ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Mish14bir26

I can understand what you meant. But I think appreciation thread for any actor should be posted on main forum. It gives positive vibes. I can feel your pain. Sorry if my words hurt you.He is a nice actor he deserves some appreciation.

Dont be sorry. You are not wrong in your place. I am happy that people like you are still here to encourage positivity.

saa2929 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hi Lakshmi. I think if people can appreciate ayesha and Aishwarya. Then why not neil bhatt. He also deserves some sort of appreciation . He worked hard for it. Such positive posts should be posted on main forum. We can appreciate him in his AT but here also. P.S - Not able to tag youšŸ˜”.

It’s better to post in that thread. If the post is in the main forum, it’s up for discussion cos that’s the main point of this forum is to discuss the character. For one it might be awesome acting while for another they want to say something negative or want to say something that they don’t agree with. Discussion is two ways. If the OP is sensitive and only wants positive things to be said about a fictional character and actor, it’s better they post it in AT.

Sorry for contradicting you. I thought people come to forum to discuss diffeeent POV, and not everyone has to agree with the POV of the OP.

suwasif thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: saa2929

It’s better to post in that thread. If the post is in the main forum, it’s up for discussion cos that’s the main point of this forum is to discuss the character. For one it might be awesome acting while for another they want to say something negative or want to say something that they don’t agree with. Discussion is two ways. If the OP is sensitive and only wants positive things to be said about a fictional character and actor, it’s better they post it in AT.

Sorry for contradicting you. I thought people come to forum to discuss diffeeent POV, and not everyone has to agree with the POV of the OP.

Problem is in main forum you are allowed to say positive tings only for one actor. Its sad that anything positive for other has to be restricted to AT thread. People are so biased about actor that his performance is also seen through tinted view.

I started watching Lagnachi bedi from start & then checked out Ghum. Sai moving in CN during holi was first episode I watched & i thought it was another loud hindi show & just like how i stuck to Aai kuhe kay karte than Anu;ama i will do the same. But then I watched Ghum & actually liked it. It was mainly for Sairat. May be my perception may be different because of watching it at one go. In certain track I could get SAi & Virats POV & thought both to be right since i watched whole thing in one go which wouldn't be the case had I seen it in parts. I didn't know any one in the show except Kishori Shahane. So i had no expectations/bias. I don't follow TV show on SM so i didn't know anything about Neil/Ayesha/Aishwarya equation. I don't know what people complain about. so an per my personal opinion like any actor both Neil & Ayesha are good at certain scenes/situations, not so much in some.

But personally I feel that there is too much negativity on the forum. & its not just because of the storyline, PH, Starplus or certain actors. I like anyone can have opinion which is different than others. It doesn't matter. Its just a fictional show which people should watch for entertainment. I will stop watching when its not entertaining anymore

Edited by suwasif - 3 years ago
mysticriver thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I can understand what you meant. But I think appreciation thread for any actor should be posted on main forum. It gives positive vibes. I can feel your pain. Sorry if my words hurt you.He is a nice actor he deserves some appreciation.

šŸ˜­šŸ˜­šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ Mish please šŸ„ŗšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

840837 thumbnail

when one finds oneself to be in a so-called "minority" group , one should evaluate why that is. Theres reasons for why a person who had way more popularity and admirers before is now no longer loved as much. Theres reasons as to why a character that was liked is now disliked. Theres a difference between a character being grey/flawed and being toxic or problematic. We as itv audience forgive and look past a LOT of nonsense but we expect some degree of honesty and consideration in return for the time we invest into their soap dramas. And when something is problematic or toxic on a fundamental level we need to call it out rather than justify it just because we like the actor. Similarly just coz someone previously did a good job one cannot expect that audience should only say good things even when they are visibly doing a poor job.

I have personally tried to appreciate every good performance or scene because theres such little left to appreciate in this toxic show these days.

I loved it when they had time dedicated to name change thing and V taking a Stand for Sai and for taking her name. It was progressive, well written , well performed by NB and good reactions from Ayesha. But those scenes lose their value and are forgotten because they dont follow it up.

Recently NB was really good in the confrontation /rage waala scene with Jaggu. But the problem is that performance does not elevate the show or further the plot in any way. The show is about Sairat and their journey so the nuances and good performances should come in Sairat and Sairat +family waale scenes . But vahaan par toh V ka BD rehta hai, and uske koi bhi useful dialogues nahi hai. There have been several wasted moments- like the morning after consummation, the conversation post remarriage, the Sairat conversation in jail as he feeds her and consoles her- with good dialogues from makers and better performance from V, all could have been a gem of a scene. Similarly those few moments of Sairat driving to work, V dropping her - those were good but lacked the X factor to make it a truly memorable scene. Because those are regular everyday moments where they both as actors shine in performances. But those are wasted by makers in being cute but not impactful, memorable.

Shruti kaand was left completely unaddressed. V addressing Sais fears, her pain, her sacrifices never happens.

And theres a distinct lack of V bringing those details into his reactions to different women in his life. How he stands, the body language, the tone, the softness, the protectiveness that should be there in his interaction with wife vs random aurat like pp or shruti needs to be seen clearly.

Right now Sai is pregnant, she is being falsely held accountable for things she hasn't done and she is in pain, in guilt, and V as her husband should be seen standing next to her, sheilding her, being extremely protective about her and very vociferous in her defense but the way it comes across is extremely cursory and blah ... He is there but not really there. He is allowing people to vent at Sai and is not even standing there holding her hand firmly. Rather he is mostly a mile apart with disjointed close ups. All this affects the viewing experience. These things are a mix of makers plus actor. I'm sure a person like NB could discuss the scene and could take the initiative to stand next to Ayesha in such confrontations so its obvious whose side he is on as Virat, be seen holding her, shielding her, giving more nuances than the cursory head shake. But theres nothing! This is the same guy who used to elevate scenes earlier with small details. Audience used to notice how he played with the ring and praised it ... Today if same audience is pissed off at him- theres a reason. Its not just trolling or because "we dont like his spouse".

How are you supposed to praise a character or actor when they are clearly subpar in their performance?!

And why is criticism or speaking blunt facts as we see it called "negativity" and "bashing" and "attacking"

Edited by Nja91 - 3 years ago
Rosyme thumbnail

Few times earlier when Sai had fever or she was unwell and he gave her khada, the scenes were so good.

Then how come now when she is pregnant or when she was assualted there are no scenes of them together? Looks like we are seeing a different serial.

In fact that time they were in deal marriage. Now they are in love. They are in same house, but it looks like some long distant love happening.

nutmeg7 thumbnail

That’s okay. Even if you are in minority, you have the right to express your opinion.

P.S: I read after this post was edited by DT so have no idea what everyone else is talking about

tina2711 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

That’s okay. Even if you are in minority, you have the right to express your opinion.

P.S: I read after this post was edited by DT so have no idea what everyone else is talking about

My optimistic nuts. 😘🄰

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tina2711

My optimistic nuts. 😘🄰

Khoon jalane ke alag alag tarike hote hai par sabse worse tarika hai Ghum dekhna. 🤣