I just finished reading this ff
It was superb lived it sooo much
U r really a fantastic writer
And best couple were arya and adyti
I loved adyti he is sooo cute and feel sry for him to have such a parents
Sultan_Of_Swing thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Okay, you can chase me with a danda and give me a proper telling off. Im not going to give you any excuse, because quite simply nothing will excuse such a prolonged delay in putting this comment up.

I cant believe this story is over, this is your first story I read and the reason it captivated me immediately is because there are very few stories where Kushi is shown to be a sexually aware woman, a woman aware of what she wants. I really loved how you showed Kushi as she - never letting any sort of judgement creep into your story telling.

I remember once commenting in this story that man great love stories begin with a fling or a one night stand and that's exactly the case with this one too. What started off as simple attraction built into something deep and emotional that bound two people and their families together, forever. For a story that began with the theme of attraction you did a fabulous job in actually keeping the momentum and the build up until the last.

Coming to the last Chapter, what I absolutely loved is the ending Aditya, finding his solace in Bubbly. The boy who had been troubled from an early age finally finds one woman who can take away all the pain and give him a better tomorrow. It was such a beautiful thought. What I didn't like so much is the pace of the last update. You could have easily split this into 2 or more updates. The only reason Im saying this is because Im being selfish, especially since you are very clear about not writing anymore.

Everything else was spot on, with the last chapter, except the dreadful feeling of knowing that there wont be anymore PMs from you on a Saturday that usually lights up my weekend.

I will miss Finding Solace and I would be very privileged as a reader should you decided to write again.
kbtr thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!
Just wanted to let you know, I was up all last night, reading your FF. AND I PLAYED HOOKEY FROM SCHOOL TO FINISH THE FF! Crazy, huh? Especial, since it is only 13 days for school to end and I have, um... only a few million things to wrap up!!! The biggest being an assignment on Oceans!!
Absolutely loved your FF. I'm unsure of why you are so hesitant of being called a writer. I have read your sister's work as well. Perhaps, this spark runs in your family?
And yeah, I agree. We are our own worst enemies! And even before I read your note, the wedding night reminded me of the exact scene with the lights by the pool. That scene was so hot, it burned my screen! I am so glad that someone else saw this, too. He was so undressing her with his eyes. And all his actions were just like how a lover would be on a special night! It was like he was making love to her with his eyes! Ahhh! The memories...
I absolutely loved Kushi's character in this FF. She was bold but not vulgar. She was hesitant but not timid. She gave in but did not give up. She conceded but did not self-sacrifice. Beautiful!
Thank-you for putting this up in the IF and sharing. LOVED it!!
fatima2603 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
great end to a great story. Loved all the characters and shyam was a fab character in this.

The Aditya and Arya but at the end warrants a spin off story!
greenMoss thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I owe you an apology for being this late!😔

Thanks for the PM.
Edited by greenMoss - 12 years ago
greenMoss thumbnail
I wasn't expecting that the opening paragraphs would start from Aditya's point of view.

Aditya's boredom regarding weddings is natural- children are like that.

Quite characteristically, he was thinking how to annoy Arya. That is so typical of Aditya.

I Loved, Loved the confident answers given by Arya that everyone loves her.
I actually realized that there are indeed a lot of people who love her.

I liked the spunk in her when she threw water on Aditya's face.

Arya and her newly found Mamu have gelled well.

Arnav is always looking out for Arya, even when he should be busy in his wedding.

It was so good of Anjali to keep Mrs. Tripathi away from the weddings and her engagement. But her nosiness seemed to have no bounds. So, she convinced Aditya's mother to bring the proverbial gossip-worthy news!

Nani's answer to Aditya's mother was good. But Mami's answers were the best. I liked it when she said that the Raizada family was fortunate enough to get not only one but two Gupta daughters.

Aditya's mother has no time for her son but she is very interested in others' personal affairs.

Without even knowing the reason, she ordered Aditya to apologise. That is abrupt and shallow.

Arya's little realization that only three people called her Arya, was so perceptive of her.

On her wedding day, Khushi was red.. not because of blushing but because of anger. I found a ring of hilarity to it.

Arnav in a teasing mood while invoking unholy thoughts in Khushi's mind on their holy ceremony was actually humorous. His ways of teasing Khushi like kissing her infront of everyone and playing with the dori were naughty!😉

Finally, Arnav gave those Kangans and the letter to Khushi. The fact that the Kangans had his mother's blessing in them was amazing to read.

Arnav didn't read his mother's letter that was meant for Khushi, just because that is a bad manner! Whoa! What a good-mannered guy!

Khushi is a tease too! It was amusing how she tried to annoy Arnav!

The love-making scene was sensual and passionate!

Arya was confused what to call Payal- Chachi or Maasi. The innocent confusion of Arya is actually endearing.

I loved how Payal wanted Arya to call her 'Maasi'.. like a mother.

.. And the cat was out of the bag! Arya spilled the beans how Payal didn't add turmeric when Khushi didn't look.🤣

Akash chucked off his UK Plans for Payal! That was so sweet of him.

The little glimpse of Akash and Payal, on their honeymoon war subtly hot!

Arnav and Shyam's confrontation was great. And I was simply amazed with Shyam's point-blank answers!👏

I loved how he said that he did everything for Anjali. I also loved when he said that the fact that he could reach Arya through Anjali made her dearer to him.

He was tactful when he said that Khushi was the only language that Arnav understood.

Khushi is so, so perceptive. She understood that Arnav couldn't call a truce with Shyam. The way she tried to make Arnav understand the importance of Anjali-Shyam's marriage was simply superb.

The ending was great!
I loved the happy ending you provided. It was again from Aditya's pov. He is still a lonely man seeking love.

Honeymoon every year! That is undoubtedly romantic!

Arya feels that her parents have raised the bar for romance, ridiculously high.🤣

Arya's camaraderie with her beloved Mamu amazes me.

The league of siblings- Aryan, Aayush, Aayushi and Sooraj with their big sister Arya is so, so cute.

The ending paragraphs were sweet. There is this indication that Aditya would find solace and love in Arya, who abounds in Love.

The rain scene was romantic.

The ending was phenomenal with each character finding solace in their cherished loved ones.
greenMoss thumbnail
Aditya- The cause of his bullying stems from jealousy which in turn stems from the fact that he needs love. His psyche was very nicely written.

After becoming an adult also, Aditya is a lonely man craving love.
This particular character did have some negative hues. But thankfully, at the end he changed his ways.

Arya- Her innocence is endearing. I loved her confusion of whether to call Payal her Maasi or Chachi.

Her dusky skin and black eyes are the last vestiges of Lavanya. But in all sense, she is Khushi's daughter. She is funloving and full of life like Khushi. Her dance in the rain with some B'wood steps proves the above fact.

.. And as a young lady, she happens to be a romantic at heart too.

Her relationship with all the other characters are Amazing.

Mami - I always liked her character. She has always got some wonderful answers ready at the tip of her tongue. She is a cool Mami!

Nani- I surely loved the matriach of the family.

Aditya's mother- She is a hopeless mother. Infact, she is opposite to Khushi when it comes to being a mother. She has shunned all her responsibilities and indulged in petty gossips.

Mama, Khushi's Amma and Buaji - These people are the kind-hearted souls who act as boons for their family. They are the supporting characters yet they are very much active in this story.

Shyam- I simply Loved his strong characterization. His determination to marry Anjali is awesome. He, unlike others, didn't cower to Arnav. His answers to Arnav were the best.

Anjali- She is a very nice sister. And other than that, she is a responsible, caring and loving person.

Akash- There are many dimensions to this soft-spoken man.
But I liked the lover in him the most.

Payal- It is good to know that she became a Professor.

Arnav- His characterization was brilliant. He grew up as a person. He finally became a family man, a loving and caring husband and a doting father of two children.

Khushi- I love the fact that she is the reason for many people to find their solace. She is the perfect woman- a loving wife, a great mother, a responsible daughter, a sweet sister and a serious businesswoman.

All the characters had both good and bad hues but they had their own charm. I loved their individual characterizations.
Aparamegha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Read FS all over again...what a lovely lovely journey of love that you have painted...it was great pleasure to read the story in one go...and knowing that it will have a happy ending the excitement was numerous times more...I just love the way you have projected the high and lows of Arnav and Khushi's journey with such perfection...

Fell in love with Arshi once again...
Cest.la.vie thumbnail
Ah, the sweet taste the story brings (uhmmm doesn't sound right but...darn this cold and the antibiotics).

Ok, read the mini description of the story..then the prolougue...and then your note on following ch..i was thoroughly confused about the theme of this story. 11 ch down, still not sure.
The dynamics...you write wonderfully!!!
Shyam-Anjali...bhue and mama ...haha who'd have thought. Shyam...from his meeting with the guy ...sounds like he IS on Arnav's side but does have a very dark side too. But then i'd also read the last note (had to know the story ends on a happy note...*guilty*) how you've no "villains" in the story (looonggg happy sigh).
Why arnav hates him so much...i guess yet to find out.
Hope, anjali and desi sallu find solace too...obv after arnav babu's blesings.

Arya...what an adorable kid.
How the lst ch i'd just read...arnav asking khuhi to be with him cause he was lot when it came to his own daughter. Solace...
Loved the way he'd told her (and made her feel too) how he saw her for more than a "*****". The ch was amazing!

loving the story so far...will read more later.

Edit:

Haha i woke up late in the night and ended up reading the story till morning.
Heart warmingly were the Arya parts. Ah, kids! Mention of them and a reader like me is all mush.

When he opens up on why he hates shyam...how he thought he was going to take her away. THAT WAS THE MOST AMAZING PART (for me) in this story! The whole Arya-Arnav-Khushi equation...

The way you ended this story...ok tbh read the note and last bit (again) before starting to read the update...i knew what was going to happen (well ahd an idea) Though it'll be the epilouge...but then you started with the shaadi...hahaha ...it all fit together, perfectly!

And...dude why were you complaining about the length of the updates...i wished there were longer! The story, even longer!!!!

Sigh, i'll miss this story! x

Edited by Cest.la.vie - 12 years ago
meem17 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Thanks for this lovely story
U loved it