Kay, so first of all, I don't think any amount of apologies will work this time for being a whole seven days late, but hey ... you know I work at DST.
No they wont. #Pouts But you know your comments are mind numbingly amazing, so I'll forgive you. Yet again XD
That's Desi Standard Time 😎😆
But anyhow, let me start by asking both you and your sister -
Aap dono ke charan kahaan hai? 😆
Seriously, this is shaping up to possibly be one of your best works (that I've read, anyway :P) till date. Every little word, every little nuance, every little detail is looked at and specified with the keenest eye, and between the two of you, you don't miss a single trick.
LOL, you say that about everything new that I write! But this time, I agree. It really is becoming my favorite. After Corridors of course 😳 Anissa, you and the word detail have some sort of deep rishta. Haina? :P But awwie! Merci beaucoup madamemoiselle. :*
It's interesting to note that when Khushi was at the crime scene, on seeing how the girl was shot, she thought how she couldn't have done that. Does she have some sort of grotesque appreciation for the clever manner in which the girl was killed? Or is it that she does not feel as if she was cold and detached enough to dish out such an execution?
You're close. Almost there. She does think those things, and you're discerning her character very well!
Which leads me on to tell you the kind of vibe that I got from Khushi in this update; the way I interpret this, she does not classify herself as just an Officer. And for her, each and every case is personal. And I think that's why she shows clear disdain for those in the highest rankings of the job - they're there, yet they choose not do anything.
Yes, you're vibe and interpretation are bang on as usual Anissa! Her job isn't a five-to-nine. She carries herslef with it. Its personal for her.
And that frustrates her. Irks her to no end.
Thus leading her to become her own judge and hand out her own punishment.
I could see her represented as the "Robin Hood" - that last line, for me, really sort of drove this interpretation home: "punish the murderer to the sentence that awaited him."
If - and possibly when - all else fails, she would be the one who would punish accordingly.
Arnav, as I'm sure I've told you umpteen times or more, is a brilliant character and is always an absolute treat to read about.
The way he is able to pick up on every stance, every action and can deduce so much from all of it; he figured out that Asif and Khushi have a closer bonding than they may let on. And, of course, that's clearly seen through the protective stance that Asif holds over Khushi. And the fact that simply from body language, Arnav denoted the immediate relationship between Rushil and Khushi. (In my honest opinion, he was subconsciously trying to remove any/all immediate threat from his path ... if you know what I mean. 😉😆)
Lawl. I can't say much about him Anissa! Im not writing this Arnav, so Im as much a stranger as you are. I can only assume what I have seen, which by the way, is not a justification to his brilliant mind.
And then that analysis of her at the end, and how his focus was solely on her shoes.
I personally believe that choice of footwear is crucial in being able to determine the kind of person someone is. Like, their footwear is almost representative of their own personality.
In this case, she's wearing stilettos.
Risky. Daring. Dangerous. Sexy.
Your abilities at such perfect analysis leave me breathless! I love how you can take whats in that pretty little head of yours, and turn it to something so perfect! Just amazing :')
I think those words are pretty much what I associate with them and thereby, we can relate this to Khushi's character; we already know that she's willing to get her hands dirty and fight. But now, with the entry of Arnav in the scene, we will possibly be seeing emergence of an utterly new - and undiscovered - layer of Miss Khushi Kumari Gupta.
And that is a very wonderful estimation of my Khushi's character. But she is more. She is oh so, so much more. ;)
Oh, how interesting this is going to be! :'D
*jumps up and down squealing with glee* 😆
So, long story short (she says after writing an essay🤣) I think you guys are doing an absolutely terrific job with this so far - each character is well-developed and very maturely handled and the concept itself is highly intriguing and tres prometteur! 😉
Kudos to you both! 😃👏
Looking forward to the next update when the games really begin! 😆
I LOVE YOU MY HONEYBOO :*