FallBaby thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
I just watched today's episode. I don't understand what's wrong with Anupam Kher. I thought he was a brilliant actor and assumed that he is a wonderful human being. Now I see that he's not much of a nice person. When Prabhjot was explaining his intention about the scene, Prabhjot didn't mean to defend Anupam Kher's comment. He was explaining how he took the script in order to work on the scene, why was Anupam so obnoxious ? He had to come on him hard saying "With my 25 year's experience ... " blah blah blah, Anupam Kher is always so arrogant of the fact that he is a superior actor and an outstanding silver screen personality. I appreciate the way Prabhjot replied in Anupam's attackable comments and arrogance. But why does Anupam Kher keeping behaving the same way over and over again ??

I don't mean to offend any Anupam Kher fans, but I've been watch CKK all along this season, and he has this whole arrogance around him.

Please leave your comments !

heena4u thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
the funny part is his son is a failure and hes ugly eww like maybe he should put his son in zee cinestars he ll get somehin out of it 😆 these contestants r way beter den this son but hes still nicer den pooja...
FallBaby thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I know I posted an article form mid-day couple of days ago about his worthy son !
mini_nee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
yaa may be so much of new abt his son so he is irritated & taking out his anger on others
ammmu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I think.......... even I was surprised why Anupam ji was saying that, but Prabhjot was so sweet and even apologised (he's so down-to-earth and sincere !!! 😃 😳 ) , and I think Anupam was not expecting that maybe ? but then he felt bad and started to joke with him... and gave him good marks, which he deserved..!!

So.... he did say something but he made up for it. that's my opinion 😊
anonmember thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree, Anupam got a little carried away but its good that he didn't hold Prabhjot's words against him (nor should he have) and gave him a 9.

Prabhjot was just explaining the reason for the "fake laughter", not necessarily saying he was right or anything. Sometimes, the judges think they are always right and thats not always the case. Sure the contestants are newcomers and judges accomplished actors, directors, producers etc. but it doesn't mean they are always right and perfect. They weren't the directors or writers of every scene. Everyone has their own way of understanding and interpreting a scene, dance or some other type of art performance.
Edited by sonyaee - 18 years ago
CherryPrincess thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
ya i perfectly agree that anupam is just too irritated and annoyed because of his son or some other reasons, so his anger is coming out in these ways.

just now i watched boogie woogie mummy's championship and was dumbstruck with the sharp contrast between these two shows. in this show, they don't show anything except humiliation, anger, fights, bad words, criticism and they say they are teachers, so called gurus.............. do they think themselves gods or what???????????

i seriously think they all seriously need to go and take humanity lessons. true this is show biz, but it's not required to create unnecessary enemity between contestants (at least they shouldn't force them to make enemies by saying bad words or by stupid voting system)
Edited by CherryPrincess - 18 years ago
ammmu thumbnail
I dunno anything about his son except that he's not doing too well, but I dun think that was the reason....

but really, Prabhjot is a very very sweet person to be so respectful and even apologised..!! 😃 😳
cool23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I liked the way both Anupam and Probhojit handled the situation. 👏Anupam is highly respected in the industry and it is really a learning for Junior and some of the even senior artists on how to handle anger, emotions and respect what others are doing and do not showing their emotions in judgment. I hope Pooja and Kanchan learn something from this.. especially Pooja.
ammmu thumbnail
That's so true, you put it very nicely 😃 👏 Both learned from each other, now I know both will even respect each other more, Anupamji for Prabhjot and Prabhjot for Anupam ji. 😃