Meetu_Anu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Chalo
DD herself said now 😃
SHE HATES WHEN PEOPLE SAY SHOW IS NOT WORKING AND SHE SHOULD THINK SOMETHING ELSE😃..
These both GC DD are dam attached with the show and Maan Geet character😳...
now can anyone dare denay the fact
nirvanica15 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

OK Devils, it was nice discussing with u, me going to sleep now...

🥱🥱🥱

Bye, Shivi, Z, Anu, Yogitha,Shali, Samana
ainaGURTI thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

'I hate the word 'wake up'- Drashti Dhami

Saturday, November 12, 2011 | 10:51:29 AM IST (+05:30 GMT) 21 Comments
'I hate the word 'wake up'- Drashti Dhami

Let's see how Drashti Dhami popularly known as Geet of Geet Hui Sabse Parayi takes up the random Quick Grills this week...

Five favourite movies:
Andaaz Apna Apna, I am Sam, Legally Blonde, Mean Girls and Notting Hill

If you weren't here today, where would you have been?
Styling a celebrity somewhere

What makes a good actor?
Hard Work

An advice to young celebrities?
Do not let the stardom get into your head and do not let your seniors bully you.

What will people remember about you 50 years from now?
My curly hair, acting and my laughter

Least favourite word?
Wake up

Which sound do you hate the most?
The sound when spoons are rubbed against the plates with textures

A popular villainous character you would love to play?
Miranda; The character played by Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada

The one question that annoys you?
Actually there are a couple of them. When people come and ask me 'Ab kya ho raha hain?' or I get annoyed when people say, 'the show is not doing well, why don't you take up another one?' as if it is in my hands. And one more question that annoys me the most is 'how much do you get paid?'

A book that you would like to be filmed:
Shantaram

Which word describes you the best? Insane

Have you ever regretted doing anything?
I do not regret doing anything

What is the best thing about being famous?

Frankly speaking, I love the fame, recognition and the perks that we get wherever we go, like I do not have to stand in the queue etc. (I hope Anna Hazare is not reading this)

The word you use the most?
On the sets when the pack-up time arrives I say, 'Chalo Chalo' or otherwise I use 'baby' and 'babyness' a lot.

Reporter and Author: Saranya Valsarajan
-serenity- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@Nirvy..bye 🤗
@Mali..Hiii 🤗
ainaGURTI thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hi yogiii 🤗

DEvilss...wats gng o...

i have few points to dissect :P 🤣

*dunno if d discussio is already over *
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Yogi: Hi! And thanks!

@Z: I love it too! It's always pleasant when I sign in and see the green dot by your name. 😃 But today's Saturday so no work.

It's not only that she is selfless when it comes to Maan's safety, which of course she is. It's also that I think she goes into a blind panic when she sees him hurting himself or just in pain that she takes the first impulsive decision that comes to her mind to alleviate his pain. Right and wrong, safety and danger all sort of fade into the distance as she focuses on one thing, getting Maan out of pain, especially when she thinks it's her fault. I think this was an example of all her other priorities, fears and logic fading in the face of one goal. While this is selfless, it's also a little heedless when she might be better served to communicate with him.

I never thought I would say this but it's almost like the same way Maan underestimated her capacity for bad news in the BR track, she is doing the same here. I get that she can't see him in pain but she should get used to it because she can't block it out for him all his life. She needs to understand that helping and protecting is not painful to him and let him share in her pain, rather than trying to block it out of his life. She really goes overboard with her efforts to seem unphased by what is happening to her. Thankfully Maan can see right through her so I hope he won't let her fret all alone for long!
roseinbloom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
DD is so bindaas .. I love her <3
Im probably gonna say baby or babyness a lot more now 🤣 how cute is that?!
Z
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
'I hope Anna Hazare is not reading this"

🤣

She is so adorable! She would have made an excellent stylist, judging by how well she dresses herself. But I am glad she got dragged into acting because otherwise where would we be?

I so wish she could be her own stylist on Geet! 😕

roseinbloom thumbnail
Samana: MEEE TOO omg I love whenever I see the green dot .. I do a little air punch going yay I can talk to her 😆
And I agree about Geet's selflessness. On one side she does it because..well..she loves him to bits and can't see him hurt himself esp when it concerns her... she's not the kind to get angry and she hates violence in general .. so when she sees him in this extreme beast mode .. although she knows it doesn't hurt him a great deal (only a few times such as the ice-chi when he bled) she still makes an undying effort to stop him so that she's satisfied with the fact that he's not hurting himself anymore.. just like Maan can't see Geet hurt.. she can't see him hurting himself that too on purpose..
And I agree she needs to let go of her fear of not letting Maan know about her problems..right now she may think its the best thing to do but she should understand that Maan can handle it and he needs to know her fears to be able to handle the problem better.. all in good time I t think she'll understand it better after her interaction with Vikram ..
PS: The way she covers her ears.. seems like she's haunted by his voice.. this is her reaction everytime his voice is in her head.. she covers her ears immediately.
Z
roseinbloom thumbnail
Samana: I laughed so freaking hard reading the Anna Hazare line .. that is so DD 🤣
And omg I know right? Gosh they should just let her be her own stylist! So many ppl do that!
Z