GenMed thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mltr16

The Arylie hug was so contrived

https://tenor.com/wK4H.gif

9. I am done giving this new guy a chance. He can't act to save his life. Today he was doing stand standing at the top of the stairs for the full episode. How did he get past the audition for a role that had Gash?

I guess they settled for the first person that said yes to filling GM's shoes who was close to him in height at least. Please, just come, stand there and deliver a few dialogs. No need to move a single facial muscle...please... we beg you...

https://tenor.com/bLMt3.gif

Height seems to be the only common factor. https://www.tenor.co/vgRK.gif

egle thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

Range of expressions currently seen with AKT:

I'm happy

No Expression GIFs | Tenor

I'm sad

I'm angry

I'm hungry

Bhai, kyun? Botox cheap me mila tha kya?

(edit) AKT was fun to watch, whether you loved him or hated him, because Gashmeer was a tremendous actor. Such a loss to this show. *sigh

Edited by egle - 3 years ago
mltr16 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: egle

Range of expressions currently seen with AKT:

I'm happy

I'm sad

I'm angry

I'm hungry

Bhai, kyun? Botox cheap me mila tha kya?

Either he is not getting good direction or he is still too intimidated. MV needs to loosen up. Use those facial muscles and use some voice modulation instead of speaking in the same tone all the time.

(edit) AKT was fun to watch, whether you loved him or hated him, because Gashmeer was a tremendous actor. Such a loss to this show. *sigh

edit: I so so agree with that. I really miss GM.....he made you want to sympathise with him, hate him, smack him.....here we feel nothing. What a waste of screenspace? 😭

Edited by mltr16 - 3 years ago
egle thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

It's possible that direction isn't there or that he's still growing into it. But honestly, you get through an audition process for a ML, you gotta give us a bit more so that the transition is believable.

AcquiredTaste thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

The Arylie hug was so contrived

https://tenor.com/wK4H.gif

9. I am done giving this new guy a chance. He can't act to save his life. Today he was doing stand standing at the top of the stairs for the full episode. How did he get past the audition for a role that had Gash?

I guess they settled for the first person that said yes to filling GM's shoes who was close to him in height at least. Please, just come, stand there and deliver a few dialogs. No need to move a single facial muscle...please... we beg you...

https://tenor.com/bLMt3.gif

Getting me to venture out of DT I see.😆 Good idea, maybe it's time I saw more of the world.
Marybarton thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

It's possible that direction isn't there or that he's still growing into it. But honestly, you get through an audition process for a ML, you gotta give us a bit more so that the transition is believable.

Don't think he came in as main lead. Second lead. But that doesn't mean he can't even twitch.

mltr16 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Bea1

Getting me to venture out of DT I see.😆 Good idea, maybe it's time I saw more of the world.

Only safe playgrounds, Bea1. I would never lead you anywhere else 🤣🤣

Marybarton thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Ok, I spit my tea all over when I read "Bhaiyya" in point 1. No regrets though, that was the best thing I've read all day.

Finally Meethi is coaching her kid properly rather than "Sita Maiyya sambhaal liyes ha"

And Aparna's maata-jaal needs to come crashing down. How does NO ONE in the house contribute a single penny and expect ex-naukrani-bahu-cum-convenient-beti to pay this shit off?

Gimme A Break GIFs | Tenor

OMG that dialogue made me spit out my coffee. We are even.

AcquiredTaste thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Only safe playgrounds, Bea1. I would never lead you anywhere else 🤣🤣

Ok, thank God, was worried. 😆 Pooja asked me to go through a certain thread that I would need to wade through with my eyes closed. 🤣🤣 Thought you were taking a leaf out of her book.

Edit to try tag @ SundariP after the fact.

Edited by Bea1 - 3 years ago
JananiSanthosh thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Marybarton

So much to unpack today!

1. Imlie officially becomes beti and plans to pay off the house for her new bhaiyya (Aditya) and family.

2. The proud Trips are all adults and are sexist in all other expectations, but love that either Malini or Imlie will pay off their house because they have gifted these girls with a prize like Aditya.

3. Aparna as an asthma attack or maybe it's just emotions about not leaving house she never paid a dime for...

4. Everyone is absolved of responsibility to pay off loan to Imlie because they have made her beti of the house now. Aditya Bhaiyya/Jijaji is now running away with Malini so he doesn't have to pay with his measly salary. Bhaiyya calls his new sister "cheap," but doesn't think running away from the house in the name of ego is also just a way to avoid paying installments.

5. Imlie says she came to the house 1.4 years ago. She left right before the one year mark and gets her first check after 4 months! Interesting how the timeline works for the writers of this show. That makes Malini near 6 months pregnant but of course the girl forgot about the pregnancy so that's the end of that.

6. Imlie's mother, no, the real one who doesn't seem to expect anything from her, far less a house, finally puts her foot down. Thank god. Remember when Imlie's actual dream was to buy a two bedroom house for her Amma, not the Tripathi losers? Amma finally tells her daughter not to become an installment-paying doormat now. Doormat, Imlie already is, because we saw the whole naukrani to bahurani to beti transformation. But now Amma finally asks her to rise and not pay off the house. So who's going to pay this off now that Aditya Bhaiyya/Jijagi is making a run for it? We know the other Trips always live under house arrest and don't work.

7. Aparna is so keen to accept Imlie's offer, but doesn't understand why Malini and Aditya won't want to stay in the house bought by the ex. I think she was hoping her lalchiness was genetically passed on. Heart attack it is. Now he will never leave. Getting a bit hopeful thinking this is how Aparna's character is axed from the show, but I know that is not going to happen because Gul loves to torture with unnecessary extra characters.

9. I am done giving this new guy a chance. He can't act to save his life. Today he was doing a still stand at the top of the stairs for the full episode. How did he get past the audition for a role that had Gash in it?

10. What is wrong with Imlie? Where is her backbone? The forced concoction to make the hug happen was obvious from the start, but she literally has no sorted feelings anymore. All she cares about is her "ma" Aparna. This Aryan scene was forced in to keep the actual audience engaged.

11. Sita Maiyya made it back from Aditya Bhaiyya's PD bag right back to Imlie's office desk. What a coincidence. Do the writers read what they write?

Dude rather expecting for serials written episode i am always excited to read the review written by you 😅🥰🥰