arshifan2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
aww...tht was so sweet! Plz continue sooner!
seeta_naips thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Arnav so in love he cant stay away from Khushi

Lets see who Nani is pulling Arnav's leg with, NK perhaps
Sweta... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Nice precap :) excited hahah :) thanks for the pm can't wait for the next part :)
poojaraizada thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 2

Chapter 18

Arnav and Khushi went down and sat next to each other. Nani looked at them so engrossed into each and realised that whatever Anjali had told her at the camp was true. Arnav and Khushi are very much in love.

Flashback to camp.

Nani and Anjali were busy packing all the stuff together getting ready to leave when Anjali told Nani she needs to speak to her.

"Kya Hua Anjali bitiya? Is everything alright?" Nani asked worried.

"Nothing Nani I'm perfectly fine. Its just that Chotte..." Anjali replied.

"Chotte? What's wrong with him?" Nani said panickly.

"Relax Nani, nothing bad has happened, just that he has fallen in love." She quickly said.

"Kya? My Chotte in love? Are you sure Anjali? Tell me more? Who is she?" Nani said beaming.

Anjali began telling Nani about all the encouters Arnav and Khushi had. Every kiss that she saw, every blush and every hug. Nani's heart was leaping with joy. Khushi would be the perfect bride for Arnav. She has all the qualities and values that they were looking for. Anjali had suggested to Nani that she take Khushi for a few days home and observe how much they love each other.

Flasback ends

"So Khushi bitiya, I heard that your Buaji is looking for a groom for you." Nani said making the love birds jump apart.

"Kya? Nahi! Why is Buaji doing that? I'm not getting married." Khushi exclaimed feeling Arnav's hand squeeze hers tightly.

Khushi turned and looked into a fuming Arnav. His anger was clearly seen in his eyes. She look at him calmly and nodded telling him to calm down. She put her hand in his under the table and held him.

Nani giggled in her seat observing the condition of this two. Her mission is to make them confess their love in front of everyone. She would just have to play with them for a while.

"Khushi bitiya, every girl has to get married one day and this is your last year at college so even if you get engaged now, then after college you can get married." Nani said watching Arnav's expression change from calm to anger.

"No Nani, she does not have to do all that, I mean she's still young. She has a career ahead of her. Besides I'm sure Khushi will chose the one she wants to matry on her own." Arnav said sternly.

"Chotte? Why are you so concerned about this? Khushi bitiya will have to get married one day and I have decided that she will come into this house as my daughter-in-law." Nani said.

"Really Nani? But I mean Khushi and me? Okay Nani, you are the boss. Anything for you." Arnav replied with his heart leaping with joy.

"I'm the boss? Arey Chotte, what has happened to you? Before when we use to just say the word marriage you used to disappear. Now you are ready for marriage for my sake?" Nani said teasingly watching Khushi's flushed face.

"Yes Nani, I mean you are my elder, anything for you. I love you Nani." Arnav said waking up from his to hug his Nani.

"Bas, bas Chotte. Khushi bitiya what do you think about this?" Nani asked.

"Whatever you elders say Nani, I am ready to do this if it makes everyone happy." Khushi replied blushing away.

"Achaa? Then its done, Khushi bitiya will be the daughter-in-law of this house. By the way Chotte, you don't have to worry about anything, I have it all sorted out." Nani said getting up from her chair to leave.

"What you mean Nani?'' Arnav asked confused.

"Means, this proposal was not for you. After all I know how much you hate marriages. So I'm not forcing you beta. Don't worry the groom is not you. I have chosen NK as Khushi bitiya's groom." Nani replied with a smirk on her face.

"What the?" Nani how can NK get married before me? Isn't you said that the elder brother has to get married first?" He said.

"Haan Nani, woh even Buaji says, that the eldest must get married first." Khushi quickly added.

"Haan you are absolutely right. Why didn't I think of that? What was I thinking? Teek hai, Arnav beta will get married first." Nani assured them leaving to her room smiling.

"Saw Khushi, we didn't have to do anything, Nani did it for us. Now we can get married baby." Arnav told her.

"I don't know Arnav, this is all too good to be true. I feel that something is wrong." She said leaning her head on his shoulder.

"Don't worry baby, I'm here for you, no matter what happens Khushi, you are my life and my love and I will never leave you or let anything happen to you." He replied pulling her into a tight hug.

"I love you Arnav, I really do... If anything has to happen and we seperate I will not be able to live without you." Khushi told him.

"Don't say that sweetheart, nothing can seperate Arnav and Khushi, without you I don't exist and without me you don't exist so how will we seperate." He said lovingly cupping her face and kissing her tears away.

"Okay I trust you therefore I believe that nothing can happen and my fear is just meaningless. As long as I got you I don't have to fear." She said smiling at his amused face.

"Good, ab chalo Mrs Soon-to-be Raizada go and rest, I'm going to the office for a while, my boss will fire me because of you." He told her laughing at her pouting lips.

"When are you going to open your own fashion company Arnav?" This is the last year of college for you right?" She asked.

"Yes, its my last year, I have gained enough experience to open my own. I have even saved up money over the years and Mami and Mama has saved money as well. So when Akash finishes his college degree he will already have a job waiting." He said proudly.

"That's wonderful Arnav, at such a young age you took on so many responsibilities. Mumma and Papa must be really proud of you." She told him.

"Achaa, I also know that they will be proud of the biggest achievement their son has accomplished." He said looking into her eyes.

"What's that Arnav?" She asked curiously.

"I found them a perfect daughter-in-law Khushi. My parents were very traditional people. So you have all the values and traditions already and that makes you perfect for them." He teared as he told her. Thinking back to the days when his parents were alive and how happy they would be today to know about Khushi.

Khushi wrapped her arms around him and held him as he finally broke down infront of her. She knew he needed to do this. She remembered NK telling her its been years and Arnav never cried for the loss of his parents. Khushi teared with him as she couldn't stand to him cry. He pulled away and looked at her.

"Are you feeling better Arnav?" She asked in a concerned way.

"Surprisingly yes Khushi, I have never felt so relieved before. Its feels as if a big weight was lifted of my shoulders. Thank you Khushi, for understanding my pain and making me feel this way. I love you so much." Arnav said kissing her forehead.

After Arnav left Khushi felt bored out of her mind. She decided to explore the Raizada Mansion. As she walked up she could feel a pair of eyes stabbing her back. She spun around but only to find it empty. Thinking its her imagination she carried on walking up.

Raizada mansion was the most beautiful home Khushi has ever seen. She went inside Arnav's room and frowned.

"I have to really put some colour in this Laad Governor's room after marriage." Khushi said smiling.

She walked out of his room and was going back down when a rope fell in front of her. Khushi jumped back startled. The rope continue to swing in front of her.

"The rope was not here when walked this side before, where did it come from now?" Khushi said to herself.

She looked up to see how the rope was hanging when there's just ceiling boards. She held the rope and pulled down but nothing happened. It felt like something was holding the rope down.

Khushi used all her strength to pull the rope when she saw a crack forming on the ceiling. She let go of the rope and ran to call Nani.

Khushi ran to Nani's room panting and unable to say anything.

"Khushi bitiya? Kya hua? Why are you panting like that?" Nani said getting up to go to her.

"Naniji... Woh... I mean... Rope... The ceiling.." Khushi stammered.

"Khushi bitiya calm down first, come sit here and drink some water." Nani told her making her sit on the bed and giving her a glass of water which Khushi gulped down.

Khushi narrated to Nani exactly what she saw and where. Nani turned pale all of a sudden hearing this. She told Khushi to take her to the place she saw the rope and and cracked ceiling boards.

Khushi took Nani towards Arnav's room. As they walked Khushi noticed that Nani was very tensed.

"Naniji its okay, I'm sure its nothing, stop worrying." Khushi said.

"I wish it's nothing Khushi bitiya, I really hope." Nani said tensing and going into deep thought as if remembering something.

"Impossible!!!!!!" Khushi yelled snapping Nani back to reality.

"Kya hua Khushi bitiya?" Nan asked her.

"Its not here, but how is that possible? Naniji I swear the ceiling board was cracked and there was a rope here! I don't know how it vanished." Khushi said stunned.

"Its ok bitiya, come I think you need some rest, all this wedding stress made you really tired, come lie down for a while." Nani said taking her by her hand towards the guest room.

After leaving Khushi, Nani went to rest for a while. Nani chanted for a while then fell asleep thinking about that today's events.

Khushi felt someone kiss her forehead and woke up. She saw Arnav standing there with a smirk on his face.

"You're back! How was your day at the office." She said sitting up on the bed.

"It was long and tiring Khushi. Although I was only gone for 5 hours but it felt like an eternity away from you." Arnav said causing Khushi to blush.

He leaned forward and kissed her reddened cheeks. They spoke for a while and then got up for dinner.

"So Khushi bitiya while u were asleep I spoke to your Buaji about the wedding. We will come to your house this weekend and finalise everything." Nani told her as they sat to eat.

"But Naniji so quick, I mean I did not even finish studying yet, I still have two more years." Khushi said.

"I know bitiya, no one will stop you from studying after marriage, you can continue for as long as you want. Our family has nothing against girls working right Chotte?" Nani teased.

"Yes Khushi, after marriage you can do whatever you want, you can continue studying and work, its your decision." Arnav told her.

"Ok Naniji whatever you feel is right." Khushi said smiling.

"Good, when do you two start college again?" Nani asked.

" In a week Nani." Khushi replied.

"Okay, then the engagement will have to be done this weekend, looks like tomorrow I have to go to your house and speak to your parent Khushi." She said

"Okay Naniji." Khushi said trying to avoid Arnav flirty eyes.

"Are you okay with this chotte? I mean is this too much to handle?" Nani asked Arnav breaking his stare with Khushi.

"Its fine Nani, anything for you." Arnav said quickly incase she change her mind.

"Good now I will have call both NK and Lavanya to speak to them." She said smirkingly as she got up.

"Why them Nani?" Arnav asked curiously.

" Arey Chotte, then how will this engagements happen?" Nani teased.

"Engagements? Nani what do you mean?" Arnav asked confused.

"Meaning that both engagements will take place same day." Nani said not getting to the point.

"Both? Naniji what do you mean by that? Who else is getting engaged?" Khushi asked.

"What happened to you both? What has gotten into you? Have you forgotten that the two of you will be getting engaged." Nani said trying to control her laugh.

"Nani you are confusing us. You said that the two of us will get engaged this weekend but you also said two engagements." Arnav said getting irritated.

"Oh sorry Chotte, now I understand. You see Chotte, two engagements means Khushi's and NK's as well as yours and Lavanya's. Its as simple as that Chotte." Nani told then watched their shocked expressions.

"What The?..." Arnav and Khushi both yelled at the same time.

That's it for now guys, thanks for the comments and the wonderful wishes. Sorry for the late reply was really busy at work.

Hint

1) Story will take a 2 year leap in the next part.

2) Lots of confusion

3) Arnav and Khushi seperate.

4) There's a mystery to be solved at RM.

Enjoy precap will be posted soon.

seeta_naips thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
not fair they are getting separate

and what is this thing with the mysterious rope and cracked ceiling?
tinsel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Why are Arnav & Khushi going to separate? I hope it's not a misunderstanding...Super update👍🏼
CRAZY4CARTOON thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
what the
Arnav and Khushi seperatn
bt y y y
superb update

pup03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
awesome FF !!! story have reached at a very interesting point.. arnav & khushi separation why and who is the mysterious person always vowing to end happiness of arnav & khushi ??? is nani serious about engagements??? do update soon..

thanks for pm 😊
Sweta... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hahahahahahahahah epic I mean nani is the best and poor arnav and khushi if they admitted their feelings this wouldn't get to two engagements hahahahah great :) thanks for the pm can't wait for the next oart :)
Angel13 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
great update
ROFEL nani is great
loved loved it
thanks for pm
continue soon