Sai Ketan Rao| Agastya Singh Chaudhary | ASC | AT2 - Akhrot ka Chilka - Page 110

PSharada thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

One thing I love in Gul ke shows is the way the relationships are sketched. it is going to be 100 episodes soon(in another 11 episodes) and you can see how far the principal characters - Agastya, Imlie, Sonali have come in their thinking, Agastya is now slowly trying to trust people and Imlie is slowly trying to let her babu know her better and Sonali is slowly seeing her Lallaji as a brother and not as a competitor.

When Amrit comes back in the show, I want Agastya and Imlie to team up and help Sonali. I really want Sonali to be shown as a strong woman and I am really glad that they showed Bulbul reject Karan in today's episode. Then they can show Sonali also reject Amrit.

PSharada thumbnail

One scene I was laughing myself out on was in the very end. Imlie was talking to someone to get the house repaired and she mentioned on the phone that she will get money arranged. And the next scene is Imlie trying to find money in the potli kept in the cupboard, money in the pillow case in the bedroom and then counting that money. smiley37smiley37

They show Agastya calmly drinking coffee at the door and he is looking at wifey who is getting all her stashed money out from their hidden places - cupboard ke andhar, potli main, pillow case main. A truly domestic scene.

Many times we wives too do the same thing. If some money is needed we first dip into our purses, our cupboards, our secret stashes before asking for husbands to chip in. Somehow that scene was true domestic vibes with Agastya and Imlie being the normal husband - wife. Husband just enjoying his coffee and wifey being the burrowing squirrel who is trying to dig up her hidden treasures. smiley39smiley39

These small scenes definitely elevate the viewing experience. Thoughts anyone ?

Edited by PSharada - 1 years ago
joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Thanks for the update. Seems like a good episode. I will watch it tomorrow only. Weekending right now hahha....

PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

Thanks for the update. Seems like a good episode. I will watch it tomorrow only. Weekending right now hahha....

Enjoy your time. Today's episode definitely warrants second time viewing. Would be waiting to hear your inputs on the episodes.

Edited by PSharada - 1 years ago
Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

okay now I got it why Sai and Adrija were shooting at jhopdi set and Asma was at new Chaudhary sweets set yesterday. Agasthya imlie will busy at rebuilding jhopdi while Sonali and Chaudhary family members will be at office

Sunaina7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: PSharada

A very soothing episode. Loved everything today and finally we return back to haunting melodies that serve as awesome bgm for the show. Today it was turn of beautiful Kavita Krishnamurthy song - Pyaar yeh Jaane Kaise ha from Rangeela.

The first 3 - 4 minutes of the episode was pure gold. Imlie was rightfully angry on Babu as he never trusted her. And Imlie tried to take care of herself by applying ointment on her burns. Agastya comes and takes care of her. The song just elevates the scene to another level and it shows how both Imlie and Agastya are suffering. And Imlie seeing the burns on her babu's hand - yup she couldn't hold back herself. Imlie might disagree but her heart has started beating for her babu.

Looks like Vishwa is planning to trap Chaudary sweets into bigger problem. The documents that Vishwa kept were not official documents. I think his plan is to make Chaudhary's start work in the office while the investigation is still pending and then he will get the officials to put the whole business into complete stop. The family did not even verify if the documents were legal or not. They are going ahead with opening the office but I am damn sure the investigation is still underway.

And the main thing is that Bulbul - Karan ka track is given a closure with Bulbul refusing Karan ka rishta. She was awesome in the way she said that you did not accept me when I was pregnant and now I don't need you in my life. Thank god - Somehow Bulbul - Karan together does not make sense at this point. Let Bulbul be strong on her own and let Karan accept that he was the coward who left Bulbul at that stage and ran for himself.

And Dadi is still angry on Agastya but I am glad Agastya is understanding that at this point he needs to be with Imlie and be her support. I loved the way today Agastya was not hurt seeing Dadi not call upon him - Instead he wanted to be with Imlie. Agastya also said that Sonali Didi being there is more than enough. Agastya is slowly learning to trust his relationships since Imlie came into his life. The scene of brother and sister was nice touch.

A truly much needed episode. They have not revealed the stalker yet but hopefully it is around the corner - maybe in 1 or 2 episodes.

Gul khan has no competition in romance. She knows how to present the angst, love and caring in equal proportion. The pyar yeh kaisa hai sequence showed that. Imlie hugging Agasthya while crying was so poignant. It's like ek dusre ko dard deke khud hi marham lagao

Have no interest in Karan bulbul

So I my guess is right somewhere. This vishwa will financially destroy them slowly and Jab tak Agastya Sonali ko realise hoga the gravity of situation everything will be out of their control. They might not become bankrupt but will be heavily indebted to vishwa.

I think Imlie ko thoda thoda Shaq ho raha hai about vishwa and stalker connection. that's why they had given her particular dialogue of Asking vishwa about his injuries. She might join the dots later on.

Sunaina7 thumbnail

One scene I was laughing myself out on was in the very end. Imlie was talking to someone to get the house repaired and she mentioned on the phone that she will get money arranged. And the next scene is Imlie trying to find money in the potli kept in the cupboard, money in the pillow case in the bedroom and then counting that money. smiley37smiley37

They show Agastya calmly drinking coffee at the door and he is looking at wifey who is getting all her stashed money out from their hidden places - cupboard ke andhar, potli main, pillow case main. A truly domestic scene.

Many times we wives too do the same thing. If some money is needed we first dip into our purses, our cupboards, our secret stashes before asking for husbands to chip in. Somehow that scene was true domestic vibes with Agastya and Imlie being the normal husband - wife. Husband just enjoying his coffee and wifey being the burrowing squirrel who is trying to dig up her hidden treasures. smiley39smiley39

These small scenes definitely elevate the viewing experience. Thoughts anyone ?

Definitely

Agasthya imlie scenes always had domestic vibes from chef days. When Agastya would stare at her while she cooked food and when he washed her hands

Even now Agastya is going to give preference to husband duties by being with Imlie at her house reconstruction. Must appreciate the creative team for that all the domestic scenes fitted in the storyline, looked natural and not forced

Sunaina7 thumbnail

why did they fool the audience with stalker revelation promo on Sunday smiley6

PinkOrchid thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

A very soothing episode. Loved everything today and finally we return back to haunting melodies that serve as awesome bgm for the show. Today it was turn of beautiful Kavita Krishnamurthy song - Pyaar yeh Jaane Kaise ha from Rangeela.

This was a perfect song for the scene you describe below♥️.

The first 3 - 4 minutes of the episode was pure gold. Imlie was rightfully angry on Babu as he never trusted her. And Imlie tried to take care of herself by applying ointment on her burns. Agastya comes and takes care of her. The song just elevates the scene to another level and it shows how both Imlie and Agastya are suffering. And Imlie seeing the burns on her babu's hand - yup she couldn't hold back herself. Imlie might disagree but her heart has started beating for her babu.

After not being able to watch properly for several days glad I could watch now and see these two together. Yes the trust is not there and there is pain and suffering at the moment but the under currents of love are building.

And the main thing is that Bulbul - Karan ka track is given a closure with Bulbul refusing Karan ka rishta. She was awesome in the way she said that you did not accept me when I was pregnant and now I don't need you in my life. Thank god - Somehow Bulbul - Karan together does not make sense at this point. Let Bulbul be strong on her own and let Karan accept that he was the coward who left Bulbul at that stage and ran for himself.

So happy that Bulbul made this decision

PinkOrchid thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

okay now I got it why Sai and Adrija were shooting at jhopdi set and Asma was at new Chaudhary sweets set yesterday. Agasthya imlie will busy at rebuilding jhopdi while Sonali and Chaudhary family members will be at office

How do you guys know all this?