The real man behind MSK image...

311578 thumbnail
He shows himself as strong and emotionless, insensitive, I-care-a-damn types, but we know how melted he is when it comes to Geet.Time and again, we have seen him drift from his original Maan Singh Khurana, the angry young man, image. We've seen how he melts when Geet is crying in front of his eyes. We've seen how he wants to keep her close to him, so close that no harm can reach her without battling him. We've seen how he wants to take care of her all the time, pamper her, make sure she is comfortable and stays away from inviting trouble.

We've seen how he thinks only he has the authority to hurt Geet. He cannot tolerate anyone walking over her, be it as important a client as Rasika Rathod. He has hurt Geet innumerable times, with his harsh words and with his strong hold on her. Yet, he does not really feel guilty about it because he hopes she will understand him. He hopes she will try to reason behind his behavior.

He is strong outwardly, no doubt. But is he the same inside? The man who cannot bear the thought that Geet will find a girl for him, that she will help Pari win his heart, that she does not feel anything for him; how will he survive the truth that she was first consumed by someone else other than him? How is he going to cope with that thought? How is he going to remain steadfast on his feelings for her? I, for one, think he is going to be utterly shattered (if he does not know the truth already). He is NOT that strong. He will shatter like a house of cards when the truth comes out in the open. He is going to lose himself.

It shivers me down to the spine because I have no answers, and I have no idea how he will react. But I cannot wait for Gurmeet to stupefy us with his vast array of emotions that he can project.

Really cannot wait for the real man behind MSK to come out in the open!

Comments are welcome!

Edited by dolphinUSA - 15 years ago

-honeydew- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
i second you on every single word you pointed out... especially this bit....

how will he survive the truth that she was first consumed by someone else other than him? How is he going to cope with that thought? How is going to remain steadfast on his feelings for her? I, for one, think he is going to be utterly shattered (if he does not know the truth already). He is NOT that strong. He will shatter like a house of cards when the truth comes out in the open. He is going to lose himself.

love,
niha

tinsel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -honeydew-

i second you on every single word you pointed out... especially this bit....

how will he survive the truth that she was first consumed by someone else other than him? How is he going to cope with that thought? How is going to remain steadfast on his feelings for her? I, for one, think he is going to be utterly shattered (if he does not know the truth already). He is NOT that strong. He will shatter like a house of cards when the truth comes out in the open. He is going to lose himself.

love,
niha

I'm in with you on this one,it's so true ,how will he react when the truth opens up infront of Maan...at the end of the day he's only a human being,he's bound to be shattered....
Edited by tinsel - 15 years ago
-honeydew- thumbnail
he will for sure be shattered... but he better gather himself soon... for geet's sake... aur mera dil kehta hai... he will....its not just mahi... mahi he feels for her... there is so much more that goes into his connection with geet

Originally posted by: tinsel

I'm in with you on this one,it's so true ,how will he react when the truth opens up infront of Maan...

311578 thumbnail

he will for sure be shattered... but he better gather himself soon... for geet's sake... aur mera dil kehta hai... he will....its not just mahi... mahi he feels for her... there is so much more that goes into his connection with geet

I sooo agree. Mahi is his feelings for her. Lately there has been much more to it than plain feelings. There is love, unconditional love and more than that, there is passion!
adoremevirgo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
"But I cannot wait for Gurmeet to stupify us with his vast array of emotions that he can project. "

dolphin....this is exactly the reason y i want the truth to come out soon...i cant wait too for gurmeet to display his immense talent as a versatile actor....
in today's epi wen geet refused him and ran away leaving him all alone....gurmeet's brilliance as an actor came out....maan was torn from inside and it showed in gurmeet's eyes...

-honeydew- thumbnail
tere mere beech main...
oh ho ho
tere mere beech main...
kaisa hai yeh bandhan...
anjanaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
maine nahi jaana....
tune nahi jaana.....

thats their state ATM....

Originally posted by: dolphinUSA

I sooo agree. Mahi is his feelings for her. Lately there has been much more to it than plain feelings. There is love, unconditional love and more than that, there is passion!

311578 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aditi123_78

"But I cannot wait for Gurmeet to stupify us with his vast array of emotions that he can project. "

dolphin....this is exactly the reason y i want the truth to come out soon...i cant wait too for gurmeet to display his immense talent as a versatile actor....
in today's epi wen geet refused him and ran away leaving him all alone....gurmeet's brilliance as an actor came out....maan was torn from inside and it showed in gurmeet's eyes...

He is truly a brilliant actor! I hope he maintains #1 position.
311578 thumbnail

tere mere beech main...
oh ho ho
tere mere beech main...
kaisa hai yeh bandhan...
anjanaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
maine nahi jaana....
tune nahi jaana.....

thats their state ATM....

Actually I think both of them have gone past the anjaana bandhan stage. Now it's time for
Chodo na mujhe, yoon bekarar sa,
Kar bhi do izhaar, tum apne pyaar ka
Tumhare dil ki hai yeh manzil, mera deewana dil,
Bolo tum bolo' 😊
Edited by dolphinUSA - 15 years ago
adoremevirgo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: dolphinUSA

dolphin....i totally agree with ur this part....i guess for every man it is hard to accept that his girl has been consumed by someone else before him....and maan is ultrasensitive....no matter how hard he is from outside....that is what is scaring the hell out of me....i cant even begin to calculate how much painful it will be for him....he always takes pain very badly....he breaks from inside and his eyes become all teary....but he is yet to face the most painful truth....
wen every bone of a man breaks....they can be cured by plasters....but is there any plaster to mend the broken pieces of a heart....and what if maan's heart breaks into million pieces....geet will be the only person who can mend it but she will need to have all the pieces....but, what if one or two of the pieces gets hidden in some niche...how will our beloved maan live with a broken heart...will he survive it....or wil he just breathe....will geet be able to breathe life into him....

the one thing i will NEVER tolerate....that is if geet even thinks of leaving maan for dev...let alone do it....