GumnaamHaiKoii thumbnail

Originally posted by: Svt611

Yeh toh Sai ka badappan hai jo usne yeh kabhi nahi jataya...

Virat has conveniently forgotten. Usse uske ehsan Sai pai yaad hai, lekin jo sai ke abba ne kiya woh nahi.
I’m sure abba would be regretting his decision in heaven.

And how conveniently he was painting himself as victim in that ehsaan convo🤪

Dude! That guy was on death bed because of you , he was worried for his daughter who'll be left alone in tender age of 18 with goons like Jagtap around because her dad chose to save ungrateful person like you 😡

Why are you blaming him now ?

Should've applied your brain and let Sai study in hostel being her guardian instead of bringing her in your awful house and expecting her to be perfect Sushil bahu n biwi 🤪

Itna Ehsaan karne ki zarut hi nahi thi isse

I so wanted Sai to remind him that guy he is bringing in is not present in the room because he saved Virat's life 😡

Acc to backstory , Ashwini's fiancé died saving Ninad and he had to marry her and we know how he misbehaved with her for rest of her life because he considers it to be 'enhsaan' on her and burden for him 🤪

Same thing is happening with Virat 👎🏼

Svt611 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Radiant_Eyes_

Dude! That guy was on death bed because of you , he was worried for his daughter who'll be left alone in tender age of 18 with goons like Jagtap around because her dad chose to save ungrateful person like you 😡

Should've applied your brain and let Sai study in hostel being her guardian instead of bringing her in your awful house and expecting her to be perfect Sushil bahu n biwi 🤪

I so wanted Sai to remind him that guy he is bringing in is not present in the room because he saved Virat's life 😡

Acc to backstory , Ashwini's fiancé died saving Ninad and he had to marry her and we know how he misbehaved with her for rest of her life because he considers it to be 'enhsaan' on her and burden for him 🤪

Aai said the right thing, jaise baap waisa beta

Miss-Behave thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Did she ever raise her voice against Nomad in open though ?

I think she kept Virat in dark about the atrocities she has faced by the hands of Ninad and Bhavani even after Virat became adult and matured enough to understand.

As a result Virat grew up in a household where depriving someone of food n placing xyz restrictions on family members is normal.

Kids go by example, they learn from their elder's behaviour, and I think Bhavani n Ninad 's behaviour influenced the young impressionable boy more than kind Ashwini , who could only teach him good morals quietly in solitude, away from the family.

She might have verbally taught him the difference between right n wrong but never showed it / backed it up by her actions.

She kinda facilitated Ninad's disgusting behaviour by her silence.

Had she shown strength and gave back to this family , things might've been different🤔

But ya it must be quite heartbreaking for Ashwini to see Virat's behaviour, he has been her only hope in their dysfunctional family but

Technically ashwini has always answered back to ninad and bhavani both, but all she gets is humiliation in turn. Ninad has plenty of times insulted ashwini in front of virat, but virat only properly spoke up once for his mother, but then after that he goes and insults his own mother by accusing her of siding with sai only for revenge against bhavani and ninad and it was awful given he made such a humiliating accusation against his mother right in front of her abusers ninad and bhavani and when virat hardly says anything to his father or kaku about being abusive towards his mother. It was shameful.

Edited by sammy17 - 4 years ago
Miss-Behave thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

@Bold- so that's why ashwini's parents begged bhavani to get ninad to marry ashwini 🤢 Why could they not find another man? I mean just because her fiance died doesn't mean no other man can marry her so why grovel to the man who is living only because their to-be son-in-law died saving his life? It makes no sense. No wonder ninad doesn't give a shit about his son almost being shot on duty and only living because sai's dad took the bullet for him..... he himself is ungrateful that he is alive because ashwini's fiance saved him and lost his life and now feels entitled to abuse ashwini.

flamingoAK thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) Thumbnail

How is this show going to redeem itself? How will Virat ever redeem himself? I don't care what they showed in the first two versions. We are in 2021 and forget women rights, it's about human rights. You cannot torture someone like this and treat abuse as a casual situation between a couple. Only one word: disgusting.

janaki17789 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: chinnu_kaku

yeh sab dekhnaey saey mera bp increase hota hey.. mera beta bhi meraey pati kaey jaisaey hoga😭..yeh show dekhengaey tho mard aur bigadengaey..kya drama thabyaar aaj😡..why dont sai and usha maushi leave the house. its high time usha maushi take digs help..

But Chinnu 80% of population is like that. It's because they feel we are robots. That's why now a days women jak mar ke kam pe jate hai so they can say that dekho main bhi kamati hoom respect lo respect do

1017333 thumbnail

Did she ever raise her voice against Nomad in open though ?

I think she kept Virat in dark about the atrocities she has faced by the hands of Ninad and Bhavani even after Virat became adult and matured enough to understand.

As a result Virat grew up in a household where depriving someone of food n placing xyz restrictions on family members is normal.

Kids go by example, they learn from their elder's behaviour, and I think Bhavani n Ninad 's behaviour influenced the young impressionable boy more than kind Ashwini , who could only teach him good morals quietly in solitude, away from the family.

She might have verbally taught him the difference between right n wrong but never showed it / backed it up by her actions.

She kinda facilitated Ninad's disgusting behaviour by her silence.

Had she shown strength and gave back to this family , things might've been different🤔

But ya it must be quite heartbreaking for Ashwini to see Virat's behaviour, he has been her only hope in their dysfunctional family but

We need to understand Ashwini's situation before questioning why she's didn't do this or do that. It's very easy to blame the victim. You can never know how difficult it is to leave abusive households.

What would happen if she raised voice against Ninad when she was younger? She would've gotten beaten up even once, she had no education of her own. Plus in those times, who will give a woman any sort of job in a place like Nagpur? Her son was young too.

This happens in real life too. It's really hard to break away so victims stay and just take it, for their kids or their own families.

I don't blame Ashwini but this despicable, inhumane family who don't bat an eye when she was treated like that. Just fuucking infuriating!

GumnaamHaiKoii thumbnail

Originally posted by: Guneet80

We need to understand Ashwini's situation before questioning why she's didn't do this or do that. It's very easy to blame the victim. You can never know how difficult it is to leave abusive households.

What would happen if she raised voice against Ninad when she was younger? She would've gotten beaten up even once, she had no education of her own. Plus in those times, who will give a woman any sort of job in a place like Nagpur? Her son was young too.

This happens in real life too. It's really hard to break away so victims stay and just take it, for their kids or their own families.

I don't blame Ashwini but this despicable, inhumane family who don't bat an eye when she was treated like that. Just fuucking infuriating!

I agree with your opinion and that's why I said she should have raised her voice after Virat grew up enough to understand her situation, she would have had Virat's support both emotionally n financially

I don't have an ounce of respect for these chavans but the person's silence facilitates /encourages the other one's abusive behaviour

I don't expect anything from these Chavans but expect a little better from Ashwini, why is she still rotting in that house ? I don't understand 🤷

1017333 thumbnail

I agree with your opinion and that's why I said she should have raised her voice after Virat grew up enough to understand her situation, she would have had Virat's support both emotionally n financially

I don't have an ounce of respect for these chavans but the person's silence facilitates /encourages the other one's abusive behaviour

I don't expect anything from these Chavans but expect a little better from Ashwini, why is she still rotting in that house ? I don't understand 🤷

See it's not that simple. Victims when abused over a long time, internalise it. They think that's their fate and that's how they will forever remain. They think there's no hope so they stop trying.

Notice how Ashwini has no one to love her, understand her in CN. Not even her own son. Victims needs support and Ashwini has no one to do so for her. Until Sai.

Ashwini has nothing to fall back on. It's so easy to say why can't she pack her bags and leave? How? What will she eat, where would she live? She won't be able to earn anything.

It's always tough and intimidating to go for a completely new life, even when it's much better than the one we're living right now. This is what's happening with Ashwini.

Moreover, abuse victims of such a long duration develop long term depression or other mental ailments adding to the misery. They want to get out of the hell but they have no means to. They're trapped in every way possible. They have no money of their own to survive.

Domestic abuse is really really ugly. But I suggest never pose a question like, why didn't she leave for an abuse victim. It's equal to saying why did you go out at night for a rape victim. Whatever might be her reasons to stay, my sympathies are with the character and all the real life women like her.