Bigg Boss 19 Daily Discussion Thread - 19th Sept, 2025
Nerdtastically Navratri (CC Game, Sign Up Open)
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs SL, 11th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: India vs Oman, 12th Match, Group A at Abu Dhabi🏏
VICTIM KAUN 🤧 19.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 19, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
How quickly time changes
Armaan has always been the victim
Anupamaa 19 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Baseer rental house
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 28
Appreciation Post for Ruheen
Happy birthday Namik Paul❤️🔥🩷
Deepika starts shooting for King
New pic of Katrina who is very pregnant
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 20, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Now Nag Ashwin takes a dig at Deepika for the Kalki mess
Aneet replaces Kiara in Shakti Salini
Singer Zubeen Garg Passes Away
Anupamaa 20 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Part 31
Following her husband's advice, Suja asked her mother to rest. The night-nurse came a few minutes later to give Riddhima an injection. She immediately saw Priyam and requested Suja to take her and leave, as it was past the visiting hours. From the previous day experience, Suja knew that there was no point arguing. So she bid her amma goodbye and left.
When she went to Armaan's room to ask Prakash about his plans, he asked her, "Will you be able to take Priyam and go on your own? I can't leave uncle alone in this condition. All this happened only because I left him alone last night."
S: Of course I can. Bye. You take care of uncle.
"Be careful. Call me when you reach the hotel," Prakash said as he picked up Priyam and kissed her goodnight.
But as Suja turned to leave, she heard a whisper calling her name. She turned around to see Armaan beckoning her. She hurried towards him. He held her hand and shook his head. Then beckoning to Prakash he said "Don't send the girls alone. Go with them." When Prakash tried to argue he said "I would rather die here alone than have my daughters go and stay alone in a hotel overnight." He uttered each word with so much difficulty that it brought tears to his eyes.
"Please appa, don't strain yourself," Suja said wiping away his tears. Then placing her palm on his cheek said "Ok we won't go alone. But you promise me one thing, if you need anything, you'll ring for the nurse. You won't try to get up." He just held her hand and squeezed it, nodding his head. She took his hand to her lips and kissing it said "Take care." his fever has gone down she thought in her mind finding his hand not so warm. He then beckoned Priyam and pointed to his cheek. When she leaned over and kissed him, he put one arm around her and kissed her cheek. "Bye grandpa" she waved out to him and he waved back. Suja and Prakash also took leave and left after informing the night-nurse on duty that both the patients were alone.
As they rode back to the hotel in a taxi, Prakash was in deep thought. When Suja asked him what he was thinking he just shook his head. Priyam had begun sleeping in his arms. Suddenly Suja said "I forgot to tell you, Balu thatha had called in the afternoon."
P: When?
S: When we were waiting for uncle, I mean appa, to wake up. He called to enquire about amma and I poured out the whole thing to him. About uncle, appa, being the donor, his ill health etc. He said he'll come tomorrow morning to see his nephew and niece.
P: You should have dissuaded him na? At his age, the journey will be so tiring for him. How is he planning to come? By bus?
S: No, no. He said he'll take a call taxi. But you know I felt much better after pouring out my heart to him. It was all piled up inside me.
By then they had reached the hotel. As they walked to their room after collecting the key Prakash suddenly exclaimed "Yes, that will be best." As she opened the lock of the room to let him carry Priyam in, she asked "What will be best?"
P: You and Priyam return with Balu uncle tomorrow. I'll remain her to take care of athai and mama.
S: No I'm not going anywhere till they are both discharged.
P: Suja, I wouldn't have suggested it otherwise. But since you are pregnant, you shouldn't tire yourself so much. Priyam is also unnecessarily missing school. Besides we come to the hotel only to sleep, but the bill keeps mounting.
Suja thought for a while and the said "Ok. What you say is right. Anyway let's find out tomorrow how much longer amma and appa will have to remain in the hospital. Then we can make the final decision." He nodded and both of them got into bed.
The next morning both mother and daughter were fast asleep when Prakash got ready to leave for the hospital. He didn't have the heart to wake them but at the same time he was anxious about mama's condition. So he left a note on the side table asking Suja to call him when they woke up and left for the hospital.
That morning Armaan's condition was slightly better. The fever was a bit down, though he was still very weak. When the doctor came on his morning rounds he said "the medicine has begun working and the infection is under control. He's out of critical condition, but still not out of danger. Though infection to a donor is rare, it's as risky, since he also has only one kidney now."
Next the doctor moved to Riddhima's ward. As the nurse undid the dressing on the suture, she moved back and called out to the doctor. He went near and pressed the area around the stitches and Riddhima gasped very loudly. The doctor asked the nurse to apply some ointment and then dress it. When Prakash asked the doctor what was the matter, he told him that there was slight bruising around the suture probably because she was made to sit on the wheel chair, so soon after the surgery. But he assured him that she'll be fine soon. He asked Riddhima not to move from the bed till he advised her to and not touch or itch the suture. Though the doctor didn't say so to her, he couldn't rule out the possibility of organ rejection. Before leaving the ward, the doctor wrote on her chart for some tests to be done the next morning.
While Prakash had been speaking to the doctor in Armaan's ward, Armaan's cell had rung. Without seeing who it was, Prakash had cut the call and put the phone in his own pocket, keeping it in vibration mode. As he didn't want Armaan uncle to be disturbed. Only when the cell vibrated again after a few minutes he remembered about the cut call and picked to see who it was. Seeing that it was call from the US, he took it.
"Hello dad, it's me Karan" he heard and immediately replied "Karan, this is Prakash." And then went on to say that his dad had had a surgery. Karan was very shocked and asked "Why what happened to him?" Prakash told him about his kidney donation and Karan was even shocked to hear that his dad was in touch with Perima. When Prakash explained who he was and that Armaan uncle had been living in the village for over six months, he confessed he was totally unaware of anything. He became very emotional enquiring about Perima's health and asked whether she still remembered him. Prakash assured him that she did.
Then all of a sudden his mood changed again and he very casually said that he had called to inform his dad that he was getting married to Linda, on Sunday. He added that as he had a lot of things to attend to, he may not be able to call again before that. So he asked Prakash to convey the information to his dad. Prakash was totally stunned by his attitude and really felt very sad for Armaan uncle. He said he would convey the message when uncle woke up, and cut the call.
That set him thinking about the relationship Armaan uncle shared with his sons and he felt very bad for this man. He would have loved to have a dad like him. Then he thought to himself only those who don't have something know the worth of that thing. Suja had at least had a doting amma for most of her life, but he had had nobody. He had fought against this cruel society which treated orphans as outcasts and made a place for himself.
Who could understand this better than his athai? She admired his achievements and hence offered her daughter in marriage. He also really admired this lady tremondously. The society had only piled insults on her, calling her a 'barren' and 'abandoned' woman. But in reply to that she had done yeomen service to them by starting an affordable school for them. "She deserves a happy life with her athaan at least now," he thought to himself and hoped destiny would keep them together.
Suja had called around 8 o'clock saying that they had just woken up. Prakash had instructed her to take her time and leave from there after 10, so that they wouldn't be caught up in the peak hour traffic. Prakash kept shuttling between athai and mama, who were both sedated and still asleep. Prakash went to canteen and got himself some breakfast a cup of coffee.
He had come back to athai's ward to check on her when Balu uncle came in with Priyam clinging to his arms and closely followed by Suja. Seeing Prakash's shocked expression Suja explained that she had spotted thatha at the crowded reception desk trying to find Armaan and Riddhima's room numbers. He had been relieved to see Suja. Prakash poured out a glass of water to him and told him about everything that had happened. Riddhima opened her eyes hearing their voices and called out "Mama".
Balu uncle immediately rushed to her side and sat on the chair beside the bed. Holding her hand he asked "How are you my girl?" "I'm good. But why did you have to come all the way here? I would have come home in a few days. You could have seen me then."
B: I couldn't wait for so many days, especially after hearing about Armaan being the donor. Stupid fellow. Didn't even consult anyone before taking such a big step.
R: So actually you've come to see your nephew. Of course! Sons are more special aren't they?
B: Come on Riddhima, you know me better than that. You've been my most loved daughter for so many years. And as for him, I just hated the very mention of his name, till not so long ago. I only felt bad that I didn't even see him off properly, the day you both left for Chennai. Remember, when I blessed you and said you're going to return to the village hale and hearty, Armaan teasingly asked me "Do you have any blessings left for me or have you showered everything on your niece?" I told him "today she needs all my blessings, so it's all for her only." Those words kept coming back to my mind.
P: But at that time even Armaan uncle wasn't aware that he was going to be donating his kidney.
B: Right, but hearing about his condition, I couldn't help feeling guilty. And I couldn't rest in peace till I had seen them both.
R: I can very well understand uncle.
Then turning to Prakash she said, "As one ages, even the minutest problem seems magnified and the heart cannot be convinced easily. If some thought gets stuck in your mind, it keeps going back and forth till you act on it."
R: Uncle, go see your nephew and come and tell me how he is.
"I know you very well. You must be more eager about his wellness than your own. When he didn't turn back to look at you itself, you harboured so much love for him. Now that he's given you a new life, you must be bursting with love for him." Balu uncle teased her. "Mama" she shouted turning scarlet at his words and all the others laughed seeing her condition.
When Balu uncle went to Armaan's room, the nurse was giving him yet another injection. When he asked her "How's my nephew?" she replied "He's much better but the more he rests the quicker will be his recovery. So please let him rest."
Originally posted by: Riarai2346
*SIGH*gr8 update dear gr8888
now a days with your updates you making me speechless dear
honestly iam loving every bt of you r update:)
karan common hwo can he marry when his father on hospital bed huh???
felt bad for arman
acha
is athai means husband?????
and what premier means???
tthankx fr pm
continue it soon i would love to read it:)
maria
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...