Perfect100 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: HippoSucks

The following is a transcript (translated into English) of the discussion a close acquaintance of mine had with someone who played a big role in the creation of Ek Hasina Thi.

This was a very rushed ending to a great show. Why was that?

Firstly, thanks for watching our serial. Since our inception in April, we were definitely thinking of our one year contract being extended. Therefore, we had a script ready spanning much longer than where it ended right now. For better or for worse, the contract was not extended and we had to end the show much earlier than anticipated. In doing so, we had to rush over a lot of events and that is why the last few weeks had so much going on in them. Despite this, we still were not able to finish the entire plot we had designed and had to end the show sacrificing the remaining events that were supposed to occur.

I'm assuming that was the cause for some of the loop holes remaining?

Definitely, in such a short time period it was impossible for us to cover each detail.

Many people dislike the ending. Do you blame Star Plus for it?

No, the channel took a decision which in their view was best for the channel and our show. We can't dispute that.

You ended the show with a very open ending. Why was that?

(Laughs) Yes, it was a very confusing ending. There were two main reasons for it. The obvious one was to have an opening for a continuation of the show in the future. As I said above, we had a script created spanning much longer than where the show ended right now. By making a complete ending, we didn't want to close any doors for future opportunities of creating a continuation of the show. Another reason was to simply create suspense for the viewers, and confuse them slightly.

So season 2 is certainly a possibility?

We can't reveal much of this right now, especially since we don't have the complete details of this either. But certainly, if sometime in the future we are given the opportunity to continue the show, we will make the best of it. Of course this is all hypothetical, and no such thing may occur. But the likelihood of the serial continuing in a few months is high, especially considering how much of the plot we had to cut short.

Thanks a lot for your time, and best of luck in all of your futureendeavors.

Mr. Writer I want to ask so many questions to you but yahan to sawaal bhi apne kiye and jawaab bhi, sawaal to hamare liye chor dete. 😆
indian10 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
I th2ink there be session 2 by this time be on real Durga thakur. Maybe she never died and is actually alive. She come know about dhayal thakur death and blames Nitya. Who is pretending to be Durga, the really Durga will be angry on Nitya as she was caurse of father death. So she come take revenge on her with help of Shakshi they team up and try distroy Devga. That what think as they never showed what happen to the real Durga hence they kill Dhayal of all reason more for them come with session 2 that my thoughts.
charu_81 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I hope it is true...But I really don't trust Star Plus...They will not allow EHT once again...since it is not their type of show...Everest they aired only because it is of Ashutosh Gowrikar's ...
Seriously there is no good tv serial to watch now...any suggestions please???..feeling very bored...
Rishi_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
To the topic maker,
please share the link and the website name where this so called interview has been posted.

We don't believe in "private" (read cooked-up) interviews.

And coming to the question of whether we should have season 2 or not.

Season 1 itself had hundreds of bloopers/nonsensical story details so efficiently pointed out in various threads of this forum.
To name a few,
nonsense "divya ka bhooth" story
Durga remembering exact piano notes played by Sakshi to get that tape
Ignorance of Dr Dayal's past. How did shaurya enter Dr. Thakur's house with a wheelchair? No security in the house of a millionaire doc?

Anybody can enter anyone's house just like that.
There were so many bloopers in Raj-Sakshi story as well. You get married over a tape and in the last episode Rajnath says that he can prove that tape to be a fake? What an irony!
And a judge decides on 5 different cases in 5 minutes in the last episode?😆

We watched the show for its amazing star cast esp. Simone Singh, Vatsal, Bhupinder ji and Sanjeeda.
As far the story was concerned, it was amazing in the first 2-3 months but sucked in the end.

And when season 1 itself was dumped by Star Plus in just 8 months despite the show being in top 10, season 2 is a rare possibility.

I don't want such hotch-botch half baked story for season 2. So its better there's no season 2 at all.

HippoSucks thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Perfect100

Mr. Writer I want to ask so many questions to you but yahan to sawaal bhi apne kiye and jawaab bhi, sawaal to hamare liye chor dete. 😆

Originally posted by: HippoSucks

Thanks for the compliment. Glad to see that people believe I can write such a story. But alas, my creative writing skills are terrible. Also, if I was the writer of the show, I would not hide behind a pseudonym. I have a vainglorious personality, so I would immediately reveal who I am and take credit for my work.

HippoSucks thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rishi_

To the topic maker,

please share the link and the website name where this so called interview has been posted.

We don't believe in "private" (read cooked-up) interviews.

And coming to the question of whether we should have season 2 or not.

Season 1 itself had hundreds of bloopers/nonsensical story details so efficiently pointed out in various threads of this forum.
To name a few,
nonsense "divya ka bhooth" story
Durga remembering exact piano notes played by Sakshi to get that tape
Ignorance of Dr Dayal's past. How did shaurya enter Dr. Thakur's house with a wheelchair? No security in the house of a millionaire doc?

Anybody can enter anyone's house just like that.
There were so many bloopers in Raj-Sakshi story as well. You get married over a tape and in the last episode Rajnath says that he can prove that tape to be a fake? What an irony!
And a judge decides on 5 different cases in 5 minutes in the last episode?😆

We watched the show for its amazing star cast esp. Simone Singh, Vatsal, Bhupinder ji and Sanjeeda.
As far the story was concerned, it was amazing in the first 2-3 months but sucked in the end.

And when season 1 itself was dumped by Star Plus in just 8 months despite the show being in top 10, season 2 is a rare possibility.

I don't want such hotch-botch half baked story for season 2. So its better there's no season 2 at all.

The level of ignorance in this forums is very high, quite apparently even more than in the Bigg Boss forums.

I'm sorry that you can not read what I have said so clearly, but this was not an interview. Just a discussion from which the details I wrote in the first post can be gathered. If you choose to not trust its accuracy, then go ahead. I couldn't care less.

Since you mention hundreds of blunders, I request you to post them. I agree that the Karan-Divya events were stupid. However, Karan has been portrayed as a stupid character, and therefore would believe in such nonsense.

As for Shaurya getting into his house, it was not shown. However, while the doctor may have been a millionaire, the Goenkas were significantly wealthier and could have easily entered the house via some method that has been left for speculation.

I think Rajnath saying that the tape is fake was just an attempt to stop Durga and reduce her confidence. I doubt he was serious.

As for 5 cases being discussed in 1 trial, please watch the episode again. Only 1 case (the Payal rape case) was discussed which involced multiple accused. So 3 judgements were given (for Karan, RIshi and Shaurya). There is a big difference between giving multiple judgements to all accused in a case and handling 5 different cases together.

Sorry for my abrasiveness, but it is tiring reiterating the same things over and over again.
Edited by HippoSucks - 10 years ago
642126 thumbnail
None of us is going to narrate and list out all blunders all over again especially for you. If you are so keen to defend the bloopers and loopholes of EHT then dig through the forum yourself and address each point, shed light for ones you label as ignorant, HippoSucks.
You arrived too late to fight case for this show. Now that it's over, nobody cares anymore. Where were you all these months to show path to ignorant viewers?
dey.bh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
IGNORANCE... What a beautiful word it is !

I would recommend people to watch Damini instead. More specifically Deol's dialogue,' Tarikh pe tarikh..."
Unfortunately this is what happens in real life. When other accused will be brought in this rape case their judgement will be made separately. The law of the land assures that even the accused should be allowed to speak his mind.

THe Basus were not even asked anything. I have watched the episode carefully. I have actually watched the whole show carefully. Raima's murder has nothing to do with the rape case. Rehmat's murder has nothing to do with it. Arnab's murder was no way involved. Why were those cases even discussed ?Any explanations ?
Duniya me koi bhi fast track court itna fast track nahi hota😆 Before I am being told that those cases involved same people and therefore they were discussed I would like to add that in such cases another date for those cases are given and the court concentrates on the first case only.

Karan Basu, the son of a veteran politician didn't bother to track the computer or phone from which that MMS was sent ? Its not really a big deal for a political person. Btw how does he know Divya is dead ? That was a secret thing which only Sakshi, Raj and Akash knew. Rest all knew she and her father went missing.

How did she enter a men's toilet without getting noticed? The restaurant seems to entertain only idiots.

LOL.. rich men can enter Dayal's house in a wheel chair ?😆 Kya baat hai!! EHT has some fan following I must say. Never mind with tthe rich men how did poor people like DIvya and co enter a politician's house ? ANy explanations ?

Most of these villas have security lock opened by what ? Yes, a password😆 A security breach will do what ? Yes, the alarm will ring. Don't tell me a man who has a secret room for planning has no idea about this latest security system.

The Locker key was the worst of all times. No Bank handovers the key like that even to the real successor.No bank locker is opened with a single key. No one reaches the locker room without being noticed.

And then there are many more and each of them has been discussed by the forum members and those threads are still open for new members.

I wonder how anyone would not like to call them bloopers. BTW rich and influential people can do anything is true but then power never rests on one person as the makers have tried to portrayed here in this series. It rests on various other sources. This is not just an idea or notion but a basic fact anyone can learn from a political science book.

Thus, the power of Mrs. GOenka was overrated to the core.

Edited by dey.bh - 10 years ago
Shinning_AD thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Logic of EHT is no matter you are rich or poor there is no security
Anyone can enter any place as if they are invisible till thier mission to trap or kill people is done
Although i remember once when durg came to goenka office she went too CcTv room to distroy it or something so no one knows she went
KSGmaniac_24579 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Yay!
Can't wait for season 2!