Restrain order
No hype this year
Navri’s Love
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #11: Aug 24 - Aug 29
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why I'm least interested in watching CID Season 2 Upcoming Episodes?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 25th August 2025
Who Brings a Song to Life: The Singer’s Voice or Actors’ Expressions?
18 years of Heyy Babyy
Punishment to kill one or five is same
"She looks stunning!" Drita exclaimed as Arnav's eyes seemed to be fixated on Khushi...to say he was stunned was an understatement..Khushi looked ravishing...she was always beautiful...but today...today she looked ethereal...and somewhere Arnav had a nagging thought that she had dressed up extra carefully tonight for him; or maybe he was being just too big headed
"Yes she does..." he said finally looking Drita's way for a second before his eyes once again turned towards Khushi who was not being surrounded by the usual media and a bevy of male models, while many of their business associates crowded her..the scene making Arnav's blood boil making him see red.
"Easy now tiger...she will get this kind of attention tonight...but I am interested in seeing how you will turn her attention towards you" Drita said giggling as Arnav smiled "Oh...you just wait and watch Drita...I am Arnav singh Raizada after all...let me see for how long she can resist me" he said confidently as he strode towards where khushi was standing
Arnav picked up two champagne flutes and stood right beside khushi as she laughed at something one of the Italian model's was telling her in his annoying accent...he gave her a few seconds to finish her talk before tapping her on her bare shoulder with the cool champagne glass.
"Oh...Arnav...God that was cold" she said, her eyes conveying that the words had a much deeper meaning than the literal sense "You look beautiful Khushi...thought i'll get you some bubbly before we make the rounds" he said offering her one of the flutes...he watched in satisfaction as the crowd around them thinned out...leaving him at peace and not in a murderous rage to punch the hell out of all the men standing near her.
"Thanks Arnav...but I'm not feeling like drinking tonight...I would actually prefer a fruit juice or something" she said as Arnav pulled back his hand and arched his eyebrows...but before he could say something else another voice interrupted them "Well...since the lady does not want to drink anything alcoholic, may I offer you a fruit punch"
Khushi sighed as she turned around to find Shyam Jha standing right behind her, a glass of orange colored fruit punch in his hand, prettily decorated with a cut pineapple and a paper umbrella "Shyam...what a pleasant surprise!" Khushi said sounding anything but pleasant as Shyam leaned forward to air kiss her...making her grimace before she stepped a few paces away from him
"I am so sorry to hear about your father Khushi, he was a great man...it must be terrible to lose a parent like that" he said with sympathetic eyes as Khushi's gaze bristled "Yes it is a loss...but I had lost my father many years ago...and as far as a 'great man' is concerned...I don't think we are talking about the same person" she said as he laughed nervously
"Oh...yes...I completely forgot your equation with your father" he said as Khushi turned around, trying to completely ignore him "No wonder people are saying you had a hand in his murder" he said with a calculative grin as Khushi turned back sharply only to have arnav step in front of her looking at Shyam menacingly
"One more word Shyam and I will forget we are business partners" Arnav said as Shyam put his hand up and stepped back "Hey! No need to get so touchy Arnav...I'm just relaying what is being said...besides why are you getting all worked up...don't tell me Ms gupta has you all wound around her little finger...she loves doing that, don't you darling!" Shyam sniggered as Arnav held him by the lapels "I mean it Shyam...shut your trap or I won't be responsible for what I do next" he said as Shyam pushed Arnav's hands away
"I get the picture Raizada..no need to get physical.." he said as he looked once more at Khushi who was facing the other way and walked away whistling. Arnav took a deep breath and turned back to see if Khushi was all right when he did not find her there...he looked around and saw her slip away to the terrace area, away from the crowd.
Khushi wiped at her tears as they rolled down her cheeks. She looked up into the sky and wondered why she, who always spoke her mind...who no one dared to speak against, was feeling so vulnerable because of a few words that scumbag had thrown at her! How could she just stand there without doing anything when he spewed all that nonsense...but she knew the reason why.
Arum Mehra!...He did not let them be in peace even after leaving them...her mother, herself...they would always be tormented by his deeds...'Great man' indeed! She thought laughing bitterly...and then there was Arnav...she did not know what to think of him...should she be grateful that he stood up for her? Or should she be angry that he interfered in her matter.
Why does that man confuse her so much! When she had walked inside the venue earlier, her eyes kept flitting around trying to find him...and when she did spot him, the pleasure and thrill of seeing him in that perfect Armani suit had been short-lived as she saw him hug Drita.
She had seen him stare at her...his eyes shinning with appreciation , admiring her as she stood by the door flanked by media...and when she had dared to look into those caramel depths, they had darkened with desire...something she knew they could never escape ...his pull they had towards each other was too potent...but she also knew that he was trying to keep away from her...she had asked him for it...and so, she had to respect that.
She was trailing her hand over the marble balustrade when she felt someone watching her...she turned around to find a pair of molten brown iris's looking at her intensely "Khushi? Are you ok..." he asked her as he came towards her...Khushi felt her heart beat getting quicker and her throat drying up as she took in his magnificent form...made more alluring by the moon light; and Khushi did what she thought was the right thing to do.
"How dare you Arnav Singh Raizada!" She said as he stopped a few feet away from her, his eyebrows raised in a question "How could you interfere like that? You just proved to him, what he was trying to imply! He's going to think that we...that...you and me...th.." she struggled with words as Arnav stepped right in front of her and held her by her upper arms
"That we what dammit?!" he said with anger simmering in his gaze "What is wrong with you Khushi? Why does what a B*****d like Jha think matter to you? Huh? And what did you want me to do? Stand there like a bloody puppet and let him talk like that to you!...let him accuse you and ridicule you like that?" he asked her as she started back at him, but she forcefully pushed him away as Arnav looked at her in bewilderment
"Yes, you shouldn't have done anything! It was me he was accusing, me he was ridiculing...I can take care of my self Mr Raizada...I don't want anyone to fight for me...do you understand? And least of all you! Who the hell are you!!" she said in a fit of rage as arnav felt like he had been hit in the guts
"Shit...Arnav...I...I'm sorry...I did not mean..." Khushi stared saying when Arnav held up his hand "No Khushi...enough...I have had ENOUGH!" Arnav shouted as Khushi shut her eyes...trying to keep herself from trembling "You know what Khushi Gupta? I respected you...i respected you when you said you did not want anything with me...I respected when you said you wanted us to be friends and nothing more..,it hurt...but i stepped away" he said running a hand through his gelled hair
"Is that why you ran into the arms of the first woman you met after I said no?" she asked in a soft voice which Arnav would have missed if it wasn't so eerily quite on the terrace...his head whipped up when he saw her flashing but sad eyes "Is that what you think? I agree that I wanted you to feel jealous...a little bit so that you may consider us...but did you really think so low of me?" he asked her as she looked on, trying to make sense of what he was saying
"You know what? You are right...we can never be together...we are too proud, both of us...it just wouldn't work...and now even the thought of being your friend is tiring...after the way you reacted when i stood up for you...I really don't think you even know the meaning of being one" he said as he stepped back...leaving a stricken Khushi behind
"Have fun Khushi Gupta...my partner at GR...because that's all we'll ever be from now on...I assure you of that" he said before he turned on his heels and walked back into the noisy ballroom...Khushi stood there for quite some time before sitting on the stone bench with her head down...she did not know for how long she sat there...but when she finally did get up, she felt drained...her tears had dried up crying and she had no energy to go back in there anymore.
She swiped her hands across her cheeks and slipped quietly inside to go directly towards the ladies room...she glanced at her bar to find arnav gulping down a drink as some of the models surrounded him...she quickly walked away to avoid meeting anyone as she reached the washroom.
She quickly washed her face and reapplied her minimum makeup, filling her eyes with a lot more khol to make the redness go away...after standing at the sink for a little while more she made her way out...trying to look for Arnav...she knew it was foolish to speak to him...but she had too...she could not bear him being angry with her.
She looked around trying to spot him, but was disappointed, not to find him anywhere...she saw Aalim, R&S's lead designer and went to ask him about arnav "Oh...I don't know actually...He was by the bar few minutes ago...but now he seems to have disappeared" he said as Drita walked towards them
"Babe, do you know where Arnav is?" he asked her as he slipped his arm around Drita's tiny waist. Khushi looked on in surprise as Drita kissed Aalim's cheek fondly before turning towards Khushi "I'm not sure...he was here some time back...Oh, he did say something about going to his apartment?" she said with a confused look as Khushi piped in "Penthouse...did he say he was going there?" Khushi asked her as she nodded
"Yes, that's what he said...but...Oh my God! Arnav was really drunk! Like seriously drunk...and he is driving as well..." she said with a horrified face only to be met with a sight of a hastily running khushi gupta...she looked on as Khushi ran out of the ballroom...her face a mask of horror and concern "What was that? Arnav was fine..he just had one or two drinks" Aalim said as Drita kissed him on his mouth "You won't understand darling...you won't understand"
Arnav had just taken a shower and was in the process of drying himself when he felt someone shouting his name...'Khushi?' he thought as he recognized the voice...what the hell was she doing here? He quickly threw on some drawstring pants and an old t-shirt before opening his door and walking down the stairs "Khushi?" he said as she quickly whirled around and ran towards him, knocking the breath out of him as she hugged him
"Oh God Arnav! Are you ok? Thank God you are fine!" she said as Arnav stood shocked...from all the things he had imagined, Khushi hugging him tonight was not one of them "Khushi? What's wrong? Why are you so scared?" he asked her as he pulled her away and looked at her teary face
"You moron!" she screamed as she pushed him on his chest making him sway a bit "How can you drive on your own when you were drunk! What if something had happened to you...did you know how worried I was! All through the ride from the gala to here i kept looking around to see if your car was in a mangled mess somewhere...don't you ever do that again! Do you get that?" she asked as she once again pushed him only to have him hold her tightly by her arms
"Khushi Gupta! What the hell are you on about? Do I look drunk to you? I had one drink...one! How will that get me drunk? And I had my driver with me...I never drive to these things on my own" he said as Khushi stared at him...noticing for the first time how his hair was damp with few droplets of water lingering on the tips...how she could feel the hardness of his body when she had hugged him...thanks to the paper thin old t-shirt...how handsome he looked standing in his night clothes with that stern expression on his face
"Khushi?!" he said again as she came out of her trance "Arnav...that...Drita..." she said as he left her arms at once "Not again Khushi!!! how many times do i have to tell you...Drita and me have nothing going on...she.." he started saying when khushi interrupted him "I know...I saw her with Aalim..." she said as Arnav looked at her with confusion.
"I'm not talking about you and Drita Arnav...its just that Drita told me you were drunk and that you were driving back here on your own" she said as Arnav realized what Drita was trying to do...and had succeeded to some extent...but he wasn't going to give up so easily.
"So you came here to see if I was ok?" he asked her as she nodded, a faint blush making its way across her cheeks..making her look adorable and sensuous at the same time... "and now that I've seen you...that you are ok...i'll be going" she said as she turned around to walk out when his hand held her arm and turned her to him "Not so fast Khushi...why did it matter to you if i was safe?" he asked her as she hesitated
"Arnav I need to go..." she said as he shook his head "Not before you answer me..." he said as Khushi sighed "Fine, if you want to know...then listen...I was worried all right? I know things were really bad between us before you left...and I thought that you were drinking because of it all...and I...as a friend I mean, was worried for you" she said as he left her arm
"Ok, thanks for the concern...but I am fine as you can see...so Good night, I'll see you tomorrow" arnav said as he turned away to walk towards the stairs when Khushi spoke in an offended voice "What? That's it! All my concern means so little to you?" she said as her anger and frustration rose up
Arnav turned around and raised an eyebrow "Why? Do you want it to mean more? You just told me khushi that you were concerned like a friend...so thanks friend, I appreciate it...I would probably do the same thing" he said as Khushi walked towards him in an angry stride "Yeah right! I'm sure you would...cause you are a good friend aren't you!...but then I probably don't even know what a friend is..." she said as Arnav shook his head "Don't go there Khushi" he said as she continued
"Why not Arnav? You think you know everything about me? Well you don't!" she said as tears struck her eyes "You are right...I don't know what a friend is because I have never had any friends Arnav...no one who I could talk to or spend time with..." she said as her voice softened, tugging at arnav's heart
"I had a few i think, when I was a child...but then when i went to boarding, i was too traumatized and disturbed because of what was happening in my family...i preferred being a loner...I never let anyone close to me...i was afraid that they too will leave like my dad did..." she said as arnav came towards her...but she put her hands up
"No let me complete...when i came back, I was shipped abroad to study...but I did not make any friends there as well...class mates and people to hang with, yes...but no friends...then Sujoy happened...and his friends became my friends...but I never really made any friends of my own...i guess i just don't know how to" she said as arnav pursed his lips...her words were making his heart bleed for her
"Then i met you Arnav...and for the first time, i knew what a friend was...you were there for me Arnav...when i needed someone to support me, when i needed someone to just be with me...you were there...and that's when i knew what a true friend was...but then, the kiss happened...and I felt that I was losing you again" she said as arnav looked at her helplessly
"I am scared Arnav...don't you get it? Don't you understand why I keep myself away from you? Why i keep ignoring this thing we have between us? I don't want to lose you too arnav" she said as a lone tear made its way down her cheek
"Arnav, I don't know what a real relationship is like...even with Sujoy it was never beyond companionship and mutual like we had for each other...and i'm scared...My father ruined the meaning of relationship for me...I don't know if I can give my 100% to someone...what if I'm like my father? What if the guy i'm with is like my father?" she said as arnav walked towards her and held her hand
"You can't think like that Khushi" he said soothingly as she closed her eyes "I know Arnav...but i'm scared...you mean too much to me...I agree i was jealous to see you with Drita, but I cannot lay claim on you...and if i do then I will lose you as a friend" she said as arnav hugged her...his heart cried for the lonely girl who never had a friend...it cried for the girl who did not want to give herself a chance because of fear...fear of loosing something close to her
"Shh...Khushi...its ok...I'm here for you..." he said as she hugged him tighter...her fingers digging into his back as he hugged her back... "I'll never leave you Khushi...and if you just want to be friends and nothing more...i'll accept that..." he said as she suddenly looked up from his chest, her eyes dewy from the tears and her cheeks flushed from being pressed to him...she never looked more beautiful.
And arnav's heart soared as he heard the words she said next "But what if I don't want that arnav? Being just a friend...I'm tired of fighting this...i thought i knew best...but i don't...I want to give us a chance arnav...b..but...only if you..." she started saying but was cut off as arnav bent down to take her trembling lips in his...she sighed in contentment as he moulded his mouth to hers, making her trail her hands from his back to his chest, finally holding him securely by his shoulders as he cupped her face with his hands
Khushi shivered as arnav deepened the kiss, teasing her mouth open to taste her...his tongue met hers explosively as days of need and desire coursed through their bodies, making them cling on to each other in desperation...Khushi could feel his rough palms grazing her soft skin over her bare shoulders and down her arms as they traveled sensuously over her body...she moaned as she went on her toes to hold him by his hair...twisting it in her fingers to show how much he affected her
It was bliss...Arnav knew this kiss was different to the others they had shared...this time they both wanted it, with a conviction...there was no going back now...there was no hesitation and second thoughts between them as Arnav's lips left khushi's mouth to trail over her slender neck...she gasped as he nipped at the delicate vein throbbing over her pulse, laving it with his tongue to soothe the pain...Khushi had never known pain to be this pleasurable as arnav continued leaving open mouthed kisses and bites all across her upper body...his hands gripping her waist tightly.
"Arnav..." Khushi moaned as he picked her up in his arms and sat himself on the couch with her straddling him...the slit in her dress made it easier for her to place her legs on either side of his as he pulled her down by her nape and proceeded to kiss her passionately..his other hand busy gliding over her sleek leg...from her knee to her tsatiny high making it impossible for her to keep the moans from escaping her mouth.
Arnav mouth was hovering over the swell of her breasts near her neckline as his hands gripped her waist when he suddenly pulled away and sighed deeply...he shut his eyes as khushi came out of her drugged state and looked at his tortured face...she quickly got off his lap and tried to get up when he pulled her back and made her sit properly on his lap, his arms gripping her waist while burying his head in her long tresses that had come tumbling down
"I'm sorry Khushi...i got carried away..." he said in a shaky voice as she smiled and wound her arms around his neck...for a second she was worried if he suddenly regretted what had just happened but her heart beats got back to a normal pace as she relaxed in to him "its ok arnav...i get the feeling" she said as he smiled against her neck
"but you still haven't answered my question..." she said as she leaned back and looked at his face...a small smile playing on his lips "do you want me to spell it out Khushi? After all that?" he asked raising his one eyebrow as she shook her head making him gather her once again in his arms.
"So...where do we go from here?" she asked him as he took a deep breath and caressed her cheek "I'll leave that to you Khushi...you can decide the pace of our relationship...if you don't want to go public about us, then i'll wait...but not for too long" he said taking her lips in another kiss..she was irresistible...God only knows for how long they could stay away from each other
"Hmm...thanks Arnav...for understanding me..." she said pulling back and holding his face "I promise i'll try my best to get over my insecurities...i really want this to work..." she said as she quickly gave him a quick kiss before getting up from his lap much to his disappointment
"Don't go yet..." he said getting up and running his hands on her arms, making her shiver "I have to Arnav...otherwise i'll start getting calls from mamma and nani..." she said making him groan "I'll see you tomorrow..." she said as he nodded and walked with her to the door, his hand entwined with hers.
She smiled as she turned one last time towards him and pecked him on his cheek before whispering in his ear "Lets try and keep our hands off each other in office...ok?" she said with a grin as arnav stood at his door, a small smile playing on his lips...waiting desperately for tomorrow to arrive.
COVER BY AISHWARYA (Mystic_Muse) SUMMARY Suzanne Miller , an Indian Origin Canadian Citizen adopted by the Miller family, who goes on a quest to...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...