-Janet- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Coz they haven't even really realized or spoken about their feelings yet!

Originally posted by: anita_21492

Very nice

they almost kissed😍 why did anjali have to ruin the moment
please update soon

shaheerdiwani thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Janet ... u do deserve the praise dear ...and yes the little one is absolutely fine , thanks... he goes into the 'Rabba Ve' mode evrytime I watch IPKKND or to be precise ARHI scenes ... Lol ... he luvs music so njoys the bg score ... Update soon n take care ... Meetu (thats my name ...n shaheerdiwani n barundiwani my part time profession ;-) ) !

Originally posted by: Janet.Das

Hi there! Thank you for your generous praise! Makes my day every single time :-) It's so very flattering that you wait for my updates like the episodes - keeps me going, these words! I hope the little one is doing well :-)

shakethebiscuit thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cindrella255

Hiya Janet!

U hav got sum magic!

Well, watever I say will b less, so I limit myself to Awesum!

you are right her writing and imagination has got loads of magic, i am adicted... please keep writing.. for me atleast... ok bhagwan ke liye...
rsk16 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Gosh, i was blushing really bad. Just love the two of them .
Very nice update.
Raunika
Rufa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
This was the best !!!!!1 😛👍🏼plzz write more!!!!!!!!👍🏼
-Janet- thumbnail
Hey guys!

I know, I know, I know! Replies to some comments and an update are due! I will reply to the comments soon. Don't wanna make any promises about the update though.

I had a crazy week at work and cannot be happier that it's Friday! I hope to go out and get some shots tonight (yeah, I'm a bit of Lavanya and a bit of Khushi, I guess)!

I'll try to put something up this weekend. Again, no promises coz I don't wanna be not able to keep them. I must say that I've been spoiling you guys with almost daily updates, eh? Haha.

Bear with me until then.

Much love,
~Janet~
Edited by Janet.Das - 14 years ago
603840 thumbnail
i just found this fic. Wow! loving it! angili to play cupid!!! plz add me to ur pm list. xx
-Janet- thumbnail
~Part 16~

Arnav and Khushi were both having the same thought - what the hell just happened?!

Arnav kept pacing his room arguing with himself.

"What the hell was that?"

"What do you think?"

"What would have happened if Di hadn't stopped by?"

"Again, what do you think?!"

"Well, she was standing in front of my room!"

"Erm.. so?! Are you gonna grab anyone who stands in front of your door?"

"I did not grab her!"

"Well, we can use euphemisms, but we know what happened!"

"She turned around and poked my chest. I was still just rubbing it to ebb the pain away - she was the one who forced her hand under mine."

"Of course! I remember the gallant fight you put up!"

"Well, she looked concerned. She wanted to know I'm fine!"

"Oh! So, to assure her of your physical well being, what better way than to kiss her right?"

"I did not kiss her!"

"Well, you were going to!"

"I was not going to kiss her!"

"Sure"

"Seriously, I was not! She was there.. I was just.."

"Well? How are you ever going to face her?!"

"Please! I have no issues facing her even right now!"

"Yeah right! How about doing it right now then?"

Arnav shook his head and sat on his bed with his head buried in his hands. He paused for a few seconds, made up his mind to prove himself wrong and walked towards his door. He stomped out of his door to stand in front of his door and just raised his hand to knock when Khushi opened the door.

In the meanwhile, Khushi was going through a similar dilemma although she didn't have as much time as Arnav coz she needed to join Anjali ji soon. She quickly washed up, changed and rushed to open the door. She almost had a heart attack when she saw Arnav standing with an arm raised in front of her door.

Arnav and Khushi both looked taken aback to see each other at that moment.

Khushi recovered first and said "Ab kya ho gaya aapko? Humaare darvaaze ko toh chod dijiye! Usne kya bigaada aapka?"

Arnav put his hand down and walked inside the room making Khushi walk backwards. He slowly pulled the door shut as he moved past it. Khushi kept moving back as he moved forward.

He vaguely thought about how he was here to prove something - at this point, he couldn't even remember what that was. All he could see was her face - devoid of any make up, just punctuated with water wherever it hadn't dried up after her wash. He could only concentrate on those droplets. Those droplets he wanted to lick off her face.

"K..kk..Kya. kya kar rahe hai aap?" stammered Khushi as she moved backwards to make way for Arnav's progress. It had barely registered in her mind that he shut the door behind him. She couldn't care less at the moment. All she was aware of was that he was probably in the process of changing when he decided to pay her a visit. The top 2 buttons of his shirt were undone and she could see his chest which was currently heaving rather mildly compared to her thudding heart.

Suddenly, the back of her knee hit the edge of her bed rather abruptly. She was unprepared for it and so lost her balance and fell backwards. In her haste and confusion, she grabbed on to what was closest to her. In this case, it was Arnav's shirt collar. She fell backwards onto the bed pulling Arnav on top of her. They landed on her soft bed with Khushi fit perfectly under Arnav.

From the impact of the fall, Arnav's face had landed near her shoulder. He slowly moved his face closer to her shoulder and grazed her nape with his lips. He felt a jolt of pleasure when he felt her shiver under him due to his touch. One of her hands was already trapped between them and the other now grabbed his shoulder.

Forgetting himself, Arnav dragged his lips across her shoulders and her nape to reach her chin. He stopped and raised himself to look at her face. Her eyes were shut in anticipation and her lips, inches away from his right now, were quivering as though inviting him to taste them.

There was a loose strand of hair that was playing near his lips. He moved that strand with his finger and trailed it across her lower lip, chin and side of her neck.

Her eyes fluttered open due to the motion and stared into his own. After a few seconds, he felt his eyes being dragged to her lips. When she felt him look at her lips, her tongue shot out involuntarily to lick her lower lip. This caused his breath to hitch.

All the blood rushed out of his brain as he moved his hand under her head to pull some of her hair so that the lower part of her face jutted out for him. Her hand on his shirt tightened with this motion and her eyes shut again. He felt his own lids falling as he went to close the distance between their lips.

His lips were a breath away from claiming hers when there was a knock at her door.

For a few seconds, time stood still. Their eyes fluttered open and they gazed into each others' eyes. Then, at the same moment, realization struck and Arnav rolled off Khushi and got up. Khushi too, shook herself and got off the bed. They stared at each other for a few seconds when the knock sounded again.

She rushed to the door and opened it. Jaiprakash was standing outside.

"Ji Khushi madam, Anjali madam ne aapko bulaane ke liye mujhe upar bhej diya. Woh bol rahi thi.." he stopped with his mouth open when he saw Arnav appear from behind Khushi and walked past them into his room and shut the door.

Jaiprakash looked at Arnav's now closed door and then back to Khushi. He opened his mouth to say something, but no words came out. So, he just looked between Arnav's door and Khushi again and patted his own head and walked away.

Khushi followed him too towards the kitchen, hoping her legs won't give way until she reached the kitchen.

~End of Part 16~
-Janet- thumbnail
There isn't really too much of a progress in the story in Part 16. In fact, it's just a random scene out of nowhere. Since I am 2 long island iced teas down, I felt like writing it. I thought I should just treat you guys to it! Hope at least a few of you liked it :-)
~Janet~
-Sruthi- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
dats a sweet n romantic update.. 😳 😊 thnx janet 4 updating inspite of ur busy schedule.. 😊 totally njoyed ur update.. 😊