b.baheti thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
[THIS IS A MEMBERS ONLY POST]
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this post to members only.

Since I was more than half way through with this part so I thought of completing and updating it before taking the break.

Part-7

Pakhi was sitting on the floor at the edge of her bed. She couldn't come to the terms that Raghav has fooled her. "How can you Kalpi? How can you brainwash him so much that he fooled me. I won't leave you Kalpi. To ruin you is moto of my life now. I know Raghav has not done this on his own. He has done this under your influence. I will show your true colors to him." Pakhi said to herself in a firm tone.

Kapoors were rejoicing their victory in the project even before getting it. They were all ready to see Raghav's defeated face. "I wish Prem was here" Neetu said. "Yes Neetu but he is doing a better job. Let him be there for a while." Neetu nodded and started drinking again.

Sammy and Maya left for their home. They were yet to figure out why Raghav is backing out of the project. "Maya I am yet to understand why Raghav is backing out of the project. It will sabotage our image. I don't know whats going on his mind." "Sammy you know how Raghav is? I am sure he must have planned everything. Lets just wait and watch. Its just a matter of night. Tomorrow everything will be cleared." Sammy shook his head slightly agreeying to what Maya said.

Raghav reached home. He was very eager to meet both the women of his life. The one who has changed him and his world for better and the one who has brought him to this world. As soon he reached home. He took quick steps towards the door. He rang the bell and waited desperately for the woman of his life to open the door. As expected by him Kalpi opened the door. He could see the same emotions in her eyes. A small smile grace her lips and he quickly hugged her tightly. Gauri witnessed the scene and saw peace on her son's face. She could see the love they have for each other. She had seen Kalpi looking at the clock every now and then after 6. The desperation she had for seeing him was reflecting in her eyes. She felt her resolve was breaking. She went inside her room.

On seeing his mother going inside the room Raghav broke the hug. He gave a quick peck on her lips taking full advantage of being alone in the house for the time. "Raghav don't forget tai is also at home" Kalpi said while blushing and clutching his shirt in her fingers. "I know but then nobody is here we are alone so..."" Raghav leaned toward Kalpi to claim one more but Kalpi moved away shyly saying "Keep something for room" On realising what she said she imediately ran to the room avoiding his gaze. Raghav bite his lips and followed her. He closed the door and came closer to her. "I will take my time in night." She turned towards him and he continued "Mom must be waiting I am going to her room pick out my clothes for night." He kissed her forehead ane went to Gauri's room.

"Mom am back home." Raghav said while coming inside her room. Gauri was happy on seeing her son coming to meet her. She thought he values Kalpi more than her and will spend the entire time with her. But he proved her wrong. "How was the day?" She asked. "Don't ask me it was quite hectic but leave that you tell me how was your day." He looked at his mother and intentionally said"I hope Kalpi has taken good care of you."
Gauri was lil nervous. She felt his words had different meaning. "Yes she took care of me nicely. And why won't she after all I am her mother in law" "No mom you are like a mother to her, the one with whom she shared her feelings for me, more than Kamla maa she was more keen on introducing me as her love interest to you. So you are like a mother to her.You know she felt so happy that atleast you understood our love. She has always been replaced by Pakhi when it comes to her mothers love but you filled that place." Gauri was stunned to hear this.

Those were just his emotions, his thinking about her place in Kalpi's life but to her it was more of like a reality check. "Raghav where is Kalpi?" "Mom she is preparing dinner for you. Actually you are not allowed to eat spicy food coz of the medicines you are taking so instead of chef she is making it for you so that its exactly in the same way and manner as prescribed by Doctor." Raghav was intentionally making her guilt ridden so that she reconsiders her thoughts for their relation. "Tai the food is ready, Raghav you go and change meanwhile I arrange the table. Come Tai" Raghav smiled at his mom and went to his room while Kalpi and Gauri went to the dining area.

The trio started having dinner. He told his mom about the latest developments in his office. She was listening to her intently and felt happy again that her son is spending time with her. After having dinner Gauri took her medicines and retired to her room. She knew if she doesn't give them space it will grow suspicion in their mind about her behaviour. Till now she didn't get it that Raghav has come to know about her true face.

Raghav went to his room and Kalpi after winding up the kitchen came to the room. She too changed her dress as she was not used to wearing such heavy dresses. She was wearing a gown which was hanging on her body with the help of straps. She was feeling uncomfortable but was left with no choice since Maya took away all her night suits and she was left with nighties of similar kind. She slowly came out of bathroom. Raghav was busy on his laptop but when he heard the turning of knob his eyes straightway went to the direction and he froze looking at the beauty which was standing before him. He didn't move from his place. He was looking at Kalpi from top to toe and from toe to top. His gaze was fixed on her. Kalpi was blushing and was looking down unable to meet his gaze. She knew what was going on in his heart.

After coming out of his trance he walked towards her. His steps were making her heart beats irregular. She thought"Why I am feeling so nervous?" He came close to her. The proximity was making her difficult to breath. Slowly he draped his around her waist and pulled her closer. Her body brushed against his. He was enjoying it. He whispered "If you are gonna look so enticing I am really gonna have a tough time in controlling myself" Kalpi's cheeks turned red and she hid her face in his chest clutching his shirt tightly. "Kalpi jaan I told you there no place for shyness in our relation"Raghav said while hugging her and burying is face on her shoulder placing soft kisses. "Raghav "Hmmm" he looked at her and she nodded in a No. Unwillingly he stepped away a lil. He turned to go when Kalpi held his hand "Won't you discuss your day with me" "Of course".

Both settled down on their bed. She reated her head on her shoulder while he started with his day. He told her about the entire Pakhi incident and also about his decision to back out from project. "Raghav I understand about Pakhi but why are you backing out from the project. This will harm your goodwill. Please don't do that. You put in a lot to reach here." "Shhh Kalpi you trust your Raghav right" She nodded. He continued "Then trust me its not going to affect the goodwill." "Ragav what have you planned. I am sure you must be having something in your mind." " Nobody knows me better than you Kalpi" He told her what he has thought. Kalpi was surprised on hearing his plan. She couldn't believe he can think to such an extent. If it would have been a normal situation then he would have not done such thing but right now it was important for him to capitalise the situation. She thought "I know under what circumstances we got married. And I know it is you who stood up for our relation otherwise like my mother I would have lost you too to Pakhi." Slowly she slided from his shoulders and rested on his chest. She kissed his chest. Raghav was surprised that Kalpi kissed him but knew what Kalpi must be thinking. He kissed her on her forehead and pressed her more closer to himself and both drifted off to sleep.

Morning came and Kapoors were all ready to rejoice their first victory over Raghav since his arrival. Neetu, Pakhi and Sahil reached the destination where meeting was to be held. Sammy along with Maya reached there too. Sahil Kapoor in a pride filled voice said " Mr. Samar Raizada I see Mr. Raghav Singhania is not here. So even before he started he accepted his defeat." Sammy looked at Pakhi who was smiling evily at him. Sammy chose to kept quiet. He didn't want to give a slightest hint to Kapoors that Singhania's are backing out. He looked at Maya and both of them changed their ways. Kapoors along with other bidders were waiting to start. The meeting was about to start when Sammy addressed the organiser Mr. Jain. "Sir we are extremely sorry but we have to back out from this project. Here is the compensation amount." Sammy handed him a briefcase having 5Lacs cash. Mr. Jain was momentarily shocked on listening to this but before he could say anything his secretary came in and said "Sir please switch on the TV" Sammy and Maya exchanged looks they knew Raghav has played his master stroke.

The news channel flashed with breaking news "Business Tycoon Raghav Singhania marries his childhood friend Kalpana Jadav in a close private ceremony." A photo was released by the spokesperson which was taken by Sammy soon after the marriage was done. Every news channel flashed the same news. To make his back out look more realistic Raghav had held a grand reception tonight and almost all the high profile people were invited. A mail had been sent out from the official email id of Singhania Industries and the staff had called each one to grace their presence and bless the newly married couple. An invite was sent to each one. Well to manage all these things was not a difficult task since Raghav always meant to marry Kalpi when he asked her hand for marriage so he had done the preparations accordingly. The only thing he didn't know was he has to use it as an excuse for backing out which he really regretted but was left with no choice. He was planning to cancel the reception but when Sammy came up with the project problem he found the reception as the best solution. He knew this would be the correct time to break the news of his marriage.

Raghav Singhania had such a high stature that nobody would deny to come for the reception even though the invite was sent at the last moment. Sammy looked at Mr. Jain and said "I hope you now must have understood the reason behind this." To please him Sammy gave him the invite and asked him to attend the reception. He was happy to receive the invite.

Kapoors were waiting with bated breath for meeting to start and for them to win. Since the conference room had mobile jammer therefore they literally had no connection with the outer world. The organisers committee came in. All of them settled down on their respective chairs. Before Sahil Kapoor can ask about Singhania Industries absence the committe announced the first name to present. The project was to build the township and also to sell the flats. The bidder will get the full amount of construction and 10% commission on profit and 10% commission on sale of flats. Thus the onus on selling the flat was on bidder. Soon Kapoors turn arrived and Sahil Kapoor presented himself.

Amongst all the contenders Kapoors were the best. He was all excited as he was just few moments away from victory. Mr. Jain stood up and addressed the buyers. "As we all know Singhania Industries was suppose to be present for the meeting but at the last moment Mr. Samar Raizada came and told us about their decision to back out." Soon every body started murmurring amongst each other about the sudden back out by Singhania Industries as it is known to be an ethical company. But two faces were shocked. It seemed all the blood drained out of Sahil and Neetu's body. Now more of being happy about their certain victory they were worried about the consequences that will happen post victory.

"You all were in the conference room so didn't know about it but Mr. Raghav Singhania got married 2days before. Since the family was busy in post marriage things so the spokesperson has now broke the news in the media. Today theres a grand reception and I am myself invited there. I found the reason quite genuine and therefore accepted the compensation amount for breach of contract." Everybody acknowledged the reason presented by Singhania Industries. "So now may I announce the winner. The one who was best in presenting their viewpoint and which the committee feels desrves to get the project is Kapoor Industries. Congratulations Mr. Sahil Kapoor."

Sahil silently stood up put up a fake smile and went towards the dias to sign the contract papers. The feeling of being victorious was now overpowered by the feeling of loosing to Raghav Singhania though being victorious. He knew if he would have defeated him in a proper manner had they not backed out then circumstances would be different. But now this victory didn't mean anything to him. Showing her dumbness in full Pakhi was clapping happily on her fathers victory.

After all the formalities Kapoor left for home. During the entire drive Pakhi was constantly singing praises of her father. "I knew Dad you are more smart and intelligent than Raghav Singhania. See you won. And I didn't know Raghav Singhania is such a looser that he will back out instead of facing defeat. I am sure Kalpi must have told him to do so." She failed to understand the silence of her parents.

When they reached home Pakhi was still singing his praises. After hearing enough he shouted at her "Pakhi I have not won infact I have lost. This project is nothing more than a burden now." "Dad what are you saying!!" "Pooka Raghav has outsmart us again.He was not ready for the meeting and if he would have attended it he would have lost it for sure. If that would have been the case the next day newspapers would have carried the headlines about Sahils victory and Raghavs defeat which would have increased Kapoor Industries share value and also the face value of the project but now that he has backed out citing a genuine reason the face value of project has reduced to half even before it has started coz Kapoors had already lost all the previous tenders to Singhanias and thus victory will be attributed as nothing but a fluke since Raghav Singhania backed out."
Pakhi was shocked. She couldn't believe Raghav had made such a long planning.

"Neetu we have lost it badly. Already we were facing tough competitions and now with this news the share prices will fall more. The face value of the flats have already decreased even before it is constructed. We do not have good trends in the recent months and I thought this victory will improve our position but no we have digged ourselves further in the problem. That Singhania has won again. The whole market will be talking about his marriage and not about our victory nor his back out."

"Sahil shall I call Prem." Pakhi fumed further on listening his name. She felt why her parents rely more in him when she is present. "Dad don't worry I will design the marketing strategy as such that you will not loose out anything in this project. I know my business sense is not as strong as Bhai but at the end I am also a Kapoor." She said with a firm tone. Sahil and Neetu for the first time felt proud of their daughter. She was now completely on their side. Now it won't be difficult to brainwash her against Raghav.

This is just the beginning of downfall of Kapoors Empire. Its not just financially that Raghav wanted to destroy Kapoor he wanted to put them behind the bars for their crime and wanted Prem and Pakhi to lead a lonely life the same way as Kalpi and Raghav led inspite of having parents.

Thanks And Enjoy Reading. 😊

I hope you all like this part in the same way as you liked the previous ones. don't forget to hit like button and drop in your comments. 😊
lolor thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
yupieee faster than ur pm...
awesome update...
I m really happy seeing this raghav...whose handling every 1 very brilliantly...
rags spending romantic moment with kalpi...& also spend time with gauri...making feel her he'll not ignore her because of kalpi...
& also taking revenge from kapoors...without hurting kalpi...
superb dear 👏
snacky thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
ahaan ... that was something... or to say the raghav singhania... we always wanted dis personality of rags in the show but as u know... but i m loving dis raghav of ur story.. he's awesome
eishe10 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
Great update!!! Amazing plan by Raghav👏
ANewFan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Boy oh boy...cool...u have kept the character of raghav as how it should have been in the show... Wanna see a super strong kalpi too contributing to raghavs success.. Love it
SamBricka thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i luvd rags...d way it shuld have been in d show...strong rags not a majboor raga...well wanna c super strong kalpi...nd gauri 2 realiz ragna luv...nd xcept kalpi as dil soon...plzzz cum back soon wth dhamal update...
sweet1308 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Really lovely update just love ragna
Edited by sweet1308 - 10 years ago
charvi3 thumbnail
Amazing update! Nice plan made by a raghav. I wish this should happened in EMA also.
ovee thumbnail
Lovely update dear. Thanku thanku so much
...Natasha... thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I like the way Raghav is balancing his time with both the woman in his life
Although as for now Gauri don't deserve it but...
Raghav trying to get her to change her mind about their marriage is amazing and I like the way he is doing it. Kalpi always the best and supportive wife :)
The Kapoors doom days are knocking on their door and I'm enjoying it ;)
As usual Pakhi has lost it
Beautiful update