18/06/14 episode analysis

sfarazi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey guys,

I'm really starting to enjoy Naya Rang now especially with the mystery getting more interesting! I'm glad they slowed down the pace and are now focusing on the characterisation of Om, Sia, Balli and Laddo. Ok time for episode analysis! :)

1. Balli - the goon with the soft heart.

Thank God they explained in tonight's episode as to why Balli was chasing after FC and my goodness how devious is Kala that he put all the blame on FC and is now brainwashing MJ to go kill him! Laddo however made a mistake by not hearing what FC told Balli because now she won't know that despite Balli not having a recollection of his past, in his heart he knows he's lost someone, someone who was/is very dear to him. Balli will now chase FC again but FC will escape again or convince him to hear out his story which may cause Balli to go in search of the dear person he lost. Alternatively, Laddo finds outs that FC is brainwashing Balli and makes up a story regarding Tara and demanda he goes and kills her first which may lead to a possible Mriara meeting.
As Shaina pointed out, MJ and Tara are near one another and that's why she woke up because that air gave her the feeling that MJ is close to her.

2. Om - psychopath or victim himself?

Well apparently he is a grey character and honestly to me he still is a psychopath because his every glare gives me the creeps. The way he looked at Mannat when she tried to be caring towards Tara was scary. It's hard to pinpoint how he knows Tara's style of taking medicine and how he has her mehendi picture but this adds to my theory that Tara is being used as a cover for the murder of his real wife Sia who looked like Tara. Maybe Sia cheated him or he was the suspicious type who doubted Sia and ended up killing her, who knows but for me, he didn't really seem like a victim.
It could also be that in the last five years, he did his research and dug up everything he can find out about Tara to convince her that she is his Sia - I'm still not convinced Tara had a twin sister but anything is possible.

3. Mriara/Ballia still connected by the heart.

I cried during that scene because that ek boond ishq pe hoon zinda song and their attempts at drawing one another was painful yet beautiful! This scene reinforced the fact that Tara definitely didn't love another man before MJ therefore the theory that Tara was married to Om but escaped due to his torture seems highly unlikely because in Om's FB, Sia seemed to be so in love with her husband. MJ and Tara have definitely become trapped in a big game plan which is being played by Kala and potentially Om but from this scene it's evident that no amount of physical separation can erase or diminish Mriara's love for one another. Waiting for Ballia to meet now!

4. Tara in Sia's look and trying to escape.

Interesting precap and now Tara will play her cards wisely. In order to escape she has to play along with their game and that's why she changed into the "Sia look." My prediction that Tara will try to escape this house by following her SM escape plan is coming true! She donned her Bhai of Bhopal look to escape SM and now she will be "Sia" and try to escape. That psychopath will see her but she make up an excuse that she's going to the gurudwara or something?
AGAIN POSSIBLITY OF BALLIA/MRIARA MEETING COMING UP SOON ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Also I don't know if you noticed but there was glass breaking again in the show! Tara broke the medicine glass and Om broke his champaigne glass over Tara's picture. Again, Om knowing Tara's mannerisms is researched and fake which Tara will shatter like that glass. Om ripped Tara's photo and broke his champaigne glass on top of her picture which shows to me that he has no emotional connection with her and is angered by the fact that she remembers her past. Perhaps Tara remembering her past influenced him to recall his own past...?

Do leave your thoughts behind ๐Ÿ˜Š

Shegufta xx

Greys_Anatomy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
NICE ANALYSIS ...Shegs ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Acc. to the articles tara and om have a past how ??? that is beyond me ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

But one thing is for sure ...om knows dat she is not sia ...the way he remembered his wife and tore tara's pic and the way he acted as if he didnt care a damn about her it made it pretty clear

I dont know why i am enjoying the naya rang but i am feeling bad for Om ????

Ankur is a great actor i just hope that Om doesnt turn out to be negetive character

I kinda like him and chhavi together ...if they were paired before vicha i would have rooted for them ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒBut for now mriara ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰
sfarazi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Greys_Anatomy

NICE ANALYSIS ...Shegs๐Ÿ‘

Acc. to the articles tara and om have a past how ??? that is beyond me ๐Ÿ˜•

But one thing is for sure ...om knows dat she is not sia ...the way he remembered his wife and tore tara's pic and the way he acted as if he didnt care a damn about her it made it pretty clear

Ankur is a great actor i just hope that Om doesnt turn out to be negetive character

I kinda like him and chhavi together ...if they were paired before vicha i would have rooted for them ๐Ÿ˜ฒBut for now mriara ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks Samreen!
Well they said he has grey shades so he may not be completely evil but there definitely is something sinister and dark about him that is making me feel uncomfortable. I didn't really feel sorry for him but I did sense that he did suffer some kind of emotional pain from his relationship with Sia for him to have become like what he has today...I guess we have to wait and watch.
Hahaha they don't look bad together but for me ViCha and Mriara forever and ever โค๏ธ
Ananya80 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Agree with you Shegs The naya track is getting interesting with each passing episode๐Ÿ˜›.i am really loving how the cv's are buliding up mystery and suspnse with each character including the leap part.i know the leap has certainly happened but we still not sure if its 2 or 5 year Leap๐Ÿ˜•.i am still stuck with this OM guy Thinking of different scenarios and banging my head does sia really exist or was sia killed in an accident planned by Mannat .he for sure knows she is not sia and he defiently doesnt want Tara to see the outside world thats the reason he is sedating her .The tablet crushing scene was soo wierd How can he know so much about her ๐Ÿ˜ฒi dont think ladoo and om has any connection at least not until now.The best scene of the episode was Mriara thinking about each other lost in their own thoughts the pain of separation Tara's Frustration and MJ's Helplesness was soo beautifully executed and flawlessly portrayed by vicha seriously these two have become Masters in portraying intense and emotional scenes.i just have one humble and sincere request for CV's to not to spoil mriara magical moments like recycling todays Sia and Om scene๐Ÿ˜” all those scenes were so special to us .For god sake if they want to show sia and Om scenes they need to come up with their own creative ideas instead of ruining mriara special moments .We as die hard Mriara fans will not Tolerate such kind of nonsense its like playing with our emotions๐Ÿ˜’
its-alexandrite thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sfarazi

Laddo however made a mistake by not hearing what FC told Balli because now she won't know that despite Balli not having a recollection of his past, in his heart he knows he's lost someone, someone who was/is very dear to him. Balli will now chase FC again but FC will escape again or convince him to hear out his story which may cause Balli to go in search of the dear person he lost. Alternatively, Laddo finds outs that FC is brainwashing Balli and makes up a story regarding Tara and demanda he goes and kills her first which may lead to a possible Mriara meeting.
As Shaina pointed out, MJ and Tara are near one another and that's why she woke up because that air gave her the feeling that MJ is close to her.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘pichli baar bhi mriara meeting kala ne hi ki thi...
The way he looked at Mannat when she tried to be caring towards Tara was scary. It's hard to pinpoint how he knows Tara's style of taking medicine and how he has her mehendi picture but this adds to my theory that Tara is being used as a cover for the murder of his real wife Sia who looked like Tara. Maybe Sia cheated him or he was the suspicious type who doubted Sia and ended up killing her, (*shayad woh sia se pyaar karta hai, lekin acci mein sia mar gayi- but property sia ki naam ho..*ya phir usne khud mara ho, and like u said*but sia toh use bahut pyaar karti thi...)
It could also be that in the last five years, he did his research and dug up everything he can find out about Tara to convince her that she is his Sia (but phir bhi medicine wala info kahan se milega?๐Ÿ˜•)
I'm still not convinced Tara had a twin sister but anything is possible.

Mriara/Ballia still connected by the heart.โญ๏ธโค๏ธ

I cried (me2๐Ÿ˜ญ)during that scene because that ek boond ishq pe hoon zinda song and their attempts at drawing one another was painful yet beautiful!
in Om's FB, Sia seemed to be so in love with her husband.
MJ and Tara have definitely become trapped in a big game plan which is being played by Kala and potentially Om but from this scene it's evident that no amount of physical separation can erase or diminish Mriara's love for one another.
Waiting for Ballia to meet now!

which shows to me that he has no emotional connection with her and is angered by the fact that she remembers her past. Perhaps Tara remembering her past influenced him to recall his own past...?

nice post

Shaina_b thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
I am not liking the naya rang at all and it is bad for my mental health!!!!

Accha huya Laado did not hear what FC told Balli!!!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜Š

I cannot stand this show without MriAra being together!!!!๐Ÿคข ๐Ÿคข ๐Ÿคข

Even the March torture was better!!!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

MJ is near Tara but how will she reach him as she was in sleep like Aurora and now is kept captive like Rapunzel while MJ like Prince Philip is turned into a monster!!!!๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Mannat struck me as weird when she talked of low calories and low fat with the doctor!!!!๐Ÿค”

I mean who worries about these stuff when someone has just gotten out of a coma??๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜•

Om knows too much about Tara whether it be how she has her medicines or her mehendi pic!!!!๐Ÿ˜” ๐Ÿ˜” ๐Ÿ˜”

He is certainly not the victim!!!!๐Ÿ˜ณ

Possibly his love became an obsession and he ended up killing Sia!!!!๐Ÿคข ๐Ÿคข

The MriAra missing each other scene is the only scene worth watching in the whole episode!!!!๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

MJ is the only man Tara ever loved as she did say "Main tumhari thi, tumhari hoon aur hamesha tumhari rahungi"!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š โค๏ธ โค๏ธ โค๏ธ โค๏ธ

Tara being married to Om before was temporary insanity on my part on seeing the flashback scene of Om!!!

Imagine if one scene has such affect on me then what more scenes of them can do to me!!!!!

Sia is very different from Tara as she seems to speak English a lot!!!!๐Ÿ˜ณ

Tara can speak english but her english is halting and she has to think before speaking it!!!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜Š

MriAra's love is eternal and I hope it stays that way!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

I just hope Tara does escape soon and meet MJ without Kalavati or Om being around!!!!

Om is not attached to Tara at all!!!!๐Ÿค”

But I wonder if he truly loved Sia or married her for her property!!!!๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜•

Waise Shegufta remember I compared EBI to OUAT!!!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

Now I am going to tell you something about OUAT after which you would probably pray EBI turns out like OUAT!!!!!๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

In OUAT Ginnifer Goodwin and Josh Dallas who play Snow and Charming respectively started dating and got married in April this year and had their first baby in May!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

Because of her being pregnant, in the later half of Season 3, Snow was shown to be pregnant with their second child in the show who became an essential plot element!!!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

So now with EBI becoming like OUAT, keep dreaming Shegufta!!!!๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

Edited by Shaina_b - 11 years ago
aliyajmirza thumbnail
I am wondering why kala/laddo is after fahim chacha as he was his trustworthy servent. guess he has saved the old family once mriara went behind kallo and only he knows where they are?

Again the whole family can come together to take revenge. Anything is possible in this drama
Shaina_b thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Greys_Anatomy

NICE ANALYSIS ...Shegs ๐Ÿ‘

Acc. to the articles tara and om have a past how ??? that is beyond me ๐Ÿ˜•

I kinda like him and chhavi together ...if they were paired before vicha i would have rooted for them ๐Ÿ˜ฒBut for now mriara ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sometimes I feel tum logo ko koi bhi pair dikha denge you guys will start liking it!!!!๐Ÿค”

sfarazi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaina_b

I am not liking the naya rang at all and it is bad for my mental health!!!!

Accha huya Laado did not hear what FC told Balli!!!!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜Š

I cannot stand this show without MriAra being together!!!!๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข

Even the March torture was better!!!!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

MJ is near Tara but how will she reach him as she was in sleep like Aurora and now is kept captive like Rapunzel while MJ like Prince Philip is turned into a monster!!!!๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Mannat struck me as weird when she talked of low calories and low fat with the doctor!!!!๐Ÿค”

I mean who worries about these stuff when someone has just gotten out of a coma??๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

Om knows too much about Tara whether it be how she has her medicines or her mehendi pic!!!!๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

He is certainly not the victim!!!!๐Ÿ˜ณ

Possibly his love became an obsession and he ended up killing Sia!!!!๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข

The MriAra missing each other scene is the only scene worth watching in the whole episode!!!!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

MJ is the only man Tara ever loved as she did say "Main tumhari thi, tumhari hoon aur hamesha tumhari rahungi"!!!!โค๏ธ

Tara being married to Om before was temporary insanity on my part on seeing the flashback scene of Om!!!

Imagine if one scene has such affect on me then what more scenes of them can do to me!!!!!

Sia is very different from Tara as she seems to speak English a lot!!!!๐Ÿ˜ณ

Tara can speak english but her english is halting and she has to think before speaking it!!!!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜Š

MriAra's love is eternal and I hope it stays that way!!!!๐Ÿ‘

I just hope Tara does escape soon and meet MJ without Kalavati or Om being around!!!!

Om is not attached to Tara at all!!!!๐Ÿค”

But I wonder if he truly loved Sia or married her for her property!!!!๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

Waise Shegufta remember I compared EBI to OUAT!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š

Now I am going to tell you something about OUAT after which you would probably pray EBI turns out like OUAT!!!!!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

In OUAT Ginnifer Goodwin and Josh Dallas who play Snow and Charming respectively started dating and got married in April this year and had their first baby in May!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Because of her being pregnant, in the later half of Season 3, Snow was shown to be pregnant with their second child in the show who became an essential plot element!!!!๐Ÿ˜Š

So now with EBI becoming like OUAT, keep dreaming Shegufta!!!!๐Ÿ˜†

OMG GUYS THAT WILL TOTALLY HAPPEN WITH VICHA!
Aim for the sun so that if you fall, you fall on the stars ๐Ÿ˜‰
ViCha is totally happening right now and I bet you anything they'll announce it once the show ends or something.
You don't have to tell me Shaina, I've already dreamt of them getting married and having children ๐Ÿ˜ณ
M_Nira thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Nice analysis Shegufta...
Yes...I agree...loving this naya Rang track...Its very interesting...!!
This Om is a pakka psychopath or may be a psycho killer... jisne Sia ko mara tha...
But this past connectionwala thing...that is truly beyond me...
Mriara moments was the best scene...so emotional...But one thing... cvs pls don't ruin beautiful Mriara moments...& pls no more Om-Sia Fbs...!!!๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข
I hope Tara bhag paye...Lagta hai Mriara face-off gurudwara mei hi hoga...!!