xxMaYxx thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4
OMG! It was AWESOME! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! 😃
I loved this story! U did a GREAT job! U are AMAZING! Do me a favor and never stop writing! 😊

Thanks for the PM! 😳

suumi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
FB bichmehi kyu chod diya?
Anyways nyc update cont soon
G.R. thumbnail
Hey
I read ur story today frm strt nd m loving it.
Well d latest update it was amazing.
But y did u leave it in mid only.
Atleast u cud hv finished flashback part.
Nyways plzz update soon,
Coz i really want to knw wat happens nxt.
Nd if u cn plzz PM me wen ul update d nxt part
shalini_shakti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update...!!!!
Poor sanyuktha... She is completely broken...
The FLASHBACK... Awesome...
Aww.. Randhir's words.. Godi mein girna n all... Awww...
Update next part ASAP...!!!
Love
Shalini
Drama_Writer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: G.R.

Hey

I read ur story today frm strt nd m loving it.
Well d latest update it was amazing.
But y did u leave it in mid only.
Atleast u cud hv finished flashback part.
Nyways plzz update soon,
Coz i really want to knw wat happens nxt.
Nd if u cn plzz PM me wen ul update d nxt part

thank you soo very much! i agree... actually exams aa rahi ein toh isiliye complete nahi kar payi.. but ill complete it ASAP! hope I've not disappointed your expectations!
Drama_Writer thumbnail

Originally posted by: ShefaliMalhotra

res

--unres--
It was a nyc update
Bt u updted it so late :(
Bt dis tym plzz upate soon
n dat too with a vry looonnngg update

Thanx 4 d pm
Love,
Shefali

P.S. All the best 4 ur exams

Thanks a ton Shefali! I love hearing about your opinions regarding my updates!😳🤗 Will definitely keep updating like regularly without fail from now!
😃
love,
Aryana😳
Irij55 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
great upload next part soon and thanks for pm
khyati178 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i really loved it...egarly waiting for what gonna happen next...
pls update asap
Drama_Writer thumbnail
A/N:I'm very sorry for the late update.But I promise to update everyday from now on. Mumma Promise!😉😛 This update is dedicated to Anu di(@federized2210)for her stupendous webs of mystery she spins in her stories! and Shalini(@shalini_shakti)for that sandhir shippers scrapbook.I'm sure Param is floored with your efforts!(who won't be!)
Happy Reading!

PART 6:
"Like I said, disapprearances happen.. Pain..goes phantom. Blood... stops running. People... People fade away. There's more that I have to say. So much more. But.. I've disappeared."

*flashback continues*

Looking at the beaming glow on her face, Randhir felt a surge of guilt rise up his chest.

"I've got to tell her today. Otherwise, everything will go downhill from here..." he thought, about the storm that was about to hit their bliss soon...

Sanyukta's excitement plonked to its maximum as she rummaged through her wardrobe to find the appropriate dress for the evening. A huge stag of clothes lay strewn on the floor. She ardently looked forward to it. He was her everything. And tonight was going to be special. She wanted to make this eve count, for her dreams with Randhir only seemed to getting stronger day by day.

"This one's okay na!" she exclaimed to her Kaustuki who seemed to be looking at a totally broken cause! "Nahi yaar, shaadi mein thodi na jaa rahi hoon! Kitna tacky lagega... ek sober dinner k liye pehenne k liye! Let's try something else. Throwing the dress away behind her on the floor, she pranced further into the wardrobe.

Fishing out another outfit, "Ye..."(Observing it carefully) "Nahi... itni simple hein. Aise lagta hein jaise roz k lectures ke liye jaa rahi hoon!" without looking back she again tossed the dress behind her. Only to land on Kaustuki's head who was going to give Sanyukta an opinion.

Getting out from her study chair, trying to wrap her head around the mess her confused little blob of head seemed to be in, Kaustuki put aside the heap of clothes that landed on her, and turned sanyukta to make her forcibly look at her. "You are officially going bonkers. One more second, and all those clothes from your wardrobe will be out and you'll be sitting in it, that's the amount of clothes you've rejected. And trust me; you don't want to get a fool made out of yourself. So you'll be wearing one of my dresses. They're brand new. So they'll look even better... AND don't you even dare try to disagree with me this time!" kaustuki said, waging a finger at sanyukta.

"Fine MOTHER! "Sanyu said finally relenting in!

"But just make sure I'm recognizable. Don't turn me into a monkey's ass that Randhir will not even realize that I walked past him!"

"Oh shut it lady" kaustuki said playfully, making sanyukta sit by the mirror s she looked out for the perfect dress for her best friend. It was a big day after all...

Here, Randhir sat on his bed, still reeling from the most disastrous moment in his life that seemed to be coming ahead. For a minute, he had a change of heart. All he wanted to do was take Sanyukta in his arms and spent the rest of his life with her. But soon a sound resounded in his mind, "Think about it Randhir. It's a question of HER life. It concerns HER." The voice made him shiver. He was torn between fantasy and reality.

Closing his eyes, he let a tear drop off. "No, I HAVE to this! You'll probably never forgive me, but I'll live with the regret of not being together, than regretting on losing you completely!"

He pulled himself together, freshened up and taking with him a small gift parcel left the room...

It was time...

"God! If this girl just learnt to be on time at least once... hamesha dekho tab..." Randhir had just begun to get on with his self-talk when he felt a punch in his gut!

Walking towards him was the most beautiful girl he had seen till date. Growing up in an affluent family with a lot of social affluence, Randhir had seen ravishing beauties all his life. But SHE... she changed the definition of ravishing all together...

With his eyes glued to her, he stared at her now nearing form. She looked perfect from head to toe. Clad in a black fitting lace dress, she was a sight to behold. Light makeup but her boldly made up eyes, the high heels that made her strut, her smile as she looked at him, enjoying the effect he had on her... Soon enough she stood in front of him, a bit wierded out.

"Okay, ya, I told kaustuki not to make me wear this, but she didn't listen. I know I probably look like a clown... but it's just that...umhhmm" her senses now hit by a sudden shock as she found randhir's lips crash on hers...

All the daylights of his mind seemed to shut off... the world seemed to stop, rational thoughts flying out of the window, Randhir pressed his lips against her. Pulling her closer, the urge to kiss her, to tell her that she looked completely out of the world, the fact that she was everything he could ask for in life... he didn't want to stop...

It seemed right on so many levels... but it seemed so different today, felt Sanyukta. But the feel of having the only man she loved close to her was enough to let all her rational thoughts take a backseat... in a jiffy, her eyes shut tight, she wrapped her arms around his neck... slowly moving up and tangling her fingers in his hair, his touch playing havoc with her senses.

Their breaths mingled. The pleasure heightened. The love radiated through. Pressing closer to each other, Randhir leaned on his car for support, pulling sanyukta with him, his grip on her waist was iron clad but gentle. If time could just stand still at this moment forever...

Finally out of breath, they parted, still holding on to each other, reeling from this sudden rendezvous, their foreheads met. Panting, Sanyukta said, "What the hell was that?"

"I don't know" equally shocked and breathless.

"Hmmm... what've you decided? To present me with a certain kind of shock value every time we're together. Though whatever that meant. It was good! Quite a stunner Mr. shekhawat, I must say!" sanyukta smirked.

"Creativity! All thanks to you!" Randhir smirked back sarcastically. "Ab chalein?" he said opening the door of his car.

Very soon, they were at a place. Everything around them seemed dark.

"As far as I thought, I didn't know your idea of romance involved a deserted place like this Randhir!" sanyukta exclaimed, her fear of darkness gripping her.

Switching on the light inside the car, randhir turned towards her. Fear obvious in her eyes, as she stared back at him. Taking her hand lightly into his, he whispered, "Do you trust me farzi?" his brown eyes spoke volumes, spelling reassurance all over. Instantly she nodded. Why in the whole damn world wouldn't she trust him? He was everything she had. ...

"Okay, so close your eyes. Now". Randhir then gently wrapped a cloth around her eyes.

"Can we please just stop the surprise thing? I can't wait now! And it sucks!" Sanyukta wailed, trying to take a cheat peak through the cloth wrapped around her eyes.

"Oye oye oye... no peaking...!" Randhir said... now placing his hands too on her eyes.

After waking some distance, fumbling, tumbling and rumbling, "we're here. You ready?"

"Couldn't wait!" Sanyukta exclaimed.

As the Randhir removed the cloth slowly from her eyes, she squinted, getting accustomed to the sudden light that blinded her. Rubbing her eyes, she blurred.

"Okay. What is..."

But her mouth was left open. She was speechless. In front of her stood a little shamiana, in a gorgeous pale pink color, beautifully decorated, adorned with delicate fairy lights. She knew this wasn't really randhir's idea of romance. But then, how much ever she denied, she did love a bit of this fairytale stuff! And he gave exactly what she wanted.

"The last day of college. The last of some wonderful memories we made together. What could be better than this..." randhir said, standing beside her, his hands thrust in his pocket.

"It's so beautiful" Sanyukta literally gurgled. Her voice seemed lost... "Thank u so much randhir."

She turned towards Randhir, her eyes moist, her voice a bit choked. "I know you're not exactly the mushy mushy kind of guy, and I'm neither. But this..." she said, pointing out to the shamiana.

"It's good to have a change you see" Randhir smiled, kissing her forehead lightly, and looking into her moist eyes.

"What are you doing Randhir? Why are you so hell bent on breaking her? Can you even take this?" Randhir thought to himself.

Sanyukta seemed to see a flicker of his inner turmoil in his eyes, as she stared into them.

"You okay?" she asked concerned.

"Yeah yeah... come... I'm starving now" Randhir replied breaking his chain of thoughts...

Dinner went on smoothly... Just after dessert, they sat there talking about the last four years of college. It was a full moonlight. What could've been a better scenario? Lying down on the cool green manicured grass besides each other, the moonlight adorning their faces, it was their quite time together.

Just then Randhir turned towards her and sat up saying, "Babe, I need to tell you something... actually I thought about this for a few days now, but I didn't know how I was going to say this."

"Hmm... so you want to say something... wait... actually you know what. Let me say it first. I mean, even I meant to tell you something. But I just needed that extra time you know; actually I wanted YOU to add the zing! Oh before you say the thing you've been meaning to say. I have a few rules you've got to agree to..."

"Rules? What do you mean? And how do you know what I really want to say?"

"Consider it telepathy Mr.! Sanyukta agarwa's a mind reader! But before that the rules... first, it's a yes. Second, shaadi 2 saal baad hogi, right now you we need to focus on the careers. Haan, but engagement kar lenge. I want you tied and occupied! And the rest of our lives, we'll figure it out together. Aur haan, no "this is a woman's job" and all of that, agar machines mein team work, toh kitchen mein bhi team. I like a slight amount of MCPness. Not a lot though! Ab agree karo... toh haan bolu mein!"

"What... Sanyuk..." randhir just started off, when she interrupted him again...

"Arey, ek toh khud hi joh kehna chate ho use itna ghuma phira ke bolte ho, uske upar ab ye natak! Ur very good at feigning ignorance na? And ya, but I don't know about our families. You think they'll ever agree? I'm wondering what reaction I'm going to get! Pehle khud engineer banne gayi, aur saath mein ek additional engineer lekar aayi ghar aate waqt! I'm waiting to see kaustuki's reaction when I tell that you propos..."

"SANYUKTA!" Randhir bellowed, unable to hold on further.

"JUST STOP OKAY! STOP IT! I'm not here to ask you to marry me... We can't okay. WE JUST CAN'T BE TOGETHER AFTER THIS! THAT'S IT!"

His heart thumping against his rib cage at the final confession, adrenaline pumping through his veins, his frustration about his actions threatening to spill, Randhir Singh Shekhawat finally made the final strike that he was compelled...

Sanyukta stood there. Still. Her head spinning. Cold air washing over her warm glow. Her eyes pouring. Her hands began to tremble. The earth beneath her feet seemed to slip...

"No... No... This can't be true..." she thought.

Quickly moving closer to randhir, she cupped his face, and said in between her sobs, "Rraanndhir... I...I know... you're... you're kidding na? You're. Jjuust trying to play some kind of game right? But yyyoouu know its nnot really fffuuunny... you know what, I think you're just overreacting. Let's sit aaand talk about this, okay baby? Because I know... I know... I just know... you can't do this to me right?"

Randhir stood, silently, his will ironed not to breakdown n tell her the truth. He couldn't see her like this. To avoid any further confrontation, randhir removed her hands wrapped around his neck and began to turn and walk away.

Sanyukta's anger knew no bounds now. It was real. He wasn't kidding. Her heartbreak turned into anger. Swiftly but violently she turned him around, and held his collar.

"WHAT THE HELL ON EARTH DO YOU THINK? These four damn years meant nothing to you? Was I some kind of toy, you'd play around and throw off huh? WHAT DO YOU THINK! Once a looser, always a looser. What is it? Lust, revenge, or just enmity? You wanted to break me? Thrust a shadow of doom into my life, by first coming in and then leaving me to die? You are a looser in life shekhawat. The kind I'd never even feed the dogs..." Sanyukta yelled, her vocal cords charring from the level of her raise voice.

"ENOUGH SANYUKTA!" he couldn't take it anymore. She accused him. She accused him of everything he wasn't. And he couldn't take it anymore.

He looked into her eyes. Now red with tears, they danced with madness and fury. An unexplainable fire burnt in them, which would probably char his soul to death. Her breathing heavy. Her face, bright red from the anger that had sent blood gushing through her veins. She was breaking. But she tried to hold on to herself, by using her old weapon, anger.

Randhir couldn't see this anymore. He couldn't meet her eyes, she was breaking through. But he HAD to do this... so he went back to his stoic expression and gave then put over a faade of ruthlessness, his trademark.

"Stop it sanyukta! It's not like you were the only one in this relationship. I was too. But our lives are different. Our goals are different. I need to figure out my life. I can't commit to anything. My relationship with my family is always screwed. I'm not a companionship kind of guy sanyukta. You and I, we come from very different worlds. I just can't sanyukta." Randhir said his voice now about to quiver.

So before his heart could betray him, he turned around, leaving behind a visibly shattered sanyukta.

"You know what randhir. Don't show me your stupid MCP face EVER AGIN!" She yelled to his retreating form. Her legs gave up all their strength. She dropped down on the ground, crying. Her world had ended. Her dreams broken. Everything she had was lost in a moment.

It was pouring heavily. Sanyukta was drenched from head to toe. But she sat there in that garden alone, still reeling from the abrupt fact of her broken relationship. After what seemed ages, her tears drying out on her face, slowly she got up and walked towards the main road, and took an auto back to the college.

Her heels in her hands, she dripped and shivered like a wet cat in the rain, her eyes devoid of any expressions, her soul now empty, she dragged herself to her room and knocked at the door.

Knock knock.

On hearing someone rap at the door, Kaustuki knew it was Sanyukta. She immediately ran to open it. She was hoping to see that radiant smile on Sanyukta's face. She wanted to know everything about her best friend's special eve. Only if she knew how different the reality had been.

"Sanyuuu!" she exclaimed, but as soon as she opened the door, the scene in front of her shattered her. Sanyukta stood there wordless, a blank expression on her face, drenched, her eyes red (looked like she had cried a lot), and something terrible had happened.

Sanyukta came in and sat on her bed. Her tears dried, but her heart was bleeding.

"Oh god Sanyu! Are you okay? What the hell happened?" asked a bewildered Kaustuki.

"Leave me alone kaustu. I need sleep." Sanyukta got up and freshened into her night clothes and quietly got into her bed. She pulled the quilt over herself. Her pillow and quilt, the only witness to her tears of today, the images of which cut through her like sharp edges.

But somewhere, in the most ignored corner of her heart was the hope. The hope that maybe things will be better tomorrow. Hope, the thing that gets even the best of people had struck her.

The next day, she rushed to class. Her eyes with dark circles under them, puffy from the all night crying, her hair messed up, her dishelmed avatar seemed to bother everybody.

Running into Jiggy she asked, "Jiggy, where's randhir?"

Jiggy just stared back at her, unable to articulate his words.

"Answer me damn it! Where's randhir!" sanyukta yelled, willfully shaking Jiggy.

"Rrr...Rrrandhir bhai... umhh... He left. He left this morning. He's gone. His term is over." Jiggy mouthed the words quickly, scared because of the aftermath his sentence was going to cause.

"Huh?" sanyukta sat down with a thud. Her eyes turned glassy now. She seemed to have exhausted all her tears now. Kaustuki hugged her tight. She felt the extreme pain that Sanyukta was going through.

Sanyukta was just engulfed into the hug by her best friend, but she herself was motionless... till everything blackened out...

*flashback ends*

Sanyukta? Sanyukta? Please open the door! Please" she heard someone screaming from the other side of the door.

She opened her eyes and realized she had been crying all along now for more than an hour. Shanaya kept rapping at the door from the other side.

Quickly straightening up herself, she opened the door. Only to find a visibly concerned Shanaya, looking at her questiongly. But what Shanaya saw...
It felt like she seemed to see not the present Sanyukta, but the one she first met, 10 years ago... heartbroken, shattered, and everything beyond repair...

Phew! Finally! the update's done! I know its utter crap! But please put up with me! So hit the like button fatafat and laod your comments for it!😃 Hope you had a great time!(hoping)
.hea. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

res

edited!

I'm so sorry for being this late 😒

Chapter Six was the best chapter so far. It's so well written and so beautifully described .. each and every line was brilliant! You can say the moment I started reading how excited Sanyukta was while selecting the dress I could tell something horrible was going to happen 🤔

Randhir 🥺 I can't say if what he did was right or wrong, because the decision wasn't easy for him as well. I feel so bad for both of them for going through this :( The kiss, then the surprise followed by her excited chatter about their wedding 🥺 Well, I hope nobody goes through this EVER!

Sanyukta is absolutely like what I see her as. The way she got angry at him .. she's a very strong character here, not to say strong people don't get hurt or get over it quickly, but being strong for yourself is a big trait 😛 Kudos to you for that!

The last line was genius

Waiting for the next update 🤗
Edited by themockingblue. - 11 years ago