Let's Discuss Abhir
H-1B Visa Crisis: Families Forced to Return, Futures at Stake
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Sep 2025 EDT
👻😈😈😈Mask Of Zorro😈😈😈👻
Jobless Poddars
Happy Birthday Kareena Kapoor 💐🎊
24 years of Ajnabee
King leaked pictures - Shah Rukh, Abhishek and Suhana
Chunkey Panday happiest for Ahaan’s success (Saiyaara)
Tabu likes a reel shading Deepika on Instagram
ENTRY INTO RESORT 22.9
Screening - Mera Desh Pehle - The Untold Story Of Shri Narendra Modi
Chapter 6
Rey's world had reduced to shatters and his future became dark just a matter of few seconds. He didn't know what to do. His tears betrayed him. His mind shouted out to him to react and his heart to be truly said stopped beating. He just slid on the side of the counter to the floor as he wasn't able to believe that his worst nightmare of losing her had come to life. He so wanted to blink hi eyes thinking that it would actually turn out to be a nightmare and when he opens his eyes he'll find her cuddled into him. But even his eyes betrayed him becoz they were ready to believe it as they believed that it might happen someday and they dreaded that day but sort of awaited it. Rey just sat there and then burst into tears cursing his fate as well as worried for her.
The next day Rey got up. His eyes were red and swollen. He gathered himself somehow as he knew that he had some responsibilities to take care of and he cannot shrug them off to take care of his personal grief no matter how big it was and how it had wrecked a havoc inside him. He went to the mirror to dress himself and then saw his face. He sighed, "A day away from her has this affect on me. Wonder what will happen in the future when I will be all alone." He brooded. He then took off to the place where his brother's wedding ceremonies were to take place.
The next few days Rey tried to make himself as busy as possible. He overtook all the responsibilities he could to keep him preoccupied. He knew if he was let idle even for a sec his mind would start brooding again. He was able to get control of his mind after a lot of difficulties but his heart was still at the same place. He dreaded to go to his home at night as all the memories would come flashing in front of him and then he couldn't stop himself. His nights were going sleepless. Everything was joyful around him but it couldn't touch him even a bit. He was locked in his own nutshell.
Rey's Pov:
I had decided something. I would search for her. I couldn't let her go like that only. Without her it was literally living hell. I had to try something. At least this would help me ease off some of my pain and what if this try succeeded. The odds were negligible as I had nothing to lose but success brought my love back so what was the harm to try. I started searching for her which was very difficult as I had already tried it once and with her public profile it would be like looking for a needle in the haystack but I was ready to do that. Bro was getting edgy as I would sneak out now and then.
Some days passed.
It was almost night and I was briefing everyone about the upcoming event while bro was upstairs trying out some outfits. Suddenly we heard his scream. We all rushed up. I broke the door and saw a person charging over him with a sharp knife while he was trying hard to stop that person but all in vain. The knife was near his neck and with even the slightest flick it could be fatal. Luckily for me the attacker wasn't looking towards me so I took this chance and sneaked towards them. I held his hand from behind and then turned him towards me and I was shocked. My grip over the hand loosened and the attacker then quickly shook out of my grip and escaped. I was shocked and just stood there like a statue while everyone came towards us - majority of them towards my brother steadying him while some of them towards me to check whether I got a cut while a few tried to follow the attacker but it was too late and they lost the trail as it was pitch dark outside to catch anyone's trail.
Bro was taken to his room to let him rest after the turn of the events while I just got onto my floor and instead of going to my room I just went to her room - the place I least wanted to go but went to calm down all the rising turmoil.
I slid by her bed and mumbled away, "It can't be... I must be dreaming... It couldn't be she... No way..." I tried to soothe myself, " I had been thinking about her a lot and hence I felt it..." I justified.
Third person:
As soon he had held the attacker's hand he knew that the person was a woman. He didn't give a dime to the gender of the attacker as the only thing he knew that the person was attacking Aryan - his brother. But as soon as he turned her - he was shocked to the core. Her face was covered and only her eyes were visible and those were the set of eyes which he had been looking for the past days and had been thinking about every passing moment. He then just shrugged it off and dozed off.
Rey's Pov:
I woke up in the morning. The night's happening came flashing back but my heart pushed them away. I went to bro's room and saw him sitting while the doctor gave him some pills and officers and the manager were standing there. I sat by him and patted his shoulder assuring him everything would turn out to be fine but I needed someone to do that to me. The officers came and then recorded his statement and then it was decided to question every female guest present as the speed of the escape - officers suggested that it was an insider's job. I stayed with my brother as after the events and the possibility I didn't have any inner strength. Aryan judged by my face and assured me, "Nothing will happen. Just chill. I ain't gonna leave u so soon." He smiled. I smiled back but felt a little guilt as I wasn't worried about him. It was her who I was worried about.
In the evening everyone came back and the reports were a negative as no one could be suspected and in a sense everyone could be suspected. The officers suggested some security and went away. Bro called the manager enquiring about the guests. Manager informed that they weren't happy about the enquiries and the non-wedding guests were highly discontented. I then intervened and said, "Do one thing. Just pass on the complementary gift with a sorry note and some flowers and tell them that if they want I'll come personally and apologize." Bro too agreed and I ordered the manager to tighten the security and include a security check in the routine welcome to those who are new. Bro agreed with my decision. The manager turned to leave but then stopped and then asked hesitantly, "Sir plz don't mind but the lady living with u... She still hasn't been questioned till now" he told with his head down. Aryan turned to question me and I somehow managed to give an answer, "Bro... aah.. she left some days back. I personally went to see her off. She isn't in town only." I spoke hoping that he wouldn't catch the lie in it. Bro then raised his eyebrow and teased, "Look who is turning all possessive. Relax I believe u. By the way u didn't tell me that u were seeing someone." The manager left and I turned towards him, "Well, actually I wanted u guys to meet when things got settled b/w us. But the day it got she had to leave so couldn't. Sorry." "Relax. Its okay. U miss her na?? It happens." I nodded. He paused and then continued, "Lets spend some time together. Its been long that we shared some quality time together." He said trying to cheer me up.
We both sat and discussed about our lives when I had been abroad. He told all the fun stories, all the instances and everything. We had a lot of fun together. He shared his college memories which he had preserved in albums. I browsed though the album while he described about every one of them. Many of them had already come while some were yet to come. While turning the pages I stopped at one and was taken aback. I saw her standing there with my brother. I blinked twice to confirm. A hope came into him as I thought that now I would be able to get some idea about her. I asked my brother about her enquiring about her suppressing my excitement so as to not to get him suspicious. "She is Kriya. Kriya Ghai. She.." I got confirmation and I was elated and I didn't let him continue further cutting him in middle, "When she would be coming?" making my voice as much nonchalant as I could. "She cannot come." "Why?" I asked becoz this was the only I could reach her and I didn't want to lose this lead. Next what he said shook me up from inside. He sighed and answered:
"She is no more. She died back a year or so."
All types of reviews welcomed.
Thank u so much Upi. Thank u so much for helping me out. 🤗
If u want to ask anything related to update then ask.😉
COVER BY AISHWARYA (Mystic_Muse) SUMMARY Suzanne Miller , an Indian Origin Canadian Citizen adopted by the Miller family, who goes on a quest to...
Ritik Mehra : Business Tycoon and Elder brother of Raghav Shivanya Kapoor : Doctor and Elder Sister of Naina and love interest of Ritik
Here are Characters of the Story Ritik : elder brother of Shivaay , Ranveer , Sanskar and love interest of Shivanya Shivanya : elder sister of
Let's me introduced the Characters Ritik Raheja (Arjun Bijlani) : A very rich business tycoon and elder brother of Ranveer and Ragini Ranveer
Hey there, readers , Just a quick note: I wanted to let you know that since the old module is now locked, I've created a new one for you. You...