14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Vikas Sethi

Hmmm...
Interesting! 😉
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
All I can say is lets not pass judgements even without watching an actor on screen 😳...I m sure whoever comes in stalker's role will give us relief from the circus party ..right ?? 😆..So whether its Vikas or anyone else ,lets give the guy a chance and see how he performs in Geet ...I m sure whoever comes will b better than the likes of Melaine pais and co ..right 😃😆

Coming to Vikas ...I guess its a good chocie as he rocked in his negative role in kahin toh hoga and was a good challenge for a strong character like Sujal ...Also considering the budget of 4Lions ,they cant affort a top actor ,so comparatively Vikas is a good choice than going for any newcomer as we know 4Lions ka choice of newcomers so far has been horrible with the likes of Nikunj or Mel 😆...So they went for a known actor mayb who may not hv top popularity but is a good character actor 😊
SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9
@Jyo: I love you 😳

jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mk.Gh

Jyo as much as I know its impossible .. I really want a Maaneet-centric Diwali .. can we for once have a celebration where Maaneet are happy but these clowns aren't interrupting with their namoonapan .. like I will be so pissed off if they show Mama chugging down bottle after bottle of alcohol while Diwali is going on .. I mean we all saw what happened during Satyanarayan Pooja .. so they should damn well know his drinking won't be tolerable! And also they should know we are not interested in the rasleelas of Devini or Lucto .. ONLY Maaneet like Teej was .. OMG Teej Week was phenomenal because it centered on Maaneet and we had all those private moments between them ..

I have a scenario in my mind of a Maaneet scene .. where (since Diwali is all about lights) .. Geet is in a large area set up with candles of all shapes and sizes and is about to light the flames on each one (aura is dim) but Maan comes and stops her .. and he decides to light all the candles with her .. this could turn into a really romantic/intense moment .. either a song could go on at this point OR they could have some really gripping dialogues .. and Geet could confess to Maan how much she missed him while he was at London .. and Maan could be saying he did too and while they're talking they're going around lighting candles haye haye hayeee ☺️ (I wanted this as I remembered last years Diwali when Geet goes to talk to Maan alone after the thaali dropped and behind them we had this circle of lit candles which looked just ethereal if you ask me! Imagine Maaneet lighting all those together! *sighh*)
Z

We r going to witness something similar in star plus ka show 😭😭😭,...
But I m trusting Sundeep here as he promised us a grand diwali this week ...so lets see 😭😕...
Maaneet will rock such scenes with Geet lighting up the diyas but MSK deciding to light it up with her 😳😳😳
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Zee_News

Vikas in KTH...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tD0-2i6xlvo

And

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YgNd_v2pYGk&feature=related

He was a real devil in KTH show 😆😳..I guess he will give a strong challenge to GC in acting as well and it will b interesting to see when two good actors r performing together ..👍🏼
Anyways lets see if he is the one or we see further changes 😆😳
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Jyoti: I second what you said. This track is giving us so much hope for a better, Maaneet-filled future that we shouldn't smash what few eggs we have before they hatch! 😆

I was surprised to see all the negative reactions on the VS post in the main forum. It feels so premature. And he has, according to you, been great at negative roles. What's not to like at this early stage, especially when we don't even know if he has been finalised?

I loved Z's Diwali scenario! That would be beautiful on Maaneet! And to add my little imagining to it, I would love it if Geet thinks Maan won't be back from London for Diwali and is lighting the lamps, looking ethereally beautiful, but a little morose, and Maan sneaks up behind her, niharo-fies her for a moment and then gently takes her hand and starts lighting the dias/candles with her!

They lock eyes and continue to light the lamps while staring at each other and then just as the last lamp is lit, they fall into the chipkooest of chipkoo hugs with lots of Barrylicious dialogue about how much they missed each other!

☺️

Oh and if Sundeep has promised a good Diwali, I believe it. Because he knows what we want and doesn't seem the type to make false promises. 😃

Edited by skg267 - 13 years ago
Meetu_Anu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
@MK
Just read your post while going through Den..
Maaneet Diwali 😭😭😭😭
We are such unfortuate bunch of fans right now na..that whatever we are wishing is..
1. Either coming true in COPY show
2. Either coming true for CIRCUS CLOWNS...
I dont know ..but this time I want to believe Sandeep who handled Maaneet quit well for 2 weeks in leads absence...lets see how the third week goes😭😭...
I want to believe him that we will Get Diwali...Maaneet First Diwali...a special one...
but ...I dont know...
Copy show gets it this time😭😭...anyway
preetgurti thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

I Dont wt ti song but picurisation is fab i want such scene on Diwali with Maneet

Geet with mehendi in hands Maan bought a ehega or saree for er and mak eher wear with dupatt on his eyes
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABlf6IX8iMw[/YOUTUBE]
Meetu_Anu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
@Preet
I always wanted that song "Oh Rabba Mei tho margaya oyee" On Maaneet..😭😭
We always have loved any song that came on Maaneet...and Maaneet being PASSIONATE COUPLE and GC DD being Fab actors always got Old songs ...to which they did justice
But Copy couple getting all NEW 😳..
Ok
Hum bolega tho bolo ge ki bolti hai...
SO let me just face what comes 😭😭
vivacious_gurl thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
arey maneet diwali toh aayega... n shayad smashing diwali aayega... bas thoda delayed diwali hoga...
n Gags FYI... I dint watch on friday... heard it was sad... am not gonna waqtch today either..so i guess u can give iot a slip as well...coz tumhe pata hai na.. main nahi dekhti tab hamesha sidey epi hote hain... 😆😆😆... am damn lucky that way