Afya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: kushiarnav1

<font size="3">update please if possible...

just stalking...
cheers...
</font>

Thanks for stalking, dear.
I will only be able to start writing on Sunday.
Will hopefully post Sunday night.
Thanks for being patient.
fangurrl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Afya

Thanks for stalking, dear.
I will only be able to start writing on Sunday.
Will hopefully post Sunday night.
Thanks for being patient.

Yaaayyy only two more days :D
will be waiting :))
flowers4u thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
brilliant update ...wonder what this new twist is ...continue soon
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
wow amazing updates found this a few hours ago and cold not stop reading loved the update loved how you Incorporated the vms in to the story line well done loved the change arnav from who he was and absolutely loved the innocent khushi yet very mature and strong at the same time beautifully done
ragaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
have i told u the best part of ur storyis the pace at which arnav-khushi's relationship is developing? gradual, realistic, just perfect😊
PARVATHY44 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
awesome.enjoyed reading it.thanks 4 the pm
arshi_karish thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Woww dat was awesome dear...superb...mindblowing update...Thnx a lot for d pm...:) eagerly waiting for d updates :)
Afya thumbnail
Note:
Thanks all for waiting patiently for the update.

I have had a busy weekend and haven't yet started planning/writing the next part.

So,I will be posting the next Part tomorrow instead. Sorry about it.
Afya thumbnail
Hi All

Here's Part 38!

For those of you who are new to the story and are interested to read from the beginning: Check out FF: The Matchmaker.

Dedication: This Part is dedicated Javeria3991, Akorshi and Kbtr.You guys have been amazing and each of your feedback has been very encouraging. Thanks guys for the love and support.🤗. Vittoria, thanks for sharing your criticism freely. I have always appreciated your honest feedback.

And thanks to each of you who liked and especially those who commented on the previous part. It is because and for you guys I write.🤗

Part 38:

'It had only been four days since he was gone but it almost felt like a month' Khushi sighed, sitting by the edge of the pool dangling her feet in the water. Her heart yearned for his closeness...to see him...to be with him. She had never thought possible to miss someone so much ...to love someone so much. Every day away from him was becoming very hard to bear. She let a deep breath out closing her eyes as the cool breeze of the night caressed her face. 'Arnavji, come back soon!' she whispered into the silent night.

As she gazed at the distant end of the pool...she recalled the night they had shared not long ago...when he had sat by that corner gazing at her when she had worn a swimsuit. How he had realised how anxious she was! And what he had done next had completely bowled her over...the way he had conversed casually... sharing a few laughs, making her comfortable, easing her anxiety ...and before she knew it, he had her enjoying herself swimming in his company...loving it like she always did. There was something about him that night that made her love him even more. Was it his restraint?...his love?...his concern for her feelings? she wondered deeply.

Her thoughts wandered to the day they had first met...their wedding day. They had started their relationship on a wrong footing. She had been devastated knowing he had not taken any of his marriage vows sincerely...in fact he had been all set to buy her off. It had been mad and wrong in the beginning. They both had seemed so wrong for each other. But somewhere down the line, things had changed. Khushi couldn't recall when it was exactly that she fell in love...It felt like she had always been drawn to him though she had wanted to hate him. Khushi smiled as she recalled how her opinion of the man she loved had changed over the last few months. How he was nothing like she thought him to be! How he was more than anything she could have wished for!

Hearing the phone ring beside her, her heart leaped in joy. The moment she waited for each night had arrived...his phone call at 10. And as always hearing him on the other end, she cheered up. Everything suddenly seemed better, she smiled. She started by telling him how much she missed him. She continued with all she had done that day... how she had accompanied Anjali to check out some potential sites for the school along with Mr Dev. They had also met with the architect to work out a plan, she informed him. And as always they chatted for an hour before Arnav coaxed her to go to bed.

Khushi did not know where he was or what he was up to. He did not say anything on that subject when they spoke and neither did she ask. But she was more than glad that she could talk to him every day at 10. She was more than glad to know he was fine.

Khushi spent the next day at Lakshmi Nagar taking her father to his rehabilitation class and then her mother, shopping. As she returned home later that day, she saw NK sitting in the garden all alone lost in thought. 'Now what is happening to this world?' Khushi smiled. She walked up to him and sat by his side on the bench placing her shopping bags on the grass. Khushi looked at him amazed as he still had not noticed her.

"Nanheji..." She called out.

"Bhabhi, Aap? When did you come?"

"A few minutes ago. Where are you lost? Is everything OK?" she questioned.

"Yeah, Yeah, Bhabhi. I was just thinking"

"I noticed. That is why I am asking you if everything is OK?" she teased

"What do you mean?"

"Well, it's not a usual sight to see you so lost in thought considering the impulsive person you are" she joked.

"Oh, Well Bhabhi, That's true" NK smiled " I had something in mind." he added.

"Anything I can help you with?" asked Khushi.

He looked up at her hesitating for a minute.

"It's about Rhea, Isn't it?" Khushi beamed.

"How did you know, Bhabhi?" he looked at her surprised.

"Well, Nanheji. It's written all over your face. " Khushi smiled at him. "So, what's the problem?"

"Bhabhi...She wants to go to US"

"US? For what?"

"To work, Bhabhi. She has got a job offer from a very reputed company in Arizona" NK informed

So that was what it was, Khushi took a deep breath. "You don't want her to go?" she questioned.

"I don't know, Bhabhi. She wants me to go with her but I don't want to go so far away again. It's only been 14 months since I returned from Australia. And besides this is where I want to live" he explained.

Khushi smiled at him warmly. " Do you love her, Nanheji?" She asked.

"I don't know Bhabhi. I enjoy her company and I haven't thought much into it. But now when she tells me that she is going away, I just don't like it"

"Then may be, Nanheji..., Just saying,... May be you do love her" Khushi winked.

"May be..." he admitted taking a deep breath in, smiling faintly. "But I don't know what to do, Bhabhi. Should I ask her not to go?" he looked at her with questioning eyes.

"Does she know how you feel? About her? About the plan?"

"No, Bhabhi." he shook his head.

"Then maybe you should tell her how you feel"

"But what if she wants to go despite knowing how I feel?"

"Then you should let her...if she loves you, she will come back to you when she is ready" Khushi advised him gently patting his hand.

"Hmm.." acknowledged NK giving her advice serious thought.

Their conversation was shortened though as HP walked towards them.

"Khushi bhabhi, Woh Payal bhabhi is asking for you" informed HP

"Jiji? Sure. Tell her I will be in soon" Khushi replied.

"Woh, Khushi bhabhi. She said something about ice-cream melting..."

"Oui DM! What have I done!" Khushi jumped up quickly picking up her shopping bag. She had completely forgotten that she had bought ice-cream for everyone. Now it must have melted into liquid, she winced realising she had spent more than half an hour out in the sun chatting.

"HariPrakashji, Please take this inside quick. It must have melted by now" she gave the bag to HP.

How did Jiji know! Surely Buaji must have called, she thought to herself as she followed him inside along with NK.

And she was right! It had indeed melted! Khushi looked around apologetically as she earned a dab on her head from her Jiji.

"No Problems! Its tastez still good" commented Mamiji as she had a serve of the almost liquid ice-cream.

'Whew! What a day!' Khushi sighed as she entered her room later that night after dinner. Her stomach hurt having laughed so much at Mamiji's jokes. She is truly one of a kind, smiled Khushi.

As she opened her wardrobe to get night clothes to change into, her eyes fell on Arnav's side of the wardrobe. Responding to an urge she felt deep inside, she let her hands wander through his clothes feeling them against her hands. She pulled a t-shirt closer to hug it close to her chest. "Miss you" she uttered as she kissed it. Then a thought crossed her mind. She quickly walked up to lock the door and returned to the wardrobe and picked his white t-shirt. She quickly changed into it in place of her kurta before snuggling on to his side of the bed feeling shy. She knew there was no one else in the room beside her. But wearing his t-shirt, and lying on his side of the bed, Khushi felt his presence more than ever...as if it was him she was hugging. The smell of his cologne emanated from his side of the bed as she hugged his pillow. It did something inside of her that she couldn't describe. The butterflies came alive again as she breathed in his smell...the smell that reminded her of all those passionate moments they had shared...and the kisses...She had seen the heat in his eyes at those times...how much he had wanted her...I want to be close to you too, she admitted blushing to herself, tugging his t-shirt closer to her chest.

Before she could indulge in any further thoughts, her phone rang the familiar tune...

"Arnavji" she said softly picking up.

"Kya hua Khushi? Are you alright?" asked Arnav sensing a change.

"Yeah, I am fine." she took a deep breath, in an attempt to calm herself.

"Where are you, Khushi?"

"In our room, Why?" she asked innocently.

"What were you doing?"

Khushi panicked. 'How could he know? Could he know? But how?'

"Khushi..."

"Nothing. I was doing nothing."

"What are you wearing?"

Khushi sat up startled. 'Did he really know? How could he?'

"Clothes, What else?" she tried her best to cover up. " What kind of a question is this?"

"Ok, Ok relax. " Arnav smiled to himself at the other end. "Tell me about your day"

Khushi heaved a sigh of relief as she lay back on the bed. For one second there, she almost felt as if he knew what she had been up to.

"My day...Where shall I start?" she started...and not long after she answered her own question by telling him all that had happened ...from her trip to Lakshmi Nagar...the ice-cream fiasco...Mamiji's jokes.

"And Arnavji..."

"Haan Khushi?" Arnav smiled, as she finally paused. The girl does know to talk, he grinned.

"I think your brother is in love" she beamed.

"Which one?"

"What do you mean which one? You have only one 'single' brother?"

"I have two brothers. That's why I asked which one. What does falling in love have to do with being 'single'?" he teased

"Hah?" she sat up open mouthed. " Why am I even surprised!" she sighed. "But Akash jijaji is not like you. He loves my Jiji dearly and no one else"

"I am glad." Arnav smiled. How he loved teasing her! " So who else is in love now?"

"Nanheji? Who else can it be?"

"NK? You got to be kidding ! With who?"

"With Rhea? Who else?" she questioned even more surprised. How was that even difficult to guess, she wondered.

"With NK you never know, Khushi. His love interests keep changing every season"

"That's not fair. He has been dating Rhea for such a long time"

"Yeah, perhaps." Arnav admitted. "Did he tell you?"

"Yeah, sort of"

"Hmmm ok. She seems nice. But NK needs to grow up first and establish himself before he ties the knot"

"I don't think they are thinking of marriage any time soon"

"Good! That's sensible" he said. " Khushi...I miss you" he added.

"I miss you too, Arnavji" she sighed.

"Oh and before I forget, I need to tell you this." she started off. "Woh, Amanji had called this morning. He said he wanted my signatures on some Bangalore deal papers. I asked him if he meant your signature and he said no, that I could sign too"

"And?"

"And what? I didn't sign any such thing. I told him that I would check with you first. Why would he need my signature? I am not you"

"Well, Khushi...You are me in my absence. Your sign counts as mine" he informed calmly.

"I don't understand"

"In simple terms Khushi, you hold an equal partnership in the company and everything else I own"

"But Arnavji..." Khushi didn't know what to say. " Why would you do that?" she asked, her voice now barely audible.

"Because I trust you. "

"But Arnavji, I don't know anything. What if someone cheats me and takes it all away from you due to my stupidity?"

"Don't worry, Khushi. I have certain clauses that will make it impossible for anyone to do such a thing against our wishes. And besides, I don't believe you could be that stupid ever. "

"But Arnavji, What's the need for all this?... I ..."

"It just felt like the right thing to do, Khushi. I belong to you and so naturally everything that I own does too."

"But Arnavji..."

"Sshhh, Khushi. Relax. Don't worry"

"Now what about the signature?"

"I know the deal Aman has asked you. He spoke to me first and I was the one who asked him to get you to sign"

"So, should I sign it?"

"Yes, You can sign that one. I have seen the copy. I will email you one too"

"Arnavji, I can't do this"

"Do what, Khushi? "

"Take so much responsibility...of your money and your business. I feel I may make one small mistake and it will screw up everything...all that you have worked so hard for"

"Ok, Ok, I won't ask you to sign anything else. So relax."

"Ok" she sighed. "When are you coming back?"

"Just two more days, Khushi"

"I can't wait to see you"

"Neither can I " he admitted before he hung up.

Hariprakash was surprised to find Arnav Singh Raizada at the door a day later. He like the rest of the household was of the opinion that Arnav would arrive the following morning. Not tonight.

Arnav walked in handing his bags to Hariprakash. Not noticing anyone downstairs, he strode up the stairs towards his room. He quietly walked into his room and that's when he finally saw her ...

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8r9_Qc6vQk[/YOUTUBE]

https://dai.ly/x17c06t

Khushi stared at him speechless and mesmerized as he held her in his arms. He was home. Her belly tightened with a wonderful tension. Her breathing quickened as she felt his warm breath fan her cheeks. The feelings only amplified when she saw him lean over further to kiss her on her lips. She closed her eyes slightly parting her lips.

The kiss was exactly what she wanted! And Arnav too felt no different! He slid his tongue invading her mouth reminding him of her taste and her scent. When Arnav finally let go, Khushi almost let out a moan in protest.

"I missed you, Khushi" he whispered between breaths.

"And you won't... believe how much... I... missed you" she whispered back. Finding words to speak had suddenly become quite hard.

Neither wanted to let go but they had to when they heard Anjali at the door.

"Chote..." they heard her call out

"Ji, Di. I am here" Arnav straightened releasing Khushi.

Anjali walked in and it didn't take her long to notice that she had interrupted an intimate moment.

"Woh... Hariprakash told us you had returned...and..." she smiled. "Am sorry I didn't mean to interrupt..." she teased.

"No, Di. We were just coming down for dinner" Khushi blurted blushing nervously as Arnav smiled at her.

As he followed Anjali down the stairs hand in hand with Khushi "And I thought that was dinner" he whispered in her ears. Khushi turned around open mouthed, stunned that he would say such a thing with Anjali so close by. Arnav grinned. How he had missed her!

Khushi couldn't help noticing how tired he looked as they had their dinner. After dinner, the family settled in the living room for a chat. And when finally Khushi returned to her room after helping out in the kitchen, she found Arnav deep asleep. Just what he needed. She was glad.

Arnav had to truly pay at work the next day for having disappeared for a week. So much had piled up, he realised as he sat up late with Aman sorting out all the pending work one after the other. They had started early but he had had to attend a couple of meetings through the day that had side tracked him a bit. He glanced at the clock noticing that it was 6pm already. He had had enough for the day. He suggested that they call it a day. Aman was only glad.

As a weary Arnav walked in the Raizada house that night, he noticed all the women were busy preparing puja thali's in the living room. Khushi however was missing. He walked up the stairs greeting everyone on the way. And there she was sitting by the dresser checking some jewelry.

"What's happening?" he enquired sitting down on the bed.

"Woh Arnavji, It's Karvachauth tomorrow. So, we are preparing for the fast"

"What fast?"

"All women fast for their husbands' safety and longevity"

"So?"

"I am just getting ready for it too. I am excited as this is my first Karvachauth"

"No way, Khushi. You are not fasting. You don't need to do any of this. I am already safe and fully intend to live long... as long as you are with me" he said lying down on the bed pulling her closer.

"But Arnavji, I want to...this is a form of prayer...for you... and I want to do it"

"Khushi, do you know what you are getting into? You love food. The last time you fasted during teej, you had fainted. Remember?"

"You remember?" she questioned smiling at him warmly.

"Of course I do"

"How sweet! " She fondly touched his cheeks. "But nothing like that will happen this time as I am going to eat a lot,... I mean it,... a looot before the fast" she said gesturing with her hand over her stomach.

Arnav let out a loud laugh. " Will you listen to me or not?"

"No"

"Ok, As you wish. Come here now and give me a kiss. I have been starving"

"You won't get that until the day after, Arnavji. It's off limits during Karvachauth"

"Come on, that's not fair. How am I to survive?"

"You will have to wait"

"Only if you promise to pay me back generously for waiting" he added with a mischievous grin.

"We'll see" Khushi blushed, as she walked out of the room to join the other women.

The next day too work was quite busy but Arnav knew he had to go home early. He had been clearly instructed by everyone that both he and Akash were to come home early so that their wives can break their fast on time. Arnav had sent Akash home an hour earlier and now it was time for him to leave too, he decided noticing the clock up the wall.

"Aman, I've got to go. Why don't you organise an appointment with these clients later this week and we can get it all sorted?"

"ASR, your calendar is full all of next week."

" Overbook if necessary"

"Ok, I will have a look and let you know" replied Aman not wanting to hold his boss any longer. He knew his boss was in a hurry to get home tonight.

As Arnav entered the RM, He noticed that the place was thronged by ladies from the neighbourhood. Arnav scanned through the crowd for the one woman he had come home early for. And when he found her, his eyes were eagerly met by hers. He smiled at her as she walked towards him.

"Hey Gorgeous. How are you coping?"

"Alright so far, Arnavji. But I am very hungry. No, wait. Make that very very hungry" she smiled.

"It will all be over soon, won't it?" he assured her.

" Yeah, Can't wait. That reminds me. You go up quick and change for the puja. I have left your kurta on the bed" she nudged him.

He nodded and walked up the stairs to their room. He picked up the kurta and headed to the bathroom for a quick shower. When he walked down ten minutes later, he was glad to see Akash around.

"What's next?" he enquired, knowing well that his brother understood these traditions more than he ever would.

" They are doing pooja, bhai. We are only needed when they sight the moon" Akash informed.

"Achha" Arnav nodded and walked into the adjacent pool area. He had forgotten to check with Aman regarding tomorrow's meeting, he remembered and placed a quick call.

A few minutes later, Arnav noticed Khushi walk in...

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bms8cqkBt6w[/YOUTUBE]
https://dai.ly/x17c1cc

------------------------------------------

Very very eagerly waiting to hear your thoughts on the update. The more you write, the happier you make me. 😃 I am also open to suggestions and criticism at every stage. Please like and comment, if you like the chapter. If you don't like it, let me know with your comment.

If you would like to read my previous fiction, here is my index- My Arhi stories

The credit for the videos belongs to the makers and actors and everyone involved with IPKKND. My story is inspired from theirs.

Next update will be after 10 days! I have an extremely busy week ahead and so, won't be able to write any earlier. But after this week, I should be able to stick to weekly updates as before.😊

Part 39

Edited by Afya - 11 years ago
rubysk thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
waiting dear... take ur time... but big update plz...