A blind man who sees is better than a seeing man who is blind !!!

Silverrmoon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

The quote by Swami Viviekananda ...To believe blindly is to degenerate the human soul. Be an atheist if you want, but do not believe in anything unquestioningly...holds true. Religion is more than right and ritual. Your beliefs don't make you a better person your behavior does.

The purpose of religion is to control yourself not criticize others ...Religion mostly requires a person to just accept what they are told and to never question the things they are told. A healthy mind questions everything and analyses it.

The quote by Gautama Buddha...Do not believe what you have heard. Do not believe in a thing you have read about it in a book. Do not believe blindly in tradition because it is handed down many generations.

Do not believe in anything that has been spoken of many times...Find the truth for yourself. After careful observation and analysis, when it agrees with reason and when it benefits one and all, then accept it and live by it. This is realization holds true.

That brain which cannot think of higher and nobler thoughts which has lost all power of originality, that brain is always poisoning itself with all sorts of little superstitions passing under the name of religion, we must beware of( Swami Vivekananda) applies in today's world.

Religion must mainly be a matter of principles only, it cannot be a matter of rules. The remedy of the superstitious blind beliefs is education and social awareness. People need to practice not to encourage these kinds of blind belief, superstitious practices at home.

Borrowed faith and answers will not help one in one's journey. Only your own experience can lead you to truth. If you keep blind faith , your mind will lead you to astray. Thereby the theories need to be analyzed and experienced instead of blindly believing it.

Blind faith does not require any logic. Somebody tells you something you blindly believe it. With blind faith people are divided by the rules set they are united. Bua follows the rules set by her religion which she follows. Her dharm (Brahmin community) does not allow her to eat any mass macchi (Flesh)...it is up to her to follow it or not.

But when she starts blaming Dhani for making her impure is not acceptable...She did what was told by Km and as usual Dhani gets blamed. If Bua follows so many traditions and her dharm then which religion or God said to commit sin against an innocent...She sends Km to lure viplav who is a married man, then in which way is she pure.

The purity of a person comes from one's mind not by following blindly the religious rituals. Even if she did eat Non-veg by mistake it will not make her impure not will she become pure by sprinkling Ganga jal on herself and others...she even goes to the extent of seeking help from black magic to control viplav's mind...when one's mind follows all sort of superstitious and blind beliefs then one leads a wrong path.

In the name of religion people like bua and DT commit grave sins and manage to cover it up, their sins are no where to be taken in to consideration while they enjoy having the supreme power to have control over people, this is something no religion supports not does it encourages it to be done.

There by a person who sees things with clarity is better than the one who blindly follows the rules set without any logic or analysis.

Do share your views.๐Ÿ˜Š

Edited by pearl100 - 9 years ago

simpleAnna thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hello acchi soch,
Kaha gayeb thi?
Was missing ur gyan bhari baatein.
Loved ur post.
Absolutely right.
I hate dadi bua d most.
She is vidhwa still no honour for vidhwas.
She wants kammo to lure viplab, how someone can stoop so low? That too being d bade buzurg of d house?
So cheap.now using black magic? Does she know what religion means ?
Hamlet53 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
hi swathi.. and me smiling to see you back on the scene..with some great references from great minds.. you touch upon faith..especially faith as in religion. All through the ages its has been a medium to discipline,instruct,chastiize and support human behaviour,Where faith is taught and practiced accordingly, society thrives.. but then there is always dissension where faith also causes division and discord. Where one strong sect of society wants to control the weaker half for personal edification religion ends up being devisive and contoroversial. As humans we find reasons, strong ones to hate each other.. faith is a strong one.. where its easier to discriminate against fellow human beings on the basis of their faith.. Such a way one projects a negative image of their faith that they follow blindly..Bua and the rest justify dhani as being wrong on the basis of faith because they know faith and believes are not challenged by people.. as long as they have enough followers..
thanks for a thought provoking post much love hammie
Edited by Hamlet53 - 9 years ago
Silverrmoon thumbnail
Helloo there Dr Joy soo good to see you ๐Ÿ˜ƒ...missed you too net problem, power cuts tha ๐Ÿ˜† main kya karun na dekh payi na likh payi ๐Ÿ˜†...Thank you for reading and sharing your view...True she misuses religion to achieve her goals...unfortunately such people do exist and they do take advantage of the weaker people...be it DT or kanak or bua or PC they all fall in the same category.

Being an elder does not ensure one is wise and they do follow the right path dear...it is the way train their mind the path they chose make them wiser...as far as black magic is concerned it is highly dangerous and they resorted to such means ...now where did km's education and all vanish ...they do believe in all sort of superstitions and blame dhani for being uneducated ..now who is more uneducated in practical sense ๐Ÿ˜†...till then take care.
Silverrmoon thumbnail
Hello KB ๐Ÿ˜† oops Hammie ๐Ÿ˜ƒ missed you too ..soo good to see you ...thank you for reading and sharing your view ๐Ÿ˜ƒ agree with everything you say ...True people do not question the blind belief in the religion they follow in case if they do so they are going to be blamed in return...bua did take advantage of dharam to put down dhani in front of many people in the restaurant and didn't leave the chance to further humiliate her in front of her family.

Here as you said bua did have control over dhani...this is where dhani is again considered as a culprit and is considered different by them.True in the name of faith people do spread hatred and others do blindly follow them as well unfortunately...Till then take care.
mehraan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Hey Swathi!!

Subah subah padna maza ata hai...More like starting ur day with va positive sonch!

EXActly religion nowadays has becone a tool of misuse,power n achieving selfish means...!
Db is a menance not just she created a scene in the hotel or in the AN but by well knowing that she is eating something which his prohibited but she went to the extent of belitting,insulting Dhasni by proofing her point...Now where was her faith,beliefs n so called religious teachings ???
Hypocrisy at its best,!!

Mishfan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hello pearl,
Missed ur thoughtful posts last couple of days.
But Glad you are back now with your inspirational posts.

You bring to light a very vital fact about religion & blind faith.
I consider Any Religion to be pure & logical.
It's the so called ignorant pundits who use Religion for their own benefits & create fear in people thru' blind superstions & beliefs. I would not call them Pundits , but miscreants.
Religion never preaches superstitions or blind faiths.
But it's those who fail to study & absorb the content well, create these blind beliefs & so on.
That is very dangerous & we see it happening even morein today's society.
Such misbeliefs can largely affect the illiterate class.

Most of the AN pariwar does not practice what they preach.
DT is a like a wolf in sheep's clothing.
KT & DB are special widows, unlike the poor widows of Benares
Who can question these so called big headed 2 faced hypocrites?
Dhani is their pawn. They (play around) insult her endlessly.
What we saw in the episode was another of their insult, in the name of superstition & blind belief.

Thanks Swathi for yet another much needed TOTD post

Edited by Mishfan - 9 years ago
Silverrmoon thumbnail
Hello Mehr ๐Ÿ˜Š...thank you for reading and sharing your view...aww that's sweet of you...Brahmans do jump up and down if they eat Nonveg yaar ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† maine khud examples dekha ๐Ÿ˜† But yea after that the way she made a fuss out of everything was too much that was done deliberately...the way people made rules in religion to satisfy their needs and wants is not acceptable...Hammie was very right what has she taken inside doesn't matter but what matters is what comes out of her mouth ie the insults she keeps hurling at dhani. And no religion allows to resorts to the methods which bua adopts regarding viplav's case...till then take care.
Silverrmoon thumbnail
Hello Sudha ...finally I can know your name ๐Ÿ˜Š ...thank you for reading and sharing your view...Me too missed you and writing the thoughts as well ...Haan yaar agree with you completely the so called pundits or anybody for the matter who has power do misuse to it to create fear among people...that way they get their things done ...see even that baba creates psychological fear and takes advantage of it ...this has become some sort of business for everybody in the end they want is money that's all.

They don't care what will happen to the illiterate class or the one's who are suffering...agar free main gyan bataoge toh paisa kaha se milega unhe ๐Ÿ˜† When people do stop strictly believing in this superstitious beliefs then people can sort out their issues with ease else they go on believing in what such pundits tell them...people are scared to question the one's who have power ...they are somehow made to follow what is being told...hopefully viplav gives them a fitting reply later on for every wrong doing of theirs..Till then take care.
kajugrg thumbnail

Originally posted by: pearl100

The quote by Swami Viviekananda ...To believe blindly is to degenerate the human soul. Be an atheist if you want, but do not believe in anything unquestioningly...holds true. Religion is more than right and ritual. Your beliefs don't make you a better person your behavior does.

The purpose of religion is to control yourself not criticize others ...Religion mostly requires a person to just accept what they are told and to never question the things they are told. A healthy mind questions everything and analyses it.

The quote by Gautama Buddha...Do not believe what you have heard. Do not believe in a thing you have read about it in a book. Do not believe blindly in tradition because it is handed down many generations.

Do not believe in anything that has been spoken of many times...Find the truth for yourself. After careful observation and analysis, when it agrees with reason and when it benefits one and all, then accept it and live by it. This is realization holds true.

That brain which cannot think of higher and nobler thoughts which has lost all power of originality, that brain is always poisoning itself with all sorts of little superstitions passing under the name of religion, we must beware of( Swami Vivekananda) applies in today's world.

Religion must mainly be a matter of principles only, it cannot be a matter of rules. The remedy of the superstitious blind beliefs is education and social awareness. People need to practice not to encourage these kinds of blind belief, superstitious practices at home.

Borrowed faith and answers will not help one in one's journey. Only your own experience can lead you to truth. If you keep blind faith , your mind will lead you to astray. Thereby the theories need to be analyzed and experienced instead of blindly believing it.

Blind faith does not require any logic. Somebody tells you something you blindly believe it. With blind faith people are divided by the rules set they are united. Bua follows the rules set by her religion which she follows. Her dharm (Brahmin community) does not allow her to eat any mass macchi (Flesh)...it is up to her to follow it or not.

But when she starts blaming Dhani for making her impure is not acceptable...She did what was told by Km and as usual Dhani gets blamed. If Bua follows so many traditions and her dharm then which religion or God said to commit sin against an innocent...She sends Km to lure viplav who is a married man, then in which way is she pure.

The purity of a person comes from one's mind not by following blindly the religious rituals. Even if she did eat Non-veg by mistake it will not make her impure not will she become pure by sprinkling Ganga jal on herself and others...she even goes to the extent of seeking help from black magic to control viplav's mind...when one's mind follows all sort of superstitious and blind beliefs then one leads a wrong path.

In the name of religion people like bua and DT commit grave sins and manage to cover it up, their sins are no where to be taken in to consideration while they enjoy having the supreme power to have control over people, this is something no religion supports not does it encourages it to be done.

There by a person who sees things with clarity is better than the one who blindly follows the rules set without any logic or analysis.

Do share your views.๐Ÿ˜Š

The thoughts you share are indeed pearls of wisdom that is the real conversation that we as human beings should have on a daily basis. We have been blessed with an intellectual mind that can expand beyond measures if only we give ourselves permission to enquire the truth of who we are and our existence, experience this truth and share it for the benefit of the world. To follow blindly without questioning the morality of the injustice that this kind of blind faith permits is actually an insult to the gift we have been given, the intellect. To come into existence and not harness the power of an enquiring mind that will uncover the truth and discipher the illusion of life, well it is an existence lived in vain and the pain that follows it. Here's to an enquiring mind we all have been blessed with!