Andakadipatta thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: mahi03

Guys what do you think how the audition system works this time. Most probably the ex contestants have their choreographies prepared for the battle. My question is are the people who are coming for auditions told beforehand to prepare an act for battle as well? Atleast the solo portions of the battles don't look on the spot to me. If that is the case then the participants must have already made their decision regarding mauka or chauka.

Off topic but have you guys seen this performance?? It came up in my feeds yesterday. This is from the ladies sangeet of Sadna Minhas' brother some time last year. Imagine such an amazing bunch of choreographers rocking your sangeet functionsmiley36

https://www.instagram.com/p/CvheyMbNaCy/?hl=en

Even I think they are pre-choreographed. None of them look on the spot. This whole mauka chauka was really suspicious smiley36

Andakadipatta thumbnail

Originally posted by: reborn-re

Choreographers so far in this season are Pankaj, Rupesh, Vipul, Pratik, Vartika, Saumya, Sadvi, Subranil, Akash and I really hope Paramdeep is there too for Nikhil and I really hope Nextion get selected in best 12. Momma and mahi what do you guys think Nextion amd Nepo performances and Nepo’s selection in best 12.

Nextion got selected today but honestly I liked Nepo more. I liked Nextion in his first round but yesterday thought he was just doing anything in the name of dance.

TanishqBindal thumbnail
I didn't feel that vibe for Dibyajyoti, Amos and Rohan, maybe I didn't watch them with that feel as I did for rest 8, and yes, Akina was average too. I thought they will pick Saajan with the screen time he was given, and he was very good, maybe they finally think to reduce lyrical and contemporary dancers, but they were good.
TanishqBindal thumbnail
I am rooting for Arjun and Nikhil, and am excited for NextioNepo, how will they perform. Steve, yaar I feel this season Tushar got the perfect man, jo uske saath pura sync karta, but wo hai hi nhi. Ab baaki mai jodi ban ne ke baad bataunga, kahi kuch waha bhi mismatch na karde ye log
Andakadipatta thumbnail

Originally posted by: TanishqBindal

I am rooting for Arjun and Nikhil, and am excited for NextioNepo, how will they perform. Steve, yaar I feel this season Tushar got the perfect man, jo uske saath pura sync karta, but wo hai hi nhi. Ab baaki mai jodi ban ne ke baad bataunga, kahi kuch waha bhi mismatch na karde ye log

Yo are you an old timer with a new ID?smiley16

reborn-re thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Why did they called Sadie if there is no classical dancer in best 12. Like literally it’s all contemporary lyrical and hip hop. Momma you are right this show should be call indias contemporary dancer. Should have give Ishani a chance. So Sadwi lyrical, hip hop and contemporary Karegi. Forget about these styles she doesn’t even do good classical choreography. Honestly not really looking forward for this season.

mahi03 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Andakadipatta

Disappointed by the Top 12. Probably for the first time across four seasons, not a single classical dancer!! But they chose so many dancers having the same style.

Came here just to say this... Not even a single classical dancer in top 12smiley7 there was no need to select both nepo and nextion or 4 contemporary dancers when you had people like Ishani and Sushmita in auditions. God knows what they saw in Akina.

I am really happy for Vipul though. Big opportunity for him.

Andakadipatta thumbnail

Originally posted by: mahi03

Came here just to say this... Not even a single classical dancer in top 12smiley7 there was no need to select both nepo and nextion or 4 contemporary dancers when you had people like Ishani and Sushmita in auditions. God knows what they saw in Akina.

I am really happy for Vipul though. Big opportunity for him.

Ishani said on her story that they even edited her mega audition and only aired one part of it. Imagine a show called India's Best Dancer that doesn't have any Indian dance form smiley36 I still can't wrap my head around Dibyajyoti getting selected. The Sony pages on social media are being trashed by users for the selection, none of the people are happy, everybody is saying why Ishani or any other classical dancer wasn't selected.... it's honestly a very disappointing list. Also I feel they chose Chitrakshi for her mom and TRP. I liked the North Eastern girl so much better in the battle between her and Chitrakshi.

Also they shot for the grand premiere yesterday, so weird to see so many guys this time and very less girls. I don't think Sadhwi is choreographing. I can see Aakash and Kartik Raja as new faces of the choreographers...you will have an idea who they are paired with from their clothes...

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.instagram.com%2Fstories%2Fterence_here%2F3422101381685601556%2F%3Futm_source%3Dig_story_item_share&is_from_rle

Edited by Andakadipatta - 1 years ago
Meredith thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Can anyone post who's in Top 12? and their partners please smiley1

prernacda thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

so dissapointed and biased towards hip hop like the 3 guys selected at end.

saajan and the IBD choreographer was good too/ much better..no classical dancers but happy to see prateek back this season . he was my fave choreographer along with vartika.