what a story
this is just amazing, dont kow what i liked more...
great to know that manvi is alive
hope it doesnt took long to see them happily together
amazing work
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 23rd Sept 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
New timslot of Show
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 24, 2025 EDT
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards ceremony
Jitesh pillai on Deepika's exit from kalki
Back to square one: Tosu is forgiven 🤣🤣🤣
Pranit killed it today
Farhana constantly goes on family
Suggest Name For Vicky Katrina Baby
All the activism/feminism is reserved for kachara FL?
Ray of Sunshine # 7
An year ago, on the same day, around the same time:
"Whatchu looking at baby?" Manvi asked Diya who was looking at her mom, lying on the bed balancing her tiny head in both her hands. Manvi was sitting in front of the dressing table, getting ready to pick up Virat from the airport.
He was gone all week for work and was flying back today inspite of all his work commitments just to spend some time with his wife on their wedding anniversary.
"You.." Diya pointed out. She was deeply engrossed in watching her mom, touch up her makeup and change into a white and silver saree in front of her. It was so interesting to her little brain to see someone instantly transform into an angel.
"Hmm..." Manvi brushed Diya's nose with her powder brush, making her giggle.
"You look like a fairy momma..." Diya exclaimed putting her hands around her.
"Oh, I look like a fairy?" Manvi smiled.
"Aha! I wanna look just like you, when I grow up.." she traced her mom's face with her little fingers. Manvi held her hand and kissed it sweetly.
"That's so sweet baby but, you already look like me and a lot more prettier ..." Manvi kissed her on her cheek and Diya giggled again, throwing herself in her arms.
"I wanna come tooo..." she pouted.
"It is school night. You need to sleep..."
"And daddy and momma are going on a date!!! No kids allowed on the premises" Vyshali walked in with Kiara, winking at Manvi.
"What's a date?" Diya asked curiously holding onto her mom tightly. She knew it was time to say goodnight.
"Di!!!" Manvi looked Vyshali signalling her to stop pulling her leg in front of her daughter.
"Alright. Ok. You are getting late Manvi. Start already. Don't make my little brother wait. But, on the other hand, he will not complain at all, coz he is going to go nuts looking at you like this. Arey, if I was a guy..main hi tere se ek doh affair chala leti..." Vyshali smiled as Manvi closed Diya's ears and shook her head.
"You are right Di. I should go, away from you. You sure, you are going to handle her and Kiara, both??"
"Haaan meri maa...ja. What can be more fun than baby-sitting two spoiled daddy's princesses? Right Diya? Come here!"
"Nooo!" she hugged Manvi even tightly, wrapping both her legs around her too.
"Diya?? Don't you want me to bring papa home?" Manvi asked.
"No, I want only you."
"I will come back in a couple of hours honey.."
"Are you sure?"
"Haan meri choti pari. You are going to be a good girl, have dinner with Kiara and go to bed. Kaapish?"
She looked down sadly and went to her bua unwillingly.
Manvi sat in the car and checked her hair and makeup in the mirror for one last time. She wanted to look special today, she had never stayed away from him for this long and she missed him so very much. She knew he couldn't make it home due to his work commitments but she had literally forced him to come, atleast for a day.
"Virat, you know what, if you don't come, I will file for a divorce. What good is a husband if he isn't around?"
"Will you stop it with the threats? I already booked my ticket and am at the airport. Forget you, I will die if I don't see you like in the next twenty four hours. Man! I always rolled my eyes at husbands who used to say " Oh, I can't stay away from my wife even for a few days. But, you have made me this desperate. Shame on you Mrs.Vadhera..."
"I am glad.."
"You better be all decked up for me. Wear that white saree I got you.
"I will see what I can do.." she laughed.
"Alright, they have announced my flight; see you in a few hours baby. I emailed you my itinerary."
Those were the last words to her and now, after an year, he is running through the corridors of a godforsaken hospital in Mexico, in the wee hours of the morning, along with his sister and daughter. He was in a shock and the whole world seemed to be moving in a slow motion and all the voices had garbled out on him and he could not believe what the authorities have told him.
She was alive. She was alive all these days and he did not even know. What had happened to her? Where was she all these years? His gut feeling was telling him it must be very, very bad " something happened to her. And it scared his guts.
Two people from the embassy and a doctor were waiting for them. "A couple of mountaineers found her last night. She was barely breathing. She was held captive with a terrorist group."
"How the f**k did you guys not know that?" Vyshali screamed at them.
"I am her husband. How is she?" Virat asked.
"Please come with me Sir..." the doctor took him inside and stopped in front of a tinted glass window.
"She is stable right now. But, I am sorry to say that.."
"WHAT?"
"Mr.Vadhera, I am sorry to say that, she was physically, mentally and sexually assaulted. It is a medical miracle to see someone in this condition making it. I cannot even comprehend what kind of methods they used on her. She is not responsive to words or gestures. She is completely numb. Her default reflexes are not working. It is like even if someone is hurling a rock at her, she will not move..We have called in for a psychologist and Dr.Kim is trying to determine what can be done."
"I want to see her..."
"Ofcourse."
The doctor took Virat through a series of glass windows which were the adjoining units in the ICU. He entered a room and everything was white in color and the room smelt of disinfectant. His heart was racing.
"Di, are you guys going to leave us alone or not? It is our wedding night and don't you feel ..a little...a tad bit..that..maybe..we...might be.. needing some um..privacy?"
"Haan bhai, abhi shaadi hogayi hain toh, why would you want to spend your time with us. You arwe throwing me out. And anyways, tum ho hi itne fast, isi liye husband banne se pehle papa bangayi, hain na?"
"DI!!!"
"Alright, we will go. But, mu dikhayi??" Vyshali extended her hand and demanded his wallet.
"KYA? She is my wife."
"Acha? Alright, I am going to sit here and chit chat with my brother's nayi nayi dulhan!!"
"Ok fine. Here take whatever you want and please leave...please..."
"That's better.."
"Bye, Manvi. Good luck. Quite a desperate husband you have here.."
Virat went and locked the door and came back to Manvi and sat in front of her. "Thank god! I didn't think they would leave tonight.." he was about to unveil her and she stopped him.
"What do you think you are doing?"
"Manvi, Abhi bohot hogaya..I didnt even look at you all day.." he came closer and she moved away.
"Main kyu dikahao apna chehra?"
"Are you serious?"
"Very!"
"What else is there? What do you want now? I am broke."
"A pledge.."
"A pledge?"
"Yes. A declaration of love."
Virat looked towards heaven but he figured it is better to do it her way. "Hmm..ok. I pledge that I Virat Vadhera will love you, until my last breath. I will love you truly, madly, deeply. I will love you when you are pregnant, when you are fat, when you are angry, when you are happy and when your are sad. I will protect you and break the gut of anybody who would as much look at you and I will buy you whatever you want and treat you like a princess in a godamm castle. Bas?"
"Can you allow me the honor atleast now?"
"Yes."
He smiles and lifts her ghungaat slowly and she looks up at him with tears in her eyes. "That was very sweet.."
"I am very sweet" he shrugs smiling.
"You are.."
"And you are the most beautiful bride in the entire universe!!!" he puts his hands on her shoulders.
"That I am!!" she smiles shyly.
"My bride.." he pulls her into his arms.
"Yours!"
The doctor drew the curtain and showed him in. She was lying there, with her eyes closed. It looked like there was not a part of her body that wasn't covered in bandages. There were big machines on the side recording every small change in her body. He looked at the doctor and the doctor politely nodded and left him alone with her.
She didn't look like Manvi at all. He didn't relate or connect with her. He stepped forward and held her hand which had atleast three IV lines running through it. There were old injuries which had healed but left bad scars on her. And then there were newer ones which looked brutal. His Manvi, his beautiful loving wife - how could they do this to her? A strange kind of mad boiling rage was building up inside him. He felt so disturbed, like he could break anything that he could lay his hands on. He was raging in fury.
"Viraaat..." She tried to grasp his hand.
He looked into her eyes which were open now.
He couldn't utter a word. He was choking and there was a big lump in his throat. He was just able to nod his head. His eyes were filled upto the brim as they met hers. He couldn't look into them. How could he not have known that she was still alive - that some f**king bas***d was tormenting her as he was going on with his life as if she did not exist. How did this happen? How can I forgive myself Manvi?
Manvi opened her eyes and it was really happening - he was here, in front of her. God had finally heard her prayers. Her love was here. She is going to be okay. He looked so lost and confused, nevertheless, he was here. She wanted to say so many things - She wanted to tell him that she had missed him and that they had hurt her and that she wished he knew where she was and how she had wished every single day that he would come and save her by some miracle. But, all that didn't matter because, it was over. She wanted to hug him and cry her heart out, tell him what they did to her, tell him how painful it was. But all she was able to do was move her fingers and whisper his name.
He summoned all his patience and strength and sat beside her. Her face had so many bruises, wounds and cuts. He couldn't react, he wanted to kill that son of a bitch who did this to her. His fingers cupped her face and he knew she could see him. He knew she could never go numb to his touch. He knew she was still there. Her eyes had filled up and they just looked at each other, trying to associate to what each of them had undergone in their absence. Accept the reality which seemed so unreal.
But, as soon as his hands cupped her face, she turned away. "Diya..." she whispered.
She didn't look at him again
~~~
maine comment bhi nahin ki..the like is for my signature kya??:-p
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...