pingu.tingu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Will b waiting :) plz update opposite world soon also :)
mrs.msk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Hina.khanxxx

ziyada nahi sirf thodi si khair koee baat nahi u tell me how is everything at ur end? Had ur dinner?

lekin kyon naraaz hu mujhse?😆
its morning here in US stuck at work right now 😆
wht about you? 😳
sona-rai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
eee simi i came OL for jhanki maring...
NO UPDATE GRRR.
ok i'll read it tmmrww.
mrs.msk thumbnail

Originally posted by: sona-rai

eee simi i came OL for jhanki maring...

NO UPDATE GRRR.
ok i'll read it tmmrww.

yeah not yet
making it long so you guys dont' kill me for the wait 😆
sona-rai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mrs.msk

yeah not yet
making it long so you guys dont' kill me for the wait 😆

ok love u for that muahhh.
now final wala BYE,my bro wana kill me😆.
Hina.khanxxx thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

its morning here in US stuck at work right now😆
wht about you?😳

vl pm u. So how iz ur day so far... I am missing maneet onscreen.. Plz writen sum maneet moments
Hina.khanxxx thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

its morning here in US stuck at work right now😆
wht about you?😳

mrs.msk thumbnail

Chapter 63

Nothing was going right, nothing ever since last week weeks. I can't get her out of my head, I can't go near her nor I can face her. This whole changing thing was harder than I thought. Before, I had no problem getting what I want, however I wanted. Now, when I am changed nothing is going my way. What does everyone want from me? What do I have to prove to prove that I have changed? Will they believe me? Most importantly, does Geet?

Why would she? I probably scared her last night. I couldn't help it. She gets me so mad sometimes that I can't control my anger. She behaves like a five year old girl even after becoming a mother. God. What was she thinking trying to walk around with a bloody foot of hers? What is she could have hurt herself? Nope. She doesn't think about that at all. I had no choice but to go to her. I knew she can't or won't take care of herself properly.

I had told Nakul to turn off all the lights so that she can't see my face. I had to let her know I was in the room knowing how scared she gets of the dark. I was just hopeful Anamika didn't wake up. It felt good to feel the touch of her skin, yet again. Only I know how hard it was for me to control myself. How hard it was for me to kiss her. If only, I could show her how much she means to me. If only.

Now, I have a major problem to think about. I told Geet that I am going away to London but I have no plans as such. How can I leave them alone? I have been kicking myself ever since I said those but I had to. I couldn't show her my weak side. Maybe it will be good to go away for a while. Yeah. But what about Vicky? Just now, he started looking up to me not just such a big brother but also as a father figure. How would I break the news to him? Should I take him with me? Will Dadima allow me to take Vicky? No. She won't. She doesn't trust me. Hell I don't even trust myself. God knows when I will get angry for small things.

He sat on his desk trying to figure out a way to go about this situation. He heard his study door open. He knew it would be Vicky since the servants know not to disturb him at any cost. Maan sees him standing at the door with his hands behind his back while looking down. He knew that Vicky wants to ask him something. He just sat there pretending to look at the file giving him enough space to talk to him when ready.

At the corner of his eyes, Maan could see him holding something behind his back. It couldn't be about school. It was too early. Than what is he hiding? He saw Vicky looking at him with a small smile but with little bit of fear as well. Even though, both are okay with one another. Vicky was still very hesitant to ask him for anything openly. Finally, giving up. Maan closes his file.

"What happened Vicky. Everything okay?" He nodes his head yes. "is there something you want to say? Or need. Perhaps?" He motions for him to come closer.

Vicky slowly started going towards him thinking on how to convince his brother. He sat on his lap still hiding the invitation card behind his back. Maan noticed but chose to ignore it wanting Vicky to reveal it himself.

"hmm so did you do your homework?"

"yeah"

"Anything else?" (Maan asked) "Okay well I have work to do. When you are ready let me know." (He was about to put him down when Vicky hugged him)

"You are my lovely big brother. You know at school, I tell all my friends how great you are, how you always listen to me and get me anything I want." (Maan roles his eyes knowing he was sucking up to him)

"hmm what else"

"I also said how you don't say no to me for anything."

"Yes, that is true." (He tried hard not to laugh at his tricks but just went along with him) "I can never say no to you"

"Than promise you won't say no now."

"Hmm that depends what it is that you are trying to ask me." (he motions at the thing he is holding in the back)

"its an invitation which you have to come too." (He hands Maan the card. Maan slowly opens the card. It was of Anamika's naming ceremony at the end of this week. He places the card on the table.)

"I won't be able to, I have meeting on that day. Am sorry."

"Why? You have to come."

"Vicky, don't act like a brat. I told you I can't. Now, let go of my neck" (he says with little anger and frustration)

"No. I won't let you go until you say yes." (he holds on to his neck tighter almost chocking Maan.)

"Vicky, let go of my neck. You are suffocating me"

"No. Not until you say yes." (Maan finally pries his arms from around his neck and makes him stand up)

"I told you I won't come means I won't come."

"Fine. I won't let you go until you come." (He holds on to Maan's leg while he groans with anger.)

"Vicky, don't be stubborn. Try to understand that I can't come. I have a very important meeting." (Vicky looks at him with anger) "look, if I don't attend this meeting than I won't be able to buy you anymore toys."

"Why?"

"Because we would loose money and you know how expensive everything is now, right? That is why I can't come." (Vicky lets go of him and runs out of the outhouse leaving Maan confused. Now, I have one more person to add on the list that will make me crazy. He sighs and begins working, trying to distract his mind from Geet.)

Geet sat in her room worried thinking about Vicky. What if he gets angry at Vicky? No. No. He won't. I think he has changed, at least, that is what it seems like. Why am I so confused? Why am I thinking so much about him, after everything he has done? Do I really want to give him a second chance? Should I? What about Papa and Dadima, what will they think? I know they have also gone through a lot because of him, can I really afford to cause them the same pain again? Can I really be that selfish? Babaji help me decide on what to do. Give me some sign. Please.

Vicky barges inside the room sitting on her lap. Geet smiles at him bringing him close.

"So what happened?"

"Bhai can't come. He said that he has an important meeting that day and if he doesn't attend the meeting than he won't have enough money to buy me toys."

"really? That is bad but you know what even if he misses the meeting than I would buy you lots of toys, like I promised."

"Ohh yeah, I forgot. I will be back" (he ran outside the house toward the outhouse. Geet shook her head seeing his cute antics)

Maan was busy in his file when he felt a strong hold on his legs again. He looked down to see Vicky sitting on top of his foot holding on him tightly Not again, he thought.

"Now what, Vicky?"

"I don't want any toys from you. I want you to come to the function. Please"

Maan gets up from his chair trying to shake off Vicky but he wouldn't budge. He tried walking hoping Vicky would let go but he kept even stronger hold on his leg.

"I told you that I can't come. Now, let go."

"no. Not until you say yes."

"fine. If you are stubborn than I am stubborn as well. Let's see for how long you can keep going like this."

Maan walked around the house as if Vicky was not even on his leg, attached. Vicky, once in a while, would poke his leg to get his attention but Maan was Maan. He would ignore Vicky letting him know he can't win. Maan sat on the dining table as the servants served him food. He held piece of roti in front of Vicky's mouth but he refused to eat. Maan smirks and continued on eating as Vicky looked at him with anger.

Maan was enjoying his favorite daal when he heard a loud scream. He drops the daal on his shirt as he was about to put the spoon in his mouth. He looks down at Vicky who was screaming his lungs out. All the servants came out running hearing all the noise but Maan shoots them away.

"Vicky, why are you screaming?"

"please come. please come. I won't eat or drink until you come to the function."

Maan runs his fingers through his hair frustratingly hearing his antics. "Vicky, I told you earlier that I can't come and that's final"

He looks at Vicky hoping he would understand but it only made worse. Vicky started shedding some tears and screaming at the same time. Maan groans in anger.

"fine! Be like this." Maan said as he made his way upstairs to change for office with Vicky just holding on to his leg. Maan reached his office with Vicky. Everyone looks at them in shock but one glare from him was enough to make everyone scared.

"Get back to work!" Everyone quickly scattered as Maan dragged his one leg toward his cabin. He sits on the couch trying to get Vicky loosen his hold but it only caused him to hold him tighter and scream louder. Giving up, Maan hands him glass of water.

"here drink this so you can enough energy to annoy me more"

"No. Not until you say yes. Please come nah. Please"

"No." (Maan said. Vicky started to scream louder not letting Maan do any work. Maan picks up the phone calling his assistant, Sasha.)

"May I come in sir?"

"Hmm bring me some cotton balls for my ears. I need to block this noise in order to work."

"Okay sir."

She quickly goes. Maan smirks at Vicky who looks at him with puppy dog eyes reminding him of Geet. He shakes his head looking down at the file. He puts the cotton in his ears as soon as Sasha brings them to him. He sighs in relief when he no longer can hear his crying and screaming but that moment was short lived. Whenever Maan would begin to write something, Vicky would tug on his leg making him scribble all over the file. He gives his famous glare to Vicky which would be enough to make anyone scared but this only caused Vicky to smile and annoy him more. Giving up, knowing he won't get any work done. He gets up to leave for home.

He gets out of the car telling one of the servants to call Dadima. Geet who was looking out from the window smiled seeing this. She saw Dadima running out of the house towards them.

"What is going on here? Vicky why are you holding on to Maan?"

"Make him understand. I can't run a business with his drama. Make him let go of my leg."

"Vicky, beta let go of your bhai. He has work to do."

"No. Not until he says yes."

"Yes, to what?"

"To the function for Anamika. Or else I will not eat or drink anything."

"Dadima I told him and now you try to make him understand, I can't come."

"why not? It is important for the father to be there as well"

"its better if I don't and you know why. Anyway, make him let go of my leg."

"Vicky, come inside and see what I got for you"

"No. Not until bhai says yes."

"Maan am sorry but he is your case. He will listen to you only. Unless, I call Geet. Maybe she will help."

"NO!" Maan yells. "No need to give her trouble. she is busy with Anamika. Anway, you just look after her foot make sure you have it bandaged really nicely."

Dadima looks at him shocked. "is this the same Maan who would have left no stone unturned to see her? Her foot. How does he know about that? Maybe someone told him, Nakul. I will ask him what is going on."

Maan looks at Vicky dragging his foot toward the outhouse.

Note:
Guys I am planning on ending this fan fic when it reaches 100 chapters. This will be my first fan fic with 100 chapters..eeek! Anyways, so because of this, I will be bringing in some twists and turns into the story to make up for it.😳
Edited by mrs.msk - 12 years ago
mrs.msk thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hina.khanxxx

vl pm u. So how iz ur day so far... I am missing maneet onscreen.. Plz writen sum maneet moments

hmm okay
the moments will come when time is right😉😆
Jeevana thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
😛
VIcky troubling Maan 😆 awesome Simi...
100 long way...waiting
Edited by -JEEVANA- - 12 years ago