Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 23rd Sept 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
New timslot of Show
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 24, 2025 EDT
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards ceremony
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Back to square one: Tosu is forgiven 🤣🤣🤣
Pranit killed it today
Farhana constantly goes on family
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs BD, Match 16, A1 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Nupsie Take me also...i am also in the List
I have to comment on today, I just have to -- I've revised all day, so I don't feel too bad taking this time out!!
So, the initial scene-- I was almost in tears, looking at their faces, just thinking that these were the last few moments of complete happiness. She runs away, cos she can't bear anyone to intrude into their togetherness, and see them in that moment when they've just declared their love.Then Dev/Maan-- I could feel the love that the brothers have for each other. Much as I hate Dev and always will, I can't deny that (apart from a few early episodes, I think before the CVs decided that Abhi/Guru's chemistry was too good to waste) Dev is a good little brother-- there are obviously some issues there, but he does love his "Bro" very much-- and to be honest, Maan does love Dev too-- I remember a really early episode, where Maan is sitting talking to a photo of Dev-- you could just feel the frustration and love pouring out of him then-- when you put a few more things together (remember that the Maan we know hates jhoot, chori and fareb-- the only people we've seen him break his rules for are Geet-- when he pays off the kids at the station, and Dev, when he pays the evil smiley guy to get Dev back into the country)-- when you put all of that together then you know that Maan really does love Dev very much.When Maan started talking, my heart started breaking-- this boy has obviously been really really badly hurt in the past-- and I don't think it was just the fabled Sameera-- I think we're talking Mummy issues or maybe Daddy issues-- to be honest, that's a whole other vein to be mined. But when he says- Barson udasi ke baad-- I just started to wonder, what age did this boy start getting hurt at-- how many years has he spent building up this armour that Geet and only Geet has breached.I don't think we'd realised to this day how high Maan's walls were, and how much of a miracle it is that he's let himself love and trust Geet. Their love has truly been ordained on high, for otherwise a man with that much hurt in his past should never have been able to accept Geet with all her baggage and initial lack of openness-- only the fact that they are "soul mates" (and please anyone who was traumatised by Dawson's Creeks use of the word soul mate, forgive me for using it here but it is appropriate I think), only the fact that they are soul mates allowed EITHER of them to get to the point where they are now.You know, the whole conversation was three way-- it was actually between Maan and Geet with Dev as the onlooker-- Maan was talking straight to Geet the whole time.Watching that scene again, with the emphasis on ATEET-- so we know what Geet's ateet is (its the ghoda Dev) but we don't know what Maans ateet is. What I do think-- and I'm probably wrong, but I just get such a strong feeling-- Maan knows something is up, Maan knows that it has to do with Dev/Canada and Geet-- I just got the feeling that he was warning Dev from telling him and warning Dev away from opening that can of worms. The whole dialogue was sp pointed, so pointed-- "Geet and I don't want to live in the past!"DEV, TUM NEIN PEHLI DAFA SAHI SOCHA-- GO AWAY JUST GO AWAY-- actually, a really good idea, drive into the desert and commit suicide, please-- just go and DIE DIE DIE Dev.then the next romanchik scene-- oh my god, I almost fainted-- they are so goddam cute togetherFOLLOWED BY THE SCENE THAT MADE ME STOP BREATHING
Can I just bow down with respect to DD today-- every emotion that could be called for was displayed on her face today-- and you know what, credit to the CVs-- they replayed every moment that makes it even more obvious how evil Dev's actions were-- they made it so clear how much he lied to her.The CVs are certainly NOT whitewashing Dev's actions, or retconning them-- it's possible that they are going for something different-- maybe they do actually want to show true redemption-- and maybe that in itself will be a naya nirala storyline. But yes, the CVs replayed every moment of hurt that dev caused Geet-- they reminded us why we hate him so much, and you know what, I think Abhi pulled it off- his face certainly showed that he felt that shock-I truly think that it's possible that Dev JUST DIDN'T THINK-- he did what he did, and didn't think about the consequences-- I don't think he thought. Maybe that's what the CVs are showing us-- he thought of her as a pawn-- he thought that he would sleep with her and leave, and then her family would do what they almost did do-- after all if she wasn't pregnant, by now she would have been married to someone else.BUT NOW NOW NOW he's faced with the consequences of HIS actions-- and to look into the blackness of one's own soul is a truly dreadful thing-- to be forced to come face to face with the evil you are capable of is a horrendous thing-- to realise that you have the capacity to destroy another human being-- that's indeed some punishment. To be forced to realise that his beloved brother will be affected by his dirt--how much worse.Whilst physical torture is my preferred punishment for Dev-- honestly the mental torment he's going through at the moment is a good temporary substitute.Myra-- you angel-- you really are sensible aren't you-- in fact your presence maybe the added torture for Dev-- to see the disgust in your eyes all the time-- wonderfully appropriate.The next scene distressed me slightly-- can't MAAN tell-- or maybe he can-- after all, the minute she shrugs off his advances, he walks away , turns on the light and asks her what's wrong.
DD was amazing in the next scene-- and can I just add-- I love how left handed she is--- I'm a lefty myself and every time she uses her left hand to do something that people normally do with their right hand, I jump with joy (did you notice that she slapped Dev with her left hand too!!)Then, my distress returned-- can Maan not see how upset she is. The only thing that explains away his blindness is that he already knows or suspects, and is hoping that she'll spill her guts to him (just to recap, I think he's warning Dev off and wants Geet to tell him)I cringed at the next bit-- he called Dev shararti-- in Geet's flashbacks, she remembers that Dev said "Mein to aap ke saath shararat karraha tha"-- way to go CV's, nice linkage there. I hope it was deliberate!!I truly think Maan was going to ask he what was wrong at that moment-- he realised just then that there was something not right-- but then the three monkeys interrupted, and he lost his chance-- maybe tomorrow we'll see him say that he knew something wasn't right.OH MY GOODNESS-- that song, the precap-- his eyes so full of love, her eyes so full of fear and trepidation. I think that she's decided, decided what to do-- what I can't tell is WHAT IS SHE GOING TO DO??????????????DD's convo with babaji- how perfect-- she's not only hurt, she's angry-- she's not begging for his help, she's demanding it.and then the ending, sans precap!! Abhi's facial expression was for once appropriate-- a hint of terror, loads of trepidation, absolute realisation of how much of a kutta he had been.I can't wait for tomorrow peeps, I can't wait..............................All in all, an amazing episode-- can I just say that the CVs are doing the right thing-- they've created a base of love that is unbreakable between Maaneet-- now no matter what happens, he'll support her. I think also that there are enough hints that Geet will not allow Dev to get away with this scot-free-- I think she'll definitely give him some punishment, and that Maan will support her all the way. Whether that punishment is public or private, I don't know-- remember that Dadi said that Khurana khandan ka izzat aur rutba donon Geet ke haath mein hai-- is it not possible that Geet will decide that for the sake of her sasural's khandani izzat that she won't make the whole story public? That doesn't mean that there won't be punishment, just that it won't be through the courts.Magar as always, CVs HOSHIYAAR raho, don't mess this up now-- don't disappoint us.The highlight of the episode-- that TARAKTA HUA THAPPAD-- Uski awaaz se mera dil khush hua, and hum sab ke dil ki aag thodi thandi hui. Just remember all the evil he did, and keep going Geet-- don't lie to Maan, don't hide things from Maan and don't sacrifice anything.LOL Doc
I have to comment on today, I just have to -- I've revised all day, so I don't feel too bad taking this time out!!
So, the initial scene-- I was almost in tears, looking at their faces, just thinking that these were the last few moments of complete happiness. She runs away, cos she can't bear anyone to intrude into their togetherness, and see them in that moment when they've just declared their love.Then Dev/Maan-- I could feel the love that the brothers have for each other. Much as I hate Dev and always will, I can't deny that (apart from a few early episodes, I think before the CVs decided that Abhi/Guru's chemistry was too good to waste) Dev is a good little brother-- there are obviously some issues there, but he does love his "Bro" very much-- and to be honest, Maan does love Dev too-- I remember a really early episode, where Maan is sitting talking to a photo of Dev-- you could just feel the frustration and love pouring out of him then-- when you put a few more things together (remember that the Maan we know hates jhoot, chori and fareb-- the only people we've seen him break his rules for are Geet-- when he pays off the kids at the station, and Dev, when he pays the evil smiley guy to get Dev back into the country)-- when you put all of that together then you know that Maan really does love Dev very much.I agree alot on the Maan-Dev, ie Abhi-GC chemistry thing....they look believesable as brothers and giving them a shot at sharing the screen together is a good choice....When Maan started talking, my heart started breaking-- this boy has obviously been really really badly hurt in the past-- and I don't think it was just the fabled Sameera-- I think we're talking Mummy issues or maybe Daddy issues-- to be honest, that's a whole other vein to be mined. But when he says- Barson udasi ke baad-- I just started to wonder, what age did this boy start getting hurt at-- how many years has he spent building up this armour that Geet and only Geet has breached. I am of the same opinion, Maan's Past has way too many twists than just one sameera and looks like its dated way beyond the sameera EraI don't think we'd realised to this day how high Maan's walls were, and how much of a miracle it is that he's let himself love and trust Geet. Their love has truly been ordained on high, for otherwise a man with that much hurt in his past should never have been able to accept Geet with all her baggage and initial lack of openness-- only the fact that they are "soul mates" (and please anyone who was traumatised by Dawson's Creeks use of the word soul mate, forgive me for using it here but it is appropriate I think), only the fact that they are soul mates allowed EITHER of them to get to the point where they are now.You know, the whole conversation was three way-- it was actually between Maan and Geet with Dev as the onlooker-- Maan was talking straight to Geet the whole time.Watching that scene again, with the emphasis on ATEET-- so we know what Geet's ateet is (its the ghoda Dev) but we don't know what Maans ateet is. What I do think-- and I'm probably wrong, but I just get such a strong feeling-- Maan knows something is up, Maan knows that it has to do with Dev/Canada and Geet-- I just got the feeling that he was warning Dev from telling him and warning Dev away from opening that can of worms. The whole dialogue was sp pointed, so pointed-- "Geet and I don't want to live in the past!"A new Perspective....never thought about it this way....But wouldn't that be way too out of Maan's League....I mean its not in his dictionary to forgive.....But still what you said also seems rightDEV, TUM NEIN PEHLI DAFA SAHI SOCHA-- GO AWAY JUST GO AWAY-- actually, a really good idea, drive into the desert and commit suicide, please-- just go and DIE DIE DIE Dev.then the next romanchik scene-- oh my god, I almost fainted-- they are so goddam cute togetherFOLLOWED BY THE SCENE THAT MADE ME STOP BREATHING
Can I just bow down with respect to DD today-- every emotion that could be called for was displayed on her face today-- and you know what, credit to the CVs-- they replayed every moment that makes it even more obvious how evil Dev's actions were-- they made it so clear how much he lied to her.Exactly my blood was boiling when they showed that FB's.....it just made me hate Dev More....But i must say Abhinav pulled it so wellThe CVs are certainly NOT whitewashing Dev's actions, or retconning them-- it's possible that they are going for something different-- maybe they do actually want to show true redemption-- and maybe that in itself will be a naya nirala storyline. But yes, the CVs replayed every moment of hurt that dev caused Geet-- they reminded us why we hate him so much, and you know what, I think Abhi pulled it off- his face certainly showed that he felt that shock-I truly think that it's possible that Dev JUST DIDN'T THINK-- he did what he did, and didn't think about the consequences-- I don't think he thought. Maybe that's what the CVs are showing us-- he thought of her as a pawn-- he thought that he would sleep with her and leave, and then her family would do what they almost did do-- after all if she wasn't pregnant, by now she would have been married to someone else.BUT NOW NOW NOW he's faced with the consequences of HIS actions-- and to look into the blackness of one's own soul is a truly dreadful thing-- to be forced to come face to face with the evil you are capable of is a horrendous thing-- to realise that you have the capacity to destroy another human being-- that's indeed some punishment. To be forced to realise that his beloved brother will be affected by his dirt--how much worse.Whilst physical torture is my preferred punishment for Dev-- honestly the mental torment he's going through at the moment is a good temporary substitute.Myra-- you angel-- you really are sensible aren't you-- in fact your presence maybe the added torture for Dev-- to see the disgust in your eyes all the time-- wonderfully appropriate.The next scene distressed me slightly-- can't MAAN tell-- or maybe he can-- after all, the minute she shrugs off his advances, he walks away , turns on the light and asks her what's wrong.
DD was amazing in the next scene-- and can I just add-- I love how left handed she is--- I'm a lefty myself and every time she uses her left hand to do something that people normally do with their right hand, I jump with joy (did you notice that she slapped Dev with her left hand too!!)Then, my distress returned-- can Maan not see how upset she is. The only thing that explains away his blindness is that he already knows or suspects, and is hoping that she'll spill her guts to him (just to recap, I think he's warning Dev off and wants Geet to tell him)I cringed at the next bit-- he called Dev shararti-- in Geet's flashbacks, she remembers that Dev said "Mein to aap ke saath shararat karraha tha"-- way to go CV's, nice linkage there. I hope it was deliberate!!Nice one.....I truly think Maan was going to ask he what was wrong at that moment-- he realised just then that there was something not right-- but then the three monkeys interrupted, and he lost his chance-- maybe tomorrow we'll see him say that he knew something wasn't right.OH MY GOODNESS-- that song, the precap-- his eyes so full of love, her eyes so full of fear and trepidation. I think that she's decided, decided what to do-- what I can't tell is WHAT IS SHE GOING TO DO??????????????DD's convo with babaji- how perfect-- she's not only hurt, she's angry-- she's not begging for his help, she's demanding it.and then the ending, sans precap!! Abhi's facial expression was for once appropriate-- a hint of terror, loads of trepidation, absolute realisation of how much of a kutta he had been.I can't wait for tomorrow peeps, I can't wait..............................All in all, an amazing episode-- can I just say that the CVs are doing the right thing-- they've created a base of love that is unbreakable between Maaneet-- now no matter what happens, he'll support her. I think also that there are enough hints that Geet will not allow Dev to get away with this scot-free-- I think she'll definitely give him some punishment, and that Maan will support her all the way. Whether that punishment is public or private, I don't know-- remember that Dadi said that Khurana khandan ka izzat aur rutba donon Geet ke haath mein hai-- is it not possible that Geet will decide that for the sake of her sasural's khandani izzat that she won't make the whole story public? That doesn't mean that there won't be punishment, just that it won't be through the courts.Magar as always, CVs HOSHIYAAR raho, don't mess this up now-- don't disappoint us.The highlight of the episode-- that TARAKTA HUA THAPPAD-- Uski awaaz se mera dil khush hua, and hum sab ke dil ki aag thodi thandi hui. Just remember all the evil he did, and keep going Geet-- don't lie to Maan, don't hide things from Maan and don't sacrifice anything.LOL Doc
now...now....maan to the rescue.....abb maro....
*nups hiding behind maan...with her nanu...maan glaring at nandu..nups peeping 4m behind maan*
Chapter 52 Sameera watched as Maan arrived at her house. He hadnât visited for a couple of days and Aavya had started asking when her new friend...