geetaddict thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Geet episode 43:

Maan was definitely looking like a hero in white. 😳😳Only the horse was missing😆. And thanks to his experience as Ram he was good at swordfights too.😲😉 Though Sia did remind me about MSK being Rajinikanth's brother I felt during the first part of the fight that it is not possible that he does not even get a scratch on him. 😕Of course the second part of the fight seemed more real. Please do not think I wanted MSK hurt but however macho and talented, when one person fights against 4 murderers, all yielding swords, it is natural that he will at least get hurt a little bit.😕😕 I know I am being such a spoilsport but "kya karoon oh ladies mei hoon aadat sei majboor"😉. I blame it on the earlier CVs. It is just that in all the episodes till now every character is so identifiable and there is so much logic ingrained in every scene. Even a rude and irritable MSK is understandable but when he is portrayed larger than life I start cribbing. I seem to relate to him better when he is treated human rather than God like.

All that apart I did laugh at Brij 😆when fearing his life he asks his friends to go and he too flees the place like the sissy that he actually is.😛 Geet in her shock hugging Maan and taking strength from his presence and Maan too offering that support again was a completely natural reaction especially after both their lives have been at stake. 😊Maan would have definitely looked like Babaji's angel to Geet. I don't think right now there is any romantic angle to it. It is a reaction of two people who are glad they are alive.😊

When I saw Brij slip away I could not believe he would actually give up this quick. True to his nature he regroups and comes back.😡 When they hear that Geet is dead from Brij's mouth the shock that her parents experience is understandable though being the dad of a girl as brave as Geet I hope when he comes out of the shock Moninder thinks seriously about handing Brij over to the police. Again I am shocked to see Daarji's response. 😲😲He was actually disappointed that Brij had not finished his job and actually was criticizing him for that and giving him reasons why it was important to finish Geet off. 😲😡I understand that it maybe bcos the actor portraying Geet's dad may not have been available but why oh why did they invite this murderer to the marriage.😭😭 They might have as well invited Brij(He was anyway there uninvited) and asked him to do kanyadan.😡😡

Then of course comes the omnipresent tabela. 😉😆😆But in this scene it did not look out of place. People do have places like that in the jungle and most times it is unoccupied. And the setting too looked natural and so did Maan's actions.👍🏼 Like looking for the lantern and then finding the matchsticks in the hay. It was not like the scenes later on where the lantern was already glowing and everything looked so tidy clean and made up with artificial props like the Amritsar one.😡 OK Paro don't even go there.😒

Maan fighting sleep and trying desperately to keep his eyes open despite being bone tired was really natural. Also despite his best efforts when he dozes off too it was such a normal thing to do. Like I said when they show him human there is nothing to criticize.He gets a small but much needed eyeshut after which he definitely appears rejuvenated. When his arm hurts his thoughts and attention are drawn to Geet's hurt.😳😳 It is cute to see how each and every interaction with Geet is etched real deep in his mind. 😳😳He almost seems to be taking cues from her previous actions when he tends to her injuries.😃 And the way he hesitates so much and averts his eyes while tending to the knife wound in her leg was just sooo cuuute(pulling his cheeks Geet style). This scene also highlights another contrast between Dev and Maan. Dev does not think twice about physical contact especially of the lustful kind with any girl and also tries his best to take advantage of the situation like he did with Geet at the hotel.😡😡 But here is another guy who is so hesitant to actually give a girl a first aid on her leg.😲😆 We see this chivalry of Maan even later on when he barges into Geet's dressing room and then throws the dupatta on her and when he changes her after the rain scene. It is also this special characteristic of Maan that adds that extra zing when he actually gets close or passionate.☺️

Sia as you can see antiseptic effects are not restricted to dupattas alone, shirts too have them.😉😆 But here again except for Geet's dupatta I could not think of any other bandage Maan could have actually used but then how else could we have seen our "Maan in vest"😳😳 and his gorgeous biceps😳😳. Other than the fingers and the eyes it is his biceps that get me all the time. 😍

It was natural for Geet again to look for physical assurance of her being alive as soon she wakes up from her nightmare. But then she realizes what she is actually doing and who the other person is. 😲The profile shot of Geet and Maan that is shown as a freeze again is one of the best shots ever. 😍Geet in her curly hair without any makeup and that innocence on her face and Maan almost like her savior and that intimacy which this time is not purely platonic I would say. 😳😳😳Maan also realizes that when he stops himself from putting his hand around her. 😳😳Again waiting eagerly for 2morrow when Maan encourages Geet to get justice and eager to see the sherni Geet.

Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Well this is just a classic isn't it? I am honoured to be writing about this historical episode in the Maaneet and GHSP story. I swear I am getting a little emotional. This is really where it all begins, isn't it? I know the story sort of veers of its set path soon but there is no denying that the new story that emerged was beautiful and for me this is the genesis point.

Maan fighting was a really well shot sequence. I like the way they made use of the dark sets to cover up some of the more obvious cliches in fights and made it look real! I love how Maan's instinct for justice is brought to the fore here and he is able to ward off so many men, when he is originally unarmed. I guess that is the effect of learning to channel and control your strength, rather than to rely on it in its raw form as Brij does.

Speaking of Brij in today's episode, what a COWARD! First he attacks Maan from behind, when Maan is defenseless and trying to help Geet, as can't face him head on and win, and then he has the audacity to tell the family that he killed Geet when he hasn't managed it. This could be because he doesn't want them trying to stop him so he tells them its done, but I think it is because he doesn't have the balls to face up to the fact that he lost the fight and someone was able to defeat him. And of course, Darjee, like the highly concerned grandparent he is, decides to go and check what is eating away at his normally "transparent" grandson. That conversation was truly the most despicable part of the episode! Darjee does not even feel a tiny bit of remorse? Oh and Maan has a gun so now Brij has to have one too. Try all you want Brij, you are never going to match up to our Maan!

Who knew? Even Salman Khan copied GHSP😲, except I think Barry's version of the dialogue was much better. MSK jab kadam aage badta hain to peeche hatna nahin sikha. Tell me more Maan, tell me more...😍 Anyway, Maan was every inch the hero today and it was his episode, both in action and in emotion. I loved the contrast between his smooth but powerful fight with Brij and his impossible gentleness with Geet. The man is clearly very sensitive and the empathy in his eyes when Geet was screaming in her sleep went straight to my heart. The way Geet clung to him was also beautifully done, her relief on being rescued coupled with her semi-conscious state made it some how so primal, so basic for her to cling to Maan.

Aha! And so the infamous tabela-lantern combo is born! All hail! 🤣

When Maan said that nothing could happen to Geet as long as he was with her, it actually reminded me of the way Geet was towards Gurvinder earlier in the night. She would not let anything happen to him as long as she was there. Again, this is another basic quality that Maan and Geet share.

Another connection that I found just mindblowing was that just as we have been discussing how (baba) Maan's teachings recur to Geet when she needs them, and help her stand on her own feet. Now Geet's words and actions echo with Maan. So they are both unconsciously becoming each others' teachers. Maan is himself a loner and does everything for himself which he is teaching Geet, while Geet is teaching Maan how to be aware of what others need and show spontaneous kindness, as well as to give of himself to others (represented by her dupatta and his shirt). So both of them are becoming excellent teachers and students to each other.

Finally, Maan's hesitation as he dressed Geet's wounds was interesting. I think it is a further sign that he is attracted to her, he cares what she would think and what would be comfortable for her. Otherwise he is not the type to hesitate when he knows he is doing something fundamentally right. And Geet's waking up sequence was also brilliant. The way she sort of thought she was still being chased, then I assume she remembered seeing Maan's face and boing! She sprang right into his barely black-vested chest. ☺️ I so look forward to their reactions tomorrow (even though I have seen these parts millions of times. This is DIFFERENT! 😃)

OH! How can I forget the amazing Maanglish that we got in today's episode!

Gad nosse vott else! 🤣

I love it. ❤️
sia221 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
After some really filmy dialogues to Brij.. Maan does save Geet..the action seq was nice.. at that time.. I did not know.. GC has learnt martial arts.. 😲yet I remember..I was marvelled.. by the way.. GC effortlessly was doing the whole fight..he packed some really good punches and kicks...👏and even Brij was taken aback.. so he just walks away..😆

Geet hugs Maan and faints !!!! 😆Can't blame that poor girl..if just his screen presence leaves ppl like me breathless.. then this immense physical contact..is bound to have THAT effect on her..😆also it is their very first hug..😳

And this epi marks..the entry of the most..most imp place in the history of GHSP.. the TABELA/HUT.. what the lavish KM worth in crores could not achieve in 11/2 years.. 😆this simple..ensenmble.. with only stack of hay...along with its equally hated partner.. The disgusting Lantern..😡was able to achieve in mere 2 epi...not once but twice...😲

Ok.. coming back.. but where did he get the sword from.. suddenly?? just before entering the hut???anyways...

1 full sentence in english.. GC!!!!! Oh..I m so dead... (I m a big.. big.. fan of his eng..haan..)😆

Daarji is shocked..that Brij has failed in his task.. and unhappy that Geet is still alive... Oh.. god.. help.. This man is really disgusting..😡

MSk is truly a pavitra soul.. he actually averts his eyes when he pulled the salwar up..and he leaves behind ALL THE FILMY HEROINES when he tears his (antiseptic) shirt to tie Geet's wound...😆

My sec.. most fav hug (that is...after Party tonight.. one)😳and the pose they are in thereafter... the hug one is also continued in the next epi..I liked it better with the awesome BG music...The way DD glues and is literally talking into GC's chest.. I almost saw some sparks flying btwn them for the first time.. and I knew that GC-DD will def stand out and will be a HATKE onscreen couple from the rest...😊😊
geetaddict thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
@walkintomylifex Welcome to this thread. Loved reading your takes. 😃 Glad to know you will join us regularly now. So we have one more person who can read symbolisms👏. Awesome news especially for a symbolism-blind person like moi. I am always amazed at people who can read and interpret them. I am too literal for my own good. How would you like to be addressed? by your profile name or somethng else?
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@walkintomylife: Aw! Sorry you didn't know about the thread before. But we are very happy to welcome you aboard now, so welcome! I loved your take as well. There are a lot of unanswered questions that can be regarded in many ways in these episodes. They left so much up to interpretation and the audience to fill in their own little speculations and justifications.

@Paro: Lady, I love what you write everyday, but today was just out of this world! Your take was nothing short of beautiful and I loved reading it.

I agree with the thought that Maan's chivalry elevates his passionate moments. There is something wonderful about the fact that nothing close to that level of intimacy, physical or emotional, is shared with anyone except Geet. It takes the intensity and exclusivity of their relationship to a whole new level, I think.

I also agree about humanising him. It does not at all take away, but adds substantially to his character. The fact that it is so difficult for him to keep his eyes open and finally succumbing to sleep helps us understand how much he is really sticking his neck out for Geet. This is not some easy rescue for a superman but a very real person, doing the best he can to prevent the unthinkable. Excellent stuff, really. Like I said, classic!
Edited by Samanalyse - 13 years ago
609931 thumbnail

Originally posted by: geetaddict

@walkintomylifex Welcome to this thread. Loved reading your takes. 😃 Glad to know you will join us regularly now. So we have one more person who can read symbolisms👏. Awesome news especially for a symbolism-blind person like moi. I am always amazed at people who can read and interpret them. I am too literal for my own good. How would you like to be addressed? by your profile name or somethng else?

Thankyou 😊
You don't have to keep typing out my long profile name 😆 I'm Fozia 😊
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
This is undoubtedly one of the best classical episodes of GHSP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ...We even witnessed the first official hug between Maaneet which came at a point when Maan gives Geet a new life and not only saves her life but also her baby's life 😳😳...This is the point where Maan and Geet's destiny gets connected 😳😳
Coming to the most awaited moment ..Brij-Maan talwaar fight 😎...OMGGG😍😍😍😍😍😍 ..Now this is what can be called a perfect execution 👏👏👏👏...I hv never seen such a perfect fight on small screen till now ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ...the way Maan holds Brij's talwaar on time with that rage in his eyes and the way he shouts and pounces on all those men singlehandedly with that talwaar of Brij in his hand ,my mouth was wide open while seeing the whole fight sequence for the first time and all I could do is clap and clap and clap with the way GC and the director executed the whole talwaar fight in such style and perfection ..just brilliant 👏👏👏👏👏...Also in the end the way Maan says in full style and attitude "Go now or else I might change my mind" was simplyyy OMGGG ...One could feel that if Brij does not run for his life then Maan will actually cut his head that moment ,the kind of rage he had in his eyes that point of time 😆😆😲😲😳😳...
Even though Geet was not fully in her senses ,but she could sense that somewhere Babaji has sent her saviour and he is there to protect her and her child from those animals 😳😳😳 ;The first hug of Maaneet was more of a hug where Maan is giving comfort to her in his arms but still it has so much of emotions attached the way Maan gives that slight smile and holds her back in his arms after realising that she really needed this comfort after all the pain and trauma she has gone through 😭😭😭😳😳...Alos Geet found the much needed peace in arms 😳😳...
This was the first time ,Maaneet entered a tabela to spend the night and mayb thats the reason why after marriage both r shown consummating their marriage also in a tabela only ...quite symbolic and the whole connection of their union was maintained 😳😳😳...Coming to this episode ,I loved the way Maan was giving a thought regarding Geet's life which again proved he is just so concerned about her that he is not even willing to fall asleep because he knew that Brij and her men could come anytime to attack her again 😳😳
Maan also could not see her in pain and so this is the first time we see his caring side when he goes and uses that same rumaal to tie her wounds 😳..He remembers that Geet had once tied this rumaal on his wounds and so today he actually follows her and does the same 😳😳..
The second hug was well more intimate because umm Maan in vest and Geet resting her head on his chest ..mashallahhh ..aur mein kya kahoon 😉😆😆😳😳😳😳..But I loved the depth and intenisty of this hug ..the way she was shivering in fear and she holds him tightly as if he is her protection shield which she does not want to loose forever 😳😳😳...Even Maan could not do anything and just lets her rest her head on his chest 😳😳
Tomorrow Maan will give her new courage to go and confront Brij and expose him in front of all ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️..Maan really brought out the Sherni Handa in action and is one of the major reasons of her transformation which we will see in next episode 😳😳😳...
Overall a perfect fabulous episode ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
sia221 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@ Paro :

Nice take.. and I totally agree with u on Maan's image being portrayed as larger than life..I feel CVs went a little overboard..while showing MSK's qualities..but then they admitted themselves.. that they wanted to create an IDEAL Character on TV...

@ Fozia : Hi.. and welcome..😊

@ Samana :

Classic..is the right word.. and not only for this epi.. it more or less applies to all the epi.. uptil now..esp when we compare to what we got later on...
-richierich- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Wow this is the main episode, the essence of the whole tale maan & geet. Here starts the the main episode with Brij attacking geet & she fall down when he attacks with the sword finally to kill her ,then comes maan heeps his hand preventing the sword hurt geet. Brij wans him to get lost otherwise he will be killed but maan was not amongst people who backs off when others say, It has to be his inner voice to which he listens. Brij attacks maan & hurt him & maan in return attacks & makes him collapse by taking thae sword into his hands disproving Brij he ask everybody to back off.
I hate darjee who instead of stopping him acts as if he has given full permission. Geet's parents & tayaji requests him to stop brij but he seem to be reluctant. Brij returns home with blood over his body & torn shirt seeing that geet's father get more worried ask him whereabouts of geet,brij says he has killed her hearing that geets mother is shocked.
Maan try to help her & want to save her from goons,try to lift her geet hugs him pleading to dave her in unconscious state. He lifts her & search asafe place to hide. AAHHHN here comes the tabela which four lions maintained for two years for magal karya😳 for ever. The first trademark latern night spend here first time. How can any geetian forget this classic episode.
He slowly lay her down on the heaps of straw & lights a lantern & try to guard her but he himself was injured. This is the speciality of that golden hearted man Who seem to be hard out side but he is just like butter from inside. He try to keep himself awake but slips into sleep.
Brij is frustrated for geet's escape,darrjee comes inn to ask about geet shame on him ,Brij assures him that he will finish geet's issue till morning. He cleans himself & again set into the jungle in search of geet. He finds freash blood stains which prove she stilll in the jungle. Ask his men to divide & search for her.
Maan suddenly awakes and find geet inwispering not to kill her 'maan is confused about geet's condition thinking about gurvinder & brij & geet fmily members. But still his respect for women say what ever may be the case they cannot kill her. they were wrong. He observes geet In pain.bleeding,he try to band aid them but feel awkward touching but felt necessary to stop blood. He remembers the jeep incident when she band aid's his hand with a kerchief but he see her leg too bleeding and again thinks how he can band aid her,remember's first time when he leaves her on the road she tries to tear her duppata for the band aid. Maan removes his shirt and covers the wound. here sharing the pain itself is a big bonding between them. she remembers the attack and hugs maan second time. she gets conscious find helself near maan & episode ends with staring each other ,again eyelocks in fear.

PICTURES

Edited by AAricha - 13 years ago
pennu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

At first i went thru all the analysis...😃
Ahhh...😛 going thru these takes itself is making me feel butterflies on my tummy...😳
all excited to watch the Brij-Maan Talwaar fight...😃

@Sia...
Geet hugs Maan and faints !!!!
he leaves behind ALL THE FILMY HEROINES when he tears his (antiseptic) shirt to tie Geet's wound...
Good one...😳😆

@Samana...
Love your take...👏 but all i remember after going thru your take is...
Gad nosse vott else!
😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

@Paro..
see i remember your name...😃
Other than the fingers and the eyes it is his biceps that get me all the time...
hmmm.. mmm... 😉

@Jo your take again made me go blush & Dreamy...☺️😍
Simply agree each every single line you wrote...👏

@Richa.. those pics are ahhh...😍
especially this one...

I don't think there is anything left for me to write about today's epi...😳
I don't I don't have anything else to write about today's epi...