Episode 34 Take:Stage is All Set for Shahi Wedding:Collages Added Pg1

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Credit for Opening Banner & Collages goes to -Shwets- aka Shweta

Today's episode have nothing much to analyse but I just want to give a huge round of applause to the Art directors , cameraman and costume designers for making sure that RaGa marriage turns out to be lavish and almost like a dream šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘ ... Drashti and Sid both looked gorgeous in their respective outfits and I must say the camera simply loves capturing their close ups 😳...Also the whole mandap design was beautiful and classy ā­ļø...Though Ranaji dint like the design for obvious reasons šŸ˜† but as a viewer I felt it was like a visual treat .. The lotus structure of the mandap , lightings , flowers everything simply looked stunning and elegant ...In short a total visual delight...It indeed looked like a shahi wedding only ..So well done to all šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘

Coming to the episode , now it makes sense why Ranaji looses his cool seeing the mandap and walks out from there .. Its because Kokila designed the whole mandap exactly the way it was designed during his first marriage to Sulakshana .. Obviously seeing the same mandap , all those memories of his first marriage with Sulakshana flashes in front of his eyes and in that state of mind its really difficult to get married again keeping a straight unaffected face .. So today I can related to Ranaji's outburst in the last scene when he screams and asks who did this ... I wish Rajmata or someone just told him that its done by that damn Kokila 😔 .. Wonder why all went in mute mode when he repeatedly asked who did this ? šŸ˜•...

Having said that , I dont really agree with Ranaji's decision not to marry in that mandap as per precap šŸ‘ŽšŸ¼ .. Did Ranaji forget why this marriage is happening or what he himself told Badi Ranima about doing this marriage for the sake of his kingdom and its people ?? So how suddenly his emotions for Sulakshana again takes the centerstage forgetting about the bigger interest of his praja ? .. I can understand his pain when he sees that mandap and so that instant outburst and walk out was fine too but later he could just calm himself down by venting out his frustration somewhere and return back to the mandap for the sake of his praja na šŸ¤” ..

Sometimes I feel Ranaji forgets that he is just not a lover or husband but a King too who has to take tough decisions sometimes even if it hurts ... He should hv guessed it that someone in this Rajmahal only deliberately created such a mandap to stop this marriage .. If he can sense someone is trying to kill him , then I m expecting him to sense this mandap fiasco too and go ahead with the marriage so that plans of his enemies backfire .. In short CVs need to keep Ranaji's character consistent .. Sometimes he behaves like a king and sometimes like a hopeless lover .. CVs need to strike a balance between a lover and a king somewhere ... Show his emotions in private like when he sees Sulakshana's picture and puts that sindoor on her photo out of emotions which is all fine as he is doing it in private when noone is watching him but in public he should not make such a big spectacle that a king's dignity itself comes under scanner

Rajmata threatening to slit her wrist in precap so that Ranaji comes back to the mandap was a bit filmy but then I feel for Rajmata .. She has no other option left to convince Ranaji .. sighhh .. Thats why I want Ranaji to act a bit more mature in such situations especially when they r a public figure and has an image to keep ...

Did anyone notice Badi Ranima's little smirk when Ranaji walks out of the mandap in anger šŸ¤”...She knew that Kokila will do something that will disrupt this wedding , reason why yesterday she gave Kokila permission to design the Mandap against Rajmata's wish ... Today Kokila finally succeeds in her mission and so I could see that smirk on Badi Ranima's face as if she is thinking Kokila dint let her down this time ... Poor Rajmata looked quite helpless between all because almost everyone r planning against Ranaji to stop this marriage and his own son Ranaji himself is not co-operating either ..This is where I see Gayatri in future becoming Rajmata's strong pillar of support making sure she is not left along in this Rajmahal

Also Badi Ranima doing that rasam before Ranaji comes downstairs was nothing but again a hogwash from Badi Ranima to give the impression that she is so involved in this marriage and wants to do it with all the rituals ...But her main intention was to make sure Ranaji has a good glance at the marriage mandap from upstairs itself reason why she stops Ranaji exactly at a position from where he can hv a clean glance at the Mandap ...Thats what happened too ... Ranaji got the upward view of the mandap design and lost his cool

In all this ,I m just happy that Ranaji was once a very romantic person if those flashbacks r anything to go by 😳 .. I mean the way he carried Sulakshana in his arms while taking those shaadi pheras sort of indicates how his love for his wife was so damn possessive 😳 .. This gives me hope that in future too when he will fall in love with Gayatri , he will show similar passion and possessiveness for her too which will b worth waiting for

Edited by jyoti06 - 10 years ago

jyoti06 thumbnail
Coming to other parts of the episode , today I feel was official bidaai of Gayatri from her maayka because once the marriage is done in Rajmahal , she will stay there only .. So its a rare case where a girl's bidaai is done even before her marriage 😭😭...This is where the marriage got to happen .. Even today after bidaai , if girl comes back to her maayka in one day , our society refuses to accept it .. So imagine the issues that can arise in that era if by chance Ranaji refuses to marry ...This is where Ranaji need to act mature and realise that a girl's honour is at stake too , so he cannot refuse to marry irrespective of the circumstaces

Beginning of the episode was quite emotional as Gayatri steps out of her maayka and enters her sasural where a new world and new responsibilities r waiting for her 😳.. As usual Ullu family were standing to greet them šŸ˜‰šŸ˜†šŸ˜†... I just loved that look on Gayatri's face .. She was happy and full of life .. No nervousness of becoming a queen .. She was happy and confident .. Thats how a future Queen should be šŸ‘šŸ¼...

And it seems that Lakshraj's boyfriend Sarod turned out to b another dumb dude just like that Chacha's henchman ... Wonder where that Nariyal went šŸ˜†šŸ˜† ...Also I wonder if Badi Ranima knew about this nariyal secret ...I mean the way she takes the nariyal from Sarod's hand , I dunno it looked fishy šŸ˜• .. Was she indirectly trying to save her grandson Lakshraj here from getting caught in his silly idea to kill Ranaji as it was obviously not a full proof plan šŸ¤”... Sometimes I feel Badi Ranima sort of knows everything thats going around from what her own son is plotting to what Lakshraj is plotting but she knows how to keep her cool and just play the game in her own way making sure her own family does not come under scanner .. More like "Saap bhi marr jaaye aur lathi bhi na toote " šŸ¤”

So the first round of drama over mandap will b over by tomorrow .. Now the next round of drama might start when he will see Gayatri wearing that nath ...But err mayb he will still go ahead this time without creating much drama thanks to Rajmata ka emotional blackmailing šŸ˜†...

Overall I cant say episode was a filler as both bride and groom were ready for the marriage and looked beautiful too 😳.. But I m still waiting for the main marriage to begin 😃...Honestly these marriage dramas in every show can b very boring as CVs will keep dragging the whole suspense of marriage happening or not for quite a few episodes but it always works for Trps , so cant really complain either šŸ˜†
Edited by jyoti06 - 10 years ago
MF13 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Awesome analysis good epi Raga looking amazing in their bridal outfits esp dd ā¤ļøvery gorgeous indeed ā¤ļø
jyoti06 thumbnail
Collages r all added now 😳
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MF13

Awesome analysis good epi Raga looking amazing in their bridal outfits esp dd ā¤ļøvery gorgeous indeed ā¤ļø

ye they looked very elegant and classy in their outfits 😳
riyya6 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
after a long long time... im back šŸ˜† have not watched the epi yet... but ur write up... šŸ‘šŸ¼...
Edited by riyya6 - 10 years ago
YD.AH thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
i loved the way bauji gave her coconut conch shell
and later damayanti gave her ramayan
they are symbolic gifts
lovely songs they have
rana ji is torn between his love and his duty
i hate kokila for making the same mandap
yes i saw the smirk on BRM face after he went
so it is evident that she knew this plan or had an idea
it was surprising that lakshraj is in the plot too
well i too was doubful why she took the coconut
as she later just gave it to another man to keep it near the havan place
ully family waiting for marriage to be cancelled
waise kokila did not get when chacha said
sethji ke bachche wapas jayenge
there was no need of BRM to do nazar utarna
RM Was right some traditions should be forsaken
i felt so bad for rana ji this time
as it is hard to marry in the same mandap
where u had once married the love of your life
on the same date too
it must bring back burning painful memories
RM tried to stop him but he went away
hated the gloating looks on chacha chachi
Seth family did not know what was going on

ananya2010 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Awesome analysis, loved the episode.
sam_DDzfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
As usual beautiful review.
I dont know abt others, but i enjoyed the episode n made a good impact for me. Some seems too much annoyed with FB scenes. Yeah i too dont like them but still epi was good IMO.

Positives:
The set looked grand n royal. Even my parents said lagta hai bahut kharcha kiya hai. So i guess directors succeeded in that department. Drashti & Sid in their wedding costumes nailed it.
I loved the first scene when bauji n mother gave gifts to her. It was touching n yeah it was a bidaai actually.
The drama around marriage is quite good.

Negatives:
Didnt like Mom saying that husband is always right, so just say yes to him. Btw even she didnt listen to her husband when she was hell bent on marrying Gayu to old guy.
I can understand Ranaji's feelings on seeing mandap. But he over reacted. Leaving mandap like that was not a king's behavior n then as u said he should remember that he agreed to this marriage for praja. So sometimes he need to control his emotions atleast in public. Also he wont realize this by own until RM again forces him to marry by threatening to cut her own wrist.
N may be FB scenes should have been cut short, in that case ppl might not have reacted like they did.
SStephy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
The decorations in the palace looked amazing!!

I can understand Ranaji's anger on seeing that mandap. After all, it was custom-made according to Sulakshana's preferences. Ranaji walking away was understandable and him not wanting to marry in that mandap is ok. But to completely cancel the wedding is not. If he can arrange for an alternative mandap, then ok. But if he can't, then he should go ahead with this wedding. Actually, this storming out and refusal is in a way disgracing the bride and her family. I kind of felt bad when Gayatri's mother was about to put the tilak but he brushes past her. Here, we know the reason for his behavior but to anyone present there, Ranaji's behavior might indicate that he is throwing tantrums because he is a king or because he is the groom. In a way, Ranaji is setting a bad example...