jazzdh thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail + 2
Part 9

Part 9

Suddenly her hand moves a tiniest fraction of a centimetre in his hand.

He looked at her surprised and said "Geet?"

And the hand moved again.

He yelled towards the door "DOCTOR!! NURSE!!!!"

In the next few seconds, doctors were examining Geet.

Maan was standing at a side while still holding Geet's hand.

After some time, the doctor said "Congratulations Mr. Maan! She is out of danger now!!!"

Maan felt million emotions passed through him.

Doctor said "Don't worry she will wake up pretty soon... I think your love is very strong! Otherwise we had given up hope as she had so much blood loss and she wasn't responding to the treatment! But I think she is very lucky that she has come back to you after going so close to death."

Maan looks at Geet's face with pain-filled eyes. The pain of thinking to loose her forever was still visible in his eyes. And he said "No doctor, 'I'm' very lucky that she didn't leave me!"

Doctor smiles at Maan and then says formally "But now you have to take extra care of her. Make sure she doesn't stress about anything."

Maan looks at Geet and then looks at doctor and said "Thankyou doctor."

And the doctor leaves.

Maan sits while still holding her hand and looking at her lovingly.

He promised himself that he will never put her in such a condition again. He will love her so much that she will forget the pain and hurt of all these years. He will leave everything for her.

The fear of loosing her has changed him completely. He was a brand new person now.

He was still looking at Geet with love-filled eyes.

After some time Geet opens her eyes slowly and saw Maan looking at her with concerned expression.

She said weakly without thinking "Did I die?"

Maan frowns at her question but remembers doctor's words of not stressing her and said lovingly "No."

Geet opens her eyes fully and looks around her surrounding. She is in an unfamiliar white room with green curtains. And she realised that she is in the hospital room.

She remember the probable reason of her being here.

She remembers his last words to her... His rejection... His harsh words... That he doesn't want her... That he hates her now... And he's gonna send her back!!! She couldn't take it anymore!! The pain in her heart was too much to bear!!! So she has decided to end this pain forever...

She has decided that she will never hope again! She will never dream again!!! Because who would know better than her that how it feels when your hopes shatter in front of your eyes!!! Who would know better than her that how much it hurts when the broken pieces of your dreams prick your eyes!!! The pain of breaking her last hope, her only dream... was too much for her. She was sick of this endless pain and agony. So she chose to end it forever!!! She knew there's only one way to finish this pain... And that is with her life...

Is it so wrong to wish for peace in place of pain???? Is that too much to ask for???

She remembers her slitting her wrist. She hasn't even felt the pain in her hand while the blood oozed out of her hand!! The only pain that she was feeling, was the pain in her heart!!! The pain in her heart has reached to such extent, that she has stopped feeling any other physical pain a long time ago!!!

She looks at her bandaged wrist. She remembers herself sitting at the foot of the tree waiting for the pain to end for forever.

It was so peaceful... Death was so peaceful...

She looks at Maan and then remembers vaguely him calling her name...and then he hugged her maybe?? And had said something more but she couldn't remember. And then everything went dark...

She didn't wanted to wake up to the same pain and anguish that she has been living from last 5 years...

Was it so wrong to choose peaceful death over painful life??? Was it so wrong to choose endless sleep over endless hurt???

No, she does not regret her decision!!! But she do regret that she is still alive!!! Because she knows that this might be her last moments with him. After this, he is gonna leave her to live the life which was worse than hell!!!

She knew that life, and that's why she doesn't want to go back to that life!!!

So if she was ending her life, what was wrong in it??? Doesn't she even have the right on her own life now???

She looked at him angrily and said "Did you saved me?"

He said smiling with unshed tears "Yes."

"Why?" she asked with indifference.

Maan was too happy that she was fine now that he didn't wanted to get into any kinda argument with her just now.. He just wanted to live in the moment where Geet was safe!!! He was aware that Geet is mad at him but he will pacify her... But first, he has to change the mood...

He said teasingly "I must say Geet, its a very good way of saying thank you!"

Geet frowns at his sudden change of behaviour but didn't say anything.

He smiles and says playfully "Hey Babaji! Kya zamaana aa gaya hai!! Log kehne par bhi thank you nahin kehte!!!" he teased her.

Geet didn't know what has gotten into him!!! Did he had some weird case of amnesia??? But still she doesn't say anything and kept on looking at him frowning...

He shakes his head faking disappointment and says "You're welcome Geet!" and smiles at her.

Geet says suspiciously "Maan, are you ok??"

He said playfully "Geet, bimaar tum ho, main nahin!" and he chuckles.

Now Geet was getting frustrated with his behaviour. Here she was...tried to kill herself some hours ago because of him, and here he was...joking around!!! Nothing was making any sense!!!

Maan has decided that he will not give her even a slightest pain now. He will just give her love and smiles, so he was trying to make the situation light in the hope of getting a smile from her.

But who will tell him that it wasn't a good time to joke around. It was a delicate situation in which Geet needed his love not teasing!!!

Geet said narrowing her eyes angrily "For your kind information, I'm not sick! I'm perfectly fine!! And even if I am sick, why do you care?? Aur waise bhi, what are you doing here? Didn't you said so many times that you don't love me?? So why are you here?"

He still tried to keep it light and says with teasing in his tone "Geet, did you hit your head too?? I think it was obvious that I'm taking care of you, because obviously you are not capable of looking after yourself!!" he chuckles teasingly.

Geet narrows her eyes and says "Thank you very much for your concern! But I'm totally capable of looking after myself!"

Maan smiles seeing that his trick is working slowly. Geet's mind is getting diverted from pain. He continued teasingly "Yeah that I saw few hours ago with your little smart act of taking care of yourself!!"

Someone please tell Maan to shut up!!!! Is this what he calls deviating attention???

Geet says angrily "Kiyun Maan, Aap to yehi chahte the na, ke main aapki zindagi se chali jaaoon?? Then I was just fulfilling your wish!! So why are you here?? Is it that you want to see to it that if I reach my home safely or not?? That you want to see that how I die in each second of my life without you??"

She didn't realise how much her words were hurting him.

She said determinedly "Then I'm sorry Maan! Your this wish is not gonna be fulfilled!!! Because I'm NOT going back! And you can't make me either!!! You don't wanna be with me? Fine! I get it!! My life was yours Maan. Maine apni zindagi ka har pal aapke naam kar diya tha!! But you don't have any right on my death!!! And you can't snatch that right from me!!! You didn't let me die today? Fine!! But how far will you stop me Maan??!! As soon as I'll put my foot out of this place, I'll end this life!!!"

"GEEET!!!!!" he couldn't take it anymore. If she hurts him, he can endure it!! If she even kills him for giving pain to her, he will take it with a smile!! But he can't endure her talking about taking her life away!!

And he realised what he has done!!! He has given her so much pain, that she has ceased feeling any other pain!!! He controls himself and says in pain-filled voice

"I'm sorry Geet! I know I have hurted you a lot!! And no words are gonna cover up the pain that I gave you!! But trust me Geet, I have died more excruciating death every time I hurted you! Only I know how much it has hurted me to hurt you!! You saw that I hurted you! But did you saw how much it hurted me?? But did you ever thought Geet? That why did I do this?? Did you ever thought that I could also be breaking inside every time I saw tears in your eyes?? Especially when I was the reason for those tears!! Only I knew how much I wished that you start hating me, even when the very thought shattered me into million pieces!! Because in that way, you would've moved on in life!!! Did you ever thought Geet, that I might be dying too bit by bit, inch by inch, seeing you unable to hate me and giving yourself pain?? My life is just darkness Geet!! Did you ever thought, that how could I drag you into the darkness with me when I have only wished light and happiness for you?? How easily you tried to end your life!" he closed his eyes to control the pain of mere saying those words. "Did you ever thought Geet, that what I had to go through with the mere thought of loosing you??" the tears were not ready to stop from both of their eyes...

Maan cups her face in his hands and said "Don't you ever do this to me again Geet!!! I can't live without you!! I can endure anything Geet, but I can't see you hurting yourself!!! I love you Geet!!! I love you more than anything!!!!"

Geet felt so happy right now!!! How much she was dying to hear this from him!!! And at last he has admitted it to her. She felt out of this world!!!

But then suddenly a fearful thought occurred in her mind. She is definitely dreaming... or worse, dead!!!

And when she's gonna wake up, or 'if' she's gonna wake up, she's gonna be all alone!!! Because there is no way that Maan is confessing his love to her so easily.

So this means that this is all in her head?? Either she's dreaming or hallucinating!! But even if this is her hallucination, this is the most beautiful hallucination of hers.

His next words broke her thoughts and brought her to reality and made her realise that this is not a dream. Life still sucks!!!

Now his mind has slowly starting to think rationally with all the fear leaving of loosing Geet. And he realised what he's doing!! He is dragging Geet into darkness with him.

His resolution of staying away from her has broke but still he thought he will try one last time. It tears his heart into million pieces but he knew he has to at least try once.

He said "But we can't be together anymore Geet!!" One part of his heart screaming at him, crying at him, begging at his feet not to say these words and hoping that Geet doesn't listen to him; while another part of his heart wants her to accept this fact because it's in her best interest. He closed his eyes to control the pain in his heart and said "Please understand Geet! I'm saying this because it's best for you!! I love you Geet that's why I can't ruin your life!!"

He waited with closed eyes for Geet's verdict. He didn't knew if he was strong enough to look into her eyes anymore because he knew that if he does, the selfish part of his heart is gonna win over his better judgement.

He heard her say "Kaash!" He opens his eyes and looks at her. She has unshed tears in her eyes which were acting like daggers to him...

"Kaash aap meri zindagi ke faisle karne ka haq mujhe dete!! I just wish that you let me live my life the way I want to live it Maan!!! I'm not a kid Maan!! I know what I want and whats best for me!! Don't you think that I deserve to have a say about how I want to spend the rest of my life and with whom I want to spend my life?? It might surprise you Maan, but I'm not a doll!! I have a heart too!! And surprisingly that heart beats too!!! And unfortunately, it breaks too!!! Aur jab dil toot-ta hai na Maan, to mujhe bhi utna hi dard hota hai, jitna is duniya mein kisi bhi zinda insaan ko dil tootne par hota hai!!!" and she says sarcastically "And what did you said? That you are doing this because you love me? Achha hai Maan, Bohat achha hai!! You see it's no big deal!! Break my heart, make me cry, give me pain, hurt me to the core, kill me inside, leave me dying...why?... Because you love me!!!"

Every word of Geet was acting like a sharp needle in his heart.

He said "I'm sorry Geet, I know it's hurting you a lot now!! But trust me Geet, I'm doing this for your future! Because I'm not the same old Maan that was pure and innocent that you fell in love with!! I'm a sinner now Geet!! I have committed worse sins in the last 5 years!! I'm a murderer Geet!! And my sins would ruin you Geet!! You love me now, but with time you will hate me!! And then you will hate yourself for loving me!! I can see you hate me Geet!! But I wont be able to see you hate yourself!!"

Geet saw how much he's in pain. She said persuadingly "Maan, why are you ruining our present in the fear of probable future that might not even gonna happen!! I love you Maan! And I don't care who you are or what you do!! My love is not so weak Maan that it will frightens from some circumstances. My love is never gonna change for you Maan! Please mujhe khud se door mat kijiye!!!" she says with pleading eyes.

"Geet, you don't know what you are asking!! You have a family Geet, who loves you a lot!! Did you ever thought ke unpar kya beetegi jab unhe ye pata chalega, that you are choosing a criminal for your life partner?? Tumhara ghar se bahar nikalna mushkil ho jaayega!! Logo ki baatein sun paaogi???" he tried to reason with her but his resolution is already flickering!!!

Geet says confidently "Maan mom and dad has always liked you, I know they won't object!! And I don't care about what people say!!! I don't care about anybody Maan!!! But if it bothers you so much, then we will go far away from here!!! Where there will be just you, me, and our love!!! I can leave everything for you Maan!!!!"

Maan says "It might not work Geet!"

But there wasn't finality in his voice. Geet could see him resigning and she pressed further hopefully "Maan, it will work!!! You just have to trust me!!! We will go far away from here...the far the better! Where nobody knows us!!! And we will start our life from fresh start!!!" Geet didn't gave him time to reply and starts making plans of their running away.

"We would need some money for our initial days... Don't worry, I have some money in my bank account... I have to call home... I'll tell them I'm going on some friend's wedding or something... And after some time, I'll call them and tell them that I'm with you and we are not coming back..."

Maan looked at her with amused expression. Does she really think that he would elope with her like this???!!!!

Geet continued with her plans "You have to call your men and tell them to leave Pinky.. And maybe make some excuse that you are going out of town or something..."

Maan cuts her in between and says "Geet we are not running away!!!"

Geet tries to protest "But Maan..." Maan puts a finger on her lips and says "Shh!! Geet, I'm not saying that we can't be together, I'm just saying that we are not gonna elope like this!!" he cups her face in his hands and says "Geet, do you trust me?"

Geet nods a yes. No matter what has happened in their life, but it was true that she still trusts him...a lot!!

"Then have faith on me Geet! I promise you Geet that I will marry you in front of the whole world!!! But I just need some time... I will make myself worthy of you!! I will change Geet! I will leave everything!! I'm not gonna run away like a coward!!! I will face this world and I will win!!! We will win Geet!! I want you to be proud to be in love with me!!! I want that you could look in everybody's eyes and say that you love me!!! I don't want you to be ashamed when you say my name!!!"

"But Maan, I'm already proud of you!! I'm already proud that I love you!!! But more than that, I'm proud that you love me!!!"

"I know Geet! But will you be able to look into your parents' eyes and say that you want to spend your life with a criminal!!!"

Geet again tries to protest, but he didn't let her say anything and said "Geet, all I'm asking for is some time!!! Won't you give me just that much??"

Geet smiles sadly and says "I can give you my whole lifetime Maan!!! I will wait for you till eternity!!!"

jazzdh thumbnail

Part 10

Maan smiles at her and says "I'll go and check with the doctor when will you get discharged! Okay?"

Geet nods and Maan is about to leave!!

When Geet says "Maan, can I ask you something?"

Maan looks back at her but didn't say anything. Geet took that as a yes and says "What happened 5 years ago? Why did you took such a big step??"

The moment the words escaped her mouth, Geet regretted it. She saw immense pain on his face and she cursed herself mentally for bringing this up when everything was turning out to be fine!!

Maan said with pain in his voice "Geet, maybe you don't know... nobody knew... That my Dad lived a double life... For the world, he was a businessman, but in real he was an underworld don!!!"

Geet looks at him shocked!!! She has known his family for almost all of his life, but never once she has felt that there was something wrong with his Dad!!! His dad was a very peace-loving man...never get into any fights or trouble...in fact people came to him to for adjudication of their fights!! So how was that possible??? And Maan has never told her anything too!!

"Yes Geet, it was a same shocker for me too as it is for you! Dad never let any of us know that what he did in real! But one day, all of a sudden, his dead body came to our home, all drenched in blood!!!" Maan closed his eyes in pain and Geet felt pain in his pain. She puts her hand on his hand consolingly.

After few seconds, he controlled himself and said "We had no idea what was going on!! We thought it was an accident. But few days later, Dad's friend came to our house and told us the real reason behind dad's death. He told us that dad was an underworld don and he has been murdered in the middle of the street by his competitor gang!! And his last wish was me to take over his position!!"

Geet said "So you fulfilled your dad's last wish!". It wasn't a question, but a simple statement, as if there was no space for question after this revelation. But the surprises weren't over for her yet!!!

"No. I refused to take over the criminal world. I just couldn't!! How could I become part of something that I resented so much myself!! So dad's gang started to fall out without a leader!!! But the other gang wanted to avenge on my family because dad had killed their gang leader's little brother. So they kidnapped Anie!!" Anger started flooding in his voice!!

Geet was horrified by this little piece of news!!

Maan continued "They thought that our family is unprotected now with my dad gone and the gang falling apart!! But they were mistaken!!!" his voice becomes determined in anger. "I promised myself that I won't let anything happen to Anie!! I tried going to police but I learned that in this world, nobody is a bigger fool than the one who seeks help from others!! This cruel world taught me that the harder way!!! I didn't knew that their boss is in police itself!!! Won't you ask who was their boss??"

Geet was so horrified that she couldn't find her tongue. But somewhere she knew the answer!!

He smiled bitterly and said "He was Karan Oberoi!!! Yes Geet, father of Dev Oberoi!!!"

Geet was in shock!! Dev's father???!!! But how is that possible??? Nothing was making any sense!! Dev's father killed Maan's father and kidnapped Anie!! Does Dev knew about his father??? Was it all a plan to enter in his life??? Did he knew that she loved Maan???

Her thoughts break with his words "So I took everything in my own hands!!! I can't let Anie die at their hands!!! I had to do something!! I had to save my sister!! So the only way in front of me, was to take over my dad's position!! Yes, I decided to enter the world that I hated myself the most!! And I killed each and every man of their gang including Karan Oberoi!! But in the process, I also killed the Maan that you knew!!!"

He holds both of his hands in front and says while tears flow from his eyes "I'm sorry Geet! I'm sorry I killed your Maan with my these bare hands!!" he said feeling disgusted by himself "I had become a murderer Geet! I had killed people and I wasn't even regretting it!! Now there was no turning back!! I couldn't go back to my old life and I couldn't destroy your life!! So it was better if we parted our ways!! I promised you Geet that I would always do what's best for you even if it would kill me million times!! And it did kill me million times to make myself go away from your life!!! I had hoped that you would hate me if I won't explain anything to you! I had hoped that one day you would forget me if I'll vanish from your life!!! Because I knew it was best for you Geet!!"

"You were wrong Maan!" her words broke his heart into million pieces. He felt his heart died with her words. This was something that he couldn't take! He felt that she being disgusted by him, her to think that he was wrong, that he shouldn't have gone for the crimes, that she hates him now! He thought that she didn't approve of his choosing this path and now she's gonna hate him. He thinks sarcastically that it's for the best but at the same time his heart was dying at her 3 words...

He thought everything in a mere second...

She continued "I could never forget you!!! I can never hate you!"

Is it possible for a dead heart to get alive again?? Because he felt his just did!! Her words put a new life in him and he realised her first words were for him thinking that she would forget him and not for choosing the crime world.

"Aap meri nas nas mein samaaye huye hain Maan!! I can never forget you even if I wanted to! And the thing is that I didn't wanted to!!!"

Maan smiled at her and kissed her forehead and said "Now you take rest!! I'll just come!!!"

And he goes out to check with the doctor.

After 2 hours, Maan stopped his car in front of Geet's house.

He looked at Geet with a smile.

Geet said mischievously "So Mr. Maan Singh Khurana, what's the plan now??!!"

"Dekhte hain!!" he said casually. "But you take care of yourself okay!! No stress, complete bed-rest!!!" he ordered her.

Geet makes a baby face and says "What?!! You are already saying bye??? So soon!!"

Maan smiles at her adorable cute face.

"Geet, I have to go!!" he told her as a matter-of-fact.

But Geet wasn't ready to let him go so soon. She puts her arm in his arm and says putting her head on his shoulder "No! You can't go anywhere today!!" she said pouting adorably.

"Geet, please let me go!! I'm going now, so I can come back to you for forever!!! Hmm?!" he reasoned with her.

But Geet wasn't ready to let go so soon. After 5 years, she was so happy. She wanted to live this happiness for some more time. "I'm not stopping you from going! I'm just saying don't go right now!!! Let me live in this moment for some more time!!!" she said putting her head more comfortably on his shoulder.

He let her stay on his shoulder and didn't protest. He himself didn't want to go now. He stroked her hair gently and put his arms around her but didn't said anything. Not that they needed words to express what they were feeling right now.

Both stayed like that for some minutes finding solace in each other's arms. It was like an eternal hunger of their soul is being satiated in each other's embrace. Time has stopped for them...

After few minutes, or ages they didn't know, he let her go.

Geet picked her face up and looked at him, and she could tell that he's gonna ask her to go inside now!

Before he said something, she picked up her face a little higher and gently kissed him on his lips...

Maan takes her into his embrace again and kissed her back.

Geet said after the kiss "I love you Maan!"

"I love you too Geet!! But now you should go inside!!!" he said.

Geet frowns and said "Maan aapko mujhe andar bhejne ki itni jaldi kiyun hai??" she said irritatingly.

He smiles at her adorable angry face and said "Geet, even I don't want to go, but I have to go!! And have to leave Pinky too!!"

Geet leaves him at the mention of Pinky's name and she realised that it's necessary for him to go now...

She said getting back "Fine! But you have to promise that you'll meet me tomorrow!!"

Maan's expressions changed and he said "Geet, hum abhi nahi mil sakte!!"

Geet gets horrified by this news...

"But Maan--" she tried to say but he didn't let her say and said "Geet, do you trust me??"

Geet nods yes and he said "Then give me some time Geet! I have to sort out many things right now!! I can't drag you into this Geet!! So until everything is not sorted out and I'm not out of this crime world, it would be better if we don't meet. Geet, I know it's hard but it's for your safety. But I promise you Geet, that I will come back to you soon, and that too for forever!! Just give me some time Geet!!! Please!!!!" he pleaded her.

Tears started stinging her eyes at the thought of staying away from Maan and she pleads "Please Maan, don't do this!! I can't live without you!!!"

He cups her face in his hands and said "I don't want to do this Geet, but it's necessary. I have a lot of enemies Geet!! And if they came to know about you, they'll try to harm you!! I want you to be my strength Geet, I don't want my enemies to use you as my weakness!! Let me deal with this and I promise you that very soon we'll be together again. I'm doing this for our future Geet!! Please have faith on me and give me some time!!!"

Geet didn't wanted to agree to this, but in front of his pleadings and reasonings, she at last nods reluctantly.

She hugs him and said "I'll miss you!!"

He said hugging her back "I'll miss you too!!!"

"Come back soon!!" she said hiding her face in his chest.

"I will Geet! I will!!!" he said stroking her hair gently.

jazzdh thumbnail

AFTER ONE YEAR

He is so happy today. Even the word happiness is not enough to describe his feelings!!

For the first time in his life, he is feeling like jumping in joy...literally just like a 5-year old kid who has got his favorite toy on his birthday!!

There is a huge smile decorated on his face...

And he had all the reasons to be happy!! After all, he was free from this crime world at last!!!

And today he is going back to his Geet!!! Just the thought of seeing Geet was sending churning sensation in his stomach!!!

He imagined the beautiful smile that would lit up her face when she'll see him... He imagined how she will run to him and hug him... He imagined her petite and delicate body in his embrace... He imagined how he will go on one knee and propose her for marriage in front of everybody... He imagined how she will blush and says yes... He imagined that he will marry her in front of everybody... She will be his Geet forever... No one will ever dare to separate them!!! He will give her so much happiness that she will forget all those years when she had cried for him... He will love her till his last breath... Even death won't be able to separate them...

"Excuse me sir, would you like to have something?" a voice broke his trail of thoughts...

He looked at the air hostess who was waiting expectantly for his order. He smiled and declines sweetly.

The air hostess goes to the next passenger leaving him in his thoughts again.

He remembered her sad face when he saw her last time one year ago...

It had took him more time than he thought would to sort everything out...

But he has gone too deep into the clutches of crime world, that it took him this much time to get out of it.

He has took him almost 6 months to sign a peace treaty with all his competitor gangs...

His competitors were actually happy that he was leaving the crime world and they could have power over the areas where he had control before... All his competitors were scared from him but they couldn't let him go into the police and threaten their existence.. So it has taken him 6 months to convince them that he would never go to the police... He did not have trust in the police department...

At last they had agreed, seeing how he escaped police!!

If any normal criminal would've been in his place, he would've sentenced life imprisonment or death verdict for all those crimes that he committed!! But he was not a normal criminal!! He was Maan Singh Khurana!!! He had hired the best lawyer of India to defend his case... He knew how the laws gets twisted in the courts according to the lawyers!! And he has won the case!!!

He was free now!!! Free to go back to his Geet!!!

He hasn't informed Geet that he was coming! He wanted it to be a surprise!! He wanted to see that beautiful surprise that will flood on her face to see him after one year!!!

Yes, he hasn't seen her from last one year!! In the initial 6 months, he kept an eye on her and knew everything about her whereabouts!! But then, he had to go to Bangalore for legal stuff and he has lost his tabs on her.

And he's going back to her today!!!

The announcement of flight landing in few minutes fastened his heartbeats!!! He was so close to her now!!! He couldn't control his excitement!!!!

As the flight landed, he immediately ran out after doing the paper work!!

His car was already waiting for him outside the airport!

He sat in his car, and drove towards her home...

It was harder for him to stay even a minute away from her now!! Oh how much he has missed her!!!! But she has always been with him...as his strength...as his love...as his faith!!!!

He parks his car outside her house and gets out of the car. Before going inside, he takes out a ring from his pocket, and smiles at the ring!!!

He takes a deep breath and walks inside fastly... He couldn't stay away from his Geet for even a second now!!!

But as he entered the gates, his steps slowed down in confusion at the sight!!

The house was decorated like a bride and was swarming with 100s of people...

He thought that they might be having some function in the house and his eyes started searching for Geet!!

But his world fall apart as his eyes fell on the banner on the door which read 'Handa family welcomes you to the wedding reception of their daughter with Dev Oberoi'!! He felt like someone has snatched the ground from under his feet!!!

All his dreams shattered in front of his eyes!! Geet married to Dev Oberoi??!! His Geet married to someone else???!!!! He felt like someone has mercilessly stabbed him in his heart!!!!

He felt like something was dying in him with the thought!! Tears started making way into his eyes!!!

The pain was too much for him to bear!!! He felt numb with shock as he realised that everything is finished!!!!

The reason for his life...is gone!!! There is nothing left in this world for him!!! His Geet...gone!!!

He still had the ring in his hands but that ring holds no significance anymore!! Because for whom he had bought this ring with so much love, has just accepted someone else's ring to decorate her hand!!!

The tears flowed on his cheeks and he felt his soul leaving his body... The world seemed so aloof from him!! He couldn't hear the noise of people talking anymore...

He stumbles back and makes his empty body to go away from this place!! Somewhere he could leave this empty body behind and closes his eyes forever!!! Because there's nothing left in him anymore!!! His life has gone with his Geet...

Only one question that was screaming in his head was that 'Couldn't she wait for him for one year?? He has promised her that he would come back to her, then why did she gave up on him so soon??? Didn't she trusted him???!!!'

But he knew that he would never get an answer to his question... Because he will never ask her!!! What's the point in asking??!!

If she has decided to move on in her life without him, then he would let her!! He will never come in the way of her happiness!! If this is what she wants, then he'll never show her his face again and make her sad!! He will spend his remaining breaths by living with her memories and silently leave this world embracing her memories...

He turns to go out of the place while clinging on to whatever remained of his shattered heart, but as he stumbles a step forward, someone bumps into him!!!

He looked at the person and felt a heart-wrenching pain in him at the sight...

Geet was standing in front of him dressed heavily in red and pink!! But it wasn't her dress that sent daggers to his heart, it was the sindoor in her head and mangalsutra in her neck that shattered his already broken heart into tiny pieces!!!

He couldn't take the sight anymore!! He felt that he will drop dead with pain at the sight, and honestly he wished he had dropped dead!!! Maybe death would be less painful than to see someone else's name's sindoor and mangalsutra on Geet!! His Geet...who wasn't his anymore!!!!

He closed his eyes to control the pain...

And suddenly he felt someone hugging him!! He doesn't need to open his eyes to know who was hugging him...he could feel and know the touch even in his grave!!

He opened his eyes and saw Geet hugging him and sobbing while hiding her face into his chest!!!

Maan felt a new edge to his pain!! He can't see her crying!!! No matter what!!!! His heart was already dead but he won't let her blame herself for anything!!

Unknowingly his hands reached on her back and he consoled her while stroking her back!!

"Its ok Geet!! Jo bhi hua, shayad ussi mein sabki bhalaayi thi!!" his voice sounded so distant...even to himself!!

Geet picked up her face from his chest and kissed him on his mouth!!!

Maan didn't know how to react! And then he gave into the kiss knowing that this is the last time they will be together!! This will be their last kiss!! Their goodbye kiss!!!

But this is wrong!! She is somebody else's wife!! They can't do this!!! It's forbidden!!! He can take any blame on himself but he can't let people to blame her for anything!! And this kiss is wrong!! But why does it feel so right??!! Why does it feel that this was meant to be??!! No! He can't do this!!!

He broke the kiss determinedly.

Geet looks at him confusedly. She couldn't understand why he's stopping her!?

He said with pain in his voice "This is wrong Geet!! We can't do this!!"

Geet frowns at him in confusion and says "Wrong?? What's wrong in this?? We love each other Maan, and I'm seeing you after one year, so what's wrong if we kissed??"

Maan couldn't realise that it's Geet talking!! Is she the same Geet that he knew??!! She is married to someone else and she doesn't feel that anything is wrong in kissing each other??!!

"Geet, tumhari maang ka sindoor aur tumhare gale ka mangalsutra hamein ye ijaazat nahi deta ke hum dono ek dusre ke kareeb aayein!!!" he told her to let her see reasoning in him. He couldn't believe how is she missing such a big point!!

Geet narrows her eyes on him and said "On the contrary Maan, meri maang ka sindoor aur mere gale ka mangalsutra, hamein poori ijaazat deta hai ke hum ek doosre ke kareeb aayein!!"

He said angrily as she wasn't ready to see that it's wrong "Geet, ye sab karne se pehle tumne ek baar bhi dev ke baare mein socha hai?" he closed his eyes to control the pain at dev's name. It hurted him way too much to think that dev is the one who she should think about now...

Geet narrows his eyes in confusion. Now she's seriously not understanding what he's talking about!!

She said flabbergastedly "But why should I think about him?? What has he to do with this???!!!!"

"He is your husband!!" he eats each and every word in pain but didn't looked at her.

Geet looks at him for 2 seconds and then almost screams "WHATTT???!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Now it was Maan's turn to get confused!

He looks at her in confusion not understanding what she meant!

He said doubtfully "Aren't you got married to Dev??!!"

Geet looks at him while anger starts building up in her. She had a huge urge to slap him tight on his face for thinking dev to be her husband and at the same time had a huge urge to kiss him again for his stupidity. But she settles to answer his question.

"Hell NO!!! Pinky got married to him!!!" she told him.

Her words acted like a soothing balm on his broken heart. He realised how stupidly he has thought! The banner just said 'daughter', it never said Geet!!! But there was still something bothering him!!

"But this sindoor and mangalsutra??" he asks doubtfully.

Geet sighs and rolls her eyes and said "These are of your name!!"

He felt like his dead heart came to life with her words. And a smile came on his lips.

Geet started telling him for what has happened in last 6 months when he lost tabs on her...

"Actually, after I refused to marry dev, Pinky fell in love with him! But Mom-Dad weren't ready for their marriage because they wanted that I should marry first as I'm older... So I was--" she couldn't say anything more as he slammed his mouth on hers and kissed her passionately.

He wasn't listening to her at all. He was too happy that Geet was still his!! Her luscious pink-glossed lips were inviting him to taste them...

He could just see her lips moving and at last he gave in the desire and kissed her on her mouth!!!

Geet was momentarily shocked by his act, but then gave in to his kiss and kissed him back while his hands snaked at the back of his neck...

They kissed each other like it's the last time while the people looked at them shockingly...

Geet has accepted him her husband a long time ago when her parents had forced her to get married before Pinky! So Geet has put on Maan's names sindoor and mangalsutra and made everybody shut up!!!

After 2 weeks, Maan and Geet got married in front of the whole world as Maan had promised her!!! And Maan joined his family business back and called his family back from New-Zealand and they all lived together happily...

jazzdh thumbnail

Epilogue

After 1 year Geet gave birth to Junior Maan (Armaan) and Junior Geet (Khushi)...twins... Who have the same attitude and anger just like their father!!!

It has been 4 years since their marriage and Geet is again expecting!!

Well Maan has developed a new hobby these days... He wants to make a cricket team...his own cricket team...Ahem Ahem!!

A typical day of Maan and Geet:

Geet opens her eyes to see her life in front of him! This is one of the promises she took from Maan on the day of wedding...that she will always see his face first thing in the morning!! And he has never broken his promise ever!!

Geet smiles and says "Good morning!"

Maan gently kisses on her lips and said "Good Morning Mishti!"

And he kissed her 5-month tummy and said "Good morning Juniors!!"

Geet gets up in a half-sitting position and said "Maan, how many times I have to tell you, it's Junior not Juniors!!"

"Fir soch lo Geet! Problem tumhe hi hogi!!" he said mischievously.

Geet frowns and said confusedly "Problem?!"

"Haan Geet!" he tooks her lips into his and said in between the kiss "Mujhe to meri cricket team poori chahiye! Ab tum decide kar lo ke tum doubles mein dogi, ya singles mein!!"

Geet breaks the kiss and frowns at him and said "Doubles-singles??!!"

"Haan, soch lo Geet! If you'll give me twins, it will be just 6 times...or else" he brushed his lips on hers and said in a husky voice "it's gonna be 11 times sweetheart!"

Geet was so close to loose herself in him but she snapped her senses back and said while pushing him "Maan, ye kya naya naatak hai cricket team ka!!! Aap theek to hain na?? 11 bachche??!!! Main to mar hi jaaoongi!!"

He pulls her with a jerk towards him and said angrily "Geet, khabardaar agar tumne dobara marne ki baat ki to, mujhse bura koi nahi hoga!!!"

Geet realised that he is very angry and said "I'm sorry Maan! I didn't mean it!!"

But Maan looked away angrily and was about to get up when Geet snaked her arms around his neck and said to pacify him "Maan 11 bachcho ka naam kya rakhenge??"

Maan looks at her with a smile and said mischievously "You don't worry about that Geet!! Wo maine soch liya hai!! Tum bas team ki tayaari karo, aisi chhoti chhoti baatein main khud dekh loonga!!" and he started leaning towards her...

Geet blushes and smiles...

They were just about to get into the spread when the door opened and 3 year old Armaan and Khushi came running into their room...

Maan sighs and gets up from Geet and picks up both the kids in his arms and said "Why aren't you guys ready? School nahi jaana hai kya??" He had other plans today...

"Aaj to school mein chhuti hai!!" Khushi tells him.

Maan looks towards Geet who controls her smile mischievously.

Maan gives her a momentarily glare and said to Khushi "So what's the plans of our princess??"

"We want to go to the picnic!!" Armaan answered him instead.

"Alright! What's the problem in it??!! If our prince and princess wants to go to picnic, then we will go to picnic!!" he said with finality.

Both the kids kissed him on each cheek and said "Thank you papa!!"

Maan kissed them back on their cheek and said "But my princess and prince, we can't go to the picnic without taking a shower right? So both of you take a bath, while Papa and Mamma also takes a shower and then we'll go to the picnic!! Okay??" he looks towards Geet and winks.

Geet blushes knowing his plan.

"Okay Papa!" both the kids run out...

Maan locks the door after them and jumps on the bed near Geet.

He comes on top of Geet and she says blushing "Maan, Go take a shower!!"

Maan gently takes her lips in his and said in between the kiss "Maybe you haven't heard me Sweetheart! I said Papa and Mamma are gonna take a shower!!"

He gets up and picks Geet in his arms and walks towards the washroom...

zariya123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
read it long ago but still finding it like fresh
thanks to come back on forum
zariya123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
read it long ago but still finding it like fresh
thanks you come back
tabby999 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
thanks for such a nice story
maneet together wonderful
keerthi90 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Awesome story dear...
The fear of maan and the pain of geet and their love u have portrayed everything very beautifully...
I enjoyed reading this story...
the_chosen_one thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Its mindblowing.
even though I read it earlier also but I just loved re-reading it.
its such an unique piece.
plz post soon y is life so unfair
maaneetmaahi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
read this story one more time...
amazing writing..loved the story very much...👏👏
please come back with many more stories...
i badly want to read "marriages are destiny decision"