sea_nyx thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
wow, really funny, ridz'smusings especially was hillarious. guess armaan truned out too smart for her, but hmmm.....seems like he's developing a soft spot for her as well. that other air hostess is such a b*****, i bet this is not the last time AR are going to collide 😉 fantastic update anyway👏👏👏
aishu*7 thumbnail
Engager Level 2 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Okay guys this might be a short part but after december 1st, I will be writing alot longer ones. Also, I just thought i would say that Angad will be in this fanfic in a couple of parts but Angad and Kripa's fanfic will start about 7 parts from his entry in this story. I am in a REALLY good mood today because I have been chosen to go to france for a day for with my school (i live in the uk) and only 4/5 (four or five because one of the five has volunteered to be the one who might not get a space depending on if there is one more or not) other people in the year got that offer. It was actually a sixth form and year10 trip but even though we're in year 9, we got the offer as some people cancelled and i am ecstatic because i hate french (as a subject) and the day we are missing is a special day where we have all french. Okay i am really sorry for going on and on (i just had to get that out) and here is the part.
Part 5
Finally, the loong que for immigration and the rest of it was over and Riddhima was just about to open the doors of the airport and walk out into mumbai. She did so and a wall of humidity hit her, almost knocking her over. Maybe I was not as used to this as I thought. OMG OMG... There is Shashank mama (mama means mother's brother and mami means his wife), I wonder if he would recognise me or not- he has not seen me in years. She was right as Shashank did not recognise her at all, so she creeped behind him and covered his eyes from behind.
"Guess who???"
Shashank turned her around and said "Riddhima?!??!!! Kaisi ho, aur kitni badi ho gayi ho! Flight theek gaya na?"
"Aap itne saare sawaal poonchoge to mein jawab kaise doongi? Ab woh saari batein baad mein karein? Mujhe jaldi se AC mein le chalo, mein do kadam rakh ke hi thak gayi hoon."
They got into the car and discussed the battameez ladka on the flight, the misunderstanding (leaving out the catfight) and general talks as well. Shashank lived in Thane so they went there in his car and got into the house. (The mami in this story will not be padma as the mother will be played by her but i'll clear this out later, the mami instead will be juhi from sanjeevni)
"Riddhima?! You are looking so beatiful. Kitni badi ho gayi ho. Andar ao."
"Mami, mein meri chotti cousin se baat kar sakti hu? Kya ho gaya hai usse? Normally, woh hi pehle bhaagte bhaagte aati thi."
"Woh to apni kisi dost ke shaadi par gayi hai aur thodi der wahi rahengi. Shayad kal ya parso aa jayengi. But don't worry as she is only in mumbai and this is a good friend of hers."

Guys that was it . I know this is short as well as total rubbish but it is only really a filler. The next part will be loong and will be updated on Monday if not earlier so I will have the weekend to work on it. As i sign off i want to leave you with this thought:
Who is Riddhima's younger cousin?
What on earth was I going on about in the promo?
All that and more will come up in the next part.
Edited by aishu*7 - 16 years ago
kashishk thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Hey superb part please continue soon, when ammi kiss on ridz's cheek and hug her was awesome.

Kashish
aishu*7 thumbnail
NAHINNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If any of you read my last post and the ramblings part of it then you would have known how happy i was and why. But my happiness was not allowed to last much longer as my mum and dad broke a crucial fact to me which i had earlier dismissed. I am only a uk resident not a citizen and so, unlike ALL of the other people going, i need a visa and my dad said that the french dont give out visas easily but i am still hoping as my case is specifically different, they will but they have to do so before december 16th so i am really unsure and devastated because this was the only school trip i was that happy about. Anyways, now that i am done shouting that out to the world, what i actually posted this for is to clear up any misconceptions about the extra characters.
Riddhima's mum is now going to be played by padma. I know i have them down as the khanna family and dilip will be the father but Naina would not have fit the role of the mother at all so i changed it.
Shashank's wife is Juhi (the one from sanjeevni and the late mother af anjali from dmg) I needed another nice enough character but juhi can instead be imagined as naina as this character is a bit snobbish and uptown.

now here is a family tree:
Dilip and padma are married and have As children: angad and ridzy
Padma's brother is Shashank and he is married to Juhi. Wait and watch to see who their only daughter is.

Please comment if unclear

swetha10 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nice update..Am eagerly waiting to knw abt her.. PLZz continue soon.....
sea_nyx thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
wow can't wait for the next part and the next armaan-ridz meeting *wink*
aishu*7 thumbnail
reserved for comments

Originally posted by: swetha10

Nice update..Am eagerly waiting to knw abt her.. PLZz continue soon.....

thanks and she is in part 6

Originally posted by: kashishk

Hey superb part please continue soon, when ammi kiss on ridz's cheek and hug her was awesome.

Thanks
Continuing now
aishu*7 thumbnail

No ramblings this time, i'll get straight on with it
Part 6

With that, she made herself comfortable in her mami's house. She changed from the oversize tracksuit she was wearing into her cute teddy bear pjs. It was very late by that time- almost midnight so she decided to catch a wink of sleep in her cousin's room- making the most of her absence. She wheeled her suitcase there and started to unpack then thought better of the idea as it was way too late and so she rummaged in her purse to find her iPod so that she can sleep peacefully for once without anyone- not even an irritating person once next to her to disturb her. She looked once, rummaged twice but.. there was everything there but her most important things. No iPod and no headphones. Oh-no she must have left them on the plane and she would not really have been that worried if it were not for her sleepy eyes that refused to drop without some music. Ughhh it was all that guy's fault- if it were not for him, I would have remembered to pack them again. I'm never this careless! He is so going to pay for that! She tossed and turned until finally, at about five in the morning- she had some sleep. Once asleep, she refused to wake up till about 11 in the afternoon.
Shashank and Juhi had decided to leave her alone thinking that she must be suffering from jetlag but the truth was that although Ridz was a heavy sleeper on weekends and holidays, she can never sleep for later than 6 after a flight. Finally she woke up to see a familiar face in front of her. Hmmm. They were the same eyes' same nose' same teeth'
"Allie! OMG, I thought that you were gone at some friend's wedding and would not be back till about afternoon/evening time!"
"Kumbkarni didi, if you haven't noticed already, look at the clock beside you." Ridz looked and gasped with wide eyes. " What happened didi? If I know you at all, I know that you are never jetlagged so it definitely isn't that. Ooooh! Maybe you were dreaming about someone. Tumhara rajkumar jo tumhe ghode -ya ferrari bhi chalta hai, par bhitake le jaayega tumhari sapno ki duniya mein hmmm? Kaun hai woh?"
"You know Allie, you are right about one thing, I was sleeping because of someone' and it was a guy. But besides those two details, you are soooo majorly wrong! Who aur mera rajkumar- never. I would be surprised if he is worthy enough to be my naukar (servant) even. I hate him sooo much!"
"Nafrat hi toh pyaar ki pehli seedhi hoti hai na? To bataa na. Kaun hai woh?"
"Hai koi Mallik, Armaan Mallik. Itna pareeshan kiya tha na mujhe flight par aur main useeke waje se mera iPod bhool gayi, and you know me well enough to know the rest" Riddhima narrated the whole story to her and then said "Ab tu mujhe bataa, tu itni romantic kab ho gayi?"
"Woh.. mein..." Ridzy thought that she saw a hint af red in her cheeks but then brushed the thought aside. Allie never blushes! "Woh sab chodo. Ab mujhe tumhari batein batao. Kitne din ho gaye hai- hum teen saal tak mile nahin, tu to kitni khubsurat aur badi ho gayi hai!" The cousins sat and talked for about half an hour then they heard someone clearing their throat behind them. Bith their heads turned around to fond Shashank with an eyebrow cocked up, his face clearly demamding an explanation.
"Papa... woh hum teen saal mein nahin mile na isliye! Think of it this way... isi bahane Riddhi didi got up!"
They all laughed at that and left Ridzy to get up and ready so that she could start unpacking.
"Riddhima- I want to talk to you. It is important." She answered without looking up or sensing the serious tone in Shashank's voice
"Okay, you go, I will be there in a sec." He left and Riddhima followed soon after to a room of serious faces from her family.
"What. Why are you so serious?"
"Actually, it is two things that may effect your future. Riddhima what have you planned to do for the rest of your life? You must have thought of something as you have decided to stay here so suddenly." the question caught her unaware
"Well... I was thinking of starting a boutique eventually. But for now, I am going to be designing a few indo-western outfits and seeing the responses on them."
"Riddhimma, I don't know how the first news is going to efect you as you may not be able to continue with that plan but the second is a lot worse. Well, the first thing is that... I have recieved a letter from the government and technically, at your age you should be doing college. You can refuse but it will probably get you frowns from future employers"
Aliyah! :

Riddhima stands ther with a shocked face unable to speak. What?!? I can't believe this! But I've already got a degree.

"Ummm. I don't know. Uhhh.. Okay fine." She knew the importance of a degree in the fashion industry and needed a good career. hey there was a bright side to this as well. I've always wanted to go to an indian school so why not now? Riddhima convinced herself and hoped for the best.
"What was the other news?"
" Well this one I know will effect you badly. The college that we think that you should go to is in mumbai- it is Alia's college. She is there for a year now and this is her second year. Allie lives with her friend there and comes here for weekends to visit us but we cannot manage that with the both of you as for starters, you do not even have a friend that you can stay with. Actually Allie also has nowhere to stay as the friend's wedding that she attnded recently is her roommates and the girl's husband is moving in there so Allie can't stay there. We want the both of you to find somewhere to stay there, we even have an appartment that we can book for you two. The thing is that I know that I can trust her with you more than her friends so you wont need to do the weekend thing. So... Ridz ... what do you think?"
"I don't really have a choice do I? Well, in that case it is up to Allie completely"
"Riddhi didi i am fine with it, we are really close to each other so this should work out well but..."
"What?"
"my friend wants me to stay ther efor a while till her husband comes so for the first week you will be on your own."
"That's fine, Angad bhaiyya will be there next week anyways."
I sure made it sound easy but how on earth will me and bhaiya stay in one place for a week? How will I stay alone for a few days? Uh-oh, I'm in deep trouble!

aishu*7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sea_nyx

wow can't wait for the next part and the next armaan-ridz meeting *wink*

Thanks and the next meeting is very soon.

swetha10 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nice part.. cant wait for AR meeting.. Plzz continue soon...........