Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: bhanu_rekhag

nyc updates...

but dind't like his outburst how can he even question her when he is the one who is forcing her by giving rights of being his wife when she is still not able to trust him..
n sorry to say but i didn't like his behaviour reason may b anything but he always do mistakes in realtion n cant handle it with sense

n geet's reaction i felt it odd

sorry dear i know every one are liking it n also .. i know i am the only one who didn't digest this part but i am helpless can't do anything!!!!!!!!!

You don't have to be sorry at all! I am happy to take criticism and discuss the characters as I see them if it helps you understand better.

See what I was thinking was that at the beginning of the story, MSK started out as this dark character who whisked Geet away to an island after trying to force himself on her. He has no idea about how to behave in society and much less with women. Of course over the course of the story we have realised that there is a really nice guy deep down in there, but those weird traits, social incapacities still exist in him and I wanted to bring that out. I thought he was doing too much of a 180 and I just wanted to add some tadka.

Also he was nice as long as Geet was quiet and doing his bidding. Now she is demanding something from him and he is not used to that. He is used to getting whatever he wants through force and money and now Geet is asking him questions that can't be answered with either. So he is using his usual defense mechanism of shouting to try and intimidate Geet so she will go away and stop asking questions for which he doesn't have or doesn't want to reveal the answers.

But now Geet has begun to understand him so she is not backing down. She has started to see through his defense mechanism and to perceive how conflicted he is and how much he hates himself, which is not allowing him to tell her he loves her. So she is trying to break down that wall.

I hope this helps!

Nobody has updated? Is it my fault? Did I kill all inspiration? 😕
mchopra thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
U said u found Geet's reaction odd..could u explain how and why..
oops sry in chemistry we write reaction as rn..so i wrote that..
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@shreya
arrey rakhi di is one woth the id Prithvisanyo1
she has joined ouor league recently
u updating now?
mchopra thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samanalyse

You don't have to be sorry at all! I am happy to take criticism and discuss the characters as I see them if it helps you understand better.

See what I was thinking was that at the beginning of the story, MSK started out as this dark character who whisked Geet away to an island after trying to force himself on her. He has no idea about how to behave in society and much less with women. Of course over the course of the story we have realised that there is a really nice guy deep down in there, but those weird traits, social incapacities still exist in him and I wanted to bring that out. I thought he was doing too much of a 180 and I just wanted to add some tadka.

Also he was nice as long as Geet was quiet and doing his bidding. Now she is demanding something from him and he is not used to that. He is used to getting whatever he wants through force and money and now Geet is asking him questions that can't be answered with either. So he is using his usual defense mechanism of shouting to try and intimidate Geet so she will go away and stop asking questions for which he doesn't have or doesn't want to reveal the answers.

But now Geet has begun to understand him so she is not backing down. She has started to see through his defense mechanism and to perceive how conflicted he is and how much he hates himself, which is not allowing him to tell her he loves her. So she is trying to break down that wall.

I hope this helps!

Nobody has updated? Is it my fault? Did I kill all inspiration? 😕

Na we all are confused..and i have to read something for tom class so i was just dng that..and lovely thought and way of explaining..
could u update one more part giving me some help and telling abt maan's weakness in the update so that i can work upon that .😳
Can i know ur name pls too..Samanalyse..is too wierd to type every time..😆

bhanu_rekhag thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@Samanalyse - actually after seeing maan's char already changed by other writers
may b it made me feel bad -- tht him going back to square one when he need to b cool to win her trust

n after reading ur first part where geet is determined to get reasons behind his behavior i was very enthu to c some very interesting n much waited confession abt his deeds but u turned him all of a sudden to a rude one so it really left me baffled...n thts the only reason 4 my comment... apart from tht ur writng style was nyc

may b i am overreacting over a mere fiction dear!!!!
mchopra thumbnail
I am too confused ab kya karoon..i asked samanalyse to do it..
oh i didnt know she is rakhi i hardly read any more FF's..
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@shreya
umm same here
me super busy nowadays
only reading muski di's n keyas n few others
uske liye bhi tym nahi hota
me also a bit confused abt this story

bhanu_rekhag thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@Samanalyse no dear u dn't kill any inspiration

but when more than one is handling the story it tend to change drastically... so some people like me may some times cant adjust to sudden flow of the story change... other than that everything is going 5n!!!

mchopra thumbnail
bhanu: Ok i know i made him nice..but yaar kitne time sadoo ke saath kaam chalati..hehe
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Shreya: You may know me from the den actually. I am Samana. I recently changed my name though. It used to be my initials, skg. I wouldn't mind doing another part at all if it's ok. I just hope I don't confuse you more. I do have a dark and twisty past in mind for Maan, including his weakness, which led to him being this way. I will try to leave the end more open ended this time.

@Bhanu: I know it's a bit startling. Maan knows that he needs to be gaining Geet's trust but it's not so easy for him also because he is a complicated person. I mean his way of asking her out was to kidnap her and take her to a remote island. I was just trying to play of some of those quirks and complications.