i know that this FF is inspired by 'shes all that' but i thought it may be interesting to have bits from '10 things i hate about you' also, eg Angad pays Prithvi to go out with Kripa.... just a suggestion
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 23rd Sept 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
Mardaani 3 Rani Mukherjee 27 Feb 2026
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
New timslot of Show
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards ceremony
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 24, 2025 EDT
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Back to square one: Tosu is forgiven 🤣🤣🤣
Pranit killed it today
Twelve
Angad
I was on a mission. Introduce geek to geekette.
I was totally relieved that I'd managed to come up with a good "reason" as to why I wanted to take Kripa to the dance. In a way, it wasn't exactly a lie. I'd never dated an extremely smart girl, and it was interesting to hang out with one. Sorta.
I mean, she knew loads of interesting facts. She didn't seem absorbed with gossip or trends.
We'd headed to Office Depot right after school. As Kripa climbed into my car, she'd looked for a minute like she was going to back out, then she'd gotten this cute, determined look on her face and mumbled something along the line, he who doesn't try never succeeds.
But as we were walking toward the store, I realized that Kripa even trying might not be enough to succeed. She needed a crash course in attracting a guy, even a nerd.
"Okay, when we get into the store," I announced, "don't look at nerd boy like he hangs from the moon. As a matter of fact, you shouldn't look at him at all."
She snapped her head around and stared at me. "Then how will Prithvi know I'm interested in him at all."
"The object is to get nerd boy interested in you," I explain in a very teacherly fashion.
"Quit calling Prithvi nerd boy," she demanded, clearly irritated with the appropriate nickname I'd given the geek.
I hated to admit it, but the way she ordered me around sort of intrigued me. Girls were usually so grateful to have my attention focused on them that they never corrected me or told me what to do. They just followed, kinda like I'd followed that little mutt yesterday. Which was a disturbing realization.
I shoved open the door to the computer store and sauntered inside. Only my footsteps echoed over the tile. I glanced over my shoulder. Kripa was standing outside, her hands planted on her narrow hips.
She wasn't wearing such baggy clothes today. As a matter of fact, she looked kinda cool in those jeans and that red top that left maybe a quarter inch of skin showing at her waist. She also looked slightly irritated.
I went back outside. "You know, I cant get nerd boy to notice you if you're not inside."
Fire practically shot out of her eyes. Probably because I found some satisfaction in reminding her Prithvi was a nerd. I couldn't believe she preferred the guy to me. Or more, that I cared.
Kripa was passing through my life, our time together would come to an end at the stroke of midnight Saturday. Maybe I'd give her an occasional acknowledgement in the halls. And maybe I'd feel some satisfaction when I saw her and Prithvi entangled in a lip lock in a corner somewhere. After all, without my assistance their lips would have never locked. For some strange reason, I didn't much like that provocative image cruising through my mind.
"You should hold the door open for me," she retorted.
I snapped my attention back to where it should be. On my present mission. "You're kidding me, right?"
Slowly she shook her head. Man, this babe wanted everything done for her. She was what dad referred to as "high maintenance." The quicker I got into the store, the shorter amount of time I'd have to spend in her company. "Okay, fine."
Gritting my teeth, I shoved open the door and stood there like I didn't have enough sense o walk through it.
"Doesn't your dad hold the door open for your mom?" she asked as she sashayed through.
That question dug into an old wound. "My mom ran off to California with some guy."
Her eyes suddenly got all sorry looking. "Hey, I'm sorry."
I shrugged. "I got over it." And I had.
We walked through the software and accessories departments. When we got to the actual computer-equipment department, I slung my arm around Kripa's shoulder.
She immediately slipped out from beneath me and backed up a step. "What do you think you're doing?" she demanded.
Man, she was a total novice to the girl-gets-guy scene. "Nothing makes a guy notice a girl more than to see that another dude possesses her, especially when that dude is as cool as I am," I explained patiently.
Her face was like an open book. I could actually see her inner battle and knew the minute her dream to go out with nerd boy won. What I didn't understand was the reason there had been any battle at all. I mean, every girl at Kennedy except Kripa would have fainted at a chance to have my arm around her. I didn't get Kripa at all. I really didn't.
Still, I eased my arm around her narrow shoulders. She was incredibly delicate. Funny how she fit so perfectly against my side. Some faint, alluring fragrance teased my nostrils. I hadn't noticed yesterday with the odor of dogs around us, but she smelled really good. Exotic, almost.
Then a little green-eyed monster landed on my shoulder. Maybe I hadn't noticed it yesterday because she wasn't wearing it. "Did you spray on some special perfume for Prithvi?"
"No, I always wear Jasmine. Is it too strong?" she asked, clearly worried that she'd engaged in a faux pas.
"No, it's fine. I just wanted to make sure that you hadn't done something totally uncharacteristic to get his attention. Because that would be uncool."
"And you think walking into a computer store with some guy's arm draped across me is characteristic for me?" she asked.
Man, I kept forgetting that Kripa didn't blithely accept every word I spoke as if it were trimmed in wisdom. "There's subtle difference between the two things," I informed her. "A guy understands completely. So just accept my judgment in this matter, okay? Stop questioning everything I am doing and just play along."
She stiffened, and I figured I'd offended her. But then her eyes grew all warm and mushy looking and then took on a dreamy, far-off glaze. I swore beneath my breath because I knew what I'd discover when I looked away from her, and sure enough, there was nerd boy. So much for her following my suggestion to look uninterested. She'd totally blown that opportunity.
And for a minute there I'd become so distracted from my mission.
Against my side, I could actually feel her heart pounding as she said, "Hello, Prithvi."
She sounded kind of breathless, which irritated me for some reason.
"Chemistry, right?" Prithvi asked.
Prithvi wasn't sure. I was so accustomed to everyone knowing who I was that it never occurred to me that some people weren't exactly known. I knew he hadn't seemed to notice her this morning, but I'd assumed he at least he knew who she was.
Kripa bobbed her head like an apple floating in water. Couldn't she see that this guy wasn't worth the trouble if he wasn't even sure which class he had with her? He probably kept his head buried in a book and didn't know anything at all about showing a babe a good time.
"Can I be of assistance?" nerd boy asked, directing his concentration on me.
Yeah, you can assist me by paying a little more attention to the babe I've got my arm around, I thought. The one who's looking at you exactly the way that I told her not to, like you hang stars. But nerd boy was apparently already calculating his commission on sale.
"Yeah, sure," I responded. "I'm in the market for a computer. Something with a massive hard drive."
Nerd boy's eyes lit up at that. "So you want power?"
"Yeah, power, speed. I like my computers like I like my cars."
"I can relate," he said excitedly before he started explaining all the capabilities of the computer before us.
I wondered, a little unkindly, to be sure, if he would have been able to relate if I'd compared a computer to a babe. He was so totally focused on the demonstration and so not on Kripa that my heart kinda went out for her. I glanced over at her to see how she was holding up under the reality that nerd boy was exactly that. A nerd.
But that fact seemed to be going right over her head. In stunned fascination she was hanging on to the geek's every word as if… as if he were me. Or at least me to every other girl but Kripa.
She had never looked at me like that. What was going on here? How could she possibly be absorbed in this guy?
"So are you interested in this computer?" nerd boy asked.
I pulled Kripa in a little closer against my side. "I'm not nearly as interested in it as I am in Kripa."
Kripa gasped, an expression of horror etched into her face. She pulled away from me. "I have to go," she whispered in a voice that sounded really tiny.
Unbelieving, I watched as she rushed out of the store. I could feel Prithvi studying me, so I turned back to him and shrugged. "She's pretty cute for a brain, huh?"
"Do you want the computer?" he asked.
Was he serious? I wanted to talk to babes, and he wanted to talk computers? What could Kripa possibly see in him?
"I'm gonna think about it." I winked conspiratorially. "But I'll let you know."
I sauntered out of the store. I was going to have to explain to Kripa that she had to stay with me if she expected me to get her a date with this loser.
When I caught up with her, she was standing by my car, her head bent.
"Hey, Kripa…"
She turned on me, tears in her eyes. Tears? Ah, man.
"You're supposed to make Prithvi notice me, not embarrass me!" she cried.
"Hey! I was making Prithvi notice you!"
"By saying you were interested in me when that's such a total lie?" she shouted, her hands planted on those narrow hips of hers.
But it wasn't a lie, hovered on the tip of my tongue. I forced the words back. I wasn't interested in her. In her quirky smiles, her fascinating conversations, her delicate shoulders, her dreams to date a guy so totally not worthy of her. Was I?
Hey guys! Sorry about the delay, but was busy with job and stuff!!! Hope you guys liked the part, sorry if it was boring!!! And thanx sooo much for the comments guys, they are amazing and wonderful and they motivate me to write more!!! I will try to type the next part over the next 3-4 days and the next part should be up by end of next week!!! Thanx once again, and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep on commenting!!! 😛