Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
SUPER HEROO 9.9
The Ba****ds of Bollywood trailer
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
Karan Nandini Kids are here
20 years of Salaam Namaste
3 Years Of Brahmāstra
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
Happy Birthday Akshay Kumar
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
HieOriginally posted by: swathi9889
hey r u updating now?😊
Nothing...Thanks once again for everything...that's it...Bye.
She is out of his cabin without looking back.
Maan again smiles at her innocence.
Geet comes out of Maan's cabin and smiles thinking what ever happened...Indha Maan boothathai purinjikave mudiyalai (Not able to understand this Deer Devil)😳
Sasha and Tasha have been observing all guestures between Maan and Geet from far away
Saashaaa...Mera Matlab hain Ma'm...Yeh main kya dhek rahin hoon? Both are smiling looking at each other and Geet is leaving from his cabin with all blush.
Yes Tasha...I am really upset with what ever happened today. MK decided to give this project to Geet...Patha nahin us ne MK par kya jadoo kar daala.
But Ma'm You were never interested in this project? You were telling me the other day that its such a low profile and a boaring one.
I still feel the same but MK is showing so much interest in this project and I wanted to show him that my interest matches with his...but this Geet washed away all my plans by taking away this project from me...Tasha, dekhna, is Behenji se main gin gin ke badla loongi.😈
As usual, Geet goes to the Ganesh Temple. She has found 2 new friends there...one is lord Ganesh in form of new idol and other is Daadima. Daadima has smartly changed her timings to match with Geet's timings.
Both Geet and Daadima get into the temple at the same time. They smile at each other. Finish with pooja and Aarathi and then sit down for some time for their usual chit-chatting.
Daadima, how are you?
I'm fine bete and I need not revert the same question back to you...you look all happy to me.
Geet is all smiling...ji Daadima...Aaj main bohuth khush hoon.
Do you remember when we met for the first time...I told you that my boss was angry with me with regard to one of the client? That client has liked my planning more than that of KC's architect
Architect Koun? Woh Sasha?
Ji haan Daadima...Both remain shocked for a while
Yeh main ne kya poochliya?
Daadima...how do you know Sasha?
Daadima confused... Woh...haan...one of my close friend took guidance from KC for converting their big plot in Noida into a commercial and residential project. She keeps discussing with me about KC, Maan Singh Khurana, Sasha and their key staff involved in the project.
Geet seemed to be convinced and Daadima seemed to take a Biig "PHEW" with a relief.
Geet continued...Daadima...that client liked my project plan than that of Sasha...even he was upset that Sasha tried to change what I planned...can you believe?
Daadima is worried what Maan would think in this kind of a situation. He might have scholded this poor girl.
Geet continues...And the client declared that only I should plan and handle this project. Initially, I was not convinced but Maan Sir encouraged me to do so.
Daadima is getting all jatkas at a same time about her grandson. Maan and ENCOURAGEMENT...I was under impression that they are two different poles altogether. Aur kya kya sunna baaki hain?😲
And for Sasha...Daadima is on her 9th heaven..That chipku Sasha needed such a treatment in her life as she acts as if she belongs to Khurana family and she is one of the bosses of Khurana Constructions.😆
I was worried that I dont have any project especially designing knowledge and I started crying..he gave me his hankie to wipe my tears first and then he explained me how to go about it step by step.
What? Maan gave you his hankie and then he explained you step by step? I was under assumption that all Maan knows is how to boss around and ORDER and expects things to be done perfectly. Here goes Daadi once again comments out of mind.
Daadima! How did you know?😲
Woh...Woh...Assumed with whatever you had mentioned about your boss with our last two meets.
Geet is amazed with Daadima's guesture. Where as Dadima is in her wonderland...What all other hidden talents my grandson possess which ME...his DAADIMA doesnt even know!😆
Wohi tho Daadima...I am so surprised that this Deer Devil this Raavan...can be so understanding.
By the way, I know the meaning of Ravan but not able to follow what is Deer Devil?
Geet explains how she got confused with Maan's name...and what followed later on till the first day she named him Deer Devil.
Geet and Daadima couldn't help laughing out loud...Really, I must take special classes from this girl...Kya chun chun ke naam rakha hain mere pothe ka 😆😆
This is the beginning of their chit chatting session.
Daadima...I will not be that regular to this temple as my office work load has increased and have to regularly visit my university.
Oh you are doing your MBA as well right? I remember you telling this to me on our first meeting. So, how is it going with it?
Oh that's going good and my faculties here are very understanding.
Daadima is taking turns to know more about Geet.
By the way, why didn't you stay back in Bangalore continuing your MBA and finding a decent job for yourself? Bangalore has ample number of opportunities...then why Delhi? Do you have any misunderstandings with your family?
No Daadima...I love my family to the core...but the situation demanded. Geet kept quite for some time as she never ever intended to leave her family and start a new life elsewhere till the time such an incident happened in her life...I mean, Its always better to start your life fresh after finishing Graduation...with new place and new people around. Today I dont regret my decision as I found good people like you around me from whom I get to learn lots of lessons with regard to life and career. The advice given by you the other day was marvellous...Daadima is a real SMW...with a big smile on her face.
So, tell me more about your family...
Geet tells her about her family background...about her father, mother, brother, sister...and her native places she hails from.
Oh so, you belong to a Brahmin family! I can understand that your family must be following strong Orthodox culture.
Oh yaah...my Grandparents are very Orthodox with high moral and cultural values...But My Paati..I mean my Grandmother, was an amazing lady...she was strict Orthodox herself but at the same time, she raised all her children and grand children with a mix of old and modern culture in order to be independant. She felt that its important to adapt to the modern culture till the level it doesnt effect you and rule over you.
Very interesting...Daadima is really amazed with Geet's family background. But also little bit worried that her family Might oppose to get their daughter married to a guy from a different caste.
Daadima, who all are in your family?
Well...my family is not that big...My husband passed away 4 years ago. My only son and daughter in law passed away almost 12-13 years back leaving 3 grand children behind to be be taken care of. All I am blessed now is with my 2 grandsons and a granddaughter. Elder grandson is still not married as he is not willing to get married. He is of a stubborned charector you see...just like your Deer Devil. The younger one is married and they are temporarily settled in Canada as of now. And my Grand daughter is too young...just in her 9th standard.
Oh Daadima...I am sorry...you lost your only son and daughter in law...and your husband also passed away few years back...You have gone thro so much in your life and you never showed any sign of being sad.
Daadima Sighs...what to do dear? Its life and life has its own challenges and we need to face each and every challenge as it comes. What's the point being Sad? How does it help? Those who are gone are gone for ever...but Its my responsibility to keep my grandchildren happy...when I am happy, they are happy... Life has to go on at any cost right?
Geet takes a sigh thinking every human being has their own story to tell. Daadima...you are a real SMW...you remind me a lot about my own Paati.
Daadima, can we save each other's mobile numbers? We may not be able to meet for next couple of days...hope you dont mind sharing your contact details with me.
No...Not at all. This is my number. just ring me. Geet was wondering that Daadima's number is very similar to that of Maan Sir with only difference being last 2 numbers. Geet rings on Daadi's mobile and they both save each other's contact before leaving from the temple.
At KM...
Anvesha is a little worried as Daadima is almost late by half an hour. She is eagerly waiting for Daadima at the big hall near the main KM building entrance.
Arre Annie bete...why are you so worried?
Kya Daadima...why are you late today? You are never this late when you finish with your temple task and back to home.
Arre bete...I forgot to tell you. I have made a new friend in Temple. She is such a nice girl you see. I was talking to her and didn't know how the time passed by. Daadi preferred not to comment further about Geet as Annie is very close to Maan and she may spill the beans.
Daadima...I wonder how can you make new friend that easily. You dont even know her and you have been talking to her for this long?😕
Annie...How long does it take to know a person? Sometimes, it takes less than a minute and sometimes it takes more than ages...Its left to us how we go about converting strangers to friends...😊
Patha nahin Daadi...why I am not able to make new friends that easily.
You need to change your self otherwise, you will be left with very few friends...just like your Maan Bhai.
Late in Night, Dev calls Daadima
Daadi...how are you?
I am fine Dev Beta
Its been more than 6 months since you went back to Canada. Arent you intending to come back? Maan has been asking about your plans to return...what are you upto...tell me honestly
Daadi ma...I need to tell you something. Please talk to Bro about this on my behalf. Bro will not listen to me. I am in a big financial problem due to which I am not able to leave Canada that easily.
What happened Dev Beta?
Daadi I wanted to start with my own business and I did...I took loan from few people here in setting this business. Unfortunately everything went for a toss. And this business has been incurring loss.
What? You didn't even consult Maan before taking such decision...Dev...Till date I neglected all your silly mistakes...now the water is going above my head. All I hoped from you is to behave responsible...and you have been shattering my hopes mercilessly. Sorry Dev...I dont know how far I can help you this time.
Daadi...please you are the only hope I have now. Please make bro understand that all that loss incurred was not because of my carelessness. I worked hard day and night in order to set this business but Luck didn't favour me.
Dev...luck favours only people who know the value of hard work and effort...and these two words are unknown to you.
Please Daadi...try to understand that I have changed a lot now and I am more responsible in terms of money and family. That's why I wanted to excel in this business without taking Bro's help. Now that I am forced to do so. Please talk to Bro first about this. I need this money to be arranged to be sent to me as early as possible.
Dev...I will talk to him. I dont want to force Maan as he had enough of this. He is handling complete Khurana Business single handedly. Let me tell you that this is the last time I am going to talk to him about you.
Thanks...Thanks Daadi...and cuts the call.
Daadi, Maan and Annie have dinner together. It doesnt seem to be good idea to talk now as Maan seemed to be a bit too tired than usual and Annie should be left out of these discussions as she takes these things to her heart.
Even next day morning breakfast time was not helping...Maan in a hurry and Annie is getting ready for her school.
Daadi has to talk to Maan somehow...but how? She decides to meet Maan at KC...around 10: 00 AM. Daadi on the way realised about Geet...Oh My God...What will I tell her? I must ensure that Geet is not around when I meet Maan.
She calls Aadi on his mobile
Hello Aadi
Hello Daadi
Aadi...listen to me carefully...I am on my way to KC. Make sure when I am there, Geet should not be around
Wwhat...wwhy...Daadima...what are you saying...why should Geet not be around when you are here?😕
Woh main baad main bataoongi. Abhi ke liye itna kardo na please.
Par daadima...I dont know what to do where to hide her and If Maan sir comes to know about this, I will be fired.
Daadima is showing her attitude now. Dont give me excuses. Listen to me carefully...If you are scared of Maan...then remember, I am his Grandmother here. If you dont listen to me...then I will ask Maan to fire you...And you know Maan will do it without asking me the reason.
Now...you decide whose instruction to follow. I will call you once again before getting into KC lift. And...this is something strictly confidential between you and me...dont even discuss this with Maan...and she cuts the call.
He...He...Jisse dekho mujhe Black mail karthe rahthe hain. Ab main kya karoon? How to ensure that Geet is not around when Daadi is here. Also, how am I suppose to know how long Daadi is going to be here in office. 🤢
Poor Aadi...torn apart between Grandmother and her potha.😆
Precap: What next in office?
Myself didnt like it...but had to bring in such a part without Maneet.Originally posted by: jasminerahul
Nice.but really missed Maaneet & their pics
sorry Laks
lately I am not able to read much on any updates
as am on my way to finish my ss before I leave for my mother's place
will read when ever free
sorry
Shruti
Hey...its ok dear...This FF is not running away anywhere...read it during your leasure time.
sorry Laks
lately I am not able to read much on any updates
as am on my way to finish my ss before I leave for my mother's place
will read when ever free
sorry
Shruti
Siggi by Sandhya (@sevenstreaks) (P.S this was my pitching picture to the production houses - which Sandy had done for me a couple of years...
Author's Note Hello my dear readers! Back in 2020, right after Nazar had ended, I along with my dear friend Nikita wrote a short story on our...
Hello, I was an active IF member previously and had an ongoing FF before I went on a very, very long hiatus. However, I wish to continue and...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...