🏠Caption Writing Contest -Bring Pictures to Life!🏠
Navri and her eternal victimisation
Is it just me or…
MAJOR REVAMP TIME FOR STAR PLUS
HUM JEET GAYE 12.9
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 2
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Hey guys, thank you for your overwhelming response in liking this FF. I have read all your comments and feedback and it pleases my heart dearly. Well here is second installment hope you guys like it...
O0O
"The central fire is desire, and all the powers of our being are given us to see, to fight for, and to win the object of our desire. Quench that fire and man turns to ashes." -Basil. W. Maturin
Part 2
God she was drained from working 6 hours straight. This was a tiresome day, from the graduation ceremony to serving the customers. She has been a waitress at The Grill for the past 3 years, a job which pays her bills and rent. She wouldn't say she loves the job, but the tip's she makes it totally makes it her worthwhile. It was 8 p.m., when her shifted ended, and was saying her good-bye's to her co-workers. She walks outside to hail a cab and pulls her phone out to check for messages. There was a text message from Anjali with the address to the house her family has rented for duration of their visit in L.A.
She gets in the cab and gives the address to the cab driver. She relaxes in the seat and dials her home number in Lucknow. She was homesick, missed her parents, her sister, the delicious home-cooked meals from her mothers' hand. Hell she basically missed Lucknow. "Jiji!" Khushi greets her sister Payal on the phone.
"Khushi, oh my god it's so good to hear from you sweetheart." Payal tells her with a smile on her lips.
"How are you Jiji? How are Amma and Babuji? I hope their keeping well?" She questions her in rapid round fire. Payal starts to laugh at her baby sister with so many questions bombarding towards her.
"I am good; Amma and Babuji are in perfect health, and yes we miss you a lot." Payal answers all her queries as she whispers to her mother that it was Khushi on the line. "I'm so happy for you Khushi, today you graduated congratulation baby sister." Payal tells her in a loving way as her mother gestures at Payal that she wants to speak to her too.
"Thank you Jiji, I wish you guys were here. I missed you guys a lot." Khushi tells her with a sad voice. Payal consoles and tells her that soon she will be back home to her family and stop being sad and cheer up. Khushi let's out a smile upon her sister's worldly advice and tells her, "I love you, Jiji." Payal smiles down on the phone and says, "I love you more and twice on Sundays."
Her mother talked to her for a few minutes in asking when she was coming back, to which Khushi tells her she's not sure, but she wants to return home soon. They ended their conversation with Khushi telling Payal that she is heading over her friends' place for a graduation party that is thrown by her brother's. Payal tells her to be safe and enjoy her party. She ends the call with a sad face, gosh she wished she was going home soon.
Khushi leans back and closes her eyes. She really dreaded going to parties, all she wanted to do was go home, take a hot shower; slip into her comfy pajama's and curl up in her bed to sleep. But no here she was going to her best friend's place for a party. Damn Anjali and her sweet blackmailing techniques. She was brought out of her inner monologue when the cab driver told her they have arrived. She nods her head, looks out the window and what she sees is left her baffled. This was not a house, but a freaking mansion. It was huge with a big fountain in the middle, made it look like a one of those famous movie star houses.
It seemed that party had already started as there were cars all long the driveway and loud blaring music could be heard from the inside. She hands the money over to the driver and exits the cab. She fixes her satchel around her, takes in a deep breath and prays, "Devi Maiyya raksha Karna." She shakes her head and walks to the front of the door.
She contemplates whether to ring the door bell, but decides against it and turn the handle to see if it was open and voila it was. She steps inside the house and her eyes pop out at what she sees. The front of the foyer looked amazing, with a large round table, a flower vase in the middle with what looked like orchids. Definitely like a movie star house she thought as she saw two long staircases coming down with a huge chandelier hanging from ceiling. She blinks her eyes, walks backwards to take in the fill of the house no correction mansion, when she bumps into a something hard.
She yelps out and turns around and is face-to-face with the most, sexy, handsome, gorgeous looking specimen she has ever laid her eyes upon. His body looked a Greek God, that stubble on him just made him look exquisite and dashing. Dark brown eyes stared into light blue ones. As her gaze fell down on the floor. She raised her head up hastily and apologized, "I am so, so, so sorry." She bends down and picks up the pieces of the phone that she had knocked over from bumping into him. He stares down at with sheer intensity that could burn your body. She gives him an apologetic face as he stares at her from top to bottom pleasuring his eyes on her soft, curvaceous body. A body that he would like to devour, the lips that he would like bite till they were pink. Then those eyes, those blue eyes, they are to die for. He was captivated by those, her light brown hair just made her eyes shine like the colour of ocean, the white ashen skin only made her eyes pop out even more. She was a beautiful creature he had ever laid his eyes upon and he desired to do more to her.
"Khushi!" Anjali screams her name out as she comes in running towards her. "You're finally here, took you long enough." She scolds her as she grabs her hand and yanks her towards the staircase to go upstairs. She then sees her brother and asks, "Ahh Bhai, you haven't met my friend have you?"
Khushi widens her eyes, Bhai as in Anjali's brother. What the hell was she thinking, this is her best friend's brother and here she thinking how gorgeous he looked. Arnav on the other end was surprised to learn that this girl was his sister's friend. God forgive him, but the sinful thoughts he had about her would definitely make him go to hell.
"Khushi, this is my older brother Arnav Singh Raizada." Anjali introduces and then turns her face towards her brother, "And Bhai, this is my best friend, my sister Khushi Gupta." She gives her a side hug as she said that.
Arnav extends his hand out to shake as Khushi extends her own out to accept. "It's a pleasure to meet you Ms. Gupta." She nods her hand and shakes his hand as soon her skin touched his; she felt a spark coursing through her body. He was shaken by her touch, it was electrifying for him to feel her touch, and his entire body went through a blazing heat just by a mere handshake.
Khushi tries her best and croaks out, "Nice to meet you too, Mr. Raizada." She let's go of his hand as Anjali tugs her hand and tells her, "Come on girl, you need to change for the party." He watches her go up the stairs with his sister with a smile playing on his lips. He knew one thing, he desires her, wants her body to whither under him while she screams his name out in pleasure. He looks at his broken phone, shakes his head and picks up a cordless phone from the side table to order a new cell phone.
After taking a good hot shower, her body finally feels relaxed as she exits out of the bathroom with a towel draped around her. Anjali was sitting on the bed playing on her phone when she sees Khushi. "Finally you're done." She gets off from the bed and hands her the outfit she is supposed to wear tonight.
Khushi looks at the outfit and with wide eyes says, "You've got to be kidding me, Anjali?" Anjali grins at her friend and shakes her head in a no, "Get dressed grouchy, we have a party to attend."
Khushi groans at her, turns around and heads back in the bathroom to change. She yells out from the bathroom, "You're evil, not a friend!" Anjali smirks at her friend's outburst and yells back out, "Oh shut up, you know you love me."
Khushi yanks the door open and Anjali looks at with grin, "See, I knew you would look drop-dead gorgeous in that dress and that colour." Khushi slides her hands down on the dress and gives her a weird look. She brushes her long tresses, puts on minimal make-up on her face. She outlines her eyes with dark black eyeliner, making her eyes give that Smokey look. She picks up a pink lip gloss when Anjali grabs it from her hand, "Hell no. No pink tonight, but this one." She hands over a bright red lipstick to her. Khushi rolls her eyes and puts the lipstick on her lips.
"Sexy mama!" Anjali tells her with grin and winks. Khush swats her shoulder and says, "You're a pest you know that?" Anjali grins wider and in a sing-a-song answer, "That I am, but only your pest." They both burst into fit of laughter and exit the room to head back down to the party.
They both walk in the living room, Khushi sees some of their friends from college and hugs them. She gets compliments on how she looked and she shyly looks down. Arnav was standing along with his family members when he spots her. The sight of her made me inhale a deep breath sharply.
She was wearing a red-hot scarlet dress with a leather jacket. He looked at her from top to bottom at her luscious body as his own body started to hum with ferocious want. The lower part of his region was throbbing, he wanted her oh he wanted to be inside her badly. He then spots a fierce black leather waist belt on that petite waist of hers, with strappy stilettos making her long, silky legs bare to be caressed and kissed. His eyes then travelled to her bow-shaped lips which were slicked with red lipstick which made her a Born To Die look. He was mesmerized by the beauty in front of him and the only thing he knew was that he wanted her, and he will get her one way or other.
Khushi was oblivious to his staring down as she continued to laugh and mingle with her friends. Aakash came up to them, hands a glass of champagne to Khushi and compliments her, "Wow!" He looks at her up and down admiring her, "Khushi you look amazing and I must say red is certainly your colour."
Khushi embarrassed by Anjali's cousin's compliments softly mumbles, "Thank you, Aakash. And you don't look bad yourself." He grins at her as he takes sip of his drink. Anjali comes back bouncing towards them and sees a drink in her friend's hand, she takes it and gulps it down in one shot. Aakash looks at her with wide eyes and says, "Anjali! You just downed a whole drink in one go." She grins at him and says, "Yep." He sees a waiter walk by and grabs another chute for Khushi, which Anjali intercepts immediately and says, "Aakash Bhai, Khushi doesn't drink." She then takes a sip of the champagne as Khushi smiles softly at Aakash.
Anjali and Khushi both knew the reasons why Khushi didn't drink anymore. They didn't want to rehash the past, so Anjali changed the subject and told Khushi, "Let's go meet the family." The family welcomed Khushi again with open arms as Nani looked at her with adoration. This girl was something, she liked her from the get go and it seems that she has been a good influence on her granddaughter. "Khushi bitiya, I hear from Anjali that you're from Lucknow?" Nani asks as she grabs her hand and makes her sit beside her on the couch.
Arnav kept on watching her with keen eyes and admired her. Not only was she beautiful, but a pleasant personality as well. His family already adored her, not that it was surprising she had that way about her. He kept an ear on listening to that sweet, melodic voice of hers as she spoke to his Nani.
"Yes Nani ji, my parents reside in Lucknow." She tells the older woman and gives a warm smile. "What does your father do?" Nani asks her as she takes her soft drink from the table. "My father is a sweet maker. He owns Gupta Sweet Market and makes the best damn, delicious sweets in all of Lucknow." Nani smiles at her as does Manoroma. Arnav chuckles as he hears her praising her father's sweet shop.
"That would be biased." He tells her as he takes a sip from his glass. She turns around and spots him, standing there all sexy looking. God Khushi get a grip, he is way older, mature then you and above all your best friend's brother. She smiles at him and asks, "How so?"
He leans away from the wall, strides up to her which made her heart flutter. His walk was also sexy, god help me, what is wrong with me? He stands right behind her and says, "You're inclined to say that your father's shop makes the best sweets in Lucknow because it happens to be your family business."
She narrows her eyes at him and in challenging voice says, "Maybe you ought to come down sometime and try the sweets and then be the judge of it." He smirks at her and says, "Would love too, Ms. Gupta. But I can't eat sweets."
With a confused look adoring her face, he chuckles as he hears his Nani telling her, "Chote has diabetes." Her eyes widen at that information and she sweetly tells him, "I'm sorry to hear that." He waves his hand a dismiss way, telling her it was okay.
Nani notices the way her grandson seemed to be overly interested in her, but shudders to think of what he wants with her. She was very well aware of her grandsons' escapades with different women every week, sometimes every day. She looks over to Khushi, who was admiring him in a girl who would have crush on him. Well who wouldn't, he has a charismatic side to him, always charming and making women across the whole globe fall at his feet.
"Khushi bitiya, what about your Amma what does she do?" Nani continues to ask her. She tells her that her mother is a housewife, but helps her father sometimes at the shop. She has an older sister who is a teacher.
Anjali comes back to her and says, "Enough Nani with all the family talks." Grabs Khushi's hand and says, "Come it's time to partyyy and dance away." With that being said she pulls Khushi roughly from the couch and drags her away from the family. Khushi turns around and gives them an apologetic face as she tries to keep up with Anjali. She stumbles on her stilettos as Anjali pulls her towards the dance floor.
They start to dance and groove to the music as Arnav kept on staring at her. Was he attracted to her, yes he certainly was. Does he want her? Hell ya he does, though for some reason she didn't seem like the type of girl who would agree to what he wants from her. He smirks and takes sip his drink.
"Anjie, I've got to leave soon." Khushi whispers in her ear. Anjali snaps her head back to her and in angry voice asks, "Why?" Khushi calms her down and answers sweetly, "I've got a 10.a.m shift in the morning that is why."
Anjali grabs her hand and says, "You're staying the night and I promise I will wake you up tomorrow and drive you to work myself." Khushi raises her eyebrows and says with a smirk, "You." Points at her, "Wake me up early," She points back to herself and starts to laugh loudly, which in turn earns her a slap on her shoulder from Anjali.
"Ouch, damn it Anjali that hurt." Khushi rubs her shoulder as she gives her mean glare. Anjali starts to grin and says, "That's what you get for making fun of me." She pouts at her as both friends laugh and hug it out. "Say you will stay." Anjali pleads with her, making puppy dog eyes at her. Khushi exasperated at her friend tells her, "Fine, I will stay. But you better get me work on time or I swear to god I will kill ya." She bobs her head up and down with a smile on her face.
She then jumps up and down with glee and claps her hands together, "Finally, let's dance baby." With that being said both start to dance to the music as their friends enjoyed their graduation bash with full enthusiasm.
How did you like the update?? Your feedback's and comments make it all worthwhile to update faster. Hope you all liked the Arhi Meeting... Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.
IMPORTANT NOTE:
For any future updates regarding this FF or any of my work that you wish to receive a PM on when I update please send me a PM with ur email addy as from now on I'm no longer sending out PM's from IF.
At the present moment sending me buddy requests will not do you any good. I'm not accepting them so I urge you all to follow the above mentioned note.
Thank You Kindly For Understanding, Much Appreciated!
As promised from now on this FF will strictly be updated on the blog as the scenes and writing from here on out will get Explicit. If you wish you follow the blog then follow by pressing the following button or bookmark it for future reference please do so, but if you wish to receive updates via email add me or send me your email. Thank you for you cooperation!
Blog Link Below:
I Desire You
DO NOT PLAGIARIZE; COPY OR STEAL ANY OF THE CONTENT FROM MY STORYLINE IT IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED AND UNETHICAL.
Siggi by Sandhya (@sevenstreaks) (P.S this was my pitching picture to the production houses - which Sandy had done for me a couple of years...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...