PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th Sept '25 Episode Discussion Thread
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
KIARA THROWN 14.9
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 14th Sep 2025 - WKV
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Bb top 5 - guess
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
What happened to Tiger Shroff? Why did he decline?
Which movie is your 1st choice on 2nd October?
Malla and ARS running crime list
Sidvi FF: Chocolate (continued)
Khushi clutched onto her thudding heart as she stood next to the lone banyan tree in the vicinity. Her body was spiraling completely out of control and she didn't know what to do about it. Everything she was feeling, was alien and absolutely new to her. She just couldn't grasp what was going on and her mind was totally confused.
It was almost eleven so Lavanya decided that everyone needed nice cool refreshments before proceeding to the next activity. Lemonade, different fruit juices, sports drinks and energy tonics were kept at a nearby table. Soon everyone was sipping a drink of their choice and chatting lazily with each other.
"Ok so I think everyone's energized for our next activity. You'll will be divided into three groups, each group will get to play a different sport. The first group has Rey, Dee, Shradds, Devanshi, Jabeen, Gunjan, Krani, Gargee, Payal and Khushi. You guys will make two teams of five each and play volleyball!"
Cheers and groans escaped the large group of girls. Some of them were really excited while some were cringing at the thought of sweating and running around.
"Hey Lavanya, what about Charu and me? We're the actual sports lovers and we don't get to play?!"
"Actually Shriya, there's a different activity arranged for you both. See that place over there. That's -"
"A tennis court!"
Both Charu and Shriya screamed in delight and hugged each other in delight. Tennis was their favorite sport and they're love for Roger Federer had kept them connected even when they had gone on to study in different colleges. Before Lavanya could say anything, they had rushed off to change into their tennis clothes and start playing as soon as they could.
"Ok guys. As you might have guessed, the twelve of you will be playing soccer."
There was a unanimous cheer this time as all the guys loved playing any kind of sport in general and soccer in particular.
The guys had gone off to change when suddenly Lavanya's phone rang.
"Hello? Yes speaking. What? An hour late? Alright. Get it over here as soon as possible."
"I'm really sorry girls but the volleyball net will take some time to get here. Till then we can either watch the tennis match or the soccer game."
The tennis match had started already but everyone was slightly confused regarding the rules, so they all slowly shifted towards the field to watch the ensuing soccer match.
Khushi had always been interested in sports and she soon got totally absorbed in the game. But her concentration and focus were entirely on one person. A tall, lean figure with broad shoulders, rippling arm muscles, perfectly unkempt hair bouncing along as pearl like drops of sweat cascaded down his chiseled face. Arnav was truly a breath taking sight on the field. Not only did he look good but he was undoubtedly the best player on the field. He could easily switch from offense to defense and despite his tall gait, he was deceptively quick. His coordination was perfect and his dribbling was spot on. He was definitely a talented guy. He managed to excel in whatever he did.
Khushi watched awestruck as he ran nimbly through the field and dodged past the defenders before deftly flicking the ball with his right foot for a goal.
"Woo hoo!"
Everyone shrieked in ecstasy as the ball collided with the back of the net. Arnav wiped his sweaty forehead with his shirt sleeve and walked back, completely ignoring the cheers. He settled back in his position, ready to resume the game.
It was indeed a very exciting forty five minutes which saw numerous attempts at goal but none managed to have that little edge that Arnav's kick had had. The guys came off the field to rest a little before the second half while Lavanya announced that the volleyball court had been prepared, so the girls could start playing.
Khushi changed into a loose t shirt she had borrowed from Satvik and black gym shorts. She tied her hair into a high pony tail and tucked the loose strands behind her ears. She did the laces of her sneakers tightly and jogged outside, ready to play and work off the tension that had been building inside her body due a certain someone's presence.
The match did not start well, will both teams trying hard but not managing to find a lot of coordination. But gradually they started working better as a team and the game became more enjoyable. Khushi in particular was really enjoying herself. Every bit of worry, frustration and tension was being taken off on the unsuspecting volleyball and she felt lighter after each strike.
The second half of the soccer match had started and the only spectators were Lavanya, Shriya and Charu, whose tennis match had ended with Shriya winning in a tough fought tie break. The soccer game had reached a very crucial stage as Aman had managed to erase the one goal lead and with ten minutes left to play, either side had to make a break through or less it would end in a dull stale mate.
Khushi's mind had been wandering off from the much less interesting volleyball match, now that her energy and excitement had been worn off. She kept darting her gaze towards the field and trying to catch a glimpse of Arnav before mentally scolding herself. It was at a very interesting stage as Akash had managed to get through the mid field more or less unscathed and was charging towards the goal. Arnav and Viren were on his left and right respectively, ready to step up if he needed to pass the ball to either of them. Anurag was standing in front of the goal, ready to save any shot Akash had in store for him. Realizing that it would be futile to shoot for goal from his current position, Akash faked left and passed the ball to Viren on the right. Viren caught the pass deftly but was instantly surrounded by the larger figures of Virat and Uday. He didn't have much of a shooting range but went for the shot none the less. It went straight and hit the side bar before getting deflected towards the other end. Virat scrambled for it but he wasn't quick enough. Arnav got their in a fraction of a second and had already assessed his position. Khushi bit her lip as she realized that not only was Arnav at an awkward angle from the goal but he had less than a second to shoot and that too with his weaker left foot.
Everything happened together. Arnav kicked the ball with his left foot at the same time as Dee threw the ball into the air and served. The soccer ball swerved artistically before curling past Anurag and hitting the goal net. Khushi squealed in delight but her attention was brought back to her own game as Payal shouted at her to retrieve the volleyball. In all the confusion, she lost her balance and fell heavily on her ankle.
"Khushi! Are you ok?! Oh my god! Are you hurt?"
All the girls rushed to her but the boys were too far off and too immersed in the game to notice the fall. Khushi got up gingerly and smiled at everyone.
"I'm fine. Don't worry. I-I just need to wash up and clean the grazes on my arms and legs. You guys carry on. Lavanya, you can take my place."
"Khushi are you sure you'll be ok on your own?"
"Absolutely. There's nothing wrong with me. I'll be back before you know it."
She walked off towards the cooler and only when she was out of everyone's sight did she give in to the limp she had been holding back. She took the weight off from her throbbing right ankle and leaned against the tap. Tears had started streaming down her face as she tried to contain the searing pain which was shooting through her right side. How was she going to walk about when her leg was giving her so much pain? She had refused everyone's help thinking that she could manage on her own when she clearly couldn't.
All of a sudden she felt something warm beneath her knees and before she knew what was happening, she had been lifted up into the air. Khushi looked at whoever had picked her up and her eyes turned as wide as saucers as she registered the face. Her cheeks instantly turned pink and she felt her heart beat get excessively loud and quick. She gazed into Arnav's soulful brown eyes which were currently gazing at her with a mixture of amusement, anger and concern.
He started walking away from the cooler with her still in his arms and Khushi stiffened, wondering what everyone would think when they saw her in this position.
"Arnav put me down!"
"Why? So that you can put more strain on your leg and injure it further?"
Khushi opened her mouth wide but he cut her off.
"Just shut up for a bit, will you?"
Khushi shut her mouth and tried folding her arms in front of her chest but quickly clutched onto Arnav's neck realizing that she could fall any moment.
"Don't worry. I won't let you fall."
For some strange reason, Khushi felt really happy after hearing those words and she relaxed into his form, a soft smile gracing her lips.
He put her down gently onto a chair and then went off to get the first aid kit. He returned almost immediately and bent down in front of her. He took her right foot and started untying the laces. Once the shoe had come off, he worked on her sock, slowly prying it out without causing her any kind of pain. As soon as his hand hit bare skin, Khushi felt a tremor go along her body. His warm, calloused hand on her soft, shapely ankle gave her a strange warm feeling at the pit of her stomach. He inspected her foot carefully and noted that it had swollen considerably. But judging by what he could see, it was probably just a bad twist.
"This might hurt a little."
Before Khushi could react, he had gripped her ankle and wrenched it towards the right. She felt something crack and yelped in pain while digging her nails into his shoulder. But the pain was gone almost immediately and she opened her eyes slowly. He was looking at her with eyes filled with regret. She wondered why that was. Little did she know that his heart and almost stopped beating when she had called out in pain. He never wanted her to experience any kind of pain let alone be the cause of it.
He placed her leg on his knee and searched inside the kit for a soothing gel. Khushi felt goose bumps erupt on her skin as her foot came into contact with Arnav's bare knee. He was wearing shorts because of the soccer game and the feel of his masculine leg beneath her delicate foot made her feel tingly and warm.
He took some gel in his right hand and started rubbing it on her ankle. Khushi initially stiffened at his touch but slowly relaxed into the chair. His strong fingers were drawing soothing circles on her skin and she felt like she was getting the best massage in the world. She was a bit disappointed when he stopped but turned red as she realized what she was thinking. Arnav shook his head, slightly amused by her strange antics. Really, this girl would never cease to surprise him!
He next took out a crepe bandage and wrapped it expertly around her ankle. Khushi felt the same electrifying sensations whenever he touched her bare leg. She wondered why these things were happening to her. Was she going crazy?
"It's done. Can you walk?"
Khushi snapped out of her thoughts and gulped nervously. She didn't know what to say to him now that her body was behaving so strangely. She nodded her head uncertainly and got up too quickly. The pain which had almost completely subsided, returned and she sat down hissing in pain.
"Be careful Khushi! If you couldn't walk on your own then why didn't you just say so damn it?!"
He took her left arm and put it around his shoulder while he placed his right arm behind her back. Khushi leaned on him and placed the majority of her weight on him, glad to have some support next to her. She got up with his help and walked gingerly towards where everyone else was sitting. She didn't mind the knowing glances that were passed around after her entry. She felt too secure in his arms to let such things affect her.
Thanks to all those who commented on the last chapter. It's the only thing that keeps me going.
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...