SS- Beginning of an end.

Anusha16 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Hey guys... Been a long time since I wrote something... I'm back with yet another story... quite different to say so... bear with me for any grammatical errors cause I'm not a prolific writer...
And also... this is my first unusal attempt for an SS...my first one and my memorable one too.
I want this to be suprise to my buddies and so am not gonna Pm you guys.. sorry!!!

To all the IF girls and to my lovely buddies...Here goes nothing...

Part 1: Exasperation and Frustration

Sojal was folding clothes in her room taking a view at the deep black canvas spread in the sky outside...I must talk to him about it today...Or else it will be too late...she sighed... when she heard footsteps outside her room... it must be varad she thought...she stood up to open and started towards the door when she heard a bang and the door flew open with force. She saw varad in an irritated mood.

What happened now??? I must calm him down... he might ruin his health like this if he gets worked up all the time... her mind voice talked to her. She tried to talk to varad...

"Listen... Did you eat??" she asked mimicking her usual idiotic manner.

"Don't bother me... go and sleep sojal" he said irritatingly.

Something is wrong... I must find out. I had wanted to talk to him yet again about it... But not today huh???? Fine... She thought to herself.

"What happened??? Why are you so angry??? Can't you tell me???" she started again... in her usual manner determined to find out the cause of his odd behaviour.

"I told you to just leave me alone... can't you understand this simple little thing??? Is your brain that pea sized?? Don't irritate me more... Just shut up..." varad warned in a dangerous voice.

"But..." she said determinedly not backing down...

"Sojal!!!Just shut up your bloody mouth I'm not in a mood to hear you sputter all nonsense all over the place, I'm not that patient right now, so for heaven's sake just please stop talking and just get lost..." varad was at his edge...losing his patience by the passing minute.

"Sure the disturbance will go away. When did you ever understand me??? Will you ever?? You never even treated me as your wife all these years..." Sojal muttered to herself in exasperation and frustration not being successful at her attempt.

Varad got irritated by sojal's words. He snapped and lost his control. He started shouting at sojal...

"Yes you are right. You are not my wife. I never loved you either, my bad luck that I had to be married to you... Don't know who cursed me that I got a woman like you as my wife. Our relationship is only namesake... Didn't want to hear this?? Happy now??" He shouted at her with all his breath, hatred filling his every word... hissing like a snake.

Sojal stood stunned for a minute. She did not cry like varad expected... her reaction was somehow as if she had expected him to shout like that... she just simply stood for a minute, making him unable to decipher her reaction to his action.

But his concentration was broken by a small sobbing sound. He turned towards the source of his distraction when he saw his daughter sobbing... She had seen both her parents shouting and got scared. He was expressionless for a minute to comprehend things... and the next minute he snapped to reality and instinctively he circled his arms around her daughter to pacify her.

"Please don't cry my princess... Nothing happened ok??" he pleaded to his daughter...

"You both started fighting again right??? Very bad you two...I hate mama and papa." she said with a hiccup and started sobbing again.

"Nothing like that my little one... I promised that mama and papa won't fight. Didn't I??? "He said with a reassuring smile.

"Pinky promise???" kavya asked him sweetly.

"Yes pinky promise. Now now... It's getting pretty late. Go to bed, time to sleep...Come on papa will read you a story...what story do you want???" varad chided kavya and helped her to get her in the bed.

"Yaay!!! story time!!!! Tell me Oswald papa..." kavya started jumping down.

"Okay... wait dear, papa will freshen up and come..." varad smiled at his daughter, Caressing her face with his hand.

He then glanced back at sojal for one minute, full of hatred and regret the next minute. He then shook his head in a frustrated manner and took his towel to freshen up and exited to the bathroom.

Sojal was standing rooted to the spot not moving an inch. The words varad had just shouted before a minute had pierced her heart... she could not behave her usual idiotic self... slowly a tear slipped her eyes and ran down her cheeks and landed down with a soft thud on the carpet. But the opening sound of the door brought her back to reality. She quickly wiped her tears and started arranging the bed for sleeping.

Varad came back from the bath room and took a story book to narrate to his daughter when he noticed she was cuddled up fast asleep like a cute little bundle. He took in all that in his eyes for a whole minute when his mouth instinctively spread into a smile. But he didn't notice sojal staring at his peaceful expression...

Sojal glanced towards her husband whose expression changed when he saw an invitation slip down from his bag into the floor when took his laptop out for work. He picked up that invitation for a wedding dated tomorrow and glanced at it for one minute...with a pained expression as if he was close to crying and looked forsaken. He then tossed aside the invitation and went to work in his laptop as the invitation fell to the bed with a thudding.

Sojal picked up the invitation and immediately understood why varad was pained after seeing it. Tears were welling in her eyes, but she refused to let them out. Not in front for her husband...

"Are you going to this wedding??" she questioned, looking at him.

"No. I'm not going" he replied curtly and fell silent.

"But it's your important client no??" she asked him back.

"No I have a meeting tomorrow...I can't attend. I'll meet them later..." he replied half heartedly.

I have to attend the wedding somehow... what to do?? She thought in exasperation. Then an idea dawned in her mind...

"If you're not going than can I go??" she questioned him.

"Your wish. Whatever..." he said indifferently.

"Okay. Then I'll take kavya and attend the wedding tomorrow... So can you please inform ayi about it???" she said to him with pleading voice.

Varad was surprised at his wife's behaviour. He had never seen her beg for something earnestly...the fact which surprised him because he never imagined his wife having that character within her.

"Okay..." he mumbled and continued with work.

Sojal quietly went to bed and laid down. But sleep didn't come to her; she was tossing around as if she was deeply disturbed by something. Varad noticed her odd behaviour and asked her what happened.

"What happened?? Are not feeling unwell???" he asked with concern...

"It's nothing..." she muttered. "Varad please got to sleep naa. Do your work early tomorrow... I see that you're looking tired. Please??" she asked him.

He thought it was for the better too. After his mood got spoilt, he felt it's no good if his mood affected the work. So he shut his laptop and went to bed and laid down beside sojal.

"Varad..." sojal called him.

"What sojal??" varad questioned her back.

"You really don't love me?? You never did???" sojal asked him in a tone close to crying.

"Nothing like that... please sleep now, I'm feeling very tired. Good night" varad answered in a half hearted and guilty manner and tossed the other side.

Sojal turned her back so that she can face her husband, and hugged him tight for a minute as if hanging on to him for dear life. Varad got stunned by her action but couldn't resist the urge to hug her back.

"What happened??You're acting very odd today... Is something the matter???" varad asked calmly.

"It's nothing...Just let me be like this for some time. Please??" sojal spoke back.

She let him go after a minute but kept his hand within hers... Varad was feeling guilty about shouting at her before... He didn't intend to shout at her and direct his anger towards her...but his mind was too tired to think about it...and slowly, he fell into a deep slumber.

Sojal saw his calm sleeping face... She caressed his face with her hand and looked into his face even more when the tears she held back started rolling from her eyes... she quickly jerked away her hand, let his hand go and turned her back to him and started sobbing silently as the tears flowed endlessly from her cheeks like an endless river... so as to not let her husband notice, and when she had exhausted all her tears, she slowly fell into a slumber too...too tired of feeling hurt.

So guys.. What did you think about my write up??? Hope You all like it...

I'll Pm you all from next update onwards... and also am not planning to stretch it too long...Will finish it within the next week...

Thanks to each and every one... silent ones or active ones who took the time to read my piece of work!!!👏

Also guys... If you want to know about the updates... please send me a buddy request... i'll PM you for updates...😉

part 2:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/99365038

Edited by Anusha16 - 11 years ago

Serviana thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Really nice story. And the first one completely and exclusively dedicated to varad and sojal. Liked it. Please update soon!
Anusha16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Serviana

Really nice story. And the first one completely and exclusively dedicated to varad and sojal. Liked it. Please update soon!

Sure will dear.. am actually bored of writing about ashlok... so thought about our bada bhai...😆

thanks for being the first to comment in my work... love ya...🤗
rbb1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 4
Great story thank you it's nice to read Sojal is trying to be caring
Neelum.drashti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Nice story. plz continue it.
Anusha16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rbb1

Great story thank you it's nice to read Sojal is trying to be caring

Oh no... sojal is totally different in my story... more suprises waiting ur way... just A bit more time...😆
Anusha16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Neelum.drashti

Nice story. plz continue it.

Oh no... I started as an OS and now it's an SS... definetly will continue for ppl who liked my work... thank you neelum...🤗
-LECHU- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
awsome story dear...👏 👏
beautifully written
after reading your story,my anger towards sojal
cooled a little😃...
superb yaar👍🏼
Anusha16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -LECHU-

awsome story dear...👏 👏

beautifully written
after reading your story,my anger towards sojal
cooled a little😃...
superb yaar👍🏼

thanks lechu... as I said na... you'll see a completely different and opposite to the EBP's sojal...

wait and watch... so then u like my work??
I was waiting for ur comment...thank you...🤗
maivelli thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
hey anusha well done
u are superb dear
keep it up.