Chapter 22- How good is your IQ ? When Draupadi opened her eyes , she found herself lying in a bed . She slowly sat up , her head was heavy , it was being difficult for her to keep it up .
As she moved her eyes around she was surprised and confused also ! She found herself in a hospital . She was still fidgeting and trying hard to find out what had happened when a nurse came and said ,
"Oh so finally u opened your eyes ! How r u feeling ? I should inform the doctor immediately . "
Hearing the words of the nurse Drau just replied ,
"Yes I m okay. But what happened? How did I end up here in the hospital? "
"Nothing happened , u fainted and a boy brought u here . "The nurse replied as she walked from the room in order to inform the doctor.
"How is she ? " Arjun asked the doctor .
"She is okay now ."the doctor replied and could see that the boy in front
was relieved .
"Do not worry it is just dehydration and maybe standing in the sun for a long time cause her to faint . Plus looks likes she has not slept well for days. "The doctor continued.
"Is here brain working properly ? "Asked Arjun and the doctor gave a confused expression . "No I mean before fainting she was blabbering all nonsense and taking senseless things "said Arjun clearing the doctor's confusion .
"Maybe that could be the effect of sleeping less , looks like she is having sleepless nights and taking too much tension . Her brain may have stop working , just tell her to take less stress. " as the doctor said the nurse came in and informed that Draupadi was now okay .
"Do u wanna meet her ? "Asked the doctor to Arjun .
But Arjun did not know what to answer . On one hand he was scared that what if Draupadi again turn into Mahakali rup and on the other hand he wanted to see her , if she was okay or not .
"Umm actually ..."Arjun started saying when his phone rang .
"Excuse me "and saying this he want to pick up his phone . He was called by his brother telling him that Arjun had to come home for some work .
As Arjun was about to leave he saw Chitra coming whom he had called some time ago to inform about Draupadi .
"How is she ? "Burst out Chitra as soon as she saw Arjun .
"I don know , ask her . Take care of her "he said as he hurried down the stairs. "And plus all the best ! "Arjun shouted as he disappeared .
"All the best ? What was that for ? "Thought Chitra confused at the last line of Arjun .
If Panchali is planning to continue her sunny Deol to sunny leone wala avatar then Chitra is gonna need the all the best ! Thought Arjun as he laughed inside his head think what had happened the afternoon.
"Hey Drau so how did u end yourself here ? " asked Chitra as soon as she entered the room .
"I do not know chit , I do not remember anything ! "Complained Draupadi as Chitra sat near her .
"U do not remember anything ? "Asked Chitra again finding the answer of Draupadi confusing .
"No I do not , I just remember entering the cafe and after I was here in the hospital . " said Draupadi as she kept her hands in her head .
Arjun revised for the last time before the IQ test . He quickly reached the hall and was about to enter when he saw Draupadi coming . He was confused on whether to say talk with her or run away . Finally he decided to stay there as Draupadi came near him .
"Hey ! So ready for the IQ test ? "Asked Draupadi to Arjun .
"Yay ! So how r u now ? "Asked Arjun trying hard not to look at her which surprised Draupadi .
She knew that Arjun was acting weird and was feeling awkward but did not know why ?
"Umm Chitra told me u took me to the hospital yesterday ? "Again asked Draupadi in order to find her answers .
"Yes , u fainted then I took u to the hospital . " informed Arjun trying hard to avoid her .
"How did I faint , I mean I fainted and how did u get me or where u with me at that time ? "Attacked Draupadi with questions .
"Um the thing is that I do not remember anything before fainting so I m asking u . " further continued Draupadi waiting for the answer .
This line really confused , Arjun . What is she telling ? Why is she telling that she does not remember anything ? Is she embarrassed to accept what happened yesterday ? , thought Arjun but looking at her face he dropped his thought.
No no ,she looks like she telling the truth , Arjun again thought . He was totally confused , one part of his mind told him that she was innocent where as another part was forcing him to accept that she was acting .
Having no idea what he should do he just replied saying ,
"I came u came, u fainted , I took u to the hospital . It was due to the sun and dehydration . Stop taking stress and sleep well and bye . I have to go now . "And with this before Draupadi could reply he disappeared form there .
Inside the hall before the test sheet were distributed, Draupadi kept on looking at Arjun who was seated some chairs back of her . She was staring at him but he did not even looked at her . She felt somewhat sad and felt hurt .
Why m I feeling this ? Thought Draupadi as she heard someone clicking fingers in front of her.
She found Mr Loke in front of her as she looked forward .
"Miss it would be better if u concentrate on the paper in front of her than the boy at the back of u . "He said angrily as he moved passing the papers to others . Druapadi went red with embarrassment .
How the hell he knew that I was looking at a boy ? Thought Draupadi but as she turned back she got her answer .
God there are only boys sitting at the back of me , so that is why this Loke said I was looking at a boy . Thank god he does not know whom . Draupadi smiled as this thought crept to her mind . She looked down at the paper and thought to concentrate on it than the idiot boys sitting at the back of her !
The hall went silent as everyone concentrated on the paper . They all tried their best to give the correct answers.
At the end of day upar tere
Latki hai performance ki talwar
AIsi dariya hai Remember karle
Jo doobe wohi hota hai paar
Jo bhi aaye yahaan pe usko chance ek milti hai
Everyone concentrated on their paper as they twisted their minds to find the solutions . Most of them cursed the question setter , Mr LOKE !
Har nazar ki yahaan pe socho
Ek manzil hi hai
Mauqa mile toh khona nahi
Yeh aaayga naa baar baar
Dhakka maar zara zor se
Zara dheere se...
Dhakka Maar..
Ho o...
The IQ test finished and everyone hurried outside the hall . Everyone was curious to know the result but they had to wait for the next competition for that .
"How was your test "Chitra asked Draupadi as they walked down the stairs .
"It was okay and your 's ? "Draupadi replied though her mind was not thinking about the test .
"U know mine went all bad , the first half rocked and then..." Chitra continued and continued but Draupadi was not listening to any of her words . Her eyes were just searching for one person but he was no where to be seen .
Draupadi kept on looking around but could not find him just then her phone rang ,
Before Draupadi could say even hello a rough voice replied from the next side.
"Miss Draupadi , what had u tell me that correct people alway win right ? No u r wrong . This time u would not win but I will . This time not me but u will get the pain , U WILL BE THE ONE TO SUFFER ! This time I will make u cry so much and will give u so much pain that the word HAPPINESS will be erased from your mind . Your life would be a CURSE for u ! And u would not get death also so easily . Aali re aali ... aata tujhi baari aali "
Before Draupadi could react the person cut the phone . Draupadi did not know what was it and her heart fell as she thought what would happen further ...
---TBC---
Hope u all like it and do comment back your opinions .