Mahi: Suraj two days?
Suraj (holds her shoulders): Yeah I don't want to delay anymore...you have finally said yes to me after this long time..I don't want to take any chances
Mahi (blushes): can everything be ready in two days?
Suraj: leave that to me...all you have to worry about is looking beautiful...(Geet nods) ohh by the way I have hired new construction company which I heard is really good...I have invited that person to our party as well..
Mahi: You are going to discuss business on our engagement?
Suraj: No of course not..I thought it would be nice you know to invite the person so that he can feel right at home since he agreed to work with me
Mahi: Yeah you are right...
Suraj: Mahi I want to take you to dinner with me? Would you like to come?
Mahi (thinks about the time when she went to dinner for the first time with Maan...) umm sure...
Suraj: phew I was kind of worried you might say no...anyway I would pick you up at 7...ohh and here (gives her a package) I got this for you for our dinner tonight
Mahi (smiles): What if I had said no?
Suraj: Than I would've kept it with me until you would have said yes (she laughs)
Mahi: Thanx..
Suraj: No need to say thanx...anyway let me drop you home and I will pick you up later ok?
Mahi: sure...(Suraj leaves right after dropping her home...she goes inside and opens the package that Suraj gave her..inside was a beautiful suit with a note) I looked at this suit and thought of you..I know you will look like an angle in this dress...(she smiles after reading the note..she looks at the time it was only 5...Geet decided to take a nap for an hour..she lies down and closes her eyes remembering her past)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Flashback:
It was around 4:30 pm Geet and Meera both were in the auditorium watching Rohit practicing for a play for which he got the lead role in (much to her surprise) since the professor from her last class let everyone out early for the day...Geet was laughing at Rohit since he couldn't get his line right...
Rohit: Geet stop laughing will you
Geet: I can't help it if you can't say three simple words..you are saying it like a robot...put some emotions into it will you
Rohit: I am saying it with emotions...It is not my fault that you guys can't understand my emotions...
Geet: I would understand your emotions if you were saying it right...
Meera: yeah Rohit Geet is right...you sound like a robot....this is how you sound... I.....love....you....put some more emotions into it
Rohit: ok Meera you come here and stand I will bend down on my knees and say those three words and you let me know if I said it right
Meera (looks at her watch): Well look at the time..I got to go..I forgot that I have to walk my dog (she ran out of the auditorium)
Rohit (yelled): but Meera you don't have a dog..(he looked over to Geet with a smile)
Geet: No way..I have to go too...I am waiting for someone
Rohit: Please Geet...help me out...I need to practice please (does a puppy dog face)
Geet (frustrated): Fine you owe me..I don't know how you got a lead role in this play
Rohit: The same way you got into college...now hurry up and help me...
Geet: Ok what do I have to do?
Rohit: You stand here in front of me...I will bend down on my knee and take your hand and say I love you..now all you have to do is pretend to be girly...you know put some emotions on your face and pretends to be shocked or whatever and say your lines "Ohh I didn't expect this so soon" (says it in a girly voice)
Geet: Got it..you may begin...(Rohit got down on his knee...he holds her hand and looks up at Geet with emotion and says I love you...Geet smiles at him and before she could say her lines...Maan came up to Geet)
Maan (angry): What is going on here? (Geet and Rohit were shocked to see him here)
Geet: aap yahan par kaya kar rahe hai? (With a smile)
Maan: that is not important...I asked what is going on here? (She was shocked at his anger..Rohit gets up from his knee and looks at Maan with frustration)
Rohit: chill dude..we were practicing for our play..by the way who are you and what are you doing here?
Maan (with attitude): I am Maan Singh Khurana...
Rohit: Aren't you the same guy that was at Geet's house?
Maan: yeah I am...anyway I came here to pick up my mangetar...(Geet blushes and looks down)
Rohit: Ohh really..who is she? does she go here?
Maan: Yeah she is standing next to you Geet..we will both get married by next week
Rohit: What! Geet you didn't tell me and Meera
Geet: Woh Rohit I was going to tell you guys today but didn't get the time...
Maan: Anyway we have to go..(he holds Geet's hand and starts walking toward the exit)
Geet: Ji mera haath shoriye..sab dekh rahe hai (he ignores her and walks her to his car..he turns around and holds her shoulders)
Maan: Listen to me Geet...I don't like it if anyone holds your hand other than me...I don't care about what everyone thinks...you are going to be married to me soon and I will not tolerate anyone touching you or looking at you
Geet (looks down scared from his anger): ji woh mera sirf dost hai
Maan: I don't care who he is... (he lets go of her...Geet just stands there looking down..he turns around after cooling down) Geet listen It's just that I love you..I fell in love with you the first time I saw you reading a book on the table...(Geet looks at him surprised) I am sorry for getting angry..will you forgive me?
Geet (shakes her head): Ji..par does papa know about tonight he must be worried
Maan: About what?
Geet: Dinner?
Maan: No plus I am only taking my future wife to dinner..he won't mind...now let's go before we get late...(she sits on the passenger side as Maan drives off)
Geet: Where are we going Maan?
Maan (looks at her): Don't worry it is a surprise (after a while Maan pulls up in an isolated area..Geet looks at him shocked) Surprise.I thought we can have our dinner here away from everyone
Geet: it is nice but I am scared of woods
Maan: Don't worry I am here with you..now let's go...I have everything set up..(he holds her hand and brings her to a table with candles)
Geet: Wow it is nice....(she sits on the table...) thank you...where is the food? the table is empty
Maan: I will serve the food of course
Geet: ohh a simple restaurant would have been enough..you didn't have to go through this much trouble...
Maan: what and have all the guys look at you (Geet laughed thinking he was joking and looked at Maan's face but seeing his serious face she stops laughing)
Geet Pov:
wow he took his time out and made this night so special for me...both of us alone and getting to know each other better...he is not as bad as my dad says he is...there is something in him that attracts me..he is perfect just the person i was looking for..I know he will keep me happy and keep me safe no matter what being with him made me forget my fears of jungles..I know when I am with him nothing can happen to me no matter what...omg whenever he picks something up I could see his muscles on his arm...they are so defined and toned..it will make any girls go crazy for him and yet he is here with me making my first date so special...I know he loves me..I can see it in his eyes but there is something in his voice that scares me..I like that he is possessive and that he cares for me maybe he will change after marriage..he has been alone all his life and I can understand that he doesn't want to lose anyone..I don't know what I would've done if I was by myself..(she smiles looking at him putting food on both of their plates...both ate their dinner)
At the end of their dinner...Maan drops Geet home..she gets out of the car and was about to go inside when Maan holds her hand and pulls her to him...
Maan: You forgot my good night kiss (Geet blushes and looks down..Maan brings her chin up and makes her look into his eyes) I love you Geet..(he whispers..he kisses her cheek and lets go of her..she runs inside without looking at him and goes to her room...Maan looks up and sees her dad looking at him from the balcony...he looks at him and smiles as he gets into his car and drives off)
End flashback
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Geet wakes up from her dream...she goes to the bathroom and washes her face...she looks in the mirror "Why can't I forget him..why!!!!!!" She sits on the floor crying...she hugs her knees...