PART 2
Naina was lost in her own thought,was it really necessary to bring Raj in her life?She was angry,frustrated and hurt.
The day when she got the invitation from Arun,she was taken aback.Arun was getting married to some other girl ,much to everyone's surprise ,as everyone presumed that Arun will marry Naina ,eventually.Naina was deeply in love with Arun,which she never admitted publicly ,but it was so evident to everyone.All she wanted ,little co-operation from her near and dear ones,what she got neither she desired nor she deserved .
When she met Raj in 2000,she was having tough time in her life.She was making every possible effort to convince her family about Arun.At that point Raj made an approach towards her which she summerily declined.Soon she faced the disaster,ultimate humiliation of her life.Shockingly , not a single drop of tear was in her eyes. Possibly, it was not that much unexpected from those people who caused her that pain.Without speaking any word, without a single reaction she moved on .
Every time, she asked to herself, " What is my fault?",no satisfactory answer was there. She understood very well that she may have to get the pain again, in different form, whether she is at fault or not that is totally irrelevant,she is destined to get pain.Initially she used to mourn, but later she got amazingly immune to such grief and agony.Nevertheless she let her pain to override her other aspects of life.She studied well,she mingled well, she fulfilled every duty of a social creature.Neither she talked about her pain, nor she tried to find any remedy for it.She started to live with her pain as if it was so normal to her.If people can live with happiness , then one can live very well with that much agony also.
One fine morning in her life, again she met Rajveer.Centre of attraction, dynamic and posh. Earlier she didn't even notice these things about him, but now situation was different.The sharpness of DU and the grooming of Harvard iced the cake .Raj was there at Delhi Tees Hazari Court, to appear on behalf of his father's company.Their Counsel , Advocate Chaudhry was giving dictations to Naina Parmar, the 22 years old lawyer who just finished her LLB from BHU.
"I know her, we met in a function ..it has been a year", Raj informed Advocate
Chaudhry.
"Okay,that's good,Naina , why don't you take the file and brief me later,and Raj, you can contact her, if I am not in town.."..Chaudhry suggested.
Just after two days, they had a lunch meeting.
"So, you are practising now,how do you feel?",Raj asked.
"Like any other new kid in block...you are now in India , I mean you didn't settled in US?"Naina inquired.
"Naah..I just went there for study, I never intended to stay there.And in any case, I won't leave India..tell me, when you are getting married?", Raj question.
"Excuse me?"..Naina was taken aback.
"I mean, now you are practising, and you have someone in your life whom you intend to marry, I guess it is the right time...", Raj advised.
"You are so sure that I have someone in my life?"..Naina hesitated.
"Yeah, I mean for him only you rejected me,if you were single then of course you won't have rejected my proposal.." Raj said coolly..
"You mean to say that any single girl would have accepted you, how can you be so sure?"..Naina said while checking the files..
"Yeah, even engaged girls can break their engagement to get a guy like me, I know that.." Raj said cockily..
"You are so severe upon your sex, you think very high of yourself, don't worry, I won't break my engagement for you..", Naina said in a stern voice.
"Okay..relax, just kidding..", Raj played safe.
Soon after that Raj came to know that her beloved has married somebody else.He approached her again, she didn't let him down this time.Then Raj came to know that she also belongs to a very affluent family where no one needs to work for living.He was surprised after knowing the she was not the legal adviser of her father's company. Why she was working in a law firm?
Rajveer's father Mahaveer Singh Shekhawat knew Brij Mohan Parmar very well.
Though they are not enemies , but they share any friendly relation neither.In several gatherings they meet, they exchange formal greetings and bid farewell to each other.
Once Brij Mohan asked, " Are you being friendly with the Shekhawats?"
"Not exactly, I mean, Rajveer is a friend, I never met his family,and we meet only for official cause, Advocate Chaudhry is their Legal Adviser." Naina said,"Well, may I know whether you have any issues with them?"
"No, I just do not like them,don't know why, but to be honest ,I find them not so good..", Brij Mohan said,"But you stay away from that..what his name..yeah..Rajveer.."
Naina just ignored him.
"Naina..Naina...your phone is off..Raj called me..take the call yaar..Naina.."..Girish passed her the phone.
"What is it? Last night you also called...anything serious?", Naina inquired...
"If you think Naina that I will come after you , again, then you are wrong..",Raj said in a heated tone.
"Who is forcing to come after me?Not me ,at least.Why don't you relax?Let it go Raj, be fine..",Naina said.
"I am not that spineless to let it go so easily, I am not you.." Raj said angrily.
"I know, but you must thank my spineless nature, that is why I was not married when we met again..", Naina said in a calm tone.
"What should I thank for, damn it?", Raj continued his angry tone.
"You only said that you cannot be with me anymore, now why you are so pissed off?", Naina said.
"Naina, come back, wherever you are, what are you doing,I really don't care..come back..", Raj ordered.
"You will not come after me, but you want me to come, well I am ready to satisfy your male ego, will that be suffice?", Naina replied.
"Is that you think of me?"
"What do you think of me ?You will approach, then you will throw me out, again you will want me back, don't you think that you are being very hostile? I may not be ready all the time for this hostility, I already heard enough from Dad, at least you have some mercy..", Naina said.
"Just tell me , you are coming back or not?"
"There is no use of it.."
"Yeah, use..that you do every time.."
"Good bye"..she disconnected the phone .
"I think you should stop it,damn ..can't you see that he loves you? He is a man made with flesh and blood, someday he had to react..", Girish said bitterly.
"From the very first day, he knew what was happening..he expected too much"..
"Naina, when you are in a relation , expectation comes naturally,it's bound to come, what you thought was not practical..."
"There was nothing between us, never.."
"Ohh please,give this crap to any alien, a kg school kid would also understand about you and Raj, forget everything about your past Naina, you don't know what are you loosing, why you are taking your anger on a person who is not at all fault..?"
"He told me to get out his life, I only executed his resolve."
"Without fighting, without any chance to reconcile..?"
"Girish, please..let it be, it will pass..I am too tired to argue.."
Raj was in his room, lights were off.He was angry and remorseful.Everything was not fine, but instead of rectifying that he made it worse.There was a knock.
"Raj Bana..it's me, Ajit.."
Ajit Saharan, right hand of Rajveer.Loyal and friendly, very near and dear one to the Shekhawats."Bana...!!" , he called again.."please open the door,Bana.."
Raj opened the door,"What is it?It's midnight, don't you feel sleepy?"
"What Bana..come on, we had a plan tonight, you forgot?"
"Saharan, please, dimag bahut garam hai..leave yaar.."
"Well, thanda ho jaayega, you come with me.."
"Where?"
"Jadon's farm house, party workers will be there, good for night out, already crowd is there..come on Bana, Kakosa is not well, someone has to attend the party, you know, Kakosa funded Jadon in this election, you must be there, to get a good deal.."
After an hour, Raj was in the party,Ramchand Jadon was MLA for the second time, Shekhawats was the main sponsor.
"I tell you, I won't let Mahaveersa down,he had done a lot for my party,it's my payback, why your glass is empty Beta, Ajit, what happened to your Bana?"
"He is a bit upset"..
"Then make him happy...feed him.."
Rajveer knew very well what Ramchand meant.What was the meaning of feeding.After ten minutes, he was in a private room in the farm house. A very polished girl with lucrative features came inside.For a moment, Raj looked at her..."Shall I switch off the light?"..she asked."No.." Raj said.
"You want me to dance or any other way I can please you?" Girl said again..
"No"..
"Shall I take my clothes off, or you will do it?" She said again..
"I don't want anything, I just want to leave..", Raj said and just got out from the room, Ajit was there..."What happened Bana..didn't you like her..Jadon sent the best one for you.."..
"I just want to get out this hell..", Raj said angrily.
"Aap ne kuchh nahi kia?"
"Saale, tu pitega ab..main ghar chala..tu reh yehi pe..", Raj warned him.
"Main jaau fir andar?"
Raj just gave a shrug .."Jo marzi kar..main chala.." and took long strides towards outside.
Edited by yakkudimag - 13 years ago