ria_h85 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hello everyone!

Just finished watching today's episode and the elimination did come out as a complete shocker! Vishwas though was not among the *best* in Gala 1 but definitely had a performance worth giving him a couple of chances...He was a decent singer as far as the Surs and Taals are concerned...had a good stage presence and got positive remarks from the judges as well!

An appeal from Anu Malik in the end and a complete shocked reaction from the judges looked half-baked and the poor soul had to depart with a broken heart....

This is just to say he was great in Gala 1 and did not deserve to be eliminated!

Would this be a wake up call for the audience or will we witness another Vishwas next week???

Highly disappointing!

Your Comments,

~Ria

Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Heyy Ria.. :)
I dunno if Vishwas' elimination is any wake up call.. Vishwas had to leave because of some narrow-minded people.
And besides, we have seen previous seasons where there were plenty of pre-mature eliminations, and yet.. the voting statistics would remain almost the same through and through, UNLESS, there's a mindblowing, outstanding xcellent performance or.. a very bad one.
So.. I hope everyone sings well..
His elimination IS a disappointment, but the judges didn't seem sooo shocked.. it was more prepared, I have a feeling that they knew 'bout the elimination before.. hmmm..
Anyways, lets see what happens next week.. which wil show how exactly are the performances affecting people's voting..
Edited by Angel-likeDevil - 15 years ago
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I was very disappointed as well. Vishwas wasn't amongst my best but he sure was better than Tia and some of the weak singers.
ShadowImbue thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
I expected him to leave because public generally don't vote for married people.It was Disappointing as Vishwas was a good contestant and has very powerful voice and the potential to do better but I wished he could have got more screentime and could have sang any slow romantic song.
Edited by firefly99 - 15 years ago
Sujal_Fan_No1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I no total shock he was one of the best and my fave! was so sad to c him go😭 he deserved to be in! i still say he should be brought back either by the judges or there WildCard entry!!!
tanaz_aka_DD thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I hope to see vishwas as a playback singer someday!...
ria_h85 thumbnail
Thanks for participating in this thread guys! 😊

@Angel:
Yup....that was what pinched me the most...the judges reaction looked forced as if they had to get over with it and they did!

@Paheli: He was indeed! It was just that one of the low profiles had to go and he was definitely among them...You always have to have some kinda reputation to garner votes from public!

@Firefly: Considering his early performances he certainly deserved another chance....especially when there were singers in Gala 1 who just could not sing decently at all...it was not that it was such a tough competition that one of the better ones had to go....we definitely had a couple of singers who were terrible in Gala 1!

@Sujal_Fan: He would be a strong wild card contender but that totally depends on the upcoming eliminations...

@Tanaz: I hope his hardships pay off in some way or the other...All the best to him 😊

Kasturilover thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Ria,
Yes it is disappointing indeed for me. I felt he was one of the better singers. I agree that him coming back in WC, if there is one, depends on who gets out. Hope he achieves peace and success in life.
Anyways, it was great reading your post😳. Please keep writing.
Regards
brahmabul thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
So all of us who were saying that this will be the best season yet probably need to think again.
ria_h85 thumbnail
@Kasturilover: Thanks 😊

@brahmabul: No I still think the season is great in terms of talent but it depends on the public to keep it that way....If they retained the below average singers and kept letting go of the good ones...II5 would be no exception after a couple of weeks are gone....They still have ample talent on the show...Its just that the public needs to let go of their prejudices and support TALENT other than anything else....I guess spending more time on educating the public as to who is talented rather than wasting time on "Anu Malik ki shayeri" or a "Main milla tu milli" 😛 would be better....It could save dreams....hopes and much more! The creatives and the judges should make an effort....Its not about saying " Yeh Janta kia kar rahy hai" Its about TELLING them what to do !