Part 40:
Arnav was about to tell something when they both heard someone clearing their throat and then turned to see who it was.. They saw Akash and Payal watching them all confused and little embarrassed for witnessing the Romance of a "To be Divorced" Couple..
Khsuhi immediately moved back and Akash was still all lost..
Payal: Umm.. Khsuhi.. You mother needs that Box she asked you for..
Khushi snatched the box from Arnav and then walked from there with Payal. Akash and Arnav walked behind them.. Akash was still not in his senses..
Khushi gave the Jewellery box to her mother and then stood beside her.. Lavanya's mother came there and then told something to Garima and Nani and they looked at each other little shocked.. Khushi was watching all this and she wasnt sure what happened to them all of a sudden.. She came to her Mother and then asked her..
Khushi: Any problem Amma?
Garima (Little tensed..): No Khushi.. Nothing..
Garima looked at Nani and Lavanya's mother looked at Khushi..
Khushi: Something is surely wrong.. What happened? Will someone tell me?
La's Mom: Khushi.. Actually we Kshyap family have our own tradition for the Haldi.. But then I dont think you all are ready to follow that..
Khushi: Own tradition?? Is it something different than what we do?
La's Mom: A bit.. I mean before the actual Groom and Bride are made to sit for the Haldi, the Groom's married sister and her husband are applied Haldi and only after that we start the ceremony with the actual groom and bride..
Now this made Khushi a bit surprised too.. She looked at Nani and Garima.. How could she sit with Arnav and get the Haldi done?? She knew they have willingly and sometimes coincidently followed each of the pre marriage rituals this time.. And today again her Devi Maiyaa was somwhere wanting her and Arnav to complete this ritual too.. But was it so necessary??
Nani: I dont think Khushi and Arnav would be ready to do this.. I mean you know Mrs Kshyap.. They are getting divorced in 2 weeks..
La's Mom: I know everything.. But then they still havnt divorced and according to me they can still do it for NK and LA.. But I wont force.. I understand what they must be going through.. So I am fine..
Khushi looked once at NK and LA who were sitting together and blushing.. She smiled looking at them and gave her immediate response..
Khushi: Let Arnav know about this.. I am fine..
She said this to Nani and then walked from there to the other side..
Arnav was told about this rasam and he was more than happy that somehow even they were getting the Haldi ceremony done willingly.. They were made to sit opposite to each other with just a transparent cloth seperating them..
Arnav looked at her and he could see how much she was shy to do all this.. 2 years back when the Haldi rasam was done, it was done all seperately in their homes but today they were together fulfilling yet the same rasam but with love somewhere for each other..
The Priest came and applied a Tilak on Arnav's forehead..
Arnav was enjoying every bit of this rasam since his wife's eyes were on him today.. Specially on his changed look.. Khsuhi smiled when she saw him getting all yellow with the Haldi on his cheeks..
So his wish of making her smile because of him had come true.. He too smiled seeing her..
She became conscious and then looked down.. The females started applying Haldi to both Arnav and Khushi.. There was always a smile on their faces and a bit of blush too since this looked more like their wedding and not NK and La's..
NK and LA were standing behind and talking to each other..
NK: Thank God LA.. Only you could make this happen.. You talked to your mum and she agreed to this..
La: Anything for ASR and Khushi's happiness.. Can you see the blush on their faces?? Clearly shows they are happy with it..
NK: Yeah.. They just needed a push..
Arnav looked at Akash who was still holding the Transparent Cloth in between them and Arnav gestured him to take it down so that he could see Khushi properly..
Akash: No Bhai.. Rasam Hai.. I cant..
Khsuhi showed as if she wasnt hearing all this.. But her ears and eyes were on her husband only..
Arnav: Akash.. Do as I say.. You know what I would do if you dont obey me
Akash: Bhai But..!! Okay.. For some seconds only..
Arnav smiled and winked at him and Akash purposely left the transparent cloth.
Khushi and Arnav saw each other without any barrier and he was already turned on seeing her beautiful face covered with all Haldi.. She looked down when Buaji and others asked Akash to hold the cloth properly and he did.. Finally the Haldi rasam of Arnav and Khushi was done and they got up.. Now NK and LA sat opposite to each other.. Every family member were now concentrating only on the new couple so that gave a chance for Arnav to drag Khushi to her room inside..
Khushi: Arnav where are you taking me??
Arnav: Shhh!!
He took her inside her room and then locked the door from inside..
Khushi: Arnav.. What?? Why are we here?
Arnav: IS it necessary to get all answers from me?? Cant you understand them on your own?
Khsuhi: On My Own?? Well Yes.. Past 2 years I have got all the answers I needed on my own only Arnav..
Arnav felt bad when she said this.. He knew she was hurt.. He tried to close the distance between the two but she turned her back to him not wanting to reveal her tears.. And all he saw was her bare back from that revealing blouse.. Why the hell did she exposed so much?? Was it for him to see and fall for her everytime? If so then she need not do it again henceforth.. He had already fallen for ehr long back.. The night when she expressed her sorrow to him, the same night when he gave her the lift and their car broke down,. the same night when Arnav Singh Raizada cried for the first time knowing his mistakes.. The same night when she became unconscious and he took her to the hospital, the same night when he decided he could sacrifice anything for her, the same night when he decided he would divorce her, set her free from him, the same night he fell in Love with his To Be Divorced Wife..
He wanted to touch her , feel her and let her know that he wanted her to be with him forever. He wanted to plead, to beg her in all the ways asking her to never leave him .. He touched her bare back once and she flinched at this touch of his..
Her tears of sorrow had turned to tears of happiness now and thenTears of pleasure when he started caressing her back with his fingers. She knew he was attracted to her long since , they even had shared such intimate moments in the past at the Mehndi night, but today she felt more blessed because today they had completed all the Pre marriage rituals.. What was left was the marriage.. Would she marry him again tomorrow was a question.. if her Devi Maiyaa had made her fulfill all these then surely she had some master plan in her mind which would make them re marry..
He roamed his fingers on her back for some minutes and he could see how she was reacting to it..
Finally after much patience from his end, he made her turned towards him. She had closed her eyes and was breathing fast.. How could she breathe normal when her husband was playing around with her body this way. He leaned on her face and she parted her lips automatically feeling him so close... Till date they never kissed each other.. How could they.. They never wanted it till now.. But today she needed it.. He needed it.. They both needed it..
But in seconds she could feel his cheeks rubbing her cheeks making sure the Haldi on him gets stuck to her cheeks as well and she was surprised..
He moved to the other cheek and did the same..
He then looked in her eyes and whispered..
Arnav: I had heard that when a groom applies the haldi from his face to the Bride's face, their love becomes inseperable..
Khushi opened her eyes and looked at him in surprise.. They looked at each other like that for some more time and then when he couldnt hold on his desires anymore he bent on her to kiss her lips and claim them..
She held his shoulders tight closing her eyes and leaning forward to assist him in completing that kiss..

His lips touched hers and in a fraction of second, he took her lower lip between his and started sucking it.. She was not in a mood to understand anything that they were doing.. She snaked her arms on his nape and pulled his face more close to hers.. This gave a go ahead to him to continue this kiss forward and he left her lower lip for sucking her upper one, but before he could do that, Khushi bit his lips wanting him to be a bit more rough on her since she was tired of all this gentleness he faked for making her comfortable.. They were speaking to each other by their kissing gestures telling each other what they both expected from this kiss.. The kiss slowly became a lusty smooch where her hands started exploring his back, infact her hands moved inside the slit of his White Kurta to touch his bare chest and when he felt her doing that, he moved his hands from her waist towards her covered bosoms and started kneading them using his hands.. She wasnt in a mood to stop today and nor he.. The moment was a blissful moment for them since today was the day that had changed the meaning of "To be Divorced" Phrase..
If To be Divorced couple are so intimate woth each other then what would they be when they skip the idea of getting divorced.. There would be fire and flames everywhere they thought.. His hands kneading her bosoms had surely turned her buds hard and now he was almost pinching them wanting to starve them for his mouth.. Their tongues tasted every damm corner of each others mouth and were now all dry sucking each other for such a long time.. They pulled back from the kiss to get some air and then again kissed each other with the same intensity and same passion..
There Kiss was making even the Devi Maiyaa surprised as to what they would do next..