WAITING TO READ
MystiqueDew thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Congrats for new story.
looking forward
jasminerahul thumbnail
Did u get internet connection?Well good that Kailash's character is going 2 b played by Maan.I was scared whether he'll b Dev.I did'nt want geet 2 b intimate with Dev & get pregnant.U can make slight changes.But plz stick 2 the original plot & blue lotus..i mean d imp of blue lotus shud b there.Thanku 4 making maan +ve.I hated wen they made Kailash -ve

Originally posted by: madhubala123

thnx a lott for the comment. I ws waitin for your response 😊

Well as you can see I have changed the original story a lot. Even I don't have a clue how it will turn out. Infact reading your comment has given me a new idea. I think I will work on it 😃 😉

Lemme give u a clue. Kailash's character will be played by Maan. But as in all my FFs Maan will be out and out positive character. 😳

And I will try my best to update this regularly. 😳

bibby_90 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Love the prologue... continue soon

madhubala123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: jasminerahul

Did u get internet connection?Well good that Kailash's character is going 2 b played by Maan.I was scared whether he'll b Dev.I did'nt want geet 2 b intimate with Dev & get pregnant.U can make slight changes.But plz stick 2 the original plot & blue lotus..i mean d imp of blue lotus shud b there.Thanku 4 making maan +ve.I hated wen they made Kailash -ve

nope not yet m adjusting with the dongle but its too slow coz of poor network 😡. actually my shifting was kept on hold due to some reasons.will shift during the last week of this month.

Yep even i didn't want Kailash to be negative in the movie. So I'm changing thay. Since the title is based on the flower i will try to keep the story centered on it. Hope it would be interesting 😳

madhubala123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: 6n6s6k6i6r6a6n6

CONGRATS for starting new story on Maaneet...

wonderful CS and prologue...👍🏼

waiting for actual story to start...

abhi main kuch nahin poochungi...kyunki u will get irritate with questions...I know we will get answers when story will progress...so please start it soon...

thanx for pm...

Thank you 😊

And I won't get irritated 😆 😆. Happy 2 answer ny questn but yeah I can't tell the whole story 😉

madhubala123 thumbnail

Thank you all for your warm welcome as always 🤗

Lets start one more Maaneet journey

PART 1

Khuranas Haweli, Hoshiarpur :

The nurses are rushing in and out of the room and doctors had their forehead clinched. The bedroom was equipped with the latest facilities that medical technology can offer. The beep in the monitor echoed her weak heart beats. She was said to be slipping into a coma but the old woman had her eyeballs moving restlessly even though her eyelids were closed. As if she had some duties left to be done. She was fighting death, but Savitri Devi as the strong lady she had been all her life was fighting hard.

Delhi airport:

This was the last place on the Earth she wanted to comeback. Not that she didn't yearn to but never wanted it to happen in reality. The place which gave her everything and one fine day mercilessly took away all that from her. And the worst part is that after all that she couldn't hate the city or the people here. She had left Delhi five years back. Not just the city, she left everyone she knew all her lifetime and went to New York to start a new life, a new beginning with a hope…the only hope of her life, her daughter Amiya..her Ami. A smile caressed her lips as she thought of her and then her forehead creased. This is the first time ever she left her alone. Pinky would take great care of her she knew that. But still she was worried. How couldn't she be? She was her mother after all..mother she stressed the word, single mother. For the past five years, it was only her and Ami- Geet and Ami- that meant the world to her. This was the first time she was so far from her. She could have brought her to India. But was she welcome here? She was unsure of her own presence. But she didn't think too much when she saw the news of the critical condition of Savitri Devi. The lady who made her whatever she was today, was fighting death. She couldn't stay back even though she was well aware that what awaited her back here was hatred and insult. She didn't care anymore as she had become used to it now. But she couldn't take it if anyone raised a finger against her little one. That's why she left her back. She didn't want her to see the thorns in the roses that she had laid for her. And the most important thing, from all available sources she made sure that he won't be anywhere near Hoshiarpur. Maan Singh Khurana was in Chile attending a business conference. Due to bad weather he won't be able to board a flight for the next three days. That gave her the much needed time to meet dadima without facing him. There was no one waiting for her at the airport. She quickly booked a cab to Hoshiarpur and rushed to meet dadima.

Back to Haweli :

Geet rushed in through the huge gates. Before she could pass the corridor, a guard stopped him.

Guard : Mam u can't go inside. We have orders from Maan sir. Only family is allowed.

Geet : Listen I'm fami..(sigh) I know her. We are very close. Go inside and tell anyone that Geet wants to see dadima once.

Guard : I'm sorry mam. There is no family member inside. All are on their way. Only the servants and home nurse are here now.

Geet : what do you mean no family member? Is she here all by herself?

Guard : No Dev sir has gone to pick up someone from the airport. It will take 5-6 hours. Either you can wait till then or leave now. And Vicky sir went out a few minutes back.

Geet(self-thot) : babaji kahi Dev Maan ko lene?? No he won't be here before Sunday. Lekin koi aur..this is the right time to see dadi. No one is here. I can see her and return without meeting anyone.

She again urged the guard to let her in. It was Nakul who saw Geet arguing with the guard. He was shocked to see her.

Nakul : Geet baby ap aa gayi???

He gave a stern look to the guard.

Nakul : inhe kyu rok rhe ho? Ye is ghar ki beti he. Sorry baby ji, ye guard naya he.

Geet : koi nhi Nakul. Usney kuch galat to nhi kiya na. Ab me is pariwar ki nhi hu.

Nakul : ap andar ao. Dadima baar baar apkey aur Maan baba ka naam le rhi he.

Geet : unhoney mera naam liya?

Nakul : ha bohat baar.

A lone drop of tear escaped her eyes which she wiped away quickly. For a minute she stood outside daadima's room. That's when she heard her calling out her name in her unconscious state. She ran inside and sat next to her. She held her trembling hand and kissed her wrinkled palm. Dadima held her hand tightly.

Geet : ha dadima, me aa gayi. Apki Geet.

Dadi smiled, tears rolling down her eyes.

Geet : ye kya haalat kar di apney?? Bilkul dhyaan nhi rakhti ap apna.. Agar ap theek nhi hui to…me apsey baat nhi karungi..

Dadima tried hard to open her eyes. The doctors seemed relax.

Geet : How is she?

Doctor: well now there is hope. Here pulse is rising. And she is responding. Keep talking to her. She needs to open her eyes to stay back. If she does that she will recover soon or else we are afraid she will slip into a coma.

Geet : I will do whatever it takes.

She desperately wanted her to talk.

Geet : me janti hu dadima ap abhi bhi mujhse naaraz ho. Isi liye ap mujhe ek baar dekh bhi nhi rhi aur na baat kar rhi he.

Dadi tried hard to refuse. She was not angry with her anymore.

Dadi : Geet…Geet…bte….

Geet couldn't help the tears this time. She never wanted to see her bubbly and lively dadima like this. The iron lady who molded her to be strong and to do the right thing even if the world stood against you, the one whom she had always looked up to as her role model was slipping away from her.

Geet : dadima , I need you and..he needs you too…please….

Dadi opened her eyes slowly.

Dadi : bte ap aa gayi ab hume aur kuch nhi chahiye..

Geet hugged dadima. The doctors tried to separate them.

Doc : You can't get her so emotional. She had just had a mild stroke.

Dadi : Please, I am alright. My child is here.

Geet : dadima, I thought you would hate to see me.

Dadi : 5 years Geet. I haven't even heard from you.

Geet : lekin..

Dadi : I don't know whether you are wrong or right but whatever happened to you wasn't right either. I couldn't stop him then… but now things have changed. Maan….

The mention of his name brought so much pain in her heart as if someone had pricked it with a needle. The pain flowed all over her veins along with the blood.

Geet : Dadima please. I came here only for you. Please can we talk about something else?

Dadi smiled painfully. But she knew Geet had a point.

Dadi : ok tell me about your job.

Geet : ummm… well I work in a fashion magazine. At first it was all just getting the coffee, picking the calls type. And then my boss was impressed by me. She started taking me to important fashion weeks. I get to meet lot of important people. I need to travel a lot now and then. Well now, I am sort of admin. So I need to manage mostly the shoots and assist my boss.

Dadi : interesting..and as always you win over people my girl..

Dadima patted her head affectionately. Geet smiled. Then there was a long silence.

Geet : You should take rest now.

Dadi : I'm fine beta. You are my medicine. I know I am better.

Geet looked sad or even disappointed.

Dadi : You have to back? Now?

Geet nodded : I left her with my friend.

Dadi : I won't stop you. You can go or stay. It's upto you.

Geet : I have to. Please don't tell M.. don't tell anyone that I came here.

Dadi looked at her with pain in her eyes.

Geet : I know that no one will ask for me..(she gave a mock smile)

Dadi : So you want to leave?

Geet : yes. I left MY DAUGHTER at my friend's place. She will be looking for me.

Dadima sighed and said in a stern voice, " go. I will make sure no one knows you were here."

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do LIKE and write down your comments also... 😊

Eagerly waiting for your response

Please posttt long and detailed comments... 😳 😳

tamanna1391 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
dadi in hospital geet come to meet her as maan not there dadi geet talking about geet life and her staying geet denying dadi start

...RIDDHIMA... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Yaar itna confusion!!!
Was geet married to maan??
N they have a daughter!!
Y they broke up.!!
Continue soon plzzz