MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 24th Sep '25
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 24, 2025 EDT
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs BD, Match 16, A1 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards- page 3
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
All the activism/feminism is reserved for kachara FL?
Pranit killed it today
Back to square one: Tosu is forgiven 🤣🤣🤣
Farhana constantly goes on family
Suggest Name For Vicky Katrina Baby
Happy 200 MANNAT❤ ....MHKPK🥳
Movies of Sonam Kapoor's which I enjoyed
its lovey and plz updated soon that was gr8 and the lapy seen was...
Hey people! I couldn't believe you guys liked the concept sooo much specially with whats happening in the show' so, I decided to continue' all thanks to you' your comments made my day' so here goes the update'
CHALO BUSINESS BUSSINESS KHELE DAY 1 PART 2
Aman stood up from his chair as he saw Arnav enter his cabin. Arnav gestured him to sit and Aman took his seat while Arnav sat in the visitor's chair.
"Aman, whats the status of the new colony we're building?"
"It's almost ready Sir' By the end of say 6 days, it'll be ready for the people who booked in the flats to move in' But Sir, we haven't yet thought of a name for the township??" Aman reminded his boss.
"How? Aren't names the first thing we decide?"
"But sir this time we didn't' the township got build under the name AR Groups'"
"Hmmm' Call it' 'Khushi''" Arnav said decisively.
Aman smiled. "You really love her, don't you? A year and a half back the entire office had sworn you want to throw her out in some remote part of the country'"
Arnav chortled. "No, I didn't want to throw her out' not even then' maybe just make her accept her defeat'" Arnav accepted more to himself.
"Figures' the one girl who can dare challenge ASR is the one girl who wins his heart'" Aman stated smiling.
Just then Arnav's phone rang. He saw the screen and smiled. Already missing me, huh? Arnav thought smugly. Khushi ma'am. Aman guessed by the smile on ASR face. It wasn't a very hard guess, because no one in the entire AR Group had ever seen ASR smile before his wedding. Arnav sent Khushi a busy tone.
"OK Aman' If we're done on discussing my Love life can we get some work done?" Arnav said uncomfortable with talking about how much he loves Khushi with Aman. A chat here and there was fine; but ASR was still ASR and he was never comfortable with words.
----------------------------
Khushi decided to call Arnav. A minute back the receptionist had called and told her that Mr. Mehta was waiting downstairs. Due to some personal reasons he had to pre-pone his meet with the AR Group by half an hour. He remembered Arnav once telling Akash that the deal was important. Arnav sent her a busy tone.
"Ufff' Laad Governer ko kuch samjah hi nahi aata' agar mai call kar rahi hoon to kuch important hoga' unse chit-chat karne ke liye to call karugi nahi! (This Laad Governor doesn't understand a thing' If I'm calling him it is because its important' why would I call him for chit-chatting?!)" Khushi said to the receiver in her hands. She kept it down, and decided to go find him personally. " Hume unhe khud hi dhundna padega! Nahi to aakar hum hi par chillage! Naya bahana jo mil jaayega! (I'll have to find him' otherwise he'll find an excuse to scold me when he comes back!)" She said to the empty cabin. But she didn't know where he had gone. So, she decided to check in Aman's cabin. Afterall, he was the one who had called him.
She went to his cabin, and sure enough Arnav was sitting there. She was about to knock on the glass door, when she overheard a few words.
"And the salary part?" Aman asked dreadfully.
"Aman, you really think I'll pay my wife? She has the right over my entire bank balance'" Arnav stated.
Khushi smiled hearing this; a feeling of satisfaction filling her. But why was Arnavji so keen on reminding her and others of the rights she had as a wife? Wasn't their marriage supposed to be a done deal in twelve - no, eleven and a half days??
"Then why-"
"No, aman' it's nothing' just a bet we made while quarreling' Your Khushi ma'am loves to challenge me'"
Khushi couldn't believe her ears' he was keeping her honor in front of his staff, just like one was to keep his wife's. A small though confused smile still playing along her lips.
"So, there isn't actually a need for a contract and an appointment letter, right?" Aman asked.
"Of course there is!" Arnav exclaimed.
Khushi smiled disappeared just as suddenly as it had appeared. Arnav was a thorough business man, and nothing else! She didn't want to hear anything else. The feeling of satisfaction was replaced by frustration. She knocked on the door. Arnav looked at her and called her in.
----------------------------
Arnav sent Khushi a busy tone, succeeding in confusing Aman yet again.
"OK Aman' If we're done on discussing my Love life can we get some work done?" Arnav said.
"Sure'" Aman replied, though he had noticed the abrupt change in Arnav's demeanor.
"So, the appointment letter should state what it normally states' nothing new." Arnav said.
"And the salary part?" Aman asked dreadfully.
"Aman, you really think I'll pay my wife? She has the right over my entire bank balance'" Arnav stated.
"Then why-"
"No, aman' it's nothing' just a bet we made while quarreling' Your Khushi ma'am loves to challenge me'"
That's the reason you love her. Aman thought.
"So, there isn't actually a need for a contract and an appointment letter, right?" Aman asked.
"Of course there is!" Arnav exclaimed.
Just then they heard two knocks on the door. Arnav turned to find Khushi standing there. He controlled the smug from surfacing and summoned her in. Aman stood up at her entry. No matter what job she was doing in the office, she was still his boss' wife.
"Arnavji-"
"Sir." Arnav corrected her.
"Mr. Mehta is already here. He had to pre-pone the meeting due to some personal reasons. So, if you are free should I sent him to the conference room?" Khushi asked, ignoring the correction he asked her to make. She didn't even feel like arguing. She was too irritated and well, upset.
Why is she sounding like she is mad at me? Arnav wondered. Probably because I didn't take her call. The thought amused him. She is a typical wife after all! She can play all hard to get and when I don't take her call, she's mad!
He chuckled, and wanted to point that out to her, but remembered Aman was there too. So, he held himself back.
Well I guess, it's part of some unwritten constitution all the wives in the world had made. Arnav consoled himself.
Khushi and Aman looked at him like he was crazy. They exchanged a look and shrugged not knowing what to tell the other.
"Very well Khushi. Tell him to go and wait in the conference hall No. 3 and inform Shaan about it, will you? He's supposed to be in the meeting too. And yeah, call Akash and ask him about his progress in Mumbai."
Khushi nodded and took off.
"We'll deal with her contract after I get done with this meeting. You bring the presentation Akash had left and get the hall ready." Arnav told Aman and left; leaving Aman really bewildered. He loves her' then appoints her as his PA for a bet' and still he wants a contract??? Aman shook himself telling him to focus on the meeting.
Khushi went back to Arnav's cabin, scanned the extension list and called the receptionist. She informed her of what was to be done. Then she called Akash.
"Yes Bhai'" he answered.
"Jijaji, Khushi here'"
"What are you doing in the office Khushiji? And how is buaji?" he asked.
"Buaji is fine, jijaji' and as for what I'm doing in the office, you better ask your brother about it'" Khushi replied flatly.
"Ohk' "
"Jijaji, Arnavji asked me to talk to you about the progress of work there." Khushi told him.
Akash was confused. "Bhai asked you?"
"I have no idea jijaji' but he told me so'"
"Alright' tell him they've agreed to all our conditions, except the 10% profit share, they were talking about 20%... and they have certain additions they made to the contract'"
"Jijaji, could you mail the details to him??I think it will be much better'" Khushi had heard the word contract more than she ever intended to for all her life.
"I think you are right' Ohk then Khushiji, I'll talk to you later'"
"Bye Jijaji'" and she hung up.
She took her seat, drinking in the glass of water which was kept there, calming herself down. What she was irked up about she had no idea. After all she had already left him. She sensed him enter, but she didn't turn to acknowledge him. He did nothing expect lean towards the table to pick the file, he would need for the meeting. Khushi kept looking straight ahead, and didn't even realize she was holding a breath. And then out of the blue, while he was picking the file up, she felt his lips on her right cheek and he kissed her.
Her eyes went wide. She inhaled too sharply and her heart skipped a beat. Before she could in anyone respond Arnav was already halfway out of his glass walled cabin.
"Try not to miss me too much Mrs. Raizada' I'll be back in an hour", he said looking at her with a flirtatious smile; his right hand keeping the door open. Shocking Khushi further, he made his way to the conference hall.
Khushi gently touched the place where she still felt the imprints of his lips; blush colouring her cheeks and a smile playing along her lips. Then as suddenly as Arnav had kissed her, she stopped the smile and put her hand down. What does he want?!
That's it guys! Do tell me what you felt after reading this? Was it good? Bad? Better? Or worse? Do you want me to continue?? Silent readers do LIKE and COMMENT and yeah suggestions are always welcome' for If I'll continue I have 11 days more to go' so I could do with a little help here and there'
Buddy me for pms'
Author's Note: I'm sorry if I'm sounding rude but from now I'll only accept buddy requests from those people who've commented on my work' that's because my PM list is increasing day by day' and trust me it's a tedious job' Sorry again if it sounds impolite'
[NOCOPY] Cover credits to ExoticDisaster C H A P T E R 1 After the completion of the final year exams, Mamta insisted Ranveer to come home from...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...