...-Riya-... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

Oh and i was discussing this show with a friend of mine ( GnF) & while we were cringing about the whole boyfriend-girlfriend rant, she mentioned how it almost feels like its a short term relationship & they are not looking for marriage thanks to the constant usage of the word..Thats when it struck us that both Veera & Baldev haven't discussed about marriage till date..Ever since they got into a formal relationship that is..And you also have Veera who is extremely reluctant to discuss it with her family..We realized this can make for a great plot line..I really do think Veera is not ready for marriage yet while Baldev has always been ready for it๐Ÿ˜† That also shows their contrasting personalities & their thought process..To cut the long story short, they can actually use this to create conflict in their relationship..Its both realistic & interesting..Veera's reluctance to discuss things with her family/ her not being ready for marriage/ her refusing to elope ( if that ever happens) can be misunderstood by Baldev and he'l probably think she is ashamed of the relationship..This can lead to loads of interesting scenarios..Do i make sense? Or does it sound illogical? ๐Ÿ˜†

You make complete sense. Someone else also mentioned it recently that the bf-gf thing makes it sound short term and they haven't talked about marriage in so long. But I doubt Mamta and Yash have the brain capacity to compute all this.๐Ÿ˜†

Oh wait...they can actually use it to drag VeeBa marriage.
Edited by ...-Riya-... - 11 years ago
Poohjabear thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Oh and i was discussing this show with a friend of mine ( GnF) & while we were cringing about the whole boyfriend-girlfriend rant, she mentioned how it almost feels like its a short term relationship & they are not looking for marriage thanks to the constant usage of the word..Thats when it struck us that both Veera & Baldev haven't discussed about marriage till date..Ever since they got into a formal relationship that is..And you also have Veera who is extremely reluctant to discuss it with her family..We realized this can make for a great plot line..I really do think Veera is not ready for marriage yet while Baldev has always been ready for it๐Ÿ˜† That also shows their contrasting personalities & their thought process..To cut the long story short, they can actually use this to create conflict in their relationship..Its both realistic & interesting..Veera's reluctance to discuss things with her family/ her not being ready for marriage/ her refusing to elope ( if that ever happens) can be misunderstood by Baldev and he'l probably think she is ashamed of the relationship..This can lead to loads of interesting scenarios..Do i make sense? Or does it sound illogical? ๐Ÿ˜†

No no.. It doesnt sound illogical. ๐Ÿ˜† Even we were wondering why Veera is so reluctant to talk to her family about her relationship with Baldev ๐Ÿค” And she is just 22 so it is very much possible that she isnt ready for marriage (justified too). But will Baldev understand this? God.. This can actually be such an exciting track ๐Ÿ˜†
filtered_chaos thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

this is quite possible u see!
Baldev wants everybody to knw abt them asap!
but Veera is hesitating a lot & waiting for the right time... which doesnt seem to come!
I guess one day Baldev will surely loose his patience & ques her whether she actually wants to marry him or not.
this is wen she'll ques herself too regarding the same cos I think she herself doesnt knw whether she wants to get married now or not!
also I guess they assume that their "let us tell everybody abt our relationship" is actually "let us get married"!
I know its lame! ๐Ÿ˜†
ScoopTroop thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

We have discussed the same thing in the AT too a couple of days ago. Veera wouldn't want to marry so early but Baldev cannot wait to eat the shadi ka laddoo so this can lead to a MU between them.
Poohjabear thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Ye actually possible hai. ๐Ÿ˜† The bf gf thingy might be on purpose. Waise bhi I am sure they would want to delay VeeBa's shaadi as much as possible.
rogerrocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: -...mohini...-

this is quite possible u see!
Baldev wants everybody to knw abt them asap!
but Veera is hesitating a lot & waiting for the right time... which doesnt seem to come!
I guess one day Baldev will surely loose his patience & ques her whether she actually wants to marry him or not.
this is wen she'll ques herself too regarding the same cos I think she herself doesnt knw whether she wants to get married now or not!
also I guess they assume that their "let us tell everybody abt our relationship" is actually "let us get married"!
I know its lame! ๐Ÿ˜†

The point is Veera is probably firm about the fact that Baldev is the one whom she'l get married to but is not ready for marriage as yet..And am not sure if Baldev will understand the difference cos he always wanted to get married asap ๐Ÿ˜† Oh and if Veera refuses to elope at some point cos she doesn't wanna hurt Ranvi, Baldev can again construe it as her lack of seriousness & he'l probably believe Veera will never give priority to their relationship..Cos in his head, he'l obviously think their families will be forced to accept them once they get married ๐Ÿ˜† This can be so interesting if handled well but i have no faith in the writers ๐Ÿ˜†
rogerrocks thumbnail

Originally posted by: ST0207

Ye actually possible hai. ๐Ÿ˜† The bf gf thingy might be on purpose. Waise bhi I am sure they would want to delay VeeBa's shaadi as much as possible.

As of now, i don think its on purpose..The writer is just uncreative & lame ๐Ÿ˜† I hope they use this contrast in their personality though..It has so much potential ๐Ÿ˜†
Bravehearts thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Rr full possible hain and b/w this mu baldev may say yes to marry someone else further creating more drama but i dont trust cvs they may end up this in 2 days or not at all use this opportunity ๐Ÿ˜”
filtered_chaos thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Waise I dont think the writers are capable of showing something like this! ๐Ÿ˜ณ
Even if there is a MU cos of this in future... it'll be short-lived & Veera will successfully convince Baldev that she indeed wants to marry him! ๐Ÿ˜†
rogerrocks thumbnail

Originally posted by: krock

Rr full possible hain and b/w this mu baldev may say yes to marry someone else further creating more drama but i dont trust cvs they may end up this in 2 days or not at all use this opportunity ๐Ÿ˜”

Yes yes..He'l agree to marry someone else out of anger..Veera will be beyond depressed..Phir on the day of his marriage, Veera goes & slaps him & confesses that she cant imagine a life without him..And then they elope ๐Ÿ˜› Ghuma phirake i come back to this elopement track only ๐Ÿ˜†