Sam12 thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

Qazi will never be out. He is making crores for Sony and the indian audience loves him. If his album is out he will make crores. I hope Qazi and Ruprekha win.

Below is what I think of the others

Rex- cool dude but getting political

Mona-Self centered

Arpita -Egoistic and cunning- will never make it in real life

Shamit - A pure politician who will be kicked out

Arjit - Good singer but a Heda who looks like an idiot and comments about others

anubhav - an innocent dude but influenced too much by Mona who thinks she is too gr8

Kirti was the most deserving and he is gone.

soniasheel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
at last gurpreet is out but shamit again in and in safe zone how boring .😭
soniasheel thumbnail
guysssssssssss vote for qazi bcoz it will be boring to see famegurukul without qazi.
soniasheel thumbnail
qazi has become vote bank for famegurukul so even if he sings well he will be in danger zone .i liked his perfomance yesterday,he was looking dashing.😭
Abyss thumbnail

It is indeed a great try by sony to promote few young talent....... and indeed the participants are very good....

But we are all missing the part that Sony Television is making enormous amount of money out of this and what the paticipants will get are peanuts...compared to that....

Every sms we snd is charged at a different price compared to the normal price....

Just imagine the 40 lac sms which Qazi received has helped sony to make more than 2 crore rs.....

Now you can imagine...

ENJOY

FAME GURUKUL......HOPING The best wins.

If you feel what i say is wrong please replt back with your comments.

Shredz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Abyss, ur rite. I was wondering, do the contestants get some money from their new album, Asmaan Par or not?
aries_sakshi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

its really funny to read comments... ppl r crazy abt qazi..... !!

I think now fame gurukul should chnag ethe name frm xinging contest to performance contest....

n as for shamit is concerned.. Indian public beleives wht media is showing... !

aries_sakshi thumbnail
The winner should be able to connect with the masses' : K. Krishna Kumar
KK is enjoying playing judge on the small screen. "I was really apprehensive doing television. But now I am happy to be a part of Fame Gurukul, especially with Shankar Mahadevan and Javed Akhtar by my side. It is indeed difficult finding the real gem among the contestants. They are all so good. According to me, the selected aspirant should be a complete package — a fantastic performer, confident of being able to connect with the masses," says KK.

His song Pal became a rage during Indian Idol, the talent hunt show on Sony. About this KK says, "Pal, both the song and the album being my first solo endeavour, holds a very special place for me. But I think, once a singer sings a song it becomes the listeners' property. It felt really good when the track got a new lease of life in the Indian Idol."

KK says that he could not do another album immediately after Pal as he was focused on playback singing. "Incidentally, it was about the same time that my song Tadap Tadap (Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam) became a tremendous hit. I decided on singing not only in Hindi films but also down South. Besides, I have been touring abroad doing concerts," recalls KK, whose repertoire ranges from the Awarapan Banjarapan romantic number in Jism to the frisky Ding Dong song in Kucch To Hai.

KK will be launching his second album sometime this October. Five out of nine songs of the yet untitled compilation have already been recorded. Noted lyricist Mehboob has penned the songs.

A mixed bag of peppy, romantic and soothing melodies, this one will be released by Sony BMG. "I sincerely feel that as long as the creative fire doesn't burn within you, a good work can never be produced," says KK.

Though not averse to the idea of roping in popular models for his videos, KK feels that it is ultimately the song that should remain in focus and not the models. "Even if someone is there in the video besides the singer, the involvement of that person should be evident. Only then can the real essence of the song be delivered to the viewers," he says.

With his song Dus Bahane from the film Dus topping the music charts, KK has every reason to be happy. Commenting on his other projects, KK informs, "I have just recorded a song for Subhash Ghai's 36 China Town. A few other tracks are also in the offing."
aries_sakshi thumbnail
does anyone knws contestant's date of birth?
aries_sakshi thumbnail
whom do u think will b saved this times?