Y O U B E L O N G W I T H M E . . .
Part 1
"THE Armaan Mallik is amongst us and well.. Its a very big oppurtunity for us.. As you all know Armaan Mallik is the ONLY actor who doesn't like giving interviews.. It was a very difficult task but we had promised you that we would catch him and here he is: The Heartthrob of millions.."
That was when I came into picture.. They showed many pictures of mine on TV and a few movie clippings as well..
"Heyya people!! Wasaaap? Yeah.. I know-I know I don't really give interviews but then its not like i don't love you all or something.. Its just that you know being an actor isn't easy.. I have been extremely busy and then after my father's death, I had to take charge of everything.. This year hasn't really been that good a year for me..But I promise you that I will give interviews this year atleast!"
"Aah lets hope that's true Mr. Mallik.. Now if you don't mind, can we ask you some questions?" said the reporter.
"Yeah-yeah.. sure!" Bol toh aise rahi hai jaise ki agar maine mana kar diya toh bada mujhe jaane degi.. I wanted to add that but I decided to keep my mouth shut and listen to her..
"Yeah.. So Mr. Mallik, our viewers would like to know what you plan to do on new year's night.. anything special?"
"Well not really dear.. This year I've thought of just relaxing at home with my mom and sister.. They need me.. So nope! No plans!"
"Hmm.. What about your other projects? Any new ones you've taken up?"
"Yeah.. I've signed up for one with Karan Johar.. Another one with Mahesh ji.. and there are talks on for another one about which I wouldn't want to comment!"
"Wow! That sounds exciting! So a movie with Karan Johar? So I suppose its a romantic one?" she asked with a glint of excitement in her eyes!
"Umm.. No comments!"
"What about the lead actress?"
"Not yet decided!"
"Okayy.. So Mr. Mallik, a little personal but yeah.. Well we've heard that you had tried to suicide once long time ago? Is it true?"
I was caught off guard.. I didn't know what to say..
"Wh.."
I switched off the tv! Ughh..
That's the reason i HATE giving interviews.. I mean seriously.. What would they do after knowing about someone's personal life? Gossip about it? Spread good-for-nothing rumours about it? Annoy us actors to death with their never-ending questions? Ughh.. I HATE INTERVIEWS!!
Yeah.. I'm Armaan Mallik.. One of the best actors in Bollywood.. I don't want to sound proud and stuff but anyway..
I have A LOT of fan following.. and according to a recent survey, i'm the most searched celeb on the internet! Cool ain't it?
Being an actor is an AMAZING profession but there always is a good and a bad thing in everything.. Right?
Being an actor brings you Fame.. Money.. Love from yout fans.. etc., but being an actor also has some bad effects..
Well to start off with, your personal life is no more personal.. Anything you do is either on the net or in the news the very next day..
Everyone has a past.. I have one too.. and I hate being questioed about it.. Brings back bad memories..
Yeah.. Well I had tried to suicide once.. But then I didn't succeed and here I am.. Talking about it..
The reason?
Well..
I had fallen in love with a certain Riddhima Gupta and she.. she cheated upon me.. She was dating me as well as another guy.. When I came to know about it, I went upto her and asked her about it and all she said was that "Tumhare jaise gareeb aadmi ke saath kaun khush reh sakta hai Armaan?"
That hurt me so bad.. Yeah.. I belonged to a lower middle class family while she belonged to a very rich family.. it was obvious that she was pampered alot..
Why would she look upon a poor guy like me? Well I had been the most handsome guy in college then and so every girl wanted to date me while I was least bothered about it.. It was only when I saw Riddhima, I went and asked her out and immediately fell in love with her.. I thought that she was in love with me too but I was proved wrong.. She proved me wrong.. Those words she spoke killed me.. I couldn't believe it when she came and told me that we were done.. That coz I was poor, she was least interested in me!
I went back home.. hurt.. My heart was bleeding in pain.. I didn't know what to do..
I found a knife lying in my room and instantly thought of killing myself.. I picked up the knife and cut my vein.. Yeah.. I know its usually the other way round but at that moment I couldn't think of anything.. As soon as the knife came in contact with my skin, I could feel the pain.. I closed my eyes tight to overcome the pain.. But my heart was hurting more that my wounded hand..
My mom entered my room and was shocked but she immediately came upto me and dragged me to the hospital where I was treated and was saved.. It was a new life for me.. I left that college and got into another one.. Life there had been a life full of fun, laughter and happiness.. I made great friends there.. Rahul being my best friend.. Muskan, Atul and Anjali were, are and will ALWAYS be my friends for life.. No matter what!
~OoO~
A few days later..
I walked into Karan's office.. I could feel something different.. There was something different in the air.. It sent weird sensations down my body.. I had a feeling that something was going to happen.. For good or bad? I had no idea but I hoped for the latter.. But when had luck favoured me?
As I walked into the room, I saw HER standing there.. After 5 whole years... Here she was standing confidently and talking to Karan and his assistant: Maria.
"Riddhima." I whishpered to myself.. I tried to calm myself.. I could feel anger rising in my body.. I had to control myself..
Regaining myself, I walked coolly towards Karan and spoke to him completely ignoring her!
"Hey Karan! Toh koi nayi actress mili?"
"As a matter of fact, yes Armaan.. actress mill gayi hai! Her name is"
"Whoever she is, I don't really care Karan.. Bas abb jaldi se shooting shuru karwao!"
I could see her eyes widen from the corner of my eyes and that brought a sense of satisfaction..
"But.."
"Arre yaar.. Acha what's her name?"
"Haan wahi toh bata raha tha.. Her name is Ms. Riddhima Gupta!"
I froze at my spot.. Riddhima? Actress? And that too she'll be working with me?? Oh my god! What..How.. I mean seriously.. How could God be so cruel to me?
"Kahan kho gaye Armaan? Usse milna nahi hai kya?"
"Huh? Haan haan.. Milwao Riddhimaji se..."
"Yeah.. Ms. Riddhima? Here's Armaan Mallik.. The heartthrob of the nation.. Armaan? Here's Riddhima.. Our new actress.."
Riddhima reluctantly moved towards me and forwarded her hand..
I just shrugged and shook hands with her and took her in a friendly hug and whishpered in her ears: "Good to see you again Riddhima Gupta!"
~OoO~
To be continued...
Hey people!! :)
Well I know I said that I will not be able to write anything but..
Well this was written before New Years' but I didn't get time to post it...
Hope you like it! :)
It will mostly have another 1-2 parts... Don't know when I'll be able to post it though!
PLEASE DO COMMENT.. Means A LOT to me..
Love,
Rhea
Edited by RheaKSG4eva - 13 years ago