l)love or madness
m)karishma or kareena
n)maine pyaar kiya or maine pyaar kyun kiya
o)sonu nigam or udit narayan
p)pritam or vishal-shekhar
q)sachin or dravid
r)brett lee or shoaib akhtar
s)irfan pathan or zaheer khan
t)rahul dravid or saurav ganguly (as captain)
u)navy or army or air force
v)india or us
w)alka yagnik or kavitha krishnamoorti
x)Modern or traditional
y)Me or Raghav
z)Lata di or Lata aunty😆

now try to answer these
1)Which search engine has the biggest index?
2)teetar ke do aage teetar,teetar ke do peechhe teetar,aage teetar peechhe teetar bolo kitne teetar
3)Imagine you are in a room with 3 switches. In adjacent room there are 3 bulbs (all are off at the moment), each switch belongs to some bulb. It is impossible to see from one room to another. How can you find out, which switch belongs to which bulb, if you may enter the room with bulbs only once?
4)A table tennis ball fell into a tight deep pipe. The pipe was only a bit wider then the ball, so you can not use your hand. How would you take it out, with no damage?
5)A man lives on the tenth floor of a building. Every morning he takes the elevator down to the lobby and leaves the building. In the evening, he gets into the elevator, and, if there is someone else in the elevator - or if it was raining that day - he goes back to his floor directly. Otherwise, he goes to the seventh floor and walks up three flights of stairs to his apartment. Can you explain why it is so?
6)How can you throw a ball as hard as you can and have it come back to you, even if it doesn't hit anything, there is nothing attached to it, and no one else catches or throws it?
7)You are in a room where there are no metal objects except for two iron rods. Only one of them is a magnet. How can you identify this magnet?
8)A square medieval castle on a square island was under siege. All around the island, there was 10 metres wide water moat. But the conquerors could make foot-bridges only 9.5 metres long. Nevertheless a wise man was able to figure out how to get over the water. What do you think was his advice?
(There's a place on the other side to put the bridge against, not just a sheer wall. Water moat has square corners-that section of the moat is about 14.1 metres wide.)
9)There live two kinds of people on a mysterious island. There are so called Honestants who speak always the truth, and the others are Swindlecants who always lie in everyone's throat.
Three fellows (A, B and C) are having a quarrel at the market. A gringo goes by and asks the A fellow: "Are you an Honestant or a Swindlecant?" The answer is incomprehensible so the gringo asks B: "What did A say?" B answers: "A said that he is a Swindlecant." And to that says the fellow C: "Do not believe B, he is lying!" Who is B and C?
10)Afterwards he meets another two aborigines. One says: "I am a Swindlecant or the other one is an Honestant." Who are they?
11)Our gringo displeased the sovereign with his intrusive questions and was condemned to death. But there was also a generous chance to save himself by the means of solving the following logic problem. The gringo was shown two doors - one leading to scaffold and the second one to freedom (both doors were the same) and only door guards knew what was behind the doors. The sovereign let the gringo put one question to one guard. And because the sovereign was an honest man he warned that exactly one guard is a Swindlecant.
What question can save the gringo's life?

12)
Our gringo was lucky and survived. On his way to the pub he met three aborigines. One made this statement: "We are all Swindlecants." The second one concluded: "Just one of us is an honest man." Who are they?

13)
In the pub the gringo met a funny guy who said: "If my wife is an Honestant, then I am Swindlecant." Who is this couple?

14)
When the gringo wanted to pay and leave the pub, the bartender told him how much his drink costed. It was quite much money, so he asked the bartender if he speaks the truth. But the gringo did not hear the whispered answer so he asked a man sitting next to him about it. And the man said: "The bartender said yes, but he is a big liar." Who are they?

15)
Going out of the pub, the gringo heard about a fantastic buried treasure. He wanted to be sure so he asked another man who replied:
"What, on this island is a treasure, only if I am an honest man."
So shall he go and find the treasure?

16)
Thinking about the treasure, the gringo forgot what a day it was, so he asked four aborigines and got these answers:
A: Yesterday was Wednesday.
B: Tomorrow will be Sunday.
C: Today is Friday.
D: The day before yesterday was Thursday.
Because everything you need to know is how many people lied, I will not tell. What day in week was it?

17)
After a hard day the gringo wanted some time to relax. But a few minutes later two aborigines wanted to talk to him. To make things clear, the gringo asked: "Is at least one of you an honestant?" After the answer, there was no doubt. Who are they and who answered?

18)
There was a girl on this island, and everybody wanted her. However, she wanted just a rich swindlecant. If you were a rich swindlecant, how would you convince her saying only one sentence. And what if she wanted a rich honestant (and if you were one). Let us assume for this logic problem that there are only rich or poor people on the island.

19)
And now a few cases from the island of honestants and swindlecants. A prisoner at the bar was allowed to say one sentence to defend himself. After a while he said: "A swindlecant committed the crime." Did it rescue him?

20)
Two truthful lawyers had the following conversation.
Plaintiff: "If the prisoner is guilty, then he had an accomplice."
Solicitor: "That's not truth!"
Did the solicitor help his client?

23)

Alice came across a lion and a unicorn in a forest of forgetfulness. Those two are strange beings. Lion lies every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and the other days in week he speaks the truth. Unicorn lies on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, however the other days in week he speaks the truth.
Lion: Yesterday I was lying.
Unicorn: So was I.
Which day did they say that?

24)Lion said: Yesterday I was lying and two days after tomorrow I will be lying again.
Which day did he say that?

25)
There live people and strange monkeys on this island, and you can not tell who is who. They speak either only the truth or only the lie.
Who are the following two guys?
A: B is a lying monkey. I am human.
B: A is telling the truth.

i hope thts enuff!now if u want more tell me,anyways i'll try ki abhi week khatam nahi hua,thodi aur mehnet karoo
last question,wat do u think abt me now?

Edited by paagalhoonmain - 19 years ago
paagalhoonmain thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
first,wat u think abt me?
now again choose one,nd y?
a)tea or coffee
b)veg or n-veg
c)serious or humour
d)lawn tennis or table tennis
e)indoor or outdoor
f)mahesh bhupathi or leander paes

wat these titles mean to you
1)tere naam
2)black
3)dosti-friends forever
4)dushman
5)albert pinto ko gussa kyun aata hai😆
6)mohabtein
7)kuch kuchh hota hai
8)kabhi khushi kabhi gam
9)khwahish
10)dus
11)dreams
12)anjaam
13)awaara
14)junglee
15)jaanwar
16)sangharsh
17)awaara paagal deewana
18)bluffmaster
19)khuda gawaah
20)ab bas

now wat u think of me? 😆
sweetlata thumbnail

Originally posted by: ani11

hi Lata here r my Qs 😃 hey di 😊 m good ! how are u doin?
1.wht do the following mean to u
-life : Its a God gift and it means a lot to me !

-friends : All i can say is that its a mean world out there...there is a rare friend who would be there in both good and bad times...

-marriage : Commitment, resposibilty, love,sacrifice and a happy family 😊
-husband : Soulmate 😊
-money : Salary 😆

2.What would u describe as ur most valued achievement till now. Id say my promotion 😛

3.what do u use more,ur head or ur heart. I used to use my heart uptil now, which has not turned up to be a wise decision ... so i use head now..but in the matter of things where my heart is involved, it still takes the decisions 😳

4.Do u make friends easily. Yes ! I have soo many frenz across india and i am glad i have em all

5.Are u addicted to IF. Big time ! I wanted to quit soo many times though, but cudn 😳

6.Do u enjoy ur job. I am these days a lil bored becoz most of my team members are on leave and i am waitin desperately for the 4th to come when i wud go home 😛 sooo yeah i love it to some extent .

7.What would u do if ur marriage requires u to leave ur job. I wud quit !

8.How should an ideal husband be. There is nothin ideal in this world.Practically speakin, its a package of positives and negatives..and its the way you take it. The sooner u realise nothin is perfect, the better it gets for u 😊

9.wht do u think abt me. I think you are one of the most lovable people out here.Veryyyyy family centric woman, who cares a lot about emotions and cant stand discrimination.So overall a complete package of a woman 😳

OK these r some,i might ask more if i think of something

Sure anytime di 😃

sweetlata thumbnail

Originally posted by: nisha-dil se

who do u think will be the motw of the next week!

i think it should be mans ! but ask madhu 😆 she is the decion maker 😛

sweetlata thumbnail

Originally posted by: crazy_me

i said i needed time 😆 😆 😆 agar dena nahi tha to pucha kyu 😆

ok my questions!
1.When did u 1st feel neglected? mmm there is this person who was reallllyyyyyyy crazy for me ! if i din speak to him one day , he wud be like really sad ! one day he didn bother to reply back to the msgs i sent him , i felt reallly neglected that day
2.Did u ever get sick n tired of ths world..if yess how? n how did u face it??

I was too young at that point in time, i was upset becoz of this friend who kinda ditched me and i was suicidal ! My sis took me out for a drive near the lake and spoke to me for like quit some time and told me things which I have and no one else does, she said life is sooo beautiful, u must make the best of it ! I still remember it was rainin that day and i realised life is the most beautiful thing that happened to me 😛 and ever since then, i have been livin happily coz i have all the reasons on earth to do so 😃

3.Do u think girls can become better frndz thn boys? why/why not?

Nope ! Boys are anytime better frenz ! and if i have to count the list of my frenz...boys are more, and girls are tooo less ! i dunno why but girls have a tendency to get jealous in ur achievement...they become sarcastic at times and etc etc

4.What do u think is more important...living in ths world successfully....or jus havin fun..doesnt matter how famour or rich or successful u r?!!

Both ! U have to be successful and have fun ! Without any one of these, the other does not make sense.

5. What is the 1 human flaw which is destroying da world? or which will destroy da world in future?

People takin things for granted !
6. How would u describe life? I have answered this question like 10 times now 😆 not anymore plzzzzzzzz 😆
7.What does if mean 2 u? Its like my 4th home 😃
8. hu is ur best frnd in IF? how did u bcum frnds?? Difficult question. I have a couple of reallllyy close frenz here, they are Sameer, Areej,Sakshi, Affi, Ruby and Moony , how? i met them , spoke to em, and we became frenz 😊
9. Pick a person frm IF hu u cherish alot n describe him/her 😃

I reallllyy cherish Sameer, he is a damn cute boy, who ensures that he doesn hurt anyone knowingly ! he likes to take pangas with everyone 😆and is a damn funny guy ! he knows how to make someone happy ! and is truely a lovable person i ever met !! 😃 he is simpy a sweetheart !
10. do u believe in ghosts?? y? y not? 😆

I dont ! Why? coz never experienced em 😕

11. Do u believe in pessimism?? how does it help? Na i dont ! it doesn help ! it makes things worse!!

12. Describe your fantasy. i have no fantasy !

13. How do imagine ur dream man 2 b? I have no dream man ! i live in the reality land

14. Wats da worst thing uve put in ur mouth? dun quiet remember ! why do u ask? 😆 whats the worst thing u put in ut mouth girl? 😆

15. Wat makes u get emotional da most? My MOM when she says she misses me !

sweetlata thumbnail

aree the chance 2 get all thz answers!! n u gota answer 2 all no mata wat!😉 😆

i already did u zulmi 😆

sweetlata thumbnail

nahi nahi nahi! no time 4 u!! wait...

0!!😆

so.....ur time ends!!!

NOW ANSWERRR!!!!😉

OMG ! that was the quickest countdown eva 😆

sweetlata thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~haBiBi2hot~

lataaaaaa kahaaaaaaaaa haiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
i miss herrrrrrrr

tum kahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ho?????????? roz subah ati hu !breakfast bhi akele karna padta hai i misss uuuuuuuuuu tooooo

sweetlata thumbnail

Originally posted by: paagalhoonmain

first nd foremost wat u think about me? i hate u 😡

options again,choose one,with reasons,try 2 b calm😆
a)dreams or aspirations : Aspirations . I believe in reality
b)moon or mars : moon dunno why
c)rakesh roshan or hrithik roshan : none coz i don like em
d)akshaye khanna or vinod khanna : vinod khanna, he is a betta actor
e)jitendra or tushar kapoor : none 🤢
f)sunny or bobby deol : bobby ! coz sunny aint good enuf
g)hema malini or esha deol : Hema coz she is pretty
h)amrish puri or om puri(theres no relation inthem btw😆 ) none ! 🤢 coz no relation wid me 😆
i)murder or gangster(movies) gangster ! i likes the songs
j)gold or silver : none ! i dont like these metals
k)business or job : depends
l)love or madness : love ! coz madness i have left for u 😆
m)karishma or kareena : Karisma coz i dun like kareena
n)maine pyaar kiya or maine pyaar kyun kiya : the first one ofcourse coz the latter one was senseless
o)sonu nigam or udit narayan : sonu ! i like his voice
p)pritam or vishal-shekhar : dunno who they are
q)sachin or dravid : Dravid, no reason, i am biased may be
r)brett lee or shoaib akhtar : Brett lee ! dun like the pakistan team
s)irfan pathan or zaheer khan : Zaheer ! i loveeeeeeee the way he throws the ball 😳
t)rahul dravid or saurav ganguly (as captain) : Rahul, biased again
u)navy or army or air force : neva thought about it !
v)india or us : India ! coz its the best
w)alka yagnik or kavitha krishnamoorti : Alka coz i dun like kavita 🤢
x)Modern or traditional : Traditional ! i prefer it !
y)Me or Raghav : None
z)Lata di or Lata aunty😆 : Juz Lata

now try to answer these : i am juz tryin
1)Which search engine has the biggest index? dunno
2)teetar ke do aage teetar,teetar ke do peechhe teetar,aage teetar peechhe teetar bolo kitne teetar : ye bache paheliya bujhate hai ! mai kabki badi ho chuki hu 😆
3)Imagine you are in a room with 3 switches. In adjacent room there are 3 bulbs (all are off at the moment), each switch belongs to some bulb. It is impossible to see from one room to another. How can you find out, which switch belongs to which bulb, if you may enter the room with bulbs only once?

i wud press the switch and i find out ! whats the deal? 😕

4)A table tennis ball fell into a tight deep pipe. The pipe was only a bit wider then the ball, so you can not use your hand. How would you take it out, with no damage?

i wud let it go ! and get a new one 😆

5)A man lives on the tenth floor of a building. Every morning he takes the elevator down to the lobby and leaves the building. In the evening, he gets into the elevator, and, if there is someone else in the elevator - or if it was raining that day - he goes back to his floor directly. Otherwise, he goes to the seventh floor and walks up three flights of stairs to his apartment. Can you explain why it is so?

becoz he isn tall enuf to press the 10th button in the elevator !

6)How can you throw a ball as hard as you can and have it come back to you, even if it doesn't hit anything, there is nothing attached to it, and no one else catches or throws it?

u throw it and run and stand to the opposite side 😆

7)You are in a room where there are no metal objects except for two iron rods. Only one of them is a magnet. How can you identify this magnet?

i wud go and stand there ! whicheva attracts me is a magnet 😆
8)A square medieval castle on a square island was under siege. All around the island, there was 10 metres wide water moat. But the conquerors could make foot-bridges only 9.5 metres long. Nevertheless a wise man was able to figure out how to get over the water. What do you think was his advice?
(There's a place on the other side to put the bridge against, not just a sheer wall. Water moat has square corners-that section of the moat is about 14.1 metres wide.)

he was really wise ! 😆i have no time to brain storm this one

9)There live two kinds of people on a mysterious island. There are so called Honestants who speak always the truth, and the others are Swindlecants who always lie in everyone's throat.
Three fellows (A, B and C) are having a quarrel at the market. A gringo goes by and asks the A fellow: "Are you an Honestant or a Swindlecant?" The answer is incomprehensible so the gringo asks B: "What did A say?" B answers: "A said that he is a Swindlecant." And to that says the fellow C: "Do not believe B, he is lying!" Who is B and C?

u cant figure out like this ! they can be both !

10)Afterwards he meets another two aborigines. One says: "I am a Swindlecant or the other one is an Honestant." Who are they?

both are honestants !
11)Our gringo displeased the sovereign with his intrusive questions and was condemned to death. But there was also a generous chance to save himself by the means of solving the following logic problem. The gringo was shown two doors - one leading to scaffold and the second one to freedom (both doors were the same) and only door guards knew what was behind the doors. The sovereign let the gringo put one question to one guard. And because the sovereign was an honest man he warned that exactly one guard is a Swindlecant.
What question can save the gringo's life?

i have started hatin gringo now 😆 i dunnooooooooooooooo
12)
Our gringo was lucky and survived. On his way to the pub he met three aborigines. One made this statement: "We are all Swindlecants." The second one concluded: "Just one of us is an honest man." Who are they?
ask em plzzzzzzzzzzzz 😆
13)
In the pub the gringo met a funny guy who said: "If my wife is an Honestant, then I am Swindlecant." Who is this couple?

how on earth wud i know GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD 😡 😆

14)
When the gringo wanted to pay and leave the pub, the bartender told him how much his drink costed. It was quite much money, so he asked the bartender if he speaks the truth. But the gringo did not hear the whispered answer so he asked a man sitting next to him about it. And the man said: "The bartender said yes, but he is a big liar." Who are they?

i want to kill thr gringo now
15)
Going out of the pub, the gringo heard about a fantastic buried treasure. He wanted to be sure so he asked another man who replied:
"What, on this island is a treasure, only if I am an honest man."
So shall he go and find the treasure?

ewwwww raghav bas yaar

16)
Thinking about the treasure, the gringo forgot what a day it was, so he asked four aborigines and got these answers:
A: Yesterday was Wednesday.
B: Tomorrow will be Sunday.
C: Today is Friday.
D: The day before yesterday was Thursday.
Because everything you need to know is how many people lied, I will not tell. What day in week was it?

17)
After a hard day the gringo wanted some time to relax. But a few minutes later two aborigines wanted to talk to him. To make things clear, the gringo asked: "Is at least one of you an honestant?" After the answer, there was no doubt. Who are they and who answered?

18)
There was a girl on this island, and everybody wanted her. However, she wanted just a rich swindlecant. If you were a rich swindlecant, how would you convince her saying only one sentence. And what if she wanted a rich honestant (and if you were one). Let us assume for this logic problem that there are only rich or poor people on the island.

19)
And now a few cases from the island of honestants and swindlecants. A prisoner at the bar was allowed to say one sentence to defend himself. After a while he said: "A swindlecant committed the crime." Did it rescue him?

20)
Two truthful lawyers had the following conversation.
Plaintiff: "If the prisoner is guilty, then he had an accomplice."
Solicitor: "That's not truth!"
Did the solicitor help his client?

23)

Alice came across a lion and a unicorn in a forest of forgetfulness. Those two are strange beings. Lion lies every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and the other days in week he speaks the truth. Unicorn lies on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, however the other days in week he speaks the truth.
Lion: Yesterday I was lying.
Unicorn: So was I.
Which day did they say that?

24)Lion said: Yesterday I was lying and two days after tomorrow I will be lying again.
Which day did he say that?

25)
There live people and strange monkeys on this island, and you can not tell who is who. They speak either only the truth or only the lie.
Who are the following two guys?
A: B is a lying monkey. I am human.
B: A is telling the truth.

i hope thts enuff!now if u want more tell me,anyways i'll try ki abhi week khatam nahi hua,thodi aur mehnet karoo
last question,wat do u think abt me now?

i am not answerin no more plzzzzz 😆

Kiddo i believe u are a pagal for sure 😆

sweetlata thumbnail
damnnnnnnnnn i need a break now !