itsRitzi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ImTyro

Mahasaptah again?

Got it....just saw the episode..... probably a Sunday episode....okay let's see

Jaaniya theme in the precap

in precap it seems aryan saves imlie unlock car n imlie runs to stop marriage but it's too late
canuck-umz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Bluegrass

Yeh itna spineless character hai na Aditya. Usse dekh ke chidhan hoti hai. Malini essentially told him that he ruined her life aur yeh bhi bata diya ki obsession me aake kitne kaand kiye hain. This middle-aged man really did not register any of it. He did not either introspect or feel any shame.

He is such an emotionally underdeveloped person that woh kabhi apni galtiyon pe reflect nahi Kar sakta. Har situation me he will consider himself correct and take impulsive bad decisions based on that self-image. Usse therapy chahiye, biwi nahi. Jab usse Mandir me Imlie nahi milegi toh he will go back to Malini. No woman deserves narcissistic abuse and spinelessness personified in a man.

Editing to add : Mayuri has been given any complex layers to portray till today. She failed when she should have stolen the show. But really Gashmeer was beyond horrible today. He's really done with this character.

Fact of the matter is, it's been Aditya's indecisiveness, cowardice, and inaction that has been the cause of everything that has occurred in the show. Is Malini really that wrong when she says he ruined her life? 7 freaking years! She had the right to know after his forced marriage to Imlie at least. He didn't even give her that. No matter how good of a person Aditya is or may have been, he really did lead two women on.

No doubt, GM really does seem to be done. With his weight loss, not sure if due to working out or if the show has taken a toll on him but physically it's shows on him. No clue if he is staying or leaving but Aryan's introduction to the show and the butchering of characters really seems to be a creative decision made because the ML may be trying to move away. Of course this is all based on my own assumptions and nothing else.

Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: itsRitzi

in precap it seems aryan saves imlie unlock car n imlie runs to stop marriage but it's too late

"It's too late"

this line sums up the whole of this show imo 🤣

Charishma thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PreetD

I don’t know that it was an un-Aryan thing to do - I think it was definitely a momentary lapse in judgement. His first instinct was his rational/logical “normal” self. Then he let emotions get the best of him. Super annoyed with him but banda is human. What he does next is what’ll matter.

Looks like whatever he does, induces Imlie to run full force back to Aditya. Aryan looked so, I don't know how to describe it, in that promo. Imlie looked completely without sanity. Aditya looked like death again. What's going on. I wonder what Aditya witnesses this time, to make him marry Malini.
Telly_Addict thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: canuck-umz

Fact of the matter is, it's been Aditya's indecisiveness, cowardice, and inaction that has been the cause of everything that has occurred in the show.

this whole show summed up in one line..

thanx for echoing my sentiments...

Adi's lack of will to own his decisions, lack of courage to clarify misunderstandings...is all this show is exists....

Bluegrass thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashle

Road to hell is paved with good intentions. Right now Aryan is trying to be protective of imlie which is turning into overprotective mode will not be long till turned into obsession. Malini was same in the beginning trying to get imlie her right she started being jealous of adilie and coveted their love. Her I was first 7 yrs justified her into doing whatever wrong she did in her mind. Same with Aryan he is justifying doing wrong with Aditya dictating what he deserves or not with whatever happened to his family in his pathetic revenge drama.

Hey, I don't think it's fair to compare Malini with Aryan at all. He's not on his way to become Malini 2.0. Firstly, he's not a suitor of Imlie. Secondly, it's a very natural thing to want to stop someone from willfully harming themselves. If any women in my life were in such a manipulative relationship, I would move heaven and earth to knock some sense into them. He has absolutely no reason to be jealous of Aditya. Imlie hasn't led him on for seven years only to callously discard him. Malini is a criminal, but she explained today what unhinged her.

Aryan, on the other hand, is balanced and with a non-manipulative family. He has other points of references unlike Malini whose mother completely projects her own bitterness on Malini, or Aditya whose family are as narcissistic as him.

radicalleftist thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Gosh as with all of you, I also hated that he deleted that message. He could have just refused to find Imlie (which is what I thought he was going to do) but instead he deleted it.👎🏼

That's what I am upset about. Gives more ammunition to Adi-Imlie fans.

I hope that he himself confesses that he deleted that message. Honestly it would be refreshing if he just did that tomorrow and apologizes to her. But in ITV world, his mistake will create future mistrust between them even if love does blossom between them.

It's true that regardless even if he had not deleted it, she was still trapped and wouldn't have been able to save the wedding anyway. But that isn't the point. Errrg Aryan! You should have trusted your initial instincts.

Not sure if you all have seen Secs Education on Netflix but a similar thing happens and the partner confesses. They end up resolving that issue and become a couple. Hope that happens this time around.

Also I know everyone agrees that Malini is horrendous...but I felt like her dialogues today were on point. This Adi character is so fickle yaar even the villians are giving up lmao. 🤣

Charishma thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bluegrass

If Imlie would have been my friend, Aditya would have been in jail for bigamy and Imlie would have heard my rantings till she got herself into therapy. Pit te sab ke sab.

Straight up. I've taken a phone away from a friend and hidden it before because the person calling her was no good 🤷‍♀️
Edited by Charishma - 3 years ago
PreetD thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

You said it all Charishma.

I’ve no more thoughts here about today. This show is supposed to bring me a little joy and fun, today it seems draining and I’m too emotionally drained already by life today deal with a show doing that further. Hanging out and reading everyone’s thoughts, but probably won’t be participating in the discussion today. Will see how tomorrow feels. ♥️♥️

itsRitzi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

I knew aryan will delete msg n come on he is grey character he did one mistake but with good intentions...

Also he rectify his mistake by helping save imlie..