Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 24th Sep '25
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 24, 2025 EDT
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs BD, Match 16, A1 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards- page 3
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
All the activism/feminism is reserved for kachara FL?
Pranit killed it today
Back to square one: Tosu is forgiven 🤣🤣🤣
Farhana constantly goes on family
Suggest Name For Vicky Katrina Baby
Happy 200 MANNAT❤ ....MHKPK🥳
Movies of Sonam Kapoor's which I enjoyed
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 25, 2025 EDT
Sheesh Mahal was buzzing with the sounds of chattering voices, hectic movements here and there and a contagious excitement that overwhelmed each member of the Raizada family. After all, it was the engagement ceremony of their laadla, and no stone would be left unturned to make it a perfectly flamboyant event. Guests were slowly making their appearances into the vast hall, which had undergone a major metamorphosis for the occasion. A chic, yet traditional setting was created, with shades of champagne colour predominating, fairy lights twirling around each pillar, and flower bouquets and garlands ornamenting every nook and corner.
Nervousness and impatience getting the better of him, Arnav was pacing in his room, trying hard to button his black and gold Sherwani. He had been teased the whole day about how commitment changes any individual's life, but this was not the reason for his tension. Instead, he was lost in thoughts as to how Khushi would be feeling, since he felt that it would be obvious for any girl to be apprehensive of forging a new relationship which would be named. Itching to talk to her before she would reach Sheesh Mahal, Arnav quickly dialled her number.
"Khushi, you are fine na? Are you having second thoughts? I mean I know how girls are, and it is pretty much legitimate for you to get nervous! But don't you worry; everything is going to be fine!! We are together!" Arnav unleashed at such a rapid speed, leaving no time for Khushi to interrupt.
"Arnav, I am fine. And by the looks of it, you seem to be more agitated. What's the matter?" Khushi asked.
"Really? You are sure? I just want everything to be perfect and that you have no regrets at all!" Arnav said, his calmness making a comeback as soon as he heard Khushi's peaceful voice.
"I can never have any regret when you are with me, understood? And never dare say that again!!" Khushi expressed, confidence emanating from her tone.
"Promise my Sherni" Arnav let out laughingly. "And by the way, you are looking so beautiful today!"
Arnav's last words made Khushi frantically cast her eyes in every direction of her room, in search of anything that could suggest Arnav's presence. The only question that reverberated through her mind was whether Arnav had come to her place: she knew it was impossible but she had doubts following their conversation.
"Arnav, can you see me?" Khushi asked, still looking for him everywhere, and finally heading towards the windows.
"Yes" Arnav said.
"But where? I can't see you!" Khushi pouted.
"Khushi, I can always see you! I only have to close my eyes, and imagine you in front of me! And remember, I already saw you in the lehenga at the mall, so I can perfectly visualise how you are looking right now" Arnav told Khushi, who stood silent, patting the back of her head and bringing her hand to her red cheek.
"Hayye!! You must be blushing now, right?" Arnav teased.
"No ... not at all ... why would I blush? I don't blush!" Khushi attempted to justify, but Arnav was no child to believe her lies.
"Yeah right, you don't blush just the way I hate you!"
"Haww!"
"See you in a bit"
Within an hour, the hall was already crammed with numerous guests, waiting to solemnise the ring ceremony that would mark a new beginning for Arnav and Khushi as well as their family. Everyone was flaunting the best attire for the occasion, but the centre of all attention was undoubtedly Khushi who as soon as reached Sheesh Mahal, was subject to praises all over. With Pari, dressed in a miniature replica of her red and gold lehenga, walking by her side, Khushi was slowly guided by Anjali, who reviewed the number of rituals that they would have to accomplish.
Arnav who was already standing on the elevated platform designed for the engagement, followed each and every movement of Khushi, staring at her beauty, smiling at her shy, yet so adorable looks, inwardly telling her how much he was just thrilled to see her. The moment Arnav noticed Khushi stopping at a corner, with her facial expressions revealing anxiety, he felt the urge of meeting her. From afar, he signalled Pari to come over to him.
"Hey little angel! What happened to your Maasi?" Arnav asked, pointing towards Khushi.
"I don't know Arnie. The moment we reached, she has been acting all weird and silent! Maybe you should go and talk to her!" Pari said, earning her a high five from Arnav who smiled at how she was giving him such a sweet advice.
"Thank you princess" Arnav uttered to a grinning Pari.
Walking towards Khushi, Arnav observed how lost she looked like and immediately tried to cheer her up. He touched her right shoulder, causing Khushi to startle and pivot to her right to see who was there, but Arnav was in such a playful mood that he hid himself behind the pillar. A second later, the left shoulder was the prey, and while Khushi turned to her left, Arnav suddenly appeared in front of her and pulled her by the waist towards him. Khushi felt herself enclosed within a pair of strong arms, too strong to break free.
"On the phone, someone was all fiery sherni. What happened now?" Arnav whispered.
"There are so many people here! As soon as I came in, everyone was staring at me with the biggest eyes ever, gossiping behind my back, trying to come and talk to me. It's just new to me!" Khushi revealed, resting her hands on his chest, still looking doubtful.
"Everyone is staring at you because you are looking splendid today, they are not gossiping but only praising you and they want to talk to the one who is going to become my fiance. It's a special day for both of us and I don't want you to get overworked by petty affairs, okay? And this is so not my Khushi! Now I want a smile."
A smile naturally made its appearance on Khushi's face.
"I know … I just wanted you to tell me all this!" Khushi sniggered, while trying to break free from Arnav's grip who only strengthened his hold with each passing second. "Arnav, someone will come!"
"No one will come!" Arnav replied, holding her face tenderly.
"Arnav, Dadiji!" Khushi let out.
The moment Arnav heard the name Dadiji, he let go of everything, looking panicked until Khushi's giggles made him realise it was just a stratagem for Khushi to escape. He spontaneously clutched onto her lehenga from behind and unexpectedly pecked her on the cheek, while whispering:
"This is just a teaser Khushi! I will wait for you at the poolside after the engagement. See you there." Arnav winked.
Khushi wondered what Arnav was up to, but she knew that whatever he had thought of would be a pleasant surprise.
Both Khushi and Arnav were standing on the elevated platform under the attentive pairs of eyes in the hall who were highly focusing on the ceremony. The Raizada family and the Gupta family had reunited around the couple to make sure every custom was well performed and to witness the ring exchange. Khushi and Arnav kept glancing at each other every here and then, until the final auspicious arrived for them to exchange the rings.
Khushi took the ring in the box given by Anjali and slid it on Arnav's finger, with an applauding background as she looked deeply into his eyes who reflected only love for her. Khushi advanced her hand, waiting for her turn as she remembered Arnav's words "Dear little finger, you will no longer be alone tonight" and smiled as she saw the new ring gracing her finger. Indeed, it was no longer alone…she was no longer alone.
The ceremony culminated into a gift exchange that took place within the families, while Arnav seized the opportunity to sneak to his room.
"Arnav, where are you?" Khushi asked as she entered Arnav's room which was completely dark, until she felt a hand blindfolding her. "What are you doing?"
"Sshh!" Arnav let out, placing his finger on her lips. "Just trust me!"
Making steady steps as guided by Arnav, Khushi was bubbling with curiosity, which came to an end as Arnav removed the blindfold, and giving her access to view what was presenting itself in front of her. The automatic reaction for Khushi was to open her mouth in an O shape and cover it with her mouth, showing her utter astonishment.
The entire poolside was brimming with splendour: the plants and trees were adorned with fairy lights, an alley of rose petals had been created on the floor leading to the pool which was itself looking stunningly impressive. A line of numerous candles and flower petals were floating on the water, forming the alphabets of Khushi.
Khushi stood numb, happy tears menacing to flow down her cheeks which had already attained the highest shade of red. But her happiness really knew no bounds when she saw Arnav getting down on his knees and holding her hand.
"I know that I should have done this before, but everything moved so fast that I couldn't even give you a proper proposal. We are already engaged, but still I want to ask you: Will you marry me, Khushi?"
She instantaneously threw herself into Arnav's arms, a hug that was reciprocated as tightly as possible, not before uttering a huge YES.
"Thank you Arnav" Khushi said still hugging him. "Thank you for making me feel so special"
Arnav cupped her face and drowned his gaze into hers, staring at her to his heart's content. Her beauty was further illuminated by the moonlight that sprung from the inky night, and he could not refrain from observing her every facial trait. The noise downstairs had been neutralised, leaving only silence prevailing at the silence. Silence of words but musical symphony of hearts.
As their faces were only inches apart, Khushi suddenly flashbacked that night where she was drunk, reminiscing how close Arnav was to her and on the verge of sealing her lips with a kiss. Everything cleared in her mind – the click had been ignited.
"Why didn't you…that night when Lavanya had messed with my drink? I mean you could but you didn't …" Khushi searched his eyes for an answer.
"I could have! I also wanted to, but it was not the perfect time! I wasn't even sure of your feelings and no way would I have taken undue advantage of your drunken state…" Arnav answered conveying his honesty through his eyes.
"I love you Arnav"
"I love you too Khushi"
This time no obstacle was strong enough to prevent them from celebrating their engagement and sealing it with a token of love. Arnav bridged the gap between their faces until his lips settled on hers for a kiss that revealed the intensity of their new relationship. A kiss that was worth millions of words.
Seated on the couch at the poolside, Khushi grabbed Arnav's arm from underneath and rested her head on his shoulder, both murmuring loving words to each other until it was time for Khushi to get back home. Arnav soon realised that it was becoming harder for each other to part ways now, but Khushi quickly reassured him with a last kiss of the day, putting an end to all his worries.
PRECAP
"Arnav, it's been days since I last went to office. I really need to go back to Delhi for some time! I will be back soon, promise" Khushi told Arnav.
Arnav immediately knew what to do.
Likes and comments please 😳
a new ride that marked my life
Banner Credit goes to -chamkilli- A girl full of enjoyment lives in a chawl, never tries to get effected by any one, she and her sis live with