jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: priyachand

Missed ur analysis Jyoti! i too thought u had left the show! thank god u are still watching!

Coming back to the show! ur analysis was very detailed and bang on! loved it!

Me too thought they are rushing the track! bt in a way that cd also be the reason for increase in trps! initially it was pretty slow! now so much action happening in main track as well as the parallel track! first time in a show i am keen to watch the parallel track! in fact i wanted to know wht is happening to swarnalekha when she was getting caught by lakshraj n co! really a strong parallel track and it is also part of the story not some thing disconnected to d show! really a great idea by cvs and actors of this track!

Coming to mask concept! evn i wondered abt it as it was pre independence times, but one friend of mine mentioned, they did have ppl trying to look like the kings to avoid assasinations n stuff. Masks was also part of it. may be not as sophisticated as what it is now. but must have been crude ones. i don t know as i dont have historic proofs. but there were lot of techniques which were employed in historic times.

Ranaji moving on n in love with Gayatri! is kind off too fast paced only! not very convincing! in fact cvs cd have used this track to show Ranaji falling more for Gayatri seeing the mature way she is dealign with this issue of sulakshna. he wd be only attracted to her not in love with her. anyway lets wait n see.

i only hope no kala jadu n stuff in our show. i am seeing it is in vogue in every show. i hope we dont get anythign like that! we have enough drama without all that.

one other problem i have is Rajmata! they showed an intelligent Rajmata! Anita Raj n BRM clashes were interesting. why are they suddenly leaving her out. why cant gayatri be shown getting help from rajmata? they shd join hands together. it wd be terrific.

Well yes sudden shifts in tracks did result in trps , so good in a way though I hope in greed of trps , then dont make it too supernatural like how its the trend in most other shows with naagins and aatmas and chudails 😆 ...

Agree about Swarna track , I m also very keen to know what happens next there .. and I m liking her pair with this new dude too 😳

Coming to mask , as far as I know , those days for the safety of kings , there always used to b their lookalikes or dummies present who can take the death on themselves during any attack ... not sure about masks .. but what u said does make sense .. since we dont hv any proof of whether masks used to b made or not during that era , we cannot really pinpoint on it much but just got to accept it I guess ..

Agree about the falling in love and moving on phase .. mayb 2 weeks more they could hv shown Ranaji's growing fonding towards Gayatri and realising he is falling for her .. but mayb due to trp pressure , they rushed with it to bring this mystry track which always boosts up the ratings .. so well ..

I dint write anything on Rajmata because she was totally absense in last few weeks .. wonder why .. I hope CVs do hv some plan about what they want to do with her character .. lets see .. mayb she will come to Gayatri's rescue when noone will trust her ..,

And yes plss no kaala jaduu and chudail-naagins .. that skeleton in promo still scares me of this possibility 😕
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rs.shailu29

Jo welcome back dear I thought u left but glad u didn't .
Some how these 2 weeks I had no mood to watch the show I skipped it in a way only read wu .
Sona entry excited me first in the beginning I thought gayathri will leave but the show took weird step thanks to ST and his weird brain .
Now this review pretty much covered full recap thanks yaar jo .
I feel ranaji is a gentleman his mind says sona is dead and he doesn't feel the heart beat when sona is near him as he used too so in a way he has doubts but his eyes seeing a dead wife alive his responsibility towards 2 wife's is divided now he loves gayathri for sure but his responsibility towards sona doesn't end he is forced to give her first preference that's what he is up to .
But my question why all show heroes are shown dum deaf infront of the family I expected a king to be king never expected show will turn 360 degree for trp.
What is the problem with ST why he is showing gayathri as doormat she is turned in to a servant and dancing before the ppl what crap they are going to show not happening disappointed .
Yet another unique show ruined for fetching trp were is the 40s feel it had in the initial months .
Govindji is missed out and Brm is shown like horror witch .
The promo really cracked me seriously yaar jo .
Let's hope show don't ruine further .
Anyways Gona read ur views because ur reviews are enough at this moment .
Swara track seems good but why gayathri couldn't see her it's unreal let's see her story is far better than Brm bakwas

Good to see your take 😃 ... Dont skip epis , they r interesting now .. mayb we can complain about the inconsistent pace and flow but otherwise its still much better than many other current shows on air ..

I dont think Gayatri is shown a doormat .. she did raise her voice and made it clear to Ranaji that she cannot really share her husband .. other queens might b fine with husband sharing as multiple marriages those days were normal but she is not brought up in such environment , and so she cant accept it .. in a way she did give ultimatum to Ranaji that either choose me or Sona as your wife ..

She only gave up her Queen status since she never wanted it in first place and to make sure Sona dont leave , she lied that she is friend's wife .. but in private she made it clear to Ranaji that as a husband he got to take a decision soon or else she will leave ...

I would hv called her a doormat , if silently she accepted husband sharing but she dint ..

And yup I hope Gayatri's family is shown now .. we need to see their views with Sona coming back .. I m sure news might hv reached there by now after Sona's official crowning ceremony ..
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: richa13

Welcome back dear

Missed ur analysis
Agree story is getting interesting day by day
And loving RaGa's strong bond
Me too dnt knw why cvs rushing all track :(

I hope CVs slow down once trps r stable .. track is interesting .. they just need to give us RaGa scenes to develop their track properly ...
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .chandni.

lovely reviews

missed them a lot
wow u coming to Kol ?
great 😃

yes its my hometown .. will b there by next Sunday afternoon 😳
947708 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Good to see your take 😃 ... Dont skip epis , they r interesting now .. mayb we can complain about the inconsistent pace and flow but otherwise its still much better than many other current shows on air ..

I dont think Gayatri is shown a doormat .. she did raise her voice and made it clear to Ranaji that she cannot really share her husband .. other queens might b fine with husband sharing as multiple marriages those days were normal but she is not brought up in such environment , and so she cant accept it .. in a way she did give ultimatum to Ranaji that either choose me or Sona as your wife ..

She only gave up her Queen status since she never wanted it in first place and to make sure Sona dont leave , she lied that she is friend's wife .. but in private she made it clear to Ranaji that as a husband he got to take a decision soon or else she will leave ...

I would hv called her a doormat , if silently she accepted husband sharing but she dint ..

And yup I hope Gayatri's family is shown now .. we need to see their views with Sona coming back .. I m sure news might hv reached there by now after Sona's official crowning ceremony ..

I will watch as u suggest let me give a try .
Ya right when u compare top shows our show is far better awesome pace .
Thank u dear
bcbs_srk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Welcome back!. Glad to hear that you are still watching. Nice review.Did miss your take .

YD.AH thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jyoti06

yes its my hometown .. will b there by next Sunday afternoon 😳

great😃😃
i am from Kol too
n am a bengali 😳😳
sumona28 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for the review. Lovely analysis. Missed your analysis too much
zahrazar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
glad that you😊 came back and knowing that you re ok
thanks a lot for your analys as always it help a lot to understand the show and the scenes😊

i know that i take a lot of work to do your post and i really appreciate them 😛

hope that you will continue as much as you can 😊
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bcbs_srk

Welcome back!. Glad to hear that you are still watching. Nice review.Did miss your take .

Actually I wont b regular in this Nov month due to festive season and I m also going out of town .. from Dec will b free to do my takes again 😳