-Khushi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Surma

Not everyone watch HD for Rati, I can at least vouch for myself :)

some are exceptional case...
some catch hd bcoz of its concept ,
many catch bcoz rati is there...
and some catch bcoz its on zee tv..😆
pooja36 thumbnail
i don't mean 2 spread negativity in forum :( im really sorry if some people are against this i didn't mean 2

if someone wants 2 close this topic plz do so... i request you :(

once again im sorry
67370 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pooja36

i don't mean 2 spread negativity in forum :( im really sorry if some people are against this i didn't mean 2

if someone wants 2 close this topic plz do so... i request you :(

once again im sorry

Relax Pooja! As I said it's very sweet of you but one has to be very very cautious with words.
Don't be sad and come ahead with constructive support. 😊
rajh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: khushisati

raaj .hum asli he ya nakli yeh hume khudko pata he...

HD is doing gud in terms of trp's only bcoz of rati and itz unique and brilliant concept along with other actor's hard work...
and humne koi bhi negative chije nahi boli he HD ke baare me...

ok.accepted.then why we need to change sumit? any way show will run only on rati.why other new lead needed??😛
jjkg thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: preethimadhavg

@jjkg

chemistry ka meaning romance or hugging nahin hain...

the lead pair has to compliment each other well...
in regular sense if two people stand beside each other as couple (no need to hug also) people say see the pair they are looking so nice with each other... this is called chemistry which is clearly lacking in sumit and rati pair...

if they stand beside each other forget about off screen interviews the onscreen also they didnot compliment each other...
when Rishi stands beside Indira he looks like he is feeling very uncomfortable... even on screen also... hug or kiss tho bohata dooor ki baat hain...

We have different definition of chemistry.

For you it appears they should physically look well together.

For me it is whether the actors are able to light up the spark that defines their characters relationship. It is immaterial whether it is antagonistic relationship, or a friendly one or a potential lovers. Basically it is - Can the viewers love seeing the two characters engage with one another.

I feel yes. With Rishi and Indira, I can feel their relationship viscerally. I may or may not like SV's or RP's phyiscal attributes individually or together, but I "get" their relationship. Their chemistry makes me "get" their unspoken communication, read thousands of words into a one second gesture etc.

This is what I understand when people talk about "onscreen" chemistry. What they do behind the scenes is their own personal life. None of my business.

When I was giving examples, I was choosing "in your face" type examples, not thousands of subtle examples. Another "in your face example" was right after their first confession when Rishi was asking for a kiss and saying " aur ye bakwas mein kiss ke sath karoon".
An example of subtle exhibition of their chemistry was in a recent episode where Indira has Mandira in her lap and is comforting her. We have Rishi looking in from the window of the room. Indira has her back to him, but it is as if she senses his presence and unwillingly is getting comfort from it. We get Rishi's pain at Indira's pain. No one spoke anything. The scene lasted less than a minute. But so much was communicated.

PS: I want to add that there are some physical attributes of both Rati Pandey and Sumit Vats that I really, really dislike. But such is their talent, and the talent of CVs that I am forced to look past the unsavory bits and fall in love with the characters and their story. That is chemistry for me
Edited by jjkg - 13 years ago
-Cyn- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nothing wrong, he is perfect. No one can do Rishi and ricky both caracters better than him. He is doing very well his job, just awesome

Inshi forever
jjkg thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Humphery Bogart and Lauren Bacall

Humphery Bogart was one ug*y dude and Lauren Bacall an absolute babe! No one could say that they looked good together. Yet they lit up the screens is many movies with their explosive chemistry.

Same with Bogart and Ingrid Bergman. Yet they gave us Casablanca

In more recent times we have Woody Allen with Mia Farrow, Diane Keaton etc.

pooja36 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nels

Relax Pooja! As I said it's very sweet of you but one has to be very very cautious with words.
Don't be sad and come ahead with constructive support.😊

i know what you meant :P and im not sad but just trying 2 make it clear that im not spreading negativety it was just an honest question :D lol im open 2 constructive support amd critism :D